15th July 2015, 09:33 AM

How to calculate percentage for Graduation like B.Sc.?

I have a doubt about percentage calculation in Degree,Generally consider only groups rather than languages and other subjects,but some companies ask total scores gained in graduation,which one i should follow ?I am going to attend Infosys campus drive on coming week.

15th July 2015, 06:16 PM

Default Re: How to calculate percentage for Graduation like B.Sc.?

You total marks will be counted to calculate your percentage of marks in degree. Normally, there is certain weightage given to each year of the graduation and final scores will be based on that only.

It will be shown in your final year marksheet with total marks obtained out of a given marks. Therefore, you have to follow your final year marksheet for calculating the percentage.
15th July 2015, 09:13 PM
sunilpati

You have to say the aggregate Percentile (%) which you have scored in your graduation degree ..i.e if your total marks in graduation is 2000 from which you have scored 1500 i.e
75% .
15th July 2015, 11:15 PM

I have a doubt about percentage calculation in Degree,Generally consider only groups rather than languages and other subjects,but some companies ask total scores gained in graduation,which one i should follow ?I am going to attend Infosys campus drive on coming week.
You have to take the total marks of all subjects excluding language subjects like Tamil, English for all the three years. For example if you score 72,70,65,58 in first year your percentage of marks is sum of marks divided by 400*100 i.e 66.25. Likewise one has to calculate for all the three years and then add all of them and divide by 3. For example 66.25+62.85+73.85/3 i.e 67.67 is your percentage of marks. This is the way of calculating percentage for science graduates.
16th July 2015, 01:43 AM
ArunavaBasu

For Infosys Campus Drive you must give the Total Score Gained in Graduation as your percentage in Graduation.
Infosys takes the Total Score and does not consider the group wise percentage.
So you must calculate your percentage on the basis of the Total Score Gained and when asked about your Graduation Percentage you must provide the Percentage from the Total Score Gained in your Graduation.
18th July 2015, 10:59 PM
pointer01

Its very simple to calculate the percentage of your graduation follow the following step-

1-Firstly calculate the total marks of your subject including your practical exams.
2-And then divide it by the total marks of your subject including practical exam.
3-And then multiply it by 100.

Then you will get your percentage of your graduation.And then Add all your percentage obtain in first,second and third year and then divide it by 2.Then you will get your aggregate percentage of your graduation.
13th February 2016, 02:14 PM

In TNPSC exams, how to calculate percentage of degree (which including major & allied marks only or major,allied & language marks also)
2nd December 2016, 01:22 PM

I completed my B.Sc computer science.I got 68% in first year,75% in second year,and 48% in third year.So can I apply for government exams with aggregate marks of 63.66% or because of my third year marks I faced any problem?
26th February 2017, 10:10 AM

In my graduation memo they gave part 1 for language's in which I got first division then other subjects they gave as part 2 in which I got second division so what will be my percentage should I add language's also in total
8th March 2017, 11:39 AM

Iam bcom student. I have scored english-69, kannada-84, financial accounting-92, business mathematics-97, managerial ecnomics-74, principles of management-79,& indian constitution-52. What will be my percentage?
11th March 2017, 11:46 PM

For tntet how am I calculate ug degree percentage? Am I include language papers or not?
22nd March 2017, 07:54 AM

I completed my degree but I have a doubt that is can I add my language subjects marks like Sanskrit & English marks for total percentage of marks
9th May 2017, 08:11 PM

I completed my B.SC degree.(maths). How I calculate my percentage of graduation?whether all subject average or major subjects alone
18th July 2017, 11:07 AM

I completed B.Sc (computer science) how I calculate my percentage of ready to resume? Whether all subject average or major and allied subjects alone
31st August 2017, 09:28 PM

I have completed my degree i got 60% in groups and i have got 57% in language's can i apply for insurance Ao jobs
3rd October 2017, 12:07 AM

How to calculate percentage for major and allied papers separately in B. Sc mathematics
6th October 2017, 05:49 PM

Will human values and professional ethics, and environmental science these 2 subjects percent will combine with over all percentage mean total percent
14th October 2017, 01:40 PM
kunalroy89

Your marksheet percentage will be valid only for overall percentage. There will be cgpa or percentage for every year/semester whichever system you fall under,in every marksheet. That average percentage OR any other specific credit based formula is used for final marks.
Your own calculation will be rendered INVALID if it doesn't matches with marksheet percentage during document verification.
14th December 2017, 04:16 PM

I completed BSc AU university so I get 6.59 cgpa points now I want to convert total mark and I obtain mark please sent me
19th July 2018, 09:28 PM

How to calculate persentage for B.Sc physics? Tamil English Allied major or Allied major ?
9th August 2018, 11:49 PM

I completed B.Sc (computer science) how I calculate my percentage of ready to resume? Whether all subject average or major and allied subjects alone
10th September 2018, 12:13 PM

How much percentage is required to get a distinction in kerala university bsc exams?
27th September 2018, 09:04 AM

How to calculate both percentages of languages for 2years (7.11)and core subjects for 3 years(8.46) in bsc
29th October 2018, 10:33 AM

I have to fill a form(canara bank po), and they have asked 60%(59.9% is not considered). My marksheet clearly states that i have got 60% and also mentioned first division pass. But if i calculate on the basis of mark out of total my percentage is 59.8. Will i be elligible?
3rd September 2019, 02:06 AM

Bsc Mpc 1st year I got 441 2nd year I get 492 3rd year I could get 631 I want to total %
30th September 2019, 08:28 PM

I have completed my B.Sc computers (Mpcs) from 2014-2017 batch but how to my total marks i three years please solve
2nd November 2019, 08:35 AM

Sir i wrote TRT _2017 for school assistant social (my qualification B.A social i got 51 Marks in TRT but three lesser marks candidates are appointed they got (1)49. (2)48.(3)48.Eligibility of sc/st/bc/defferently abled candidates must possase in degree 45 percentage grand total 1200 i got with languages 714 Marks 44.68 percentage without languages 565 Marks 47.8 percentage please help me sir how calculate the percentage which is correct present my case in the highcourt help me sir any proop is there iam from warangal sir
19th July 2020, 05:04 PM

Hai i completed b.com general, 2nd sem i have one arrear and i cleared in 3rd sem. Now, how to calculate overall percentage in b.com. pls tell me, can i calculated a arrear mark or not.pls tell the full procedure to calculate.
27th August 2020, 09:34 AM

How to calculate percentage in B.sc after tranferring course to other University?
My marks are
First year- 312/ 700 (44.56%)
Secnd year - 410/700. (58.57%)

Third year - 556/800. (68.5%)
22nd September 2020, 02:34 PM

I'm B. SC BZC from kakatiya university and I want the total percentage of all the 3 years
23rd September 2020, 12:22 AM

How to calculate over all percentage for BABL??
29th September 2020, 12:12 PM

what does the Principal Total include in my BSc marksheet , i can see grand total and then Principal total i am bit confused on this please explain
1st October 2020, 04:33 AM
sund02

Passing in maths is very easy if your calculation is fast.there are many vedic and calculation techniques in mathematics which one should follow and learn :
here u will learn how easy is maths that to free of cost and can crack any exams in fluke...
Please find the link and see the magic of maths calculation.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_a95ThTgazA&list=PLL8onqMqi4gptzY1tOTzjQAb QUpSgSloX
19th October 2020, 10:36 PM

Hi i completed b.sc there are many different replies so i got confused. I need a accurate percentage calculation . Also could i add language & arrear marks with each sem.
1st December 2020, 06:53 PM

How to calculate percentage of graduation and BEd separately for BSc Bed integrated course?
24th December 2020, 12:28 PM

I have completed my graduation in bsc physics can i apply for msc chemistry
15th March 2021, 07:46 PM

Hi I am bsc biology technology student from Kakatiya University 2010 passed out
How I calculate my degree percentage
26th August 2021, 12:06 PM

2014 to 2016 batch mpc degree totel marks
30th August 2021, 02:30 PM

In my graduation memo they gave part 1 for language's in which I got first division then other subjects they gave as part 2 in which I got second division so what will be my percentage should I add language's also in total
31st August 2021, 08:35 PM
Available here

To calculate your percentage for graduation, add the marks you secured in all your allied and major papers and divide the sum with total marks of question paper multiplied by 100.

For example, If out of 100 you secured 70 and 80 add it up and divide by total marks i.e., 100+100.
150/200*100 = 75%
3rd September 2021, 08:55 PM

How to calculate percentage for graduation like B.sc botany
25th February 2022, 01:31 PM

HOW TO CALCULATE FOR GRADUATION LIKE BSC NOT CGPA LIKE 9.10 THIS HOW FORM HOW TO TURN PERCENTAGE
THEN SEPARATE LANGUAGES,FOUNDATION,GROUPS TOTAL COMBINED PERCENTAGE WE WANT IT'S SEPARATE TO ME 7.8,8.50,9.32 HOW CONVERT PERCENTAGE
25th March 2022, 01:03 PM

Please give me formula to calculate the cbsc b.sc marks
30th May 2022, 06:00 PM

SBS value education.added to their
4th July 2022, 07:34 PM

Languages considered or not
26th July 2022, 01:25 PM

how to calculate percentage for graduation bsc computer science?
10th August 2022, 04:20 PM

how to calculate my degree percentage B.sc 2012 passed out batch
24th August 2022, 11:50 PM

How to calculate bsc mathematics percentage?