20th May 2014, 10:18 PM

After M.Com can I do PhD? Procedure of doing PhD?

Hello sir/madam, i had complted my graduation by 69% in commerce.i want to do M.com.&after doing M.com should i can Phd.course.wht is the procedure for doing phd.plz help

10th December 2014, 01:18 AM
Saranbala18

Default Re: After M.Com can I do PhD? Procedure of doing PhD?

Hello sir/madam, i had complted my graduation by 69% in commerce.i want to do M.com.&after doing M.com should i can Phd.course.wht is the procedure for doing phd.plz help
Yes, you can do a PhD after doing M.Com. The minimum educational qualification required to apply for PhD is Master degree or its equivalent qualification from a recognized university.

Minimum 55% is required to get admission in a PhD course. After completing Master’s degree you can apply for a PhD. The new rule published from UGC in 2009 according to that you need to clear some Entrance exam for PhD. Only After clearing the entrance exam.you can get admission for PhD. Entrance exam is UGC NET/SLET or the exam conducted by the respective university.
1st June 2015, 08:09 PM
Jaya Santosh Singh

Yes, you can do a PhD after doing M.com.You need to clear some entrance exam for PhD.Only after clearing the entrance exam.You can get admission for PhD.
9th April 2016, 03:26 PM

Is it important to have regular degree of M.com for doing phD or private degree will be considered as well with 55% or above?
15th April 2016, 06:03 PM

I have done M.Com. from Lucknow University in 2006 with 40% marks and i am a Sc student. Can i do M.phil or PHD or anything you suggest.
19th May 2016, 01:57 PM

I have done M.Com. from hp University (icdoel) with 50% marks and i am a physical handicapped student.
Can i do M.phil or PHD or anything you
suggest.
3rd June 2016, 01:09 PM

I have completed m.com in (banking and business economics) with 63%. Can i do PhD in economics (statistics) ?
2nd July 2016, 02:34 PM

I have done MCOM in Management.
Please let me know the procedure for PhD and the subjects I can opt for
7th November 2016, 04:46 PM

I Have completed m com from Mumbai University with 60% what is the fee structure and procedures for applying for pH. D
28th February 2017, 11:44 AM

I have done M.Com from Ignou, please guide me which course will be better for teaching career. (PHD , or any other course ?)
30th April 2017, 11:22 AM

I have done M.com from Hisar University Haryana in (International Business) by Distance mode . Am i Eligible for P.hd.
8th September 2017, 07:17 PM

I have completed my M.Com (Account Hons.) from kolhan university with 64%. Can I do p.hd in economics? What are the fee structure and duration for p.hd ?
10th July 2018, 12:59 PM
muskaan_

Dear student,

Yes you are eligible to do a PHd.

You have to get a Master’s degree with 55% marks in a relevant discipline.

Following are the list of PHd in commerce:
LOYOLA COLLEGE, CHENNAI
MOUNT CARMEL COLLEGE - [MCC], BANGALORE
LOYOLA COLLEGE, CHENNAI
MADRAS CHRISTIAN COLLEGE - [MCC], CHENNAI
ST. XAVIER'S COLLEGE - [SXC], KOLKATA
HR COLLEGE OF COMMERCE AND ECONOMICS, MUMBAI
BRIHAN MAHARASHTRA COLLEGE OF COMMERCE - [BMCC], PUNE
PRESIDENCY COLLEGE, CHENNAI
MITHIBAI COLLEGE OF ARTS, MUMBAI
LOVELY PROFESSIONAL UNIVERSITY, PUNJAB

Good Luck
16th January 2019, 10:25 PM

I have done M.com as correspondence course from mangalore university with 57%.Am I eligible for P.hd
13th February 2019, 07:43 PM

I have done m.com with 61% from open university. Shall I am eligible for PHD.Reply please
16th March 2019, 02:55 PM

I have done m. Com with 54%from jnvu university. Shall i an eligible for phd. Reply please
24th June 2019, 05:59 PM

I have done mcom with 54.87% in mumbai university. Shall i eligible for phd or net set exam. Please reply.
20th July 2019, 11:44 PM

Can I appear for ugc net for economics with M.com degree? Is it valid? Can I do phd in economics with m.com degree?
29th August 2019, 10:47 AM

sir i have done my masters from external am i eligible to do PhD
10th October 2019, 06:40 PM

Sir can candidate appear for PhD if he done master by external?
25th November 2019, 05:42 PM

I have done my m.com from Ranchi university with 78.75% marks so now how can I apply for PhD ?
10th December 2019, 04:09 PM

DEAR I HAVE DONE MY M .COM EXTERNAL IN 2019. NOW CAN I DP P HD ??
17th December 2019, 10:21 PM
Sreerag. K

minimum educational qualification required to apply for PhD is Master degree or its equivalent qualification from a recognized university.

Minimum 55% is required to get admission in a PhD course. After completing Master’s degree you can apply for a PhD. The new rule published from UGC in 2009 according to that you need to clear some Entrance exam for PhD. Only After clearing the entrance exam.you can get admission for PhD. Entrance exam is UGC NET/SLET or the exam conducted by the respective university.
1st February 2020, 04:35 PM

Do M. Com post graduate need to opt for commerce subjects only for pursuing PhD
6th June 2020, 06:40 PM

I am pursing the M.Com 1St year. can i get the admission in for PHD entrance
29th June 2020, 07:23 PM

I have completed my m com in geetam deemed university in year 2020 and results given in grade result is B can i apply for PHD ?
29th June 2020, 07:28 PM

i am completed my m com in geetam deemed university and result given in grade result is B can i apply phd mcom i passed in the year 2020 kindly reply
8th October 2020, 06:49 PM

I am were study the mcom in distance but it was an UGC approve university so I can do the phn?
25th November 2020, 08:14 PM

I HAVE 53% IN MCOM CAN I GET ADMISSION IN PHD IN ANY UGC APPROVED UNIVERSITY ?
25th February 2021, 06:26 PM

hello mam I'm doing m. com nd after mcom I want to do phd from abroad , what should I give exam for international scholarships and admission.
9th March 2021, 12:12 AM

I m an 12th com. Student and wanted to complete as an phd in statistics and mathematics. Plz sir tell me which is best option for me. Also its pros and cons.
16th May 2021, 02:06 AM

Whether there is availability for PhD course to do online due to covid situation ?
4th July 2021, 01:59 AM

Right now I m in pursuing in M.Com first year so can I give exam of PET for admission in phd.
30th July 2021, 10:42 AM

i have complete m.com in 2014 now i want to do p.hd pleas gauide me how to doind this