2nd June 2016, 07:58 PM
Unregistered

Can I appear for CA CPT without class 12th qualification?

Sir, please advise me and clarify. I wish to appear for CA-CPT. Am I eligible with below academic qualification?
I passed 10th class, after 10th I studied directly graduation and passed with below 50% marks. I don't have 12th qualification. Am I eligible for CA -CPT?

2nd June 2016, 10:13 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I appear for CA CPT without class 12th qualification?

To be eligible to appear in CA-CPT examination, you must have completed 12th standard or equivalent from a recognised board. Candidates who have completed Graduation course with minimum aggregate of 60% marks from a recognised board are eligible to direct register for IPCC level without appearing in CPT examination. Since, you have completed your Graduation with less than 50% aggregate marks, you are not eligible to do CA-CPT course.
3rd June 2016, 01:13 AM
EALP EXPERT
Senior Member+++++

CA-CPT WITHOUT 12TH CLASS

** You are not eligible to appear in CA CPT without class 12th or after 10th class.

** The minimum eligibility for CPT Examination is that candidates must pass in Class 12th form any recognized Board.

** Also i want to you inform that after 10th you are eligible to register for CA CPT exam, but not eligible to appear in CA CPT examination

CA EXAM STAGES

** Stage1:-CPT

** Stage2:-IPCC

** Stage3:-Articleship and final course
3rd June 2016, 03:49 AM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

No, I am sorry to say that you cannot appear for CA CPT without having cleared your 12th board examination. You should clear your 12th board examination from a reputed board and only after that you will be eligible to appear for CA CPT.
3rd June 2016, 01:51 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility Criteria Required to appear CA CPT Examination: