30th August 2010, 02:01 AM

NTPC exam eligibility if I have less than 60% in 12th?

yadi 12th main less then 60% marks ho to kiya main ntpc ka exam keliye elligible hai kiya reply

30th August 2010, 03:09 PM
maddusajj

Default Re: NTPC exam eligibility if I have less than 60% in 12th?

yes you are eligible to write the exam
the ntpc exam eligibility criteria is that you should have more than 60% in graduation
30th August 2010, 05:09 PM
poplu13

Hii..if you want to join as an engineer NTPC demands career 60%...so probably there is no such mark relaxation in their eligiblity criteria....
30th August 2010, 05:15 PM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: NTPC exam eligibility if I have less than 60% in 12th?

according to my knowledge u can't sin in NTPC exam if u have less than 60%in 12th.i think for engg. students they have a rules that in 10&12th standard u have to 65%.and 70%in ur b.tech/b.e.bt don't worry. u just follows newspapers.some times they give advertisement for recruitment of below 60%in 12th.then u may sit.
so don't worry,just take decission&make ur future bright.
30th August 2010, 05:16 PM
Adarshxxx

I think yes you are eligible for the NTPC exam if you have less than 60% marks in 12th standard.so do not worry about that.just prepare well for the exam.for more details please visit the official website www.ntpc.nic.in
All The Best!!!!!
30th August 2010, 09:10 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: NTPC exam eligibility if I have less than 60% in 12th?

to be eligible for NTPC you must have at least 60% throughout your career.

so as you have less than 60% in 12t so you will not be eligible for its exam.

30th August 2010, 10:37 PM

dear friends,

for the ntpc you should have 65% marks as a minum qualifiaction in the b.tech as well through out the semester.

means your marks on the 10th as well as in 12th must should be atleast 60%.

otherwise you can not apply.
31st August 2010, 12:18 AM

hello friend

you are eligiable to attain in the NTPC exam .

as tp join in NTPC minimum graduation in engineering with 65% throughout of career is essentially require.

all the best............
31st August 2010, 02:54 AM

The minimum educational qualification required to appear for NTPC exam is a bachelor's degree with a minimum of 65% for general candidate and 55% for SC/ST.
31st August 2010, 10:41 AM
cenaetion

no, my friend you are not eligible for NTPC exam, As you don't have 60% marks throughout your career..

they want minimum 60% marks throughout the career.

you can go for CIVIL services.....

there is no such criteria..

all the best..
31st August 2010, 09:48 PM
sanjusays

You can apply even if you have less than 60% in 12th as there is no such restriction mentioned in their eligibility criteria....for more details please refer the following link

http://www.ntpcjobs.net/advertisement.php
1st September 2010, 05:26 PM

For getting placed in NTPC the eligibility criteria is B.Tech graduate from a recognized University with at least 65% marks or else you should be an MBA in HR/Industrial relations with at least 65% marks. They also appoint candidates who have passed CA/ICWAI.Since you are not a graduate, you are not eligible for NTPC exam.
2nd September 2010, 11:09 PM

NTPC exam eligibility if I have less than 60% in B.Tech?
4th September 2010, 02:33 AM
Sushant Roy

hi friend

It is true to have a question upon this. NTPC sometime offers candidates with throuhout 60% marks and sometimes they only want 60% in engineering. It depends upon the post and experience.
4th September 2010, 01:07 PM

sir, i have on an average 6.88 marks throughout all semesters ,will i be eligible for ntpc exam
4th September 2010, 02:38 PM
meeria

according to me you can apply for NTPC exam please for more details visit
have a good day
4th September 2010, 02:41 PM
meeria

according to me you can apply for NTPC exam please for more details visit
have a good day
4th September 2010, 03:30 PM
sanjusabu

NTPC stands for National Thermal Power Corporation is India’s largest power supply company.
NTPC ET Test Eligibility Criteria :
AGE LIMIT : 1) Engineering Executive Trainee (EET) :27 YEARS
2) Executive Trainee – Human Resource (ET HR) & Executive Trainee –
Finance (ET-Fin) : 29 YEARS.
Educational Qualification : 1) FOR EET : 65% IN B.E./B.TECH
2) FOR ET HR : 65% IN GRADUATE.
FOR FULL DETAILS VISIT :
http://educhicken.com/ntpc-exam-eligibility
http://www.jobsnresults.com/ntpc-et-test-eligibility-criteria/
http://www.careerquips.blogspot.com/2009/01/ntpc-executive-trainee-jobs.html
11th September 2010, 02:14 PM

sir i have got less then 65% in BE, BUT I m sc student . is there any possibility to apperaing NTPC exam?
11th September 2010, 02:15 PM

sir i have got less then 65% in BE, BUT I m sc student . is there any possibility to apperaing NTPC exam?
15th September 2010, 03:00 PM
bapuram

