15th April 2023, 04:11 PM
Unregistered

How can i get admission for Oceanography after completing my BSc?

Respected sir/madam I'm doing my studies in Bsc. I'm in second year.
I want to know about how can i get admission for Oceanography after completing my Bsc? Is it possible to get admission after completing Bsc?
Is there any eligibility criteria for this admission process?
I got 52% in my HSC examination at year 2016.
Please guide me and give all information about this field.
Thank you.

15th April 2023, 10:59 PM
Msdhoni02

Default Re: How can i get admission for Oceanography after completing my BSc?

There are several steps you can take to increase your chances of getting admitted to a graduate program in this field:

1. Research oceanography programs: Look for graduate programs in oceanography or related fields at universities that interest you. Look at the program requirements, faculty members, research opportunities, and the availability of funding or scholarships.

2. Prepare for entrance exams: Some universities may require you to take standardized entrance exams such as the GRE or the GMAT. Make sure to check the program requirements and prepare for these exams accordingly.

3. Build relevant experience: Participate in internships, volunteer work, or research opportunities related to oceanography to build your experience and skills in the field. This will help you stand out as a candidate and demonstrate your commitment to the field.

4. Develop strong references: Request letters of recommendation from professors, employers, or mentors who can speak to your academic ability, research experience, or professional skills. It's important to choose references who know you well and can speak specifically to your qualifications for oceanography.