2nd March 2018, 01:19 AM
Unregistered

Astronomy or Astrophysics, which is better to pursue in PhD?

Hello, Is Astronomy taught in PhD? if yes then Astronomy is good to study in PhD or should I do Astrophysics. I am studying Astrophysics in B.Sc but it seems like very tough for me. So, I have decided to quit Astrophysics and get admission again in Astronomy in B.Sc. But my aim is to do PhD in any of this course. So, kindly tell me which course is more promising in PhD and has greater value.

Related Questions:
  1. Which is more preferable for doing PhD in astronomy and astrophysics, either B.Sc(physics hons) or B.Sc(physical science)?
  2. Colleges for bachelor degree course in astronomy or astrophysics
  3. Geophysics or Astrophysics, which is better to pursue in PhD? -- [New]
  4. How to study Astrophysics/Astronomy after passing 12th standard with 72.3%? List of colleges offering Astrophysics/Astronomy course in Jalgaon, Maharashtra?
  5. Which are the entrance tests related to Astronomy or Astrophysics? Is there any online Astronomy class?
  6. How can I do Ph.D in both Astrophysics and Nanotechnology? How may I do both in a sequence with Astrophysics first?
  7. Reference books for preparation of IUCAA-TIFR-INAT and JEST for study PhD in Astronomy and Astrophysics?
  8. Can I study M.Sc in Astrophysics if pursue B.Sc in Physics?
  9. Best colleges in India offering MSc in Space Physics?
  10. PhD or Post graduation in Astronomy and Astrophysics is possible after B.Tech?
  11. Chances to become an Astronaut after B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics from IP University Delhi?
  12. Best colleges in India offering BSc in Space Research and Technology? -- [Most Discussed]
  13. Scholarships available for a candidate who has secured admission in PhD(Astronomy) course in UK?
  14. List few space technology courses to study in America?
  15. Eligibility to study B.Sc(Astronomy & Astrophysics) for 12th passed candidate?