5th January 2013, 06:23 PM

Can I join Indian Air Force after passing 10th?

can i join the Indian air force after 10th...please give me the details for the same

11th April 2013, 08:00 PM

Default Re: Can I join Indian Air Force after passing 10th?

i am shivanshu sharma.
i am passing class 10
i am join air force?
29th July 2013, 09:08 AM

It is not possible to join air force immediately after 10th. Pass in 12th is the minimum qualification required to join air force. You can join to NDA by qualifying UPSC conducted entrance test. For this, you should select mathematics and physics as subjects of study in 12th. Also you must be an unmarried male and age must be between 16 ½ and 19 years.
29th July 2013, 11:28 AM
nim@1990

Sorry to say that after 10th you are not eligible to join indian air force.

For join indian air force you must have completed your 12th or gradution.

After completing intermediate,you can apply through NDA(National Defence Academy)-it is a entry for all three wings.The educational qualification requires is intermediate passed with physic and maths.

For more information you visit the website of air force
www.careerairforce.nic.in
29th July 2013, 11:52 AM
sohangoriya

Dear friend you are not eligible to apply Indian Air Force after passing 10th class.

Because the minimum education is 10+2 with PCM subjectes to apply Indian Air Force through NDA Exam.

NDA stands for National Defence Academy.

NDA exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice time in a year for three wings.

- Army wings

- Navy wings

- Air force Wings

Eligibility criteria for NDA Examination :-

Candidate should be an Indian citizen.

Candidate must have completed 10+2 exam of a recognized School or Board and studying in the final year of 12th examination may also eligible to apply for Army wings.

For Navy / Air force wings:-

Candidate must have completed 10+2 with PCM subjects from a recognized board.

There is no minimum marks required for NDA Examination .

Age limit:-

Age should be between 16.5 years to 19 years.

There is No age relaxation for reserved categories in this exam.

Only unmarried Male candidate are eligible to apply this exam.

All the best.......
29th July 2013, 03:39 PM
josh98

Hi friend...........

You can not eligible for the Indian Air force after passing 10th class.

You need to complete the 12th standard from any recognized University.

You first you can apply for the NDA exam to join Indian Air force.

NDA stands for National Defense Service.

This exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year.

NDA - I

NDA - II

NDA has three wings:

Indian Army

Indian Navy

Indian Air Force

Candidates should be complete 12th standard from any recognized board or university.

Final year appearing students also eligible for this NDA exam.

candidate should be physically fit.

Candidates age limit should be between 16.5 to 19 years. Important there is no upper age relaxation for this NDA exam.

Physical Requirements for NDA

Army wings :- Acceptable height is 157.5 cms .

Navy wings :-
Acceptable height is 157 cms .

Air force :- Acceptable height is 162.5 cms .

Selection Process:

Written Test

Interview

Medical Test

NDA/NA Exam (I), 2013.

Date of notification: 22nd December, 2012.

Last date for receipt of applications: 21st January, 2013, Monday.

Date of commencement of exam: 07th April, 2013, Sunday.

Duration: 1 day.

NDA/NA Exam (II), 2013.

Date of notification: 04th May, 2013.

Last date for receipt of applications: 03rd June, 2013, Monday.

Date of commencement of exam: 11th August, 2013, Sunday.

Duration: 1 day.

All the best...........
29th July 2013, 05:39 PM

No, you are not eligible to join Indian Air Force through cracking NDA(National Defence Academy) entrance exam conducted twice every year by UPSC after 10th standard. Th minimum academic qualification for IAF is 12th from Science stream.

The eligible candidate aspiring for Indian Air Force of NDA, must be an Indian unmarried Male candidate only having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with good Physical and Mental health.

So as you are interested for IAF, you have to first complete 12th with Science stream.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
29th July 2013, 09:53 PM
ckanth1

Hi Friend,

Not possible to Join in Indian Air Force with 10th Qualification
Indian Air Force Eligibility Criteria is:
10+2 From Any Recognized University
Should Be Physics and mathematics in Intermediate Syllabus
Must Be An Indian
Must Be UN Married

Thank you.,
30th July 2013, 04:50 PM
SK@S

can i join the Indian air force after 10th...please give me the details for the same
NO, you cannot join Indian Airforce just after passing class 10th

To Join Indian Airforce you can apply after passing Class 12th.

You need to apply for the UPSC NDA exams.

Eligibilty to apply for the NDA exams is:

Education:
Indian Army- 12th class or Intermediate Pass in any stream
Indian Airforce and Indian Navy Wing- 12th class or Intermediate Pass.In class 12th you should have studied the subjects Physics and Maths.

Age-
Minimum 16.5 years
Maximum 19 years
No age relaxations is given to any candidates who apply for the NDA exams

Male candidates are only allowed to apply for the NDA exams
7th December 2013, 12:39 PM
swati kaur

My ques ye h ki mujhe air force join karna hai mai 10th paas hu kese karu kya karna hoga health hight kya chahiye hoti hai plz clear