24th April 2012, 09:30 PM
shilpa23

What is the difference between M.E and M.Tech?

sir/mam,
m really very confused what to do after b.e in ece.
What is difference in m.e and mtec?
I dont have a valid gate score, so gving entrance and taking admission in any ordinary college will affect my carrier? Will it create any obstacle for taking admission in good college for phd?
Plz plz guide me. Plz

24th April 2012, 11:14 PM
Rajgour

Default Re: What is the difference between M.E and M.Tech?

dear,
ME stands for the Master of Engineering
and
M.Tech stands for Master in Technology.
no any main difference b/w ME & M.Tech.
the basic difference b/w is ME is lower level as compare to M.Tech.
so, M.Tech is more powerful as compare to ME.
9th June 2012, 12:54 AM

I am doing my B.E 3yr(CSE),after compliting B.E i wish to do m.tech. My question is after compliting B.E i want to do only ME under (cse) or i can do m.tech(cse)? Please guide me what has better future amoung me and m.tech?
5th July 2012, 10:05 PM

Smile Re: What is the difference between M.E and M.Tech?

Originally Posted by Rajgour View Post
dear,
and
no any main difference b/w ME & M.Tech.
the basic difference b/w is ME is lower level as compare to M.Tech.
so, M.Tech is more powerful as compare to ME.
Thanks for the post it is a great information. thankyou again.
13th August 2012, 06:35 PM

what is diffrence b/w ME and M.Tech dose after ME we call I have master digree?
13th August 2012, 10:58 PM
rch91

Originally Posted by shilpa23 View Post
sir/mam,
m really very confused what to do after b.e in ece.
What is difference in m.e and mtec?
I dont have a valid gate score, so gving entrance and taking admission in any ordinary college will affect my carrier? Will it create any obstacle for taking admission in good college for phd?
Plz plz guide me. Plz
Firstly please note that there is no difference between Mtech and M.E. in terms of value and scope.No degree M.E. or M.tech is superior than others in theory or experiment.They are same.M.tech is master of technology and ME is masters of engineering. Both are same but have assigned name differently in different universities.
27th August 2012, 04:08 PM

hai
I wanted to do ME.
Pls wil u Suggest which university is good?
27th August 2012, 07:45 PM
koppula.haritha

and

M.Tech is a superior Engineering Degree as compared to M.E as it was started by IITs with the aim of producing Research Engineers who can get the position of "Technologist" as well in the Industries and Research Institutes.
Well Mtech is for technology . Technologists do research. ME is a application oriented. They practically try to apply the things found by technologists.

Previously some universities gave ME as Master in engineering and some other unversities gave M.Tech (Master in technology) both post graduate degrees in engineering. Initially IITs gave B.Tech and M.Tech. Now every varsity gives that.Only the name matters. When I studied Keral University gave B.Sc (Engineering) for a five year course in engineering. Many people mistaken it as ordinary B.Sc.
M.E also means Master in engineering. Names does not matter. Only what you study matter.
8th September 2012, 03:20 PM

Hi, shruthi here...
i completed my B.E under VTU, Now can i join M.E under any other university?
is there any major differences b/w VTU, kuvempu, mysore and bangalore university? which university is better?
3rd March 2013, 01:53 PM

hi,i am pursing BE.EEE .......i don't know ? wat to do in future? please guide me to go for job or ME course?
3rd March 2013, 05:11 PM
The Mask Man

M.Tech. OR M.E. both courses are same, only course name is different.

1. M.Tech. means Master of Technology and M.E. means Master of Engineering.

2. Both M.Tech. and M.E. are equivalent courses.

3. Course Duration for both M.Tech. and M.E. = 02 Years

4. After completing M.Tech. OR M.E. you are called Engineer.

5. After completing M.Tech. OR M.E., you can get a better job & handsome salary.

Best of Luck
3rd May 2013, 08:03 PM

I have completed my B.E (eie) and I have joined M.E Power electronics .. is it a corrct decision?
16th June 2013, 12:14 PM

which one is better to do ??
ME or MTech
12th July 2013, 11:12 PM

which is better to do????? whether ME or MTech???? plz give me some suggestion
16th July 2013, 09:44 AM

sir/mam
I am completed my in Electrical Engineering. I want to do lecturalship so which one should I do? ME or M tech????????
Plz reply me its very urgent
20th July 2013, 05:50 PM
Dr. Dinesh Sawant

Dear Friend:

There is a big difference between M.E and M.Tech.

For M.E you should have B.E then only u can do M.E,

while for M.Tech even B.Tech holder or M.Sc computer or B.E can do M.Tech and mostly student for M.Sc or B.Tech want to do M.Tech beacuse at time of addmission for B.E they where unable to secure admission. Therefore to mach theri qualification with Engineering the goo option is M.Tech.

Therefore competition is more in M.Tech and its not much specialized compare to M.E. I would suggest B.E student should do M.E instead of M.Tech. and for M.Sc and B.Tech doing M.Tech is best option.
16th June 2014, 04:56 PM

if i join Mtech can i work in colleges as professor because all IT departments are closing in colleges
18th September 2015, 12:21 AM

Dear. mam/sir,
I am in engineering final year. I am very confused in ME n M-TECH. can u just suggest me which course is good. n what criteria for M-TECH????