7th February 2014, 04:04 PM
Unregistered

Can I join IPCC after graduation if our exams are of 75 marks?

I am a student of b.com and i want to do ca after graduation but i listen recently a rule about it that if in graduation my exams are not of 100 marks then i can not give ipcc directly.i am a student of pt.ravi shankar university and our exams are of 75 marks.so can i give ipcc after graduation from my university?

18th July 2014, 01:46 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join IPCC after graduation if our exams are of 75 marks?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a student of b.com and i want to do ca after graduation but i listen recently a rule about it that if in graduation my exams are not of 100 marks then i can not give ipcc directly.i am a student of pt.ravi shankar university and our exams are of 75 marks.so can i give ipcc after graduation from my university?
Basically, the applicant who is completing graduation course are directly eligible for IPCC course. But, the applicant need to score at least 60% marks in graduation course. But It may differ for commerce and other stream students. Minimum 55% marks required for Commerce stream graduates and 60% marks required for Science stream graduates. There is no Issue for you since you have scored 75% marks in your university exam. You need to secure 55% marks in overall semesters to be eligible for IPCC course. Since you are a commerce stream student, If you have 55% marks in Overall B.Com course then definitely you are eligible for IPCC course for sure.

-Accounting
-Business Laws,Ethics and Communication
-Cost Accounting and Financial Management
-Taxation
-Advanced Accounting
-Auditing and Assurance
-Information Technology and Strategic Management

Procedure to Apply for IPCC course:-