21st September 2015, 08:25 PM

Minimum age limit to appear in 10th ICSE Board exam?

What is the minimum age limit to attend 10th class exam of ICSE Board. Please let me know about the age limit? Please reply as soon as possible.

23rd September 2015, 06:55 PM
Aswiniteju

Default Re: Minimum age limit to appear in 10th ICSE Board exam?

Minimum Age Criteria required to appear in 10th ICSE Board Exam:

Basically age required to appear in 10th Class ICSE (Indian School Certificate Examination) basically depends as per the Council of the Indian School Certificate Examination guidelines. As far as guidelines are concerned, there is no certain age limit to give ICSE (Indian Certificate of Secondary Education) 10th Class Examination. Generally the minimum required age in order to appear in ICSE 10th Board Examinations is "14 years" and maximum age could be 15 years. So if the candidate is between 14 to 15 years of age, then he/ she is eligible to appear in ICSE 10th Board Examination.
24th September 2015, 12:02 AM
Prashantwin

Minimum age limit to appear in 10th ICSE Board Exam is 14 years.
Age limit to appear in 10th ICSE Board Exam is 14 to 16 years.
24th September 2015, 05:11 PM
iruazim

There is no certain age limit criteria to give the ICSE Board exam. However the candidates age must not be less than 14 years at the time of examination and must not exceed the age of 16 years also. So, the candidate must be in between 14 to 16 years when he/she is appearing the ICSE Board examination.
29th September 2015, 06:46 PM
gokul ka raja

There is different rules for different board.
For icse board there is also its own rules and you get addmission easily in it .
For 10th there is no mainly age limit bit 15 yeats is commonly age limit for differrent boards.
for more information
www.icseindia.org .in
3rd March 2016, 11:26 PM

My son age is 16 november 2009.which year he apprar in 10th class in cbse board.
17th May 2016, 05:08 PM

My daughter is 9september 2001 is she eligible to appear for 10th std I see board in 2017
25th July 2016, 12:19 PM

My daughter is 11 August 2003 is she eligible to appear for 10th std I see board in 2017
19th August 2016, 02:57 PM

My daughter's birth date is 01.03.2005. In which year she can appear 10 th class icse board exam ? Pl Email to [email protected]
20th January 2017, 06:44 PM
sapnayadav51

As per government Educational Board, there is no certain age limit define to ICSE 10th standard Examination. The minimum required age is 14years and the maximum age is 16 years.
8th February 2017, 08:52 PM

My son's dob is 15/4/2006 which year will he can sit for icse 10th exam?
24th June 2017, 03:22 AM

My son DOB 8.5.2005 HE IS ELIGIBLE TO ATEMPT SSC EXAM IN YEAR 2018 ANYBODY DOUBT PLZ
25th July 2017, 04:58 PM

My daughter dob is 5.7.2004 is she entitle to appear icse 10th board exam 2019 or not
31st July 2017, 10:51 PM

My son's DOB is 20.04.08 and is studying in class 5th . Can he appear 10th exam in 2023?
10th January 2018, 05:48 PM

My son DOB:11.06.2012 at present he is studying 1st class. He has good grasping power and memory. But, TEACHERS and Principal are raising issue that at time of 10th. CBSE will object him to appear exam due to age.I want to know the age limit of 10th CBSE. Kindly reply me and also suggest me.
23rd February 2018, 01:36 PM

The dob is my child is 16th nov 2005 and he is on class 9th session of 2018-19.and19th in 2019-18.then he give exam of 10th than any problem
7th March 2018, 11:10 PM

My sons date of birth is March 10 2008, he studied till 5th grade in case school, but when we went to icse school for admission to 6th grade they said that he should again repeat 5th grade only as by the time he is into 10th grade he will be 15 years 2 months it seems if studies 6th grade, n they are saying that age should compulsory be in between 14 and 15 only. Is that true, n a matter of two months is making my child back again to 5th grade.
27th March 2018, 07:16 AM

My son date of birth is 16.9.2005 he can appear 10th icsc bord exam in mount tabu Rajasthan distic sirohi in the year of 2005 march please confirm
4th May 2018, 12:45 PM

My daughter birth date is 03.11.2012 , this year she is going to 2nd class, In her 10th exam she will be 14 years in the year 2026 as per state board of andhra pradesh...is she eligible for that? please guide me
9th April 2019, 11:54 PM

Resp.sir my son dob 27 may 2007. passed class 9th exam march 2019 and admission class 9th in april 2019. so pl.tell us the minimum age limit for appearing the 10th class board
exam. under the icse board ? will he be able to write ? sir my mail id is [email protected]
26th July 2019, 05:03 PM

Sir my son date of birth is 03 November 2010 in which year he will be eligible for 10th class exam?
27th July 2019, 04:42 AM
j06u3

Thumbs up Re: Minimum age limit to appear in 10th ICSE Board exam?

the permitted age for 10th is 15 yrs but you can take the permission from the respective board by showing that your child is capable and make him write the 10th at 14 yrs old.
26th April 2020, 06:43 PM

Which age is best to take admission in 10th class
28th April 2020, 03:24 PM
HarishGuri

---Minimum of 14 year and maximum of 15 year is best and suitable year for taking admisision in 10th standard.
3rd May 2020, 11:15 AM
sachariah

Thumbs down Re: Minimum age limit to appear in 10th ICSE Board exam?

Minimu age breaking point to show up in tenth ICSE Board Exam is 14 years.

Age breaking point to show up in tenth ICSE Board Exam is 14 to 16 years.

According to class rules there is no specific age cutoff to give ICSE (Indian Certificate of Secondary Education) tenth Class Examination. By and large the base required age so as to show up in ICSE tenth Board Examinations is "14 years" and most extreme age could be 15 years. So on the off chance that the up-and-comer is between 14 to 15 years old, at that point he/she is qualified to show up in ICSE tenth Board Examination.
28th January 2021, 05:01 PM

ICSE board me class 10th pass hone ke liye nuntam ayu kitna hona chahiye
23rd June 2022, 10:12 AM

DOB of my son is 01/04/2014.
Is he applicable for std. 4th, and any age related issues will arise at the time of 10th board exam?
Please guide me.