M.B.B.S Colleges in Gujarat and Admission Process

Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Medical College, Kesarsal Medical College and Research Institute and M P Shah Medical College are some of the well known colleges that offer M B B S course in Gujarat. Admission to the course is carried out in the basis of scores obtained in state level entrance exam called, Gujarat Common Entrance Test (GUJCET).

List of colleges offering M B B S in Gujarat

• Kesarsal Medical College and Research Institute, Ahmedabad
  • Government Medical College, Surat
  • B J medical College, Ahmedabad
  • C U Shah Medical College, Surendranager
  • Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Medical College, Rajkot
  • Government Medical College, Bhavnagar
  • M P Shah Medical College, Jamnagar
  • Medical College, Baroda
  • Pramukh Swamy Medical College
  • S B K S Medical Institute and Research Institute
  • Smt. N H L Municipal Medical College, Ahmedabad
  • Surat Municipal Institute of Medical Education and Research
  • Vivekanand Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, Valia
  • Maharaja Sayaji Rao University of Baroda
  • Kutch University
  • Gujarat Adani Institute of Medical Sciences
  • Government Medical College Anandpura
  • Sumandeep Vidyapeeth University, Vadodara
  • GMERS Medical College, Gotri, Vadodara
  • K.J. Mehta General Hospital & College of Medical Sciences, Amargadh

Admission Procedure of M B B S in colleges in Gujarat

Eligibility Criterion

Candidates who have completed higher secondary education from a recognized board are eligible for this course. Candidates should have studied science stream in plus two. Only Indian citizens are eligible to apply for the course. Candidates who seek admission for M B B S should complete 17 years of age at the time of admission. There is no upper age limit for this programme.

Selection Procedure for M B B S in colleges in Gujarat

Candidates seeking admission for M B B S in Gujarat are required to apply for the state level entrance exam known as Gujarat Common Entrance Test (GUJCET) conducted by The Education Department, Government of Gujarat.

Exam pattern of Gujarat Common Entrance Test

The entrance exam will have questions based on the syllabus of higher secondary education. Time duration of the exam is three hours. Entrance exam will be objective type multiple choice format. There will be questions from Physics, Chemistry and Biology .Each section carries 40 questions. Medium of instructions will be in the languages English, Hindi, and Gujarati. Each question carries one mark. Candidates are allowed to take 60 minutes to answer questions in each section. Candidates are required to secure a minimum of 50 % marks in entrance exam for admission. Candidates belonging to reserved category require 40 % marks to be eligible for admission.

82 Responses to “M.B.B.S Colleges in Gujarat and Admission Process”

1. 82
    Chetan Panchal:

My daughter 12th science exam in March 2014. how i have to apply on line in gujcat and when online application form will start.

2. 81
    Vijendra:

I want to take addmission in any govt. Medical of gujarat so what should i do for that???

3. 80
    Devang Gandhi:

Hi.
    My niece is studying in 12th science in M.S. University, Vadodara.
    We àre basically from Maharashtra and she is carrying OBC certificate produced by Govt. Of Maharashtra.
    Now my question is…. is OBC certificate produced by maharashtra govt. is VALID to take admission in medical stream in Gujarat state??
    Kindly reply me urgently..
    I will be thankful if you can mail me correct answer on my id…. [email protected]

4. 79
    chirag:

We are nri sponsor

We can provide you all documents to get your mbbs admission on nri quota

Contact us

5. 78
    niravpatel:

sir, I am studyig in 12 science and I want to be mbbs. my prcentage of 3 sem is 60 and percentile is 66. can I get admition? I am from obc.

6. 77
    suyog Aware:

Please send sms or mail

7. 76
    suyog Aware:

Respected sir
    Can I admit in m.b.b.s college in Gujarat state at 60-65./. base on MH-cet &
    I am from nashik Maharashtra

8. 75
    isha:

Kindly let me know whether students from outside Gujrat are illegible for admission in MBBS courses in Gujrat or not? If yes please let me know the procedure .

9. 74
    pratiksha ruthe:

is here any entrance exam for mbbs in gujrat? please tell me name of entrance exams>>>….

10. 73
    Mayank:

I m in f.yb.sc nursing now.can i go in mbbs next year to give gujcet exam?

11. 72
    Het radadiya:

how to get addmission in mbbs?

12. 71
    virani kantilal:

74 persent in P. C.B. gujcet 69 mark i have in self fina. medi.admi.

13. 70
    hiren rathod:

Sir , I get 88.00%pr in guj board exam ,I get 164 mark in neet and I get 36.5 mark in guj cet so I have quallified in dental (sfi) collage ? Hu neet base par kya state ma medical ma admission melvi saku..

14. 69
    pruthvi:

please tell me when medical concil announce to choise filling in medicle in diffrent branch?

15. 68
    TrueTrustBhopal:

We provide admission guidance for BDS COLLEGES in BHOPAL M.P. contact us at [email protected]

16. 67
    k.h.parmar:

mbbs merit list 2013 gujarat

17. 66
    romil:

How to get admission in nri quata in gmers in gujarat.

18. 65
    nisha jeswani:

i hv 89.9742%ile in neet. n im from raj. can i get addmission in govt& privat medical college in gujarat. what is the procedure to apply. when will b admission forms b available. pls reply on my email id……………..

19. 64
    dyuti:

What is procedure of taking admission in mbbs in gujrat for maharastra candidates based on neet?

20. 63
    titiksha jain:

sir i got 90% in 12th and 283marks(90 percentile) in neet plz tell me if i can get admission in mbbs..reply as soon as pssible.thank you…

21. 62
    harita:

how manny % i get admision in medicle collage?

22. 61
    pooja singh:

sir i got 84.2% in 12th cbse board at chennai.And i scored 212 marks in NEET 2013 can i get admission in gov.college of gujarat if yes then let me know the procedure of getting admission

23. 60
    sunil:

mobile no 9467906780 to get admission in MBBS college for private college. Ready to give donation.

24. 59
    Vivek yadav:

Sir, i want to knw procedure for admission in gmers but, i m resident of u.p appeared for neet but not guj-cet 2013

25. 58
    Jyoti pandey:

Sir I got 126 marks in neet can I got admision in gov. College of gujrat if yes then ples let me know when the online admisions procedure will going on

26. 57
    prakash bachani:

My son has 133 rank in Gujrat in neet 2013. how can he get admission in BJ Medical college in Ahmedabad

27. 56
    vinita kumari:

I got 85% in 12th CBSC Board located at Rajasthan. Also score 245marks in NEET and in GUJCAT 40marks. May i will get admission in MBBS in gujrat? And on which date form for MBBS will be distributed in gujrat?

28. 55
    parth d daraji:

Howmany percent required for OBC catagory student to get admission in gujarat govt. college

29. 54
    aslam siddiquie:

I got 81 marks in neet exaam i am belonging to general category and 60% in 12th gujart board and 35.25 in gujcet…may i get admission in mbbs????????? And on which day form for mbbs will be distributed in gujarat?????????

30. 53
    Sagar:

Contact for admission in MBBS in any where in India and abroad.

31. 52
    Jitendra Danak:

Please let me know about the following questions ?
    1 ) How many seats for mbbs in govt. college ?
    2 ) How many seats for dental in govt. college ?
    3) What is eligibllity for dental / mbbs ?

32. 51
    ekata:

Dear sir i am in maharastara n i pass in board exam n also neet having 123marks n i want to admision in gujrat gov. Colleges for mbbs or bds so sir please tail me addmission procedure for other state candedates and availabe seats or resarve seats for maharastra student as soon as and give me a chance for addmission

33. 50
    modassir:

I have got 57000 all india rank and 22000(obc)rank.will i be able to get admission in any medical college whether private or govt on neet rank.how to apply for counseling?

34. 49
    akshay:

reapected sir
    Please tell me full info. About admission process for mbbs in gujarar. quickly reply.

35. 48
    ravichaudhari:

mbbs gujarat admission colleg

36. 47
    harsh brahmbhatt:

i want to know if in mbbs admission what will be consider persntage or persentile rank ?

37. 46
    parth:

Howmany sites are there for gseb in OBC catagory students ?
    plz, inform me.
    and give last year gujarat mbbs meritlist

38. 45
    Enakshi Yadav:

Sir, my Gujarat board 12th percentile is 77.80 and marks are 477/700 with pcb and sciene percentile is 62.23 GUJCET percentile is 67.94 and marks are 40. Am I elegible for MBBS admission in Gujarat.? Please guide me about admission procedure also with imp dates of filling forms …

39. 44
    JAYANT KUMAR DEY:

Dear Sir ,
    I want to admit my daughter Ankita Dey in MBBS COURSE IN GUJRAT STATE ( AHMADABAD , VARODA, SURAT , RAJKOT ) . Now She has got 78% marks in standard 10 and is in Standard 11 . After her Higher secendery exam. I want to sit her in common entrance test for ADMISSION IN MBBS course in Gujarat.
    1. When the form will be fill up for common entrance test ( FOR MBBS COURSE ) ?
    2. when the common entrance test will be held ( FOR MBBS COURSE ) ?
    We are belongs to jharkhand state shall my daughter will get 01 seat for MBBS ?
    THANKING YOU ,
    j.k.dey

40. 43
    simran kaur:

when will the addmissions for mbbs/bds be conducted ,,,,and would it be on the basis of %tile or %tage kindly inform,,,

41. 42
    renu:

when will medical forms be distribute???????? is the merit list declare?????? on which site can we see merit list?????

42. 41
    Ekta Radadiya:

What is the percentage required combined for CBSE board students to take admission in gujarat for MBBS and BDS?
    Please reply as soon as possible. Thanks .

43. 40
    Arbind kumar:

which is the form submission date of MBBS in GUJRAT.

44. 39
    nakul:

What is website for admission to mbbs course after qualifing in NEET -UG?????

45. 38
    RITURAJ MITRA:

My rank in NEET All India-174626, Category-88759, Gujarat-14227 (Gen Category-8499), W.B-15886 (Gen Category-11514). May I get admission?

46. 37
    dhaval:

when does forms of medical in gujarat going to distributed

47. 36
    sanchita mishra:

i appeared for neet ug and get qualified should i get mbbs govt college in gujrat plz hlp me

48. 35
    Chokhawala Twinkle:

sir, when medical application forms will be distributed?
    Plz kindly inform me.

49. 34
    hemal:

sir, I wanted to know if the addmissiond for mbbs will b carried on the bases of %ile rank of board and GUUJCET ??

50. 33
    GR MOBARSA:

i would like to get admission for MBBS 2013 for my child. can i have the full details regarding the same at the earliest. the details should contains with entrance exam procedure, date, fees and others….

51. 32
    anjali pareek:

if i had 666 rank in gujrat in neet but i had no domicial proff than can i took admission in privet or trusted collage of gujrat?

52. 31
    Yash:

When medical/pera-medical application forms will be distribute???
    kindly need ur reply sir…

53. 30
    reema:

when is the admission procedure for mbbs going to start?

54. 29
    mihir:

what is the admission procedure for mbbs college in gujarat?

55. 28
    vaylu manish jayantibhai:

sir i am student of gujarat board scored avrage 81.41% in all semester and i get scored in gujcet 76.75.so iget admission
    in any gov. college of gujarat

56. 27
    sampreeth:

when does forms of medical in gujarat going to distributed

57. 26
    neha:

what after result of hsc and neet?

58. 25
    Aarti:

I have not appeared to GUJCET but i had qualified for NEET.

and its showing that NEET replaces GUJCET.
    so seeking for admission in MBBS.

59. 24
    rucha:

I m student of gujarat board secured 76 merit . Can u guide me how to apply for medical/dental in government college of gujarat, online forms will be available when and on which website, when will procedure begin? Inform in detail.

60. 23
    chintan:

I want to know which semester`s % will counted in addmision of mbbs

61. 22
    nirali bhatt:

when medical admission process will be start? & plz give me form fill date& give me admission pocess style.

62. 21
    pooja kagada:

sir,i have board exam got 84% & gcet exam got 78.25marks(26.08%). so i get admission in any govt.mbbs college in gujarat??? when will admission in mbbs process start???

63. 20
    sureshkucha:

What is process for getting admmision in mbbs ?

64. 19
    haridarshan:

i want mbbs addmition form fill date

65. 18
    Pasi pooja:

I want to know process for admission in govt. Mbbs college and govt. B.sc nursing college in gujarat the form admission is where going on? Sir i have board exam got 76% and gujcet exam got 61.25marks (20.42%) so I get admission any govt. Mbbs college in gujarat? Please guides me?

66. 17
    Parmar Dasharath D.:

how to do application medical addmision in gujarat

67. 16
    shailendra chaudhari:

My nephew is clear GUJCET exam with 37.20%
    So, This is Eligible for MBBS Addmmission for current year ( 2013 )

Kindly, Give me Reply to on this mail

68. 15
    dilip patel:

how to apply for mbbs?
    how many parcentage required for gov.medical collage admision?

69. 14
    Dr. Nilesh Patel:

My merit is 76.7%, n percentile is 91.64, I m in open category , can I get addmission in Mbbs in gujrat without donation?

70. 13
    parth:

when admesshun in mbbs prosses in gujrat and which result neet or gujcat?

71. 12
    sunil:

how many seats are alloted for sc/st/obc in gujrat medical colleges?

72. 11
    sweta:

what is addmishon prosse in gujarat2013 in medical?
    What is eligiblty of gujcet in 2013 for medical of open cetgary?

73. 10
    bhavana:

when the addmition process will start please give me details about fees

74. 9
    kalpesh:

i want to know procdure for addmission in govt medical collage in gujarat. The form for admission is now going on?
    where i can obtain the same. Please guide me.

75. 8
    princess:

Give me detaills of admissiin in mbbs and what is the base of admission?

76. 7
    parth:

Howmany free seats for open category in goverment colleges of gujarat?

77. 6
    tushar:

when admission process will start ?

78. 5
    parmar kajal rameshbhai:

please give me detail about mbbs course fees for the year.

please give all fees detail.monthly ,yearly and full course fees.

79. 4
    hinal parekh:

when will be admission process start?

80. 3
    raghureddy:

how many years should a child study in Gujarat to be eligible for taking MBBS medical entrance in state quota? is it mandatory that the child should do +2 in gujarat?

81. 2
    elangovan:

please tell me whether other state students can take the Gujarat CET. Fro self financing students in private colleges what is the procedure

82. 1
    ravi teja:

Is any other state student can study here?