13th February 2016, 05:17 PM
Unregistered

Whether eligibility crtiera for on-campus placement is same in TCS and CTS or not?

Hi, I am a student of B.Tech Electrical Engineering stream. I have a CGPA of 59% i.e 6.64 (upto 6th semester). I have 86.8% in 10th level & 81.2 in 12th level. I want to if the eligibility criteria of TCS and CTS is same for the campus placement or not?

13th February 2016, 11:21 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Whether eligibility crtiera for on-campus placement is same in TCS and CTS or not?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi, I am a student of B.Tech Electrical Engineering stream. I have a CGPA of 59% i.e 6.64 (upto 6th semester). I have 86.8% in 10th level & 81.2 in 12th level. I want to if the eligibility criteria of TCS and CTS is same for the campus placement or not?
As per marks criteria, you are eligible for TCS and CTS recruitment.

CTS and TCS are reputed multinational company.

Required percentage of marks throughout the studies for CTS and TCS are,

TCS= 60%

CTS=60%

Candidates should't have any pending backlog.

More than two years gap throughout the studies are not eligible for CTS and TCS recruitment.
13th February 2016, 11:30 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Whether eligibility crtiera for on-campus placement is same in TCS and CTS or not?

The eligibility criteria is not same for both CTS and TCS. It slightly varies in percentage of marks.

The eligibility criteria required to apply for TCS is that the candidate must have secured above 60% marks throughout his academic career.

An the eligibility criteria required to apply for CTS is that the candidate must have passed class 10 and class 12 with above 60% marks and candidate must have secure above 70% marks in his/ her graduation degree.

For both the companies, the candidate shouldn't possess any active arrears.
14th February 2016, 09:28 AM
bhushankumar398
Senior Member++