27th February 2016, 07:20 PM

How to get job of Staff Nurse in Railways being a fresher?

I am studying graduation in Nursing. I want to get job of Staff Nurse in Railways once i complete my course. Kindly tell me how can i get the job being a Nursing fresher?

28th February 2016, 06:10 PM
jagrity7

Default Re: How to get job of Staff Nurse in Railways being a fresher?

One who wishes to join Railways as Staff Nurse has to appear in the exam conducted by RRB for that reason .

RRB stands for Railway Recruitment Board.

Eligibility criteria for Railway staff nurse are as under :-

-The candidate should have passed B.Sc (Nursing) or General Nursing and Midwifery(GNM) from School of Nursing or other Institutions recognized by Indian Nursing Council.

-The candidate should have registered with Indian Nursing Council to practice as General Nurse-Midwife at the time of submission of application.

-The candidate age should be in between 20 years to 40 Years.

-The selection process for the post involves of written exam followed by interview .

The candidate who will appointed as railway nurse will get a salary of Pay Scale of Rs.9300-34800/- and Grade Pay of Rs.4600/-.
10th April 2016, 11:29 PM
barunk198

You should have to passed out B.Sc Nursing (GNM preaparation course) for the railway Staff Nurse job.This course duration is 2 years .
After that you can apply for Nurses or Staff Nurse job in railway .
For more you can visit at the railway recruitment borad official site .www.railwayrecruitmentboard.in.
12th September 2020, 10:34 AM

Can i get a job for staff nurse after doing gnm nursing course?
15th September 2020, 04:38 PM
sachariah

Unhappy Re: How to get job of Staff Nurse in Railways being a fresher?

Yes, you can apply Railways in Staff Nurse.

if you are eligible. Complete all the registration steps. Finally, submit the RRB Staff Nurse Application Form 2020 before the last date

Educational Qualification :
Aspirants should have possess GNM/ B.Sc Nursing from recognized university or board.

Age Limit :
Minimum Age Limit - 20 years

Maximum Age Limit - 40 years