26th June 2011, 08:40 PM

How to join in Indian army after completing my B.Tech?

Now I am studing in 3rd year of Information & Technology department. I am very much intrested to join Indian Army. Iam also completed my NCC 'C' Certificate with different camps oragnised by NCC.I also a NSS volunteer of my college.

Please do inform me by email or on net......
email ID: [email protected]

27th June 2011, 10:11 AM
sunilpati

Default Re: How to join in Indian army after completing my B.Tech?

hi dear
you apply in website:--

http://http://indianarmy.nic.in/writ...monAppform.pdf

you download it then apply for it as officer post.........
27th June 2011, 10:25 AM
priyanka_swengg

As an Indian Army Engineer, you could be a part of any of the three elite corps of Engineers,
  • Bombay Spares
  • Madras Engineers
  • Bengal Engineers.

Two Options available

a) Permanent Commission
b) Short Service Commission

In short service Commission you can serve for 5 years and have an option to quit the army.
you can apply following ways

1.)Technical Entry Graduates IMA exam mostly held in January and July and age should be 20 to 27 Years and mode of selection is Direct SSB..
2.)SS Commission not fixed and after completion of b.tech chech with related dates in employement news.
3.)OTA –Technical Entry held in May and Oct/ Nov and age should be between 19 to 25 and mode is Direct SSB
all the best!!!
27th June 2011, 01:36 PM
foreturner

go for CDSE

It is an examination conducted by UPSC for recruitment of graduate engineers

the age 21 to 30 yrs of age.

you can join Indian army

in permanent or short commission.

Graduate engineers in final yr of engineering or already passed

can go for CDSE

forms are available on upsc website

www.upsc.gov.in
27th June 2011, 02:57 PM
sandymishra45

Lightbulb Re: How to join in Indian army after completing my B.Tech?

Indian army after completing B.Tech

After completing your B.Tech you can go for the following courses to join indian army as an officer -

1.)Technical Entry Graduates IMA exam mostly held in January and July and age should be 20 to 27 Years and mode of selection is Direct SSB.

2.)SS Commission not fixed and after completion of b.tech chech with related dates in employement news.

3.)OTA –Technical Entry held in May and Oct/ Nov and age should be between 19 to 25 and mode is Direct SSB.

27th June 2011, 03:43 PM
322raj

Lightbulb Re: How to join in Indian army after completing my B.Tech?

you are want to join indian army and you have ncc certificate.
it is good for you. it also provide more chance of selection.

CDS & UES Schemes are for you.
also a ncc scheme for engg.

UES (Pre Final Yr)

UNIVERSITY ENTRY SCHEME

Vacancies Per Course

Notify in Employment News and leading Daily news Paper

Notified by Additional Directorate General Recruiting / AG Branch in May. Applications to be forwarded to respective Command Headquarters as per the areas indicated in the notification.

Age between

19 and 25 yrs as of first day of month in which course is due to commence

Qualification

Pre Final year students of Engineering Degree Course

Marital Status

Un Married

Application to be Received by

as specified in the notification.

Likely SSB Date

Jun-Jul during final year

Date Commencement of Trg

Jul at IMA Dehradun

TGC

TGC (ENGINEERS)

Vacancies Per Course

As Notified (Twice a Year)

Notified by Additional Directorate General Recruiting / AG Branch in Apr and Oct

Age between

20 and 27 yrs as of first day of month in which course is due to commence

Qualification

BE / B Tech final appearing & degree holders in notified streams of Engineers

Marital Status

Un Married / Married

Apr / May and Oct / Nov

Likely SSB Date

Oct-Nov & Apr-May

Date Commencement of Trg

Jan and Jul

Training Academy

IMA

Duration of Trg

One Year

SS (Tech)

SHORT SERVICE COMMISSION TECHNICAL MEN

Vacancies Per Course

As Notified (Twice a year)

Notified by Additional Directorate General Recruiting / AG Branch in Dec/Jan and Jun / Jul

Age between

20 to 27 yrs as on first day of the month in which course is due to commence

Qualification

Engineering Degree in notified discipline

Marital Status

Un Married / Married

Feb / Mar and Jul / Aug

Likely SSB Date

Nov to Jan for Apr Course and May to July for Oct Course

Date Commencement of Trg

Oct and Apr

Training Academy

OTA Chennai

Duration of Trg

49 Weeks
27th June 2011, 05:03 PM
ashok880

You can join Inadian Army by appearing either CDS/SSC exams.
CDS exam will held twice in year.This exam is conducted by upsc.

For this exam your age should be between 21 to 25 year.
And should have 60% marks in graduation degree.

For more details,see this attachment.
File Type: pdf CDS-II-2011-English.pdf(133.1 KB, 81 views)
27th June 2011, 07:07 PM
kvrob139

Now I am studing in 3rd year of Information & Technology department. I am very much intrested to join Indian Army. Iam also completed my NCC 'C' Certificate with different camps oragnised by NCC.I also a NSS volunteer of my college.

