8th December 2014, 08:29 PM

List of colleges and scope of BDS course?

what are the carrier scopes after bds my
family is not allowing me to do bds as
they say there is no carrier after bds
kindly tell me the best colleges and a
bout doing bds from from any colleges?

9th December 2014, 11:01 PM
jxsab

Default Re: List of colleges and scope of BDS course?

BDS is a Dental course and the duration of the course is 5 years and as you have asked for the information regarding the colleges which you could opt for doing the course,refer below for information regarding the top colleges for doing BDS in India

TOP COLLEGES FOR BDS IN INDIA:

• Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences Delhi
  • Manipal College of Dental Sciences Manipal
  • Bapuji Dental College & Hospital Davangere
  • SDM College of Dental Sciences & Hospital Dharwad
  • Govt. Dental College & Hospital Mumbai
  • Tamilnadu Govt. Dental College Chennai
  • Bharati Vidyapeeth Dental College & Hospital Pune
  • SRM Dental College Chennai
  • Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College and Hospital Kolkata
  • Saraswati Dental College Lucknow

~Jxsab~
10th December 2014, 09:13 AM
Bestanswerer

There is goods scope for BDS course in both the government and Private sectors as well. So, definitely you will find good career after completing BDS. However, the fee structure for BDS is high when compare to normal degree course.

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) is an undergraduate Dentistry course. Here I am providing you information about career scopes for students of BDS.

-Medical Representative / Sales Representative
-Private Practitioners
-Public Health Specialists
-Consultant
-Dental Assistant
-Dental Hygienist
-Dental Surgeon
-Dental Lab Technician / Ceramist
-Forensics
-Oral Pathologist

Colleges Offering BDS:
10th December 2014, 06:45 PM
ishteaque

About the course

Saying that BDS has no career in India is wrong. It is really a prominent course around the world.

You can get admission to it according to your rank in the entrance examinations conducted. Some of the examinations are listed below;

1. AIIMS

2. ALL INDIA ENTRANCE

3. VARIOUS STATE CET

4. VARIOUS PRIVATE UNIVERSITY ENTRANCE

Scope of BDS

Around 2 lacs students all throughout India is passing out every year as a dentist.

The students ratio in increasing day by day.

Therefore it is not right to say that BDS has no future scope in India.

Government career after BDS

1. Consultant

2. Dental Assistant

3. Dental Hygienist

4. Dental Lab Technician / Ceramist

5. Dental Surgeon

6. Medical Representative / Sales Representative

7. Oral Pathologist

8. Private Practitioners

9. Professors

10. Public Health Specialists

Apart from this there are even many private jobs available.

The salary range is also good in various hospitals which is up to Rs.50000

You can even go for further studies, it will bring you more scope.

List of some best Dental Colleges in India

1. Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences, Delhi

Address: Maulana Azad Medical College Campus, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, Mirdard Marg , New Delhi, Delhi- 110002
Phone: 011 2323 3925

2. Manipal College of Dental Sciences

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

3. Government Dental College and Hospital

Address: St. George Hospital Fort, Chhatrapati Shivaji Teminus Area, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400001
Phone : 022 2262 0668

4. King George's Medical University

Address: Chowk, Shah Mina Road, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226003
Phone: 0522 225 7452

5. Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College and Hospital

Address: Sealdah, Rajabazar, Kolkata, West Bengal 700014

6. SRM Dental College

Address: Bharathi Salai, Ramapuram, Ramavaram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600089
Phone: 044 2249 0526

7. Government Dental Hospital an College, Chennai

Address: Muthuswamy Road, Park Town, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600003

8. Saraswati Dental College

Address: 233, Faizabad Road, Tiwari ganj, Chinhut, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 227105
Phone: 05522 656 0976