3rd December 2022, 08:03 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply BCom(Hons) from BCom(General) in 2nd year under Calcutta University?

Sir, please told me the process & criteria how to get BCOM (Hons) after passing the Part-I exam from BCOM(General) course & I especially want Taxation(Hons) but if the subject not available in any college under Calcutta University otherwise I want the Accounts & Finance(Hons).

I'm a student & I pass HS under WBCHS Board with 71.25% marks (best of 4). My accountancy number 64. My HS course subject combination was Accountancy(64), Business Studies(66), Costing & Taxation(71), Commercial Law & Auditing(67).

i'm totally confused & So, please told me then your answer admitted me in the college with a suitable BCom Honours/General Course.

Sir, waiting for your answer as soon as possible.

Thanking You,
Prattyay Chatterjee

27th February 2023, 12:05 AM
4700BC

Default Re: Can I apply BCom(Hons) from BCom(General) in 2nd year under Calcutta University?

Yes, you can apply for BCom (Hons) in the 2nd year after completing the 1st year in BCom (General) under Calcutta University. The eligibility criteria and process may vary slightly from college to college, so it is best to check with the college where you want to apply for specific details.

Generally, to be eligible for BCom (Hons), you need to have scored at least 50% marks in aggregate in the 10+2 level examination. Since you have already completed Part-I of BCom (General), you will need to maintain a certain level of academic performance to be eligible for the BCom (Hons) program.