Government Engineering College, Kutch, Bhuj, Gujarat

The Government Engineering College is located at Shayog Nagar, Bhuj in Kutch in the state of Gujarat. It is generally called as GEC and was set up in 1994. It is associated to Krantiguru Shyamji Krishna Varma Kachchh University of Bhuj and has the affiliation of AICTE. The management of the institute is in the hands of a trust named Directorate of Technical Education, Gujarat State.

The entry gate for getting admitted to the college is to qualify either the AIEEE or the state level entrance examination.

Courses Offered

The college offers undergraduate program in engineering in three different disciplines which include Mining engineering, Mechanical engineering and Electrical Engineering. No post graduate program is offered by the college as of now. The total number of available seats for a particular branch is as per the AICTE norms and generally it is 60 for Electrical Engineering and 53 for Mechanical.

Infrastructure

The widespread beautiful campus of the college covers an area of more then 16 acres of land. There are numerous buildings inside the campus which include library; Lecture theatres; staff quarters; sports complex; bungalows of Principal and Rector. Additional training units for Basics of Earthquake Science and Vocational Disaster Management are also there. Separate hostel facilities for both the boys and the girls are provided inside the campus.

Placement

Various seminars regarding the placement of the students are held in the college. The college has record of placing its students in the active mining companies and also the core companies related to mechanical engineering. Among the visiting companies the following names can be highlighted Antai Balaji Ltd., Kachchh, Ratnamani Metals & Tubes Ltd., Kachchh,    Asia Motors Ltd., Kaniabe, and Ta: Bhuj, Bhachau, Mundra International Container Terminal, Mundra, Suzlon Energy Pvt. Ltd, Satyam computers, WIPRO and Infosys.

Contact Address

Mirzapur Road, Jubilee Grounds

Kutch, Bhuj

Gujarat

India

Pin Code: 370001

Telephone: +91-079-325909, 3220303

Email: [email protected]

61 Responses to “Government Engineering College, Kutch, Bhuj, Gujarat”

1. 61
    Saroj:

I want addmition in deploma to degree ( electronics & comunicatio) pls. Inform me ability, %, fees, i passed 10 class with 75%

2. 60
    dr.jagdish:

neet ( student kutch ) bhuj conferetion lisin examt

3. 59
    RACHIT R BHOJANI:

I NEED 2ND YEAR CIVIL ENG. COURSE
    SYLLUBUS,TTIME TABLE& EXAM DATE…

4. 58
    sodha hakumatshin:

can i get addmition with 12th arts

5. 57
    RAJIT NAIR:

PL UPDATE THE RIGHT CONTACT NUMBER

6. 56
    rajesh:

I have iti in instrument mechanic and i want to do diploma (distance learning modul) in instrumentation & control, electrical, mechanical. Plz let me know that how to do?
    At present, i m joined apprenticeship in g.h.c.l. (gujarat heavy chemical limited) sutrapada.

Thanks ane regards

7. 55
    [email protected]:

What is merit list of bhuj college for engineering

8. 54
    Kishor Parsond:

Respected sir, i have passed diploma in electrical from govt.poly.bhuj. I have passed OMR test n selsected for SI at ITI G’dham 11/2011. In future, i wish to give gpsc exam for iti principle,so give me advice for it on my mail id.

9. 53
    pulkit jindal:

i have diploma in electronics engineering and i want to do be/btech inelectronics & instrumentation engineering.let me know that how to do the be/btech. at present ,i am working in private factory as an engineer in mundra.

thanks and regards

10. 52
    Krunal patel:

i would like to know where can i do B.E.ELECTRICAL/B.TECH ELECTRICAL in distance learning (any-where in india, 1st priority in gujarat). As I search on web there is only thapar uni (patiala) running b.tech electrical, and unfortunately they stop taking new addmission either for while or permanently.(according their website) I wonder if u would help me with my concern. And wish me best luck for my future.
    Thankfully
    Mr K. Patel

11. 51
    b.m tomar:

i have diploma in electrical engineering and i want to do be/btech in electrical engineering.let me know that how to do the be/btech in electrical.at present ,i am working in private factory as sr. manager electrical in gandhidham.

thanks and regards

b.m tomar

12. 50
    BHARAT THAKOR:

hello good morning sir
    i am bharat thakor
    sir me diploma in electrical engg. 2001 ma complit karel chhe. 70.10 % sathe. mari pase 2 years job experience certificate chhe. have mare dl mode ma diploma to deegree karavi chhe. shu deegree thayi shake? plese send me email
    thanks..
    from - bharat thakor

13. 49
    Vipul:

Sir i passed 12th science with 50.28 merit can i get admission in mech. engi. In bhuj

14. 48
    sanjeev dixit:

i have got 180516 rank in aieee 2011………….can i get admission in ………..govt. college of engg. with mining or any branch.?

15. 47
    limbachiya sanjaykumar:

good evening sir,
    hu diploma civil eng. Govt.poly.bhuj ,thi 2008 ma puru karu che. 59.60% che, Hu attyare A.M.C. Ahmedabad Ma job karu chu, mare have degree ma admission levu che ane job pan chalu rakhvi che koi aevo rasto sir batavo jema hu job pan chalu rakhu ane mane exam ma jaine hu exam aapi shku , pls. Give me help sir…..

