6th May 2015, 01:41 AM

Universities offering M.Sc(Medical Microbiology) in India? Eligibility to get admission?

Hello everyone,
How can I enter for M.Sc program?
I want to do M.Sc in Medical Microbiology.
Kindly tell me the criteria for admission.
Also I want to know the universities offering
this course in India. Thank you and regards.

1. Universities offering MSc in clinical microbiology in India? What is the admission procedure and the fee structure?
  2. Universities offering M.Sc in Clinical Microbiology in India? Admission Procedure for this course?
  3. MSc Microbiology details required: Best Universities, papers, eligibility and dates o -- [Most Discussed]
  4. List of top universities offering M.Ed Microbiology? How to get admission?
  5. List of universities and various affiliated colleges in Delhi and South India offering M.Phil and Ph.D in Microbiology? Information related to admission, fee and entrance exams?
  6. List of universities offering PhD in Environmental Microbiology?
  7. What kind of job can I get after completing MSc Medical Microbiology with first class? In which areas can I work? Universities offering Ph.D in medical microbiology? How to get admission?
  8. What to study for msc microbiology entrance for different universities?
  9. List of universities offering M.Phil in Microbiology in Distance Mode? What is the admission procedure?
  10. List of Universities offering M.Sc in Microbiology in Distance Education around Kerala? Procedure to get admission for this course?
  11. How to do MSc in Microbiology after passing BSc in Microbiology
  12. Which are the universities offering MSc Marine microbiology?
  13. What are the career opportunities in medical microbiology in India?
  14. Names of the universities in South India offering B.Ed through correspondence?
  15. Can I do M.Sc. Microbiology course having completed B.SC. with less than 55% of marks? Which universities are offering the course? What is the procedure to get the admission?
  16. Universities offering integrated MSc and Ph.D course in any field of Microbiology?
  17. Marine microbiology: eligibility, colleges, companies related to Marine microbiology
  18. List of College and Universities offering M.Sc in Microbiology in Kerala?
9th May 2015, 06:53 PM
Aswiniteju

Default Re: Universities offering M.Sc(Medical Microbiology) in India? Eligibility to get admission?

Universities/ Colleges offer M.Sc (Medical Microbiology) course in India:

>> Institute of Management and Technical Studies (IMTS)
Ph. No: +91 9210989898
Address: E-41, Ground Floor, Sector 3, Noida
http://www.imtsedu.com

>> Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University
Ph. No: 0512 257 1588
Address: Near G.T.Road, Kanpur University, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh-208024
http://www.kanpuruniversity.org

>> SRM University
Ph. No: 044 2745 5510
Address: SRM Nagar, Potheri, Kattankulathur-603203
http://www.srmuniv.ac.in/index.html

>> Meerut University/ Chaudhary Charan Singh University
Ph. No: 0121 276 3539
Address: CCS University Main Road, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh-200005
http://www.ccsuniversity.ac.in

>> ITM University (Gwalior)
Ph. No: 0751 243 2977
Address: Opp.Sithouli Railway Station, NH-75, Jhansi Road, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh-475001
http://www.itmuniversity.ac.in

>> Mahatma Gandhi Mission Institute of Health Science (MGMIHS)

>> Sikkim Manipal University
9th May 2015, 10:27 PM
mxsiva4u

Default Re: Universities offering M.Sc(Medical Microbiology) in India? Eligibility to get admission?

You must have passed bachelor degree in the relevant stream to study master degree in medical microbiology.

Top Universities offering M.Sc(Medical Microbiology) in India

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham - Coimbatore Campus
Meerut university
Himalayan university
Central university
Institute of Management and Technical Studies - IMTS
The Indian Institute of Science (IISc.)
9th May 2015, 11:56 PM

Most of the universities have an entrance exam for admission in M.Sc Medical Microbiology. Just make sure that you have got at least 50% marks in your degree in a relevant discipline which is related to Life sciences to become eligible for admission.

You can apply for admission in following Universities in India

1. Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University : Department of Microbiology, Amravati (Maharashtra), Tapowan Road Camp , Amravati (Amravati Dist.) - 444602

2. Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences (AIMS) : Schools and Research Centers, Kochi (Kerala), Amrita Health Sciences Campus, AIMS Ponekkara Post, Elamakkara, Edappally , Kochi (Ernakulam Dist.) - 682041

3. Vels University, http://www.velsuniv.ac.in

4. MGMCRI, http://www.mgmcri.ac.in

5. St. Xaviers College, http://xaviers.edu
10th May 2015, 12:51 PM
GreekScholar

Following are some of the universities/colleges in India, which are offering M.Sc(Medical Microbiology) course.

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University
Address: Kalyanpur, kanpur, Uttarpradesh

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham
Address: Amritanagar Post, Ettimadai, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Chettinad university
Address: SH 121, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Kelambakkam, Tamil Nadu

GoodWill College
Address: Sarai sagar, Mayabazar, Tanda Road, Faizabad

Integral University
Address: Bas-ha Kursi Road, Dashauli, Uttar Pradesh

Eligibility Criteria:-
Candidates who have completed their B.Sc degree with minimum 55% of marks(50% in case of SC/ST) in any branch of Life sciences such as Chemistry, Zoology, Physiology, Botany, Microbiology are eligible to apply for M.Sc(Medical Microbiology) admission.