22nd September 2012, 12:20 PM
Unregistered

How to take M.Tech if I am a student of BCA?

am a student of bca and i want to take the mtech...please tell me

1st December 2012, 04:59 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to take M.Tech if I am a student of BCA?

You can not do M.Tech course after BCA. You will need to do post graduation to apply for Master of Technology course. The post graduation course I am talking about is Master of Computer Applications.

Unless you do MCA, there is no way to take admission for M.Tech. Now it is up to you to decide whether to do M.Tech or not. In any case I believe you will have to do MCA. There aren't enough good jobs for Bachelor of Computer Application graduate.

So you should first think about doing Master of Computer Applications. To do so, you must have scored at least 50 percent marks in Bachelor of Computer Applications. Only then you are eligible to apply for Master of Computer Applications.

Here are few entrance exams for MCA admission:

Integrated Common Entrance Examination

All India MCA Entrance Examination

West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam

Birla Institute of Technology Entrance Exam

Orissa Joint Entrance Exam

Once you have completed MCA, appear for the General Aptitude Test for Engineering (GATE) if want admission for M.Tech. A lot of people don't know that M.Sc and MCA graduates are also eligible to appear for GATE entrance exam.

Now the obvious question would be that should you apply for M.Tech after completing MCA. There are many good jobs that you can fetch after MCA as well. So the answer is that you should only do M.Tech if you fail to get good job with MCA degree. Otherwise it is not recommended to do M.Tech.

1st December 2012, 06:33 PM

my dear