26th December 2015, 01:53 PM
Unregistered

Am i eligible for DRDO jobs after passing 12th class from PCM side?

I am a student of 12th class and my stream is science (pcm). My age is 17 years. I want to know if i am eligible for the DRDO jobs now?

26th December 2015, 10:08 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am i eligible for DRDO jobs after passing 12th class from PCM side?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a student of 12th class and my stream is science (pcm). My age is 17 years. I want to know if i am eligible for the DRDO jobs now?
Yes, you are eligible for DRDO entrance exam after 12th standard.

Post Name : Technician

Educational qualification :-SSLC/SSC pass and ITI/NTC/NAC in Relevant Trade NCVT.

Age criteria:-Maximum 35 years

Post Name : Fireman

Educational qualification :-SSLC/SSC pass and Should satisfy the prescribed Physical Fitness/ Endurance Test Standards.

Age criteria:-Maximum 25 years
27th December 2015, 08:31 AM
Prashantwin
Senior Member+++++

No, candidate are not eligible for DRDO after passing 12th. Candidate must have passed graduation in engineering in order to apply for jobs in DRDO.
Also candidate have to pass GATE exam cut off to get job in DRDO.
12th pass candidate are not eligible for DRDO jobs.
27th December 2015, 03:58 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

No, you are not eligible to apply for DRDO jobs having class 12 as qualification.

DRDO doesn't recruit candidates on the basis of class 12 as academic qualification.

To be eligible for DRDO jobs, the candidate must have atleast Bachelors degree in any of the stream from a recognized university.

The official website is http://www.drdo.gov.in/drdo/English/...?pg=job_sc.jsp
27th December 2015, 11:01 PM
ME471
Senior Member+++++