16. 46
    Ankit soni:

Plz sir i goted 66.62 % in march 2008 i want to do diploma but i don’t no which coruse i choose plz help me

17. 45
    yash jaswani:

Please help me to chose my course.
    I am interested to join in diploma in computer. yesterday i got result. there are only 55%. Please guide me.

18. 44
    bhargav:

On the base of CERTI IN MACHINIST TOOL ROOM in INDOGERMAN institute in which course i get admission?
    DLM is available in gujarat?

19. 43
    Mayur k chauhan:

dear sir plz give me info of dme dlm mode

20. 42
    Nimesh Mehta:

Hello sir
    I am 33 years old and i am doing job in Dubai my native place is Navsari. sir i want to join DLM class in Electrical engineering .
    so please reply me is it possible and how can i attend the class?

is there any facility for on line course and exam will i can attend in India?

21. 41
    sandip:

respected sir, i do distance diploma mode so give me information when start admission,plz ,sir give me reply . Thanks.

22. 40
    Patel Ashwin.S.:

I wanna know about distance learning education for B.E.electrical from AICTE approved college as well as its admission procedure.

23. 39
    pandya kalpesh:

respected sir, now i am doing diploma in mech, plz guide me about that can i part time in be mech in this collage?

24. 38
    haresh:

R/sir
    I have completed my diploma in civi eng. in 2007 now i want to search job in kutch like bhuj,mundra,gandhidham.

please contact

25. 37
    yagnesh parekh:

I complete DEE and now iwill do degree in electrical pl suggest me collage from gujart
    I am service person and having experience of 14 years of elec field

26. 36
    jatin parmar:

Resp Sir,

I am D.M.E. & wish to do further study in norm of Mechaincal Engineering through DISTANCE LEARINING.

Can you advice,wthether it can be possible with your G.E.C.Bhuj ?.

Hoping to get your possivie response at the earliest,

JATIN
    GAndhidham-Kutch

27. 35
    MAHESH SONAWANE:

I have completed Diploma electrical Engg. at chhota udepur,
    Now i want to do Diploma TO Degree in Distance Learning Mode So can u refer about the Colleges in which the Distance Learning Mode is conducted

28. 34
    GAUTAM KARELIA:

i would like to know how can and where can i do B.E.ELECTRICAL/B.TECH ELECTRICAL in Gujarat in distance learning,i know about AIME AND part time course in ld eng collage in ahmedabad .any oter option like DLM which is aicte approvel course.so plz guide me

29. 33
    Pooja.N.Hirani:

I want to know that there is any vacancy for the post of lab technician. If there is please inform me.
    I am B.Sc graduate and post graduate in computer application.
    Present i am working N.C.C.B.M central government certified building material testing lab. My working experience is 11 month.
    i also know mix design testing. I also experience in practical of all type of building material. So if there any vacancy please inform me . I will be vary thankful to you

30. 32
    Ashokgiri G Gunsai:

I was completed Diploma in Mech. NOv-2002
    I am intrest to join diatance course in B.E.Kindly reply as soon as possible sir.

Pl suggest university for DLM courses.

31. 31
    Mohyuddin:

Hello,muje yah janna hai ke dlm civil gujarat ahemdabad me konsa college hai

32. 30
    dipak.pandya:

Res.sir.
    Goodmorning
    Sub:-mechanical engineering course DLM help
    I am working in ambuja cement ltd.i have passed draughtsman mechanical i want to study in mechanical engineering in distance mode please suggest me

33. 29
    arpit:

I was completed Diploma in Mech. April-2010
    In my Native is gujarat At present I have been working in near by Bhuj total Exps. 2 months.I am intrest to join diatance course in B.E in gujarat.Kindly reply as soon as possible sir.

Thanks & Regards,
    arpit patel

34. 28
    anil:

I was completed Diploma in Mech. june-2010
    I am intrest to join diatance course in B.E.Kindly reply as soon as possible sir.

Thanks & Regards,
    Anil

35. 27
    Hitesh:

Sir,my self hitesh rajput.student of 7th IC, gec rajkot.can u tell me the name of compnay where ic training is available? .plz

36. 26
    makwana mukesh m.:

I was completed I.T.I in Draftsman civil 1993
    In my Native is Rajkot At present I have been working in Desai Construction Valsad total Exps. 15years.I am intrest to join diatance course(DLM) in Civil Engineering.Kindly reply as soon as possible sir

37. 25
    M Rajkumar:

Dear Sir/Madam

I was completed Diploma in Mech. April-2004
    In my Native is TamilNadu At present I have been working in near by Bhuj total Exps. 6years.I am intrest to join diatance course in B.E.Kindly reply as soon as possible sir.

Thanks & Regards,
    M.Rajkumar.

