7th February 2014, 07:09 PM
Unregistered

Job oriented exams anywhere in PAN India?

I am studying B.E CSE 3rd year.after my study is completed, i need a good job in centraly located pan india. So, what are the exams available for my job oriented.

Related Questions:
13th April 2015, 03:58 PM
aide006

Arrow Re: Job oriented exams anywhere in PAN India?

Please first select a job/work you are likely interested. Once you are aware of what you want. It will be easier to make a path. As a B.Tech (CSE) student you will have many opportunities in fields like
  • Software
  • Banking
  • Insurance
  • Govt. Agencies

Now we shall discuss how to land in the jobs of the listed fields:-

1) Software: There are various ways to get job in entry level positions. But most regarded ways are viz. On Campus Placements, Off Campus Placements or through job consultancies. To succeed in them qualifying exams will be the aptitude tests. There are some websites like AMCAT which will conduct national level aptitude tests and promote various good performing students profiles to companies who are looking to recruit candidates.

2) Banking: Now a days we are hearing a lot about bank jobs. Most job applicants for Bank related exams are engineers. Thanks to lucrative careers which banks are offering after selecting candidates. Annually banks recruit eligible candidates into various positions through IBPS or Direct Exams. You can write them if you are interested in pursuing a career in banking.

3) Insurance: It is almost equivalent to any other government job. Good salaries and perks are pros of career in Insurance sector. Companies like LIC, Oriental Insurance, National Insurance recruit candidates based upon vacancies. You need to keep a watch on Employment News Weekly and Other useful magazines and sites.