You can apply even if you have less than 60% in 12th as there is no such restriction mentioned in their eligibility criteria.
FOR FULL DETAILS VISIT :
http://educhicken.com/ntpc-exam-eligibility
http://www.jobsnresults.com/ntpc-et-test-eligibility-criteria/
http://www.careerquips.blogspot.com/2009/01/ntpc-executive-trainee-jobs.html
16th September 2010, 12:41 AM

i m in b.tech 3rd year. m i eligible for ntpc psu exam???????
please give me details.................
9th October 2010, 09:17 PM
rok

i have secured 71% in tenth..but due to some reason i got less than 60% marks in 12th.
but now i'm doing B-tech from GBTU and have secured more 67% in 1st year
plzzzzz tell me if i'll be able to join NTPC
10th October 2010, 04:31 PM
prashantmeghalia

yadi 12th main less then 60% marks ho to kiya main ntpc ka exam keliye elligible hai kiya reply
i don,t think that you are eligible for the ntpc exam. this is because for that exam you need to have atleast 60% marks in 12th class. so you must try some other exam
15th November 2010, 11:18 PM

u must hav 65% average , it means total marks divided by 8 is equal to 65
24th November 2010, 11:17 AM
AJAY STNGH

sir kya main exam de sakta hu aur sailery kya hogi
22nd December 2010, 09:12 PM

sir.,. may u give me some clue about the compnies whose crieteria are less than 60% in 12th as i hav btech and 10th more than 65%,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, pls sir.............
10th January 2011, 06:02 PM

what is the convenient way to read for success in government examination
31st January 2011, 10:22 PM

ntpc exam eligible if i have less then 55%in graduate with science subject? and i have done hr mba
31st January 2011, 10:26 PM

ntpc exam eligible if i have less then 55%in graduate? and doing hr mba
15th February 2011, 03:56 PM

my CGPA upto 7th sem is 6.9.so 65% means 6.5 or 7.25??
5th March 2011, 11:01 AM

i hav 64.18 %upto 6th sem in btech!! m i eligible? plz tell as soon as possible?
7th March 2011, 11:01 PM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: NTPC exam eligibility if I have less than 60% in 12th?

i hav 64.18 %upto 6th sem in btech!! m i eligible? plz tell as soon as possible?
NTPC EXAM

Every year NTPC conducts an examination to recruit brilliant engineers and professionals for its technical and HR posts. The NTPC Executive Trainee Test is to recruit engineers.

NTPC PATTERN

The written test consists of two papers- Technical and Aptitude. The questions of the Technical test depend on the discipline chosen among the six disciplines. The six disciplines are Electrical, Mechanical, Civil, Control and Instrumentation and HR & Finance.

The number of questions in the Technical Test is 120 and that in the Aptitude Test is 50. The questions are of multiple choice types and time allotted is 2 hours. The questions are not very tough but time management is an important issue. Maximum number of questions should be answered fro getting a chance, but it should also be remembered that there is a negative marking of 1/4th mark for every wrong answer.

The aptitude test questions do not belong to any specific stream. They consists general questions like Synonyms, Antonyms, Fill in the blanks with the most appropriate word, Word Analogies, Comprehension Passages. There can be some questions on problem solving skills. The problems are on topics like time and distance, profit and loss, ratio and proportion etc.

NTPC ELIGIBILITY

Age limit :

-> Engineering Executive Trainee (EET) : The candidates should not be more than 27 years as in the year of applying. Those who have post graduation degree are given 2 years relaxation.

-> Executive Trainee – Human Resource (ET HR) & Executive Trainee – Finance (ET-Fin) : The candidates should not be more than 29 years at the time of applying.

Educational Qualification :

-> For Engineering Executive Trainee (EET) : The candidate should have Bachelor’s degree in Engineering or Technology with at least 65% aggregate marks. The aggregate should be calculated by taking average of all the semester/ year. You should have the degree from a recognized Indian University.

-> For Executive Trainee – Human Resource (ET HR) : The candidate should be a Graduate with at least 2 yrs of full time post graduate degree / Post graduate diploma/ Post graduate program in Management with specialization in Human Resource / Industrial relations / Personnel Management or Masters in Social work. All the degree should be from a recognized Indian university. You should have at least 65% aggregate marks in the qualifying exam.

-> For Executive Trainee – Finance (ET-Fin) : The candidates who are CA / ICWA qualified from a Institute recognized by the appropriate statutory authority will be considered eligible.

As you can see 65% is the eligibility criteria for NTPC exam so as you are now in your 6th sem with 64.18% you can very well bring it to 65% at the end of 8th sem... work hard for it...

All the Best..
13th March 2011, 03:52 PM
kapila Chaudhary

NTPC Exam Eligibility:

Educational Eligibility: Min. 55% marks for SC, ST and Physically Challenged & 65% marks for others.

Age Eligibility

For EET: Max. 27 years as on 01/01/2010 i.e. examinees born before 01/01/82 is not qualified. This age limit is relaxed by 2 years for the examinees with Post graduation degree.

For ET-HR & ET-Fin: Max. 29 years as on 01/01/2010 i.e. examinees born before 01/01/80 is not qualified.
Max. age limit is relaxed through 5 years for SC/ST & 3 years for OBC.
26th April 2011, 03:38 AM

what is the minimum marks required for OBC candidates as i am having less than 60% in ISC?
26th April 2011, 03:32 PM

2011 mein ntpc exam ki date kya hai
2nd May 2011, 01:22 PM

can computer eng. wrote this exam plz send me [email protected]
19th July 2011, 03:20 PM

m i eligible 4 ntpc exam,with less than 60% in 12th
31st August 2011, 10:20 AM

Elgibility for Diploma holder's
1st October 2011, 05:17 PM

please tell me my 12th percentage is 56%.Am i elligible for ntpc exam? i'm persuing b.tech at this time.
20th October 2011, 04:07 PM

iam chandrakala frm warangal.i am doing my b.tech 3rd year in eee.my percentage is 63%.becoze of family problems i want a job in ntpc now.i completed my 12th standerd with 80% of marks.am i eligible for ntpc exam?if s please tell me the details about that examination.when it is conducted
etc......