38. 24
    Ankit:

I have completed Diploma Computer Engg. at Rajkot,
    Now i want to do Diploma TO Degree in Distance Learning Mode So can u refer about the Colleges in which the Distance Learning Mode is conducted

39. 23
    salim mansuri:

I want to know about admission in ‘gec’. please tell me what is the date of form distribution and admission ?
    please reply me

40. 22
    Pravin Parmar:

Please let me know when process of admission forms wiil be available .Give me date on my E-mail address.

41. 21
    aditya:

please sir tell me about gec bhuj mining engineer placementsss

plz sir reply must

42. 20
    Devkaran:

mai part time diploma(electrical) ke bare me janna chahta hu. Maine ITI Bhuj me 2year electrician kiya hai. aur ab mai part time diploma karana chahta hu, to
    Please, sir
    muje part time diploma ke bareme margdarshan de.

Devkaran ahir
    Electrician

43. 19
    Hiren B. Vyas:

i want know about dl mode admission in civil eng. diploma

44. 18
    vipul:

pls ask to howto leran dlm mord in jamnagar

45. 17
    Mitesh Patel:

I am an Diploma civil engineering completed in 2008 and now i want to do degree in civil engineering in distance learning so how can i do? please reply me..

46. 16
    viren goswami:

my brother is study in mining engg. give me detail about further study in B.E./B.TECH MINING ENGG.

47. 15
    Manikant:

Kindly help in getting me updations regarding the Diploma course in Mehanical Engineering. I am working hard for getting the details regarding the addmission but yet blank for the same.

Please help in making me clear about the details for the course as how can I apply and which is the last date for the same.

Course : Diploma in Mechanical Engineering.
    College Based : Bhuj.

Kind Regards,
    Manikant.

48. 14
    parmar aakassh:

i m doing b.tech engineering in DDIT at nadiad in IC branch..sir i want to doing mining engineering..so sir it’s possible that i can change my collage and take an admission in gec kutch eng. collage in mining engineering.
    waiting for your reply sir..thanking you.

your regards
    aakash p.parmar

49. 13
    ankit:

sir i want tooo know bout civil engg by distance learning i hav done b.com but m in contruction line sooo i want too do by dlm plzzz guide me sirrr

50. 12
    manish:

i want external callage in bhuj,kutch

51. 11
    Akram shaikh:

dear sir.
    I am studying in gov.eng.college
    bhuj. My mom and father are
    oftenly ask me about the
    fiture in mining emgineer. So
    please give me some company
    or industrys name and given
    salary.

Akram

Sent on a phone using T9space.com

52. 10
    Jignesh l navadiya:

I am working in polymer company. and posted in surat,gujrat.
    Actually I want to larning civil eng. DISTANCE LEARNING.
    So,Please guide me ,how i admit in college. and i don’t know when a form of eng. is declaired
    Waiting for your positive reply.
    Thanking you.

Jignesh.

53. 9
    Altaf memon:

I have comlited admition diploma eng.college in patan
    some family problem . i have not comlplite first semister
    I am Working in computer accounting in pvt.company in Radhanpur but i want to civil engeniring in patan pls Guide me

54. 8
    BAHADURSINH RANA:

my self Bahadursinh m rana i am working in newturn auttech pvt ltd company aftar seven years i have 10th pass aftar I.T.I ELECTRONIC MECHANIC i want to do Electrical Engineering courses part time ( Distance Learning).so please guide me if there is possibe in bhuj politechanic collage Or kutch anywhere. i am waiting for your positive reply.

55. 7
    Hiren D. Kava:

Respected sir.
    my self Hiren Kava. i m working in reliance industries ltd-jamnagar. i m diploma mechanical. i want to do B.E. mechanical enginearing courses part time (distence learning mode) so please guide me. if there possible in bhuj polytechnic collage or gujarat anywhere. i m waiting for your possible…

56. 6
    Manish sharma:

I have completed 12th class Examination this year fromHARYANA Board with 70% marks with None Medicle.

Now i want to do Engineering course.

Pls suggest.

57. 5
    Gaurav H Vyas:

I am Diploma Electrical Engg complete in 2004, Now i want to join B.E Electrical Engg in Goverment Collage in Distance Learning Course, So please give reply

58. 4
    riddhima gupta:

I had given 12 sci exam i want to take admission in college which is in bhuj anjar or any other area near gandhidham

59. 3
    hardik:

DEAR SIR,
    I am working in Premier Transport Ltd. and i want to do Machenical Engineering courses part time ( Distance Learning).so please guide me if there is possibe in bhuj politechanic collage Or kutch anywhere. i am waiting for your positive reply.

Hardik Kanani

60. 2
    hasmukhkumbhar:

I am working in central government. and posted in kutch.
    Actually i’m DIPLOMA holder of ELECTRICAL branch & I want to join B.E. PART TIME or DISTANCE LEARNING.
    So,Please guide me if there is possible in kutch uni. or somewhere if possible.
    Waiting for your positive reply.
    Thanking you.

Hasmukh.

61. 1
    Bhaumik Patel:

do you having Distence lerning / Part Time Greduation Engeenering collage in Bhuj, Gujarat.