29th January 2015, 08:09 PM
Unregistered

Can I get readmission if failed in 12th CBSE?

hello
i am a cbse student of class 12th and
i got failed in my board exam which i
had written in this year can i be able to
get admission in any of the cbse schools to do my 12th again.
is it is possible.

Related Questions:
30th January 2015, 08:03 PM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get readmission if failed in 12th CBSE?

You cannot get admission in class 12th directly in any other schools either you have failed or not in your boards.

However, if you have failed in your boards you can appear for the academic year once again for the selected subjects in which you have failed or for the whole subject as an external candidate.

For that you will have to consult your administrative head, they will then provide you an application form for re-appearance of exam.

By filling up the form and paying the respective examination charges for re-appearance, you can thus clear the exam in the concluding year.
30th January 2015, 08:18 PM
harishydv
Senior Member+

Yes, you can get admission in 12th class even if you have failed.

For that you have to consult the school administrative, they will provide the detailed information.

The CBSE Board gives Five chance to clear the compartment examination. But you have to take admission in same school.
30th January 2015, 09:45 PM
GreekScholar
Senior Member+++++

A candidate is eligible for admission in 12th standard only if
i)Candidate has completed a regular course of study for class XI and
ii)Candidate has passed Class XI examination from a school affiliated to this Board.
But, it is not possible to get readmission in 12th standard, even if you have failed in your 12th standard subjects. You can clear your subjects by taking coaching from any private institute.
25th May 2015, 04:24 PM
Unregistered

Can I appear in both two papersonly in which I failed in thefollowing next year exams
30th November 2015, 10:41 AM
Unregistered