Career Opportunities in MSW

MSW is known as Master of Social Work. This field is mainly of great help or suitable for those individuals who look in for a career with meaning and satisfaction. This is an area which can directly influence or help in improving the social conditions on a whole. This work area help in the development of the society by providing help to the deprived people. The social work mainly aims at providing help or support to the poor sections in a society. This is a profession which is very noble in its attempt to improve the societal conditions by and large.

In the present scenario, the most able people only survive. This has resulted in the increased number of poor and helpless people. The role of social work comes in to picture at this point of time. The social work as a profession tries to eliminate or improve these problems and cut short their sufferings. The social workers try to solve the following problems related to –

• Alcoholism
  • Drugs abuse
  • Inadequate education facility
  • Inadequate health
  • Poverty
  • Unemployment

They extend their support and helps in improving the living conditions of the disadvantaged sections of the society namely the old people, widows, orphans etc. Gone are the days when these problems were dealt as social problems and people who were extending their support to the poor people merely for their mental satisfaction. But nowadays, the professional courses related to this area have been introduced. This is mainly a sought after course among many of the individuals. The scope of these types of courses increased mainly due to the development of NGOs in the country.

Course Outlook

This is one of the most sought after course among many students and this course requires the candidates to have completed graduation in any discipline. The Masters in Social work is a 2 years duration course. While joining for this course, the individuals who have a sociology background will get an additional preference while opting for this curse. MSW is being offered by many of the reputed government and private institutions in the country. Those individuals who have an MSW degree will have high scope for jobs if they pursue their PhD or M.Phil programs in this area which is offered by many institutions.

Career Prospects

The career opportunities for the individuals after doing the MSW course are immense. The individuals can get employment opportunities in various government and private institutions. There are several developmental projects in the government side related to the following areas –

• Child, woman and tribal welfare
  • Education
  • Health
  • Rural development

A nongovernmental organization (NGO) is an important segment relating to the jobs which have its presence in both urban and rural areas. Those who have opted social work as a career can get employed in welfare schemes in a way providing the education, health, medical and various other welfare schemes to the poor sections of the society. Some individuals work independently by starting their own NGOs. The candidates have scope of employment after the completion of this course because of the globalization impact in general. The individuals also have good scope for employment abroad also after the completion of MSW. The MSW post graduates are extending their work towards the environment also. As a result of which these individuals are working for the issues related to the environmental protection etc. The individuals have high scope of employment in corporate and industrial domains also. The pay package in this industry is very lucrative. It mainly depends on the type of post, experience and qualification of the individuals also.

How ever this area of work not only needs the MSW degree but also other qualities such as dedication, patience, good mindset of helping others, hard work etc among the individuals for success in this field.

81 Responses to “Career Opportunities in MSW”

1. 81
    v.balamurugan:

qualified any degree

2. 80
    reena:

can we get good job if we do distance education in msw

3. 79
    kailash dwivedi:

can i get job in govt. feild after msw course

4. 78
    arunkumar:

What are al the scope after completing MSW in India as well as in Abroad

5. 77
    Rakesh:

msw goverment job opportunities

6. 76
    RAKESH:

hello sir msw goverment job opparjunity

7. 75
    Naseem:

Msw government job opparjunity

8. 74
    anamika yadav:

whats the scope graduate (Arts) student after MSW.
    and best MSW college in haryana plz tell me

9. 73
    anamika yadav:

I want to know whats the scope graduate (Arts) student after MSW.
    and best MSW college in haryana plz tell me

10. 72
    Parasram kushwaha:

I want to know whats the scope graduate (Arts) student after MSW.

11. 71
    Mahima:

i want to know whