Government Jobs after MSW

Master of Social Work, also known as Master of Arts in Social Work is a postgraduate level course that has a lot of charity related component attached to it. This 2 year program consists of the study of social work. Many universities in our country offer students with this course. This course is most suitable for those who have interest in social work and charity work. The career opportunities for them are quite high. In fact, they will be able to get work with the private and public sectors. Apart from this they can also start their own consulting organisation. An alternative available for them is to go for higher studies.

Jobs in Government Sector

The career opportunities for graduates of MSW are quite high nowadays. All jobs in this field are related with social services or charity works. They can look for jobs in the government sector as there are many opportunities there.

A few of the reputed organizations that work in the field of socio-economic support as well as welfare of the disadvantaged, orphans, people with disabilities are:

• CINI
  • CRY
  • Department of Rural Development
  • HelpAge India
  • UNESCO
  • UNICEF

It is also possible for graduates to work with educational institutions. After gaining enough familiarity in this field, aspirants can work as consultants in many well known organizations. The area of their work comprise of:

• Clinics
  • Correction Cells
  • Counseling Centers
  • Disaster Management Department
  • Education Sector
  • Gender Issues Associations or Groups
  • Health Industry
  • Hospitals
  • Human Rights Agencies
  • Mental Hospitals
  • Natural Resources Management Companies
  • Old Age Homes
  • Prisons

The salary of these professionals may vary on their qualification and experience. A fresher can get as much as Rs.8000/- Rs.10, 000/-. Nonetheless it may differ on the basis of the standard of the organization they work with.

Central Government Jobs after MSW

The Government of India carries out a variety of written test for the recruitment of suitable candidates for different posts in this sector. A graduate with a Masters degree can apply for diverse jobs in the government sector by writing these written tests. By appearing for the UPSC exam, candidates will be able to apply for jobs such as IPS, IAS and IFS of the civil services besides other central government services.

The Staff Service Commission also carries out entrance exams for the recruitment of candidates. Some of the vacancies that ware available in diverse government organizations include:

• Assistant Director
  • District Consultant
  • Documentation and Communication Officer
  • Humanitarian Values and PMER Officer
  • Junior Research Fellow
  • National Secretary Community Development Professor
  • Programme Coordinator
  • Project Coordinator
  • Senior Manager - Human Resource
  • Sub Regional Training Coordinator

Teaching Profession in Government Sector after MSW

Students can get employment with different universities such as:

• Delhi University
  • Jawaharlal Nehru University
  • Kerala University
  • Mahatma Gandhi University

If one desires to join any of the educational institutions as lecturers, he must have a postgraduate degree in Social Work along with a SET or NET qualification. Once they get the job, they can write departmental level tests and get promoted to senior designations.

How to Prepare For All These Exams?

The first thing the students must do is to ensure that they know the fundamentals of the exam they are about to appear. Also, a good knowledge of the exam syllabus will prove to be of great help. Students can start the difficult portions and complete it before they start on the easier ones. This way they will be able to salvage more time. It would also be good if they devote more time to the sections they are weak. As to help them in their studies, aspirants can buy reference books and use them. Joining in coaching centres is also a good idea.

Coaching Centers for Competitive Exams for Government Jobs

A few of the chief coaching centres for Government jobs include:

• Brilliance College
  • IMS
  • RACE
  • Success Point, Infinity Classes
  • T.I.M.E

A.S. InfoTech Competitive Coaching Institute is one other coaching centre that offers coaching for all competitive exams.

118 Responses to “Government Jobs after MSW”

1. 118
    Praveen kumar:

Sir, i’am completed my msw in venkateshwara university distance education.and also completed my b.ed. and passed in state eligibility test in msw plz sent me any job opertunies….

2. 117
    MEENU MERCY:

I am doing my final semester Master of Social Work. My specialization is Family and Child Welfare. Still three months are there to complete it. I required job in Vellore, Tamil Nadu. Please do send any information and guidance. Thank you.

3. 116
    snehal mohile:

I am complied msw nagpur univacity 56 per please i want very argent job in gov please ask me thank you

4. 115
    Jithin S Joy:

Respected sir/ mam,
    I have completed MSW (HR) in 2013 looking fr a job in HR field or any related field. I kindly request you to do the needful

5. 114
    Bhagwanti dhakad:

I am complited msw andi am 3 years experience in medical field and i want to job in govt sect. How can i get to job pl help me.