Please do inform me by email or on net......
email ID: [email protected]
There are four main entries to get into army for you:-

CDSE In final year of Graduation, you need to pass the Combined Defence Services Exams being conducted by UPSC, clear the SSB interview, be medically fit and join IMA as a Direct Entry provided you come in merit. For details of exam dates/ notification visit UPSC website upsc.nic.in

The other entries are are Non UPSC entries(There is no written exam. You are directly called for SSB interview):-

10+2 Tech Entry you can apply after your 12th Exams. Minimum aggregate of 70% is mandatory in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. Look out for the advertisement published in leading newspapers/employment news in May/Dec every year. Total training is five years. (one year at IMA Dehradun and four years at Cadet Training Wings).

University Entry Scheme is for those of you who wish to apply for Army in Pre-Final/Final Year of Engineering. Look out for the advertisement published in leading newspapers/employment news in May/Dec every year.

Technical Graduate Course. Those of you who have completed BE/B Tech in notified streams can also join IMA through Technical Graduate Course. The duration of training is 1 year. Look out for the advertisement published in leading newspapers/employment news in Apr/Nov every year.
27th June 2011, 08:45 PM
amitranjan.nitt

You can join Indian army after completing your btech course.
You would have to go through Combined Defence Search Examiation(CDSE) which is conducted by Union Public Service Commission(UPSC).
Combined Defense Service Exam is conducted by the UPSC for selecting eligible candidates in IMA, INA, AFA and OTA courses.Those who clear the examination can get admissions in any of the courses. The test is usually held in the February and August months annually.
IMA-Indian Military academy,Dehradun
INA-Indian Naval academy,Goa
AFA-Air Force Academy,Begumpet,Hyderabad
OTA-Officers Training Academy,Chennai

You can get more information by visiting the following limk.

http://educationcareer.in/combined-defense-service-exam-cdse-3191.html#ixzz1QTsYeZqV
27th June 2011, 11:58 PM
nikhilpatidar

Procedure for joining indian army after B.Tech(Enginnering graduate):-
Month of Commencement of Course each year:- January and July

Age at the time of joining :- 20-27 years

Educational Qualification:- Engineering Degree in notified discipline

Mode of selection:- Direct SSB interview

How to Apply:- Apply to Addl. Directorate General of Recruiting (TGC), Army HQ, West Block III, RK Puram, New Delhi - 110066 in response to advertisement in March/April & Oct./Nov.
29th June 2011, 12:46 AM

First of all we would like to appreciate you for the interest that you have shown in joining the armed force. Since you are a N.C.C ‘C” certificate holder, there is not much that can stop you from joining the army. There is a special entry option for the candidates with ‘C’ certificate. They can apply through their respective NCC unit. You can apply while you are in the final year of engineering. You should make sure that you clear the graduation without any backlogs.
9th July 2011, 02:17 PM

how ti join Indian army after completing my B.Pharm?
7th August 2011, 12:29 PM

hi i am pankaj kaushik. I am in b.tech 3rd year. My father is also in army & i am also want to join in indian army. So please! tell me, how i join the army. My d.o.b is 18.august 1991.& my mob no is 9671671272
2nd November 2011, 04:31 PM

hello ! i m kartikeshwar behera . i m persuing my b.tech in computer science engg. , in 3rd year. and i want to join indian army as a officer , so kindly tell me how can i get into it ... my D.O.B is 8-nov-1989.
3rd November 2011, 12:42 AM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: How to join in Indian army after completing my B.Tech?

goodluck
Procedure for joining indian army after B.Tech(Enginnering graduate):-
Month of Commencement of Course each year:- January and July

Age at the time of joining :- 20-27 years

Educational Qualification:- Engineering Degree in notified discipline

Mode of selection:- Direct SSB interview

How to Apply:- Apply to Addl. Directorate General of Recruiting (TGC), Army HQ, West Block III, RK Puram, New Delhi - 110066 in response to advertisement in March/April & Oct./Nov.
29th November 2011, 09:05 PM
co-rocks

HI DEAR,

You can join Inadian Army by appearing either CDS/SSC exams.
CDS exam will held twice in year.This exam is conducted by upsc.

For this exam your age should be between 21 to 25 year.
And should have 60% marks in graduation degree.

THANKS
13th August 2012, 11:02 PM

sir now i had appeared once for my ssb through campus interview but couldnt clear it ,not lucky.i ve finished my b.tech now.and again i wantd to appear again but dont know the procedure how to? can u pl pl guide in detail hw to apply ,and to where, and when ,and for what.i want clearly pl.immediately for my next ssb .its my dads profession.but he is no more to help me and to guide me pl..u can post me te detail in [email protected]
10th December 2012, 05:31 PM

sir i have completed my btech. cn u plss tell me from where o get direct ssb intrview form. by university sceme ? sandhu.simrat91@ gmail.com