31st July 2015, 02:03 AM
Unregistered

What type of course should I follow to crack GATE 2016?

I am a 1st year cse student and aspiring to crack gate 2016 in engineering sciences......what type of correspondence or course should follow to ensure my aim?????pls hlp....

31st July 2015, 10:09 AM
RSJ66
Senior Member++

Default Re: What type of course should I follow to crack GATE 2016?

GATE stands for General Aptitude Test of Engineering.

In order to perform well in GATE, please keep in mind the following tips and points mentioned below:

* Devote at least 5-6 hours of self study for GATE preparation.
* Keep revising the studied syllabus and important concepts you left out during your engineering is quite important.
* Try to study all the subjects. Don' leave any subject.
* You may join any coaching centre or GATE Academy in order to excel your GATE preparation.
* In order to know about latest pattern and difficulty level, try to solve old question papers as many as possible.
* You should always read standard books of reputed author or publication. As these books are minutely examined and written by highly experienced authors. These books contain complete syllabus, analysis and statistics.
* You should also go through the notes or articles written by toppers of previous GATE. As these notes/articles are quite helpful in the preparation.
31st July 2015, 10:21 AM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

GATE is the short form of Graduate Aptitude test in Engineering. The eligibility criteria to appear for the GATE exam is that candidate must have done bachelor's degree in engineering or technology from a recognized institute.

Final year candidates of B.E/B.Tech are eligible for the exam. Since you are in first year of computer science engineering, you are not eligible to appear for the GATE 2016. You must wait till your final year of engineering then only you will be eligible and can apply for the GATE exam for master's degree in technology.
31st July 2015, 10:32 AM
ranjan Ayush