13th November 2016, 01:49 PM

Resume format to follow for B.Tech IT fresher to get the job

What is the resume format which should be followed for B.Tech IT fresher to get the job? I heard that resume format is quite important to get the job. Is that true or not? Will we get job even if it's not proper or so? Can you please guide me to have a proper resume format which will get me the job?

14th November 2016, 09:12 PM
monu2681992

Default Re: Resume format to follow for B.Tech IT fresher to get the job

Resume format that should be followed by IT fresher is mentioned below.

1. The very first line should be stating your name followed by your address and contact
number with valid email id.

2. Second statement should contains your career objective.
3. Your education qualification, starting from top most which has to be followed by the
most recent one to the oldest one.

4. Your achievements.
5. Your technological or technical knowledge.
6. Your engineering minor or major project.
7. Your strength as well as weakness.

Yes, resume format is very important to get the job.
And this is cent percent true.
No, job is dependent mostly on resume format.
15th November 2016, 08:20 AM
EngineerSolution

Resume is very important. But more than that the basic educational eligibility criteria should be met. Also there might be Aptitude exams and Group discussions which should be cleared. Then only they will consider resume during interview.

For resume format, provide details of address and communication at top. Then follows the educational qualifications from 10th onward. Then the working experience (if any) or the internship did already. You can also add certifications and add-on courses that you did. At the end you can add the hobbies and interests.

Don't forget to mention your career objective and declaration.
10th July 2019, 11:08 AM
ites

Resume format to follow for B.Tech IT fresher to get the job as follows :

You should mention these things in your profile that employer should get the idea about you in a quick way.

-Personal Introduction with objectives to do the job.
-Academic qualifications.
-Skills development courses and their achievement during curriculum.
-Projects work you have completed.
-Industrial training information.
-Your achievements throughout the career through other curriculum activities in both science and sports for personality development.