6. 113
    mirzaakhtarahmmadbegg:

i was pass in msw (55.20%) of netaji shubhas open university, i want very urgent of job,plz send job vacancy.

7. 112
    Manish Valmiki:

Dear
    my MSW completed in 2012 plz suggest governments job in Allahabad .

8. 111
    dr snehlata singh:

hello my self dr snehlata singh from bilaspur c.g .iam bhms dr.and after bhms i want addmission in msw . but iamcomfused. medicial and social is diff. way. so what i do? and what are scopes after msw

9. 110
    Thippeswamy Veeresha:

I Thippeswamy Veeresha (Physically handicap) im complited MSW B.ed, & PGD HRM. Specilization is (Medical & Psychiatric S.W). I have 5 years experience in Couseling field. i want job in Govt Sector (Disability Quota). How can i get job plz help me.

Thippeswamy Veeresha
    mob:- 09916653927

10. 109
    Gaurav Sharma:

I am pursuing MSW from Kota university, This is my final year.
    Now i want to prepare for NET & SET so kindly advise me books for preparation.and also would like to volunteer for week or 15 days for some NGO or any agency anywhere in Rajasthan . so kindly advise me.
    Thankyou

11. 108
    tom:

Which one is the best Mba or msw plz explains

12. 107
    rameshwar sahu:

some thing questions

13. 106
    Santhoshi.K:

am a fresher now. i haven’t write any of the government exams.if so ill get a government job ah ?

14. 105
    tayab nuba:

i want msw

15. 104
    asha:

were can i find jobs in bangalore for master of social work with 3yrs of experience as counselor

16. 103
    gowrisri:

iwant msw social work job

17. 102
    ashok rao j:

dear

Requesting for details to do MSW course in ousmanya university of Hyderabad pls

18. 101
    Naresh kumar saini meerut:

I.ve done msw from ignou in 2012 and i,ve got experience in sociol work.i want to job.

19. 100
    sunil Bhagwan chavan:

I have completed in msw. Iwant to govt job.

20. 99
    chandra mohan yadav:

sir,i hv complied ll.b+msw from patna university i want job in govt and ngo sector plz help me

21. 98
    shantilal patidar:

I am complited my M.S.W. with specialization in community Development Social work.I want job in govt Sector.

22. 97
    Pramod Shrirang Jagtap:

Respected Sir please help

23. 96
    manohar prasad:

this year means 2013 ,i have completed my master degree in social work (msw) …i am very desperately looking jobs in government service .please give me some details related to this course . i would be very grateful to u ever …………!!!!! thanks…

24. 95
    anita:

i am searching job but not getting so i am afraid and can i get job because i finished my msw so please tel me and send me the any entrance exams based on msw please

25. 94
    archana pawar:

I am complied my M.S.W.with specialization in Community Development Social Work. I want Job in Govt Sector. How Can I get job. Can u help me. 1st prefrence is hospital setting.

26. 93
    neha meena:

plz complet detail msw and ngo

27. 92
    Marigouda:

Hi Sir,
    I am complied my M.S.W.with specialization in Community Development Social Work. I want Job in Govt Sector. How Can I get job. Can u help me.
    Thanking You.
    M.R.Marigoudar

28. 91
    sathish G:

I’ve completed BA+MSW this year and wanna know about the jobs in Government sector and vacancy announcement date.

29. 90
    raj:

what is your name

30. 89
    murali:

i am murali i have completed MSW CD(community development) in 20012 with 73%.i want to do ph.d and also am seeking for jobs in government sector .
    i live in hydrabad
    i have completed my MSW in osmania univercity
    i have 2yr 6months experience in NGO sector
    i need one job so give me advice

31. 88
    ramratan jatav:

i am ramratan i have completed msw in 2o12 passed out, i want to do ph.d realted for msw and i seeking msw realeted job plese give me a answer

my email:- [email protected]

32. 87
    pramthesh.mn:

pls help to get govt job

33. 86
    RADHIKA k:

i am radhika i have completed MSW HR in 2012 passed out ,i want to do Ph.d in HR domain and also i am seeking the job in HR sector or in government sector also i am seeking so ,pls give some suggestions for me in [email protected]

34. 85
    RADHIKA k:

i am radhika i have completed MSW HR in 2012 passed out ,i want to do Ph.d in HR domain and also i am seeking the job in HR sector or in government sector also i am seeking so ,pls give some suggestions for me

35. 84
    amol pawar:

r/s
    i an amol pawar i complete msw 2011 with 1 class i working mgnrega project i need to cunsultantgoverment job

36. 83
    Shakti:

sir I have completed MSW . I want to do responsible ob in reputed firm like officer. Kindly suggest me . My email is

37. 82
    Zala naresh m:

My work is My hobby

38. 81
    RAJENDRA GHATAK:

I am rajendra ghatak , 2012 completed msw degree with 62% marks . I want to get Ph.d degree and also energetic jobs in social sectors. what is the way?
    my phone no. is 7501207199

39. 80
    Rajendra:

Rajendra Nikaju
    Hello sir
    i line at nagpur i am compite msw before 13 year ago but not achive any gov.job,so pleasr i request my mob no.9765382783

40. 79
    surendra trivedi:

How to keep the please msw job..

41. 78
    vineet patel:

I am
    vineet patel
    i live in seoni distt m.p
    i completed my msw in rdvv jabalpur univercity
    m.a socologe
    msc(cs)
    exp.3yer ngo
    jop my
    mobile no. 09301871001,09479631188

42. 77
    vineet patel:

I am
    vineet patel
    i live in seoni distt m.p
    i completed my msw in rdvv jabalpur univercity
    m.a socologe
    msc(cs)
    exp.3yer ngo
    jop my

43. 76
    vijeyta lohiya:

iam vijeyta lohiya i live in small town khurai distt. Sagar mp. I completed my msw 74% top to distt. In bhoj open univercity. Level i need one cunsultant job. My no is 9669443332,8827194777

44. 75
    vijeyta lohiya:

hello ,
    Sir i am vijeyta lohiya i live in small town khurai distt. Sagar m.p. I am completed my msw. I am typing in my resume & all cotancts so please give me some advice and goverment jobs
    My qualification is
    10th all subject 55%
    12th arts 56%
    Ba final arts 56%
    Ma hindi 48%
    Msw 74%
    Pgdca 77%
    Pgdrd diploma running
    My no. 9669443332
    I need one job so please give me advice and job

45. 74
    ASHWINI PANDIT:

I am national player in swimming and water polo or my education qualification is appearing B.Sc final in chemistry,zoology and computer application……or alternated I prepared UPSC/MPSC EXAM study…….I am interested in social works I can have study MSW course…….I am student of vidyabharti college, amrasvati,(MAHARASHTRA)..
    pl z tell about these MSW course

46. 73
    saheb dey:

Respected Sir/Madam

Is there any job opportunity for MSW freshers?

47. 72
    savithri:

after msw which subject i haveto take to do phd and

48. 71
    sreekakshmi:

i am looking for Phd admission

49. 70
    kailash d moundekar:

sir’ i have completed my MSW(mpsw) for RTM univercity . 4year Experience as a medical councilar please send me any gov. jobs and national corporate hospital job for my eamil . please contact 9595553782

50. 69
    vikram.r:

how to keep the msw job

51. 68
    Sangeetha:

What are the govt jobs related to M.S.W?

52. 67
    vineet patel:

my msw+ma.sochg

53. 66
    vineet patel:

after msm & ma.socilogy complet h.
    jops cher
    ngo 3yers kr exprens h.

54. 65
    furqan ashfaque:

after msw i could teach to sociology and social scince in degree colleges ?

55. 64
    SANDEEP SHUKLA:

I’ve completed BA+MSW this year and wanna know about the jobs in Government sector and vacancy announcement date.

56. 63
    Shivanand:

Dear sir/Madam. plz tell me all government and private jobs in maharashtra after completed msw.

57. 62
    daniel:

What r the scope of msw in tamil nadu govrnment jobs

58. 61
    Bharat:

Dear Sir/Madam
    Please guide on opportunities in youth services in India, i have two years experience in Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan and having master degree in Social Work from Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra. And passionate to work in Youth services.

59. 60
    mohd. Shoeb Bin Shamsher:

Hello there,I’m final year student Of B.A.with sociology and I want to do MSW with Raj shiri tondon open university after doing Msw how can i get Goverment Sector plz guide me thanks my
    R’ds
    Shoeb Bin shamsher
    Mail id [email protected]
    Contact no. 09536155556

60. 59
    vikram ramkrishna mhasange:

sir’ i have completed my msw for amaravati univercity . please send me gov.jobs & any gov. jobs for my eamil . please contact 9595429470

61. 58
    jinikmullakkal:

more knowledge abt govt job after doing Msw(HR)

62. 57
    SEEMA SRIVASTAVA:

I have done M.A in Social Work (MSW) from BHU, Varanasi 2007. I have more than five years working experience in CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) and I trying to Rural Development Officer. I think my career will be growing in your Organization. So, please you give me opportunity to work with you.
    My mail ID: [email protected],[email protected]

Thanks’ & Regard
    SEEMA SRIVASTAVA
    +919839007892

63. 56
    Anupriya:

Sir. I m persuing msw final and’my age 30
    pls tell that i m eligible for govt.job

64. 55
    irfan ali:

i have complete msw from tmu in this year please contect 09761191432 .i want to do the job irfan ali [email protected]

65. 54
    vaishali:

i m a science graduate n i wan to work for saving trees n controling pollution so which job or course will be aplicable for me? Plz suggest me…

66. 53
    Sunil.H.s:

Hello sir/Madm …….
    My name is sunil, i was competed my MSW in SDM college ujire on 2010 and i have 2 year field work experience in idf bangalore now i am searching for government jobs, is their any government jobs please reply me sir, my contact nu:9449701926

Regads
    Sunil.H.S

67. 52
    divya spandhana:

how to prepare for kas exam. and which books we have to study?

68. 51
    MAHESWARARAO:

I 1have completed MSW from AU in1994. Present I am at 40 but not settled in anywhere. I have worked in many voluntary organisations but inadequate salary. Could you please show me the best way and a job contact 8886320818

69. 50
    Nirmal:

Sir, my name is Nirmalkumar Ganeshbhai solanki
    i have complited my BA psychology in 2009 and also complited MSW
    and also coplited IRPM 2012. i m fresher
    any job for me plz contact.. 9879769513

70. 49
    manjeet singh:

Sir. I m persuing msw final and’my age 30
    pls tell that i m eligible for govt.job

71. 48
    priya jadhav:

I have complited my BA Econimics with Socialogy in 2004.
    I m verrymuch intrested in MSW.
    Please provied me all information about msw ( How to Prepare For MSW Entrance Exams? ) and i m verry thankfull if i get model /sample paper of entrence exam.
    My contact no is : 9850220716

72. 47
    Vasu:

Iam vasu i comleted master of social work batch 2008 to 2010

73. 46
    Ramcharan Choudhary:

Dear sir/madam,
    I have done MSW and presently working in CSR activities from 2011 to Continue. please send me mail any govt or private job.

Ramcharan

74. 45
    Pankaj pandit:

Give me a information of msw 2012 april goverment jobs at all over india

75. 44
    kalu lal meena:

give all information about msw

76. 43
    priya bharti namdeo:

AND I LIKE THIS JOB AND I NEED THIS JOB. NGO AND COUNSLER AND MEDICAL AND HOSPITAL

77. 42
    priya bharti namdeo:

12 TH ART 72% 2007
    10 TH ALL 73%2005
    B.A. ART 60%2010
    ITI SCVT. 82%2011
    DCA. 73%2010

AND I LIKE THIS JOB AND I NEED THIS JOB. NGO AND COUNSLER AND MEDICAL AND HOSPITAL

78. 41
    prashant kadam:

I have complited MSW in Bharati Vidyapeeth. Sir I Want job in Govt. Sector. So please sir give me oppourtunity.
    Thanking you.

79. 40
    Jinu Mathew:

I have completed MSW with spacialisation in Medical & Psychiatric. Now I am working as a counselor in a Govt. project in a contract bases. I want Job in Govt Sector. How Can I get job. Can u help me.

80. 39
    lalit:

i wants to knowledge of govt jobs in socialwork

81. 38
    Dharmendra patidar:

Hiiiii sir i am dharmendra patidar. i am pursuring msw from davv indore
    i want to become a hr maneger.
    how can i become ?
    plz sir ji give me some suggestion….

82. 37
    deepa.c:

i have finished my MSW in Karnataka university Dharwad campus looking out for central government job, i have a very good base of educational sector as well as cultural sector. so kindly request you to help me out to find the right job.

