15th February 2011, 05:07 PM

Can I apply for Army jobs if I have some dental problem?

sir, i have a dentel problem. is it create any problem to join army for me?

15th February 2011, 08:32 PM
xavi

Default Re: Can I apply for Army jobs if I have some dental problem?

yes u can apply........

Gd luck
15th February 2011, 09:53 PM

see, generally dental problem is not a physical problem.

so it will not be a problem during getting chance in Army jobs.

it will be better for you if you optimize the problem.

all the best.............
15th February 2011, 10:24 PM
SupritShestha

well friend for entry to army we need to go a total medical checkup...so when there is full body check up then they will see the extend or your problem...normally for tooth problem its fine during the test..only the height and eyesight matters the most...hope you will get through if its only tooth problem...
15th February 2011, 10:47 PM
priyanka_swengg

Post Re: Can I apply for Army jobs if I have some dental problem?

For joining Indian Army, The following things to be Perfect

Mental, Physical and No major Disease. I think No Dental Problem is major For joining Indian Army.

Physical Standards can be match by Click this Link. Physical Standards For joining Indian Army.

Don't worry, Dental Problems are Not Considered to be Imperfect For joining Indian Army. Good Luck.
13th April 2011, 01:25 PM

I am !0th Pass, What should I do to join navy?
14th April 2011, 05:52 PM
Sachin Narayan

Following is the criteria for dental in indian army:

1. A candidate should have robust physique and good mental health.

2. Should have sufficient number of natural healthy gum and teeth i.e. minimum 14 dental points.

If you fulfill the above stated criteria surely there's no problem for you in the matter of dental.
15th April 2011, 01:14 AM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

For joining Indian Army, you should be perfect in following things :-

Mental, Physical and No major Disease. I think No Dental Problem is major For joining Indian Army.

Don't worry, Dental Problems are Not Considered to be Imperfect For joining Indian Army. Good Luck.
15th April 2011, 11:26 AM
Mohd. Sabir Ali

Thumbs up Re: Can I apply for Army jobs if I have some dental problem?

actually dental problem is not a big deal for army application you may apply in army after teking a good cure or suggestio by a dentist
15th April 2011, 12:46 PM
sureshcbe

You should have good health for to select in army

tooth problem will make problem in your army selection, so it is better consult the doctor and clear your tooth problem.
15th April 2011, 03:20 PM
balathegreat

Thumbs up Re: Can I apply for Army jobs if I have some dental problem?

No friend, For joining as an indian army you must not have any physical

problems which does not affect your training or at the time of war. I don't think

tooth problem will make such effects. So you are eligible for joining in indian

army with tooth problem.
16th April 2011, 03:32 PM
hari om yadav

you have dental problem then if remove this problem then you should remove this problem. generlly it gives some problem when you go in medical of Army.
if you want to go in army then you will go . no one can stop you.
17th April 2011, 10:47 AM

sir i am in be 3rd year and my height is 163cm can i join the indian army
30th May 2011, 01:48 PM

SIR,MY HIGHT IS 163 CMS IAM A 16 YEAR OLD BOY HOW CAN GROWING DO?
18th July 2011, 12:11 AM

hii sir...my eyesight is little weak...i want to join army,so plzz tell me can i join it ?
and also tell me if i will have a laser operation of my eyes for the perfect eye sight than it will be okk in for clearing the medical test for thr army ?
18th July 2011, 12:15 AM

hi sir..imy eye sight is little weak..can i apply for the army than also or not or navy or air force.?
31st August 2011, 07:37 PM

hello sir i hav compleated my BDS in august 2011,i want to join army as a dentist.But i am type-1 diabetic.can i join army
25th September 2011, 01:34 PM
rabin gurung

Question Re : i have one teeth irreguler sir,does it creat the roblem for me?

sir, i have one irreguler.does is it create any problem to join army for me?
7th February 2012, 02:18 PM

I had infection in my teeth and got treated for the same.Have done root canal treatement for 7 teeths.Do you think this will be a problem in getting the 14 points required to clear Dental medical?? Please advice.Thanks in advance.
12th February 2012, 12:23 PM

sir, i have a dentel problem. is it create any problem to join army for me?
If you have major problem like surgery, bone cutting etc then you are not eligible for Army..
Some problem like caries, gingivitis etc that will not matter..
12th February 2012, 04:03 PM
ross4412

Yes , i think that it would be a problem
because mainly problems with misplacement are PR(permanent rejection)
you should go see some army doctor and ask him
if he says that iis a TR(temporary rejection) than you can join forces
because TR can be cured
19th February 2012, 08:12 PM

Sir i have problem in my 5 teeth.and every thing is perfect .can i join air-force
20th February 2012, 04:48 PM

Which type of dental problem you have?.
6th March 2012, 11:31 AM

sir , mai abhi 21 yrs ho jaaunga 30/08 2012 ko or meri state mai abhi koi rally nahi nikal rahi . to mai kya karo . plz give me suggestion . as soon as possible
7th March 2012, 06:42 AM
Jeetendraprasad95

what is the 14 dental points in defence?
7th March 2012, 06:46 AM
Jeetendraprasad95

what is being checked in medical of a defence during medical of a candidate under ssc?
12th March 2012, 05:09 PM

Hello sir i dont have one pre molar tooth ie next to the canine tooth the rest 31 teeth are in sound condition. Will it cause rejection in the bsf medical examination
26th June 2012, 11:11 PM

IF i don't have one of my molar teeth ... just one .... can i pass the medical test for defense job?
24th July 2012, 02:43 PM

my problems is that i lost 3 tooth in an accident and i have done Root canal treatment for one teeth.
also ceramic crowns are placed in place of 3 tooth. All other tooth are in good condition.Is it a problem for Army medical Tests?
2nd August 2012, 04:51 AM

Recently i had a root canal in teeth ,in which the dentist had inserted a metal object.
I wanted to know whether the above will make problem in any defence selection.?
27th October 2013, 11:51 AM

one of my front teeth under went root canal treatment and is crowned , could it be the cause of my regection for indian army
10th December 2013, 07:52 PM

I have all 32 healthy teeths intact but i hve a open bite will it create any problem for joinin army ?
10th January 2014, 06:50 PM

i had braces on my teeth for two years and my 4 canines were taken out...
i had root canal in my one tooth...
will they effect during my medical test...?
17th January 2017, 01:07 PM

I have a problem in dental, it is open bite can affect in join the indian army???
21st January 2017, 07:51 PM

Bro I have this same problem. And I m temporary unfit for airforce. Let's see what happens though My Re-Medical is in Kolkata on 07 Feb 2017.
4th December 2017, 08:36 PM

Sir my front teeth is half broken and half is fixed and its doesn't make me any pain. In children age at 11 years i was falls down in playing ground. Sir please inform me as soon as possible because i want to be an Indian army. I fell proud to be an indian. Jai hind jai bharat.
20th August 2020, 10:33 PM

Can I join Indian army If I have done root canal?
29th May 2021, 02:05 PM

I have 28 teeth out of 2 artificial teeth and 2 rct having . Can it cause unfit in medical???