30th April 2011, 09:58 PM
hemraj bhardwaj1989

How to prepare for IAS entrance exam while in B.E 1st year?

dear sir/madam i am studying in BE !st year i want to become IAS. please tell me how i can prepare myself for this test.

Thanks and Regards
Hemraj

4th May 2011, 04:58 PM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: How to prepare for IAS entrance exam while in B.E 1st year?

No need to write away start from your first year of Bachelors but don't forget your goal even in your sleep also

you should do these things so that they will help you when you start your orginal preparation

->follow all the news paper daily's get updated with all the issues do the deep research and make some points and maintain some note book

->Current affairs is also a very important section you should get updated in all areas like

politics

sports

entertainment and

what not everything

this about the strategy that a first year student must follow

and coming to qualification of the exam are as follows

IAS is an central service and also deeply regarded as d most prestigious job..

Like this service there are other 24 services for which a common entrance test is conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission)

The main basic eligibility criteria for Civils Service Examination

->Candidate must have 21 years of age

->Candidate must complete at least degree from a recognized Indian University

this is all about the basic eligibility criteria of CSE

As per your qualification if you have completed Degree then definitely you are eligible for the exam..

You can go through the examination code for Civil Service Examination in the official website of UPSC

i.e.

www.upsc.gov.in

It is better not to take risk ..if you are financial well settled then you can go for coaching and reach your target sooner than experimenting by your own.

regards

~AdityA~
4th May 2011, 05:18 PM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to prepare for IAS entrance exam while in B.E 1st year?