19th February 2015, 10:06 AM

Eligibility to get admission in B.Ed for a candidate who has secured 59% in Post Graduation and 44% in Graduation?

I have scored 44%in graduation and 59%in post graduation ,am i eligible to get admission in b.ed.?
What is the common eligibility criteria asked for post graduation course admission? Which college would allow me if I have less than 60% in UG and PG degree? Kindly help.

8th March 2015, 08:54 PM

Default Re: Eligibility to get admission in B.Ed for a candidate who has secured 59% in Post Graduation and 44% in Graduation?

I have scored 44%in graduation and 59%in post graduation ,am i eligible to get admission in b.ed.?
What is the common eligibility criteria asked for post graduation course admission? Which college would allow me if I have less than 60% in UG and PG degree? Kindly help.
Those candidates who are completing their Graduation are eligible to apply for B.Ed course. The minimum marks required for B.Ed differs from college to college. Most of the reputed B.Ed colleges which required minimum 50% of marks at Graduation. Since, you have scored below 50% of marks in Graduation so it's difficult for you to get admission for B.Ed course through reputed college. However, you may have a chance to get admission for B.Ed through private college or You can also get admission to B.Ed course through Management quota. Here, I am providing you the eligibility criteria for B.Ed,

The eligibility criteria for B. Ed is that one should have a bachelor degree in any discipline securing a minimum of 50% in aggregate from a recognized university. The admission to B. Ed course is based on the entrance exam conducted by the respective university which is objective type with multiple choice.

All India Khilafat Committee’s College of Education
173-175, Khilafat House,
Moyishah Lane,
Byculla(east), Mumbai – 400027.
Tel:022 - 23775516

Arya Vidya Mandir Institute of Education
Plot No. 287, J.V.P.D. Scheme,
Vile Parle W, Mumbai-400049.
Tel: 022 - 66993700,66936782

Bombay Teachers' Training College
Mahakavi Bhushan Marg,
Colaba, Mumbai 400039
Phone: +91-22-22047160, 22828899

Chembur Sarvakash Shikshastra Mahavidyalaya
Ramkrishna Chemburkar Marg,
Near Mahanagar Palika Market,
Chembur Naka,
Chembur, Mumbai 400 071
Phone: 2522 1439
1st August 2020, 12:01 PM

Default Re: Eligibility to get admission in B.Ed for a candidate who has secured 59% in Post Graduation and 44% in Graduation?

Hi, I got 47% in my graduation, and I completed my master degree from correspondence with 58% . Am I applicable for UGC Net ?
14th October 2020, 04:19 PM

I got 47% in my graduation and I completed my master in education with 56 %. Am I eligible for u.p. b.ed?
27th September 2021, 09:14 PM
Minal F

Eligibility criteria:-
Candidates must have a graduation degree with minimum 50 to 55% marks and for post graduation with minimum 55 % marks from a recognized university are eligible for B.Ed.