2nd October 2015, 02:00 AM
Unregistered

Which time is suitable for preparation for GATE 2016? Which books should I prefer?

I am a computer science engineering student. I want to know from when should i start preparing Gate 2016? From where should i start? Which books should i prefer? and other basic knowledge one should have about Gate examination....

-thank u

2nd October 2015, 07:53 AM
kkghorla
Senior Member+

Default Re: Which time is suitable for preparation for GATE 2016? Which books should I prefer?

Best time for preparation for any exam is that at what time you start to prepare for itself to you but still i advise you that if you are in final year that is perfect time for you because just after you give the exam of the final semester within after the 1-2 months of the exam the GATE exam will be conducted and it is also a true thing that who can pass the exam in current with Degree time during final year no another best opportunity after it so prepare it well.

from now you can prepare for it because no separate syllabus is for the GATE exam rather than graduation so you are studding the subjects in your final semester study them carefully and also read the books you have passed in the earlier semesters and in final one and half month take a Special set of GATE exam that you can get from any book shop in market and study it carefully.
2nd October 2015, 11:47 AM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which time is suitable for preparation for GATE 2016? Which books should I prefer?