24th May 2016, 06:42 PM
Unregistered

Possibility to become an IFS Officer for NIOS student?

Hi Friends,
I am an NIOS student of 12th standard and taken Biology, Physics, Chemistry, EVS and English. Please help me to know that how to get 90% in Board exam?My aim to become an IFS Officer. So I want to concentrate on Biology to do further B.Sc in Wildlife Biology. It is possible to become an IFS Officer as I am an NIOS student?

25th May 2016, 11:57 AM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to become an IFS Officer for NIOS student?

Yes, you are eligible to become an I.F.S Officer after pursuing 10+2 from NIOS. The examination is conducted by UPSC and minimum required qualification to appear for examination is bachelor degree from any recognised university.

So, you are eligible to appear in examination after bachelor degree.

To score 90% and above in board examination only option is to work hard and smart. You need to go through mock test and solve previous year questions topic wise.
25th May 2016, 07:46 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can become Indian Forest Service Officer if you pursue 10+2 from National Institute of Open Schooling. NIOS is recognized board for conducting board exams at 10th and 10+2 level. For becoming IFS officer, you will have to crack Civil Services examination and interview.

How to get 90% marks in board exams:

>>The one and only key to excel in any exam is to practice question by understanding fundamentals and basic concepts of each and every subjects. You need to first of all see syllabus then make a routine for each and every subject and work according to it.

>>Give special emphasis on subject in which you feel that you are weak and can not score well. Once you finish your syllabus start solving previous year papers to confidence and check how much you have understood things. Revise things as much as possible.