83. 36
    B.VIJAYA KUMAR:

thank you for the website

84. 35
    Hema:

To get a job in government sector which specialization is needed in Msw degree

85. 34
    Pramod Kamble:

Hi Sir,
    I am complited my M.S.W.with spacialisation in Medical & Psychiatric Social Work. I want Job in Govt Sector. How Can I get job. Can u help me.
    Thanking You.
    Pramod

86. 33
    rachana:

I am pursuing Master’s of Social Work (MSW 3rd semester) .
    i am keenly interested to join govt. sector through MSW degree.

But i am not aware about the jobs that govt. offer for MSW students.

So, please guide me and give information about jobs for which i am applicable.
    also tell me when to apply.

looking for your favourable reply,

thanking you,

87. 32
    archana yeole:

i completed my B. Tech(Agril. Engg)degree in 2011 & i want to do MSW,I am eligible for it or not?also give me information about how i do MSW externally?it having scope or not as compare to regular MSW?

88. 31
    Jitendra Puri Goswami:

hi i am Jitendra Puri Goswami . I have completed MSW from Jabalpur university. I want to job in various sector in government & ngo.

89. 30
    sachin:

job requment

90. 29
    prathamesh:

why in maharashtra social work job is not seriously in govt. secter and why these jobs are contract bases why

91. 28
    Ram sushil tiwari:

hi i am Ram sushil tiwari persoin msw 4th sem apsu rewa mp

92. 27
    nitin dhore:

Hi i m nitin nw i wil complete my b.com. And i was intrested in msw but i want good sallary something 20000 so can i do thïs.

93. 26
    Kamini:

I completed my msw. i want a govt job any new openings for me - after my mSW i have only 1 yr expin office administration

94. 25
    rekha:

i completed my msw. i want a govt job

95. 24
    Prajapati Taruna.J:

hi i am taruna. I have completed MSW from Ganpat university. I want to job in various sector in government & ngo.

96. 23
    vinod sahu:

hay my self vinod, n i m student of msw subject,

97. 22
    anoop mathew:

I am a studet of msw in Bharathiyar university.Am i able to work in government sector after the completion of the course?

98. 21
    vasu naare:

i completed my msw .i want a govt job

99. 20
    harsh pareta:

I will completed m.s.w. course so which types of exams i will pass for getting govt job.

100. 19
    C.Queen:

I am MSW canditates. I want State government or central government job.
    I have 3 years working experience in NGO. Which exam i can attend for this job?

101. 18
    Hitendra shivdas nikavade:

iwant a job in maharashtra as aurangabad, jalgaon and nashik at ngo.

102. 17
    rupesh:

i am pursuing m. s.w. 1st year which gov.jobs i can apply

103. 16
    Sumit:

Hi i m Sumit I Have completed BSW,MSW which Govt. exam give ?

104. 15
    Sai kumar:

Hay iam sai I complet the m.s.w I want govt.job

105. 14
    vimal:

I will completed m.s.w. course after 3 months so which types of exams i will pass for getting govt job.

106. 13
    Amit kumar:

I have completed msw and diploma in Hiv/Aids i have a no jobs

107. 12
    Gokula kannan.M:

I am looking a goverment job i want more details from you. and how to apply the goverment exam.

108. 11
    Harshad Thakor:

I have completed BSW,MSW from s.p.university. I want to job in various sector in government & ngo.

109. 10
    l.k. tiwari:

can i get job in n g o in delhi on the basis of my msw qualification

110. 9
    praveen bihare:

i had conpilite my masw recently what should i do to jobs.
    and the vacancies are open.
    please send me the format of the resume if posible
    thanks & regards
    praveen bihare

111. 8
    mahalaxmi:

i am completed my MSW in 2004. now i am working in National AIDS Research Institute as a counselor on project basic. now i am 31 yrs old. can i got government job? if yes how can i find out? pl guide me.

112. 7

i have passed my b.sc with bio i want to do MSW cours it is right for me?

113. 6
    APARNA DALAL:

I want know that which course will be more helpful for quick getting a job in addiction to msw after cmplete of msw course.

114. 5
    sudhir:

after msw which course is helpfull for getting a job adication to msw

115. 4
    ketan:

wts d age limit in government for msw jobs?

116. 3
    chahana:

when does the entrance exams for the staff Service Commission takes place and how do i prepare for them.

117. 2
    Debasish Nayak:

after complitation of msw which course will be more helpfull for getting a job in addiction to msw

118. 1
    reshmi:

any new openings for me - after my mSW i have only 1 yr expin HR field