28th March 2015, 12:52 AM
Unregistered

Should I have to appear in State Board exams also if pursuing 10th CBSE? Will I get admission only in CBSE Board to study in 11th standard after completing 10th?

Sir,
I want to know exactly what the system is for Secondary and Higher Secondary Education in Maharashtra? I don't know anything about what kind of exams I have to give in 10th. Do I have to give like two different exams - 1st for state and 2nd for CBSE Board? Can I take admission only in CBSE school in 11th if I am studying in 10th CBSE?

Related Questions:
  1. Is it good take admission in different board after completion of 10th or to be in the same board?
  2. What are the formalities and advantages/disadvantages to switchover from CBSE board to State board of Gujarat in 11th standard?
  3. CBSE or State Board, which is better to study in 11th Science?
  4. Can I join 11th in state board if I have completed 10th in CBSE?
  5. Can I secure 10 CGPA in Board exam if didn't score well in 10th CBSE Summative-I exam? Benefits of studying in CBSE Board over State Board?
  6. Procedure to study 11th in Kerala State Board for 10th CBSE student?
  7. CBSE or State Board, which will help me to become an IAS Officer if secured 9.8 CGPA in 10th CBSE?
  8. What percentage I have to achieve for admission in 11th CBSE if pursuing 10th MP Board?
  9. Can I get transfer in State Board to study in 11th standard if preparing for 10th CBSE school exam?
  10. Process to change board in class 10th from CBSE to State Board?
  11. Which is better for 11th standard CBSE board or Karnataka state board?
  12. How to take admission in class 11th after completing 10th in Cambridge board
  13. Is it beneficial to change board from CBSE to state board? I've studied up to 5th std in Gujarati medium and shifted to CBSE -- [Most Discussed]
  14. Admission in 11th CBSE for a candidate who has a gap of 2 years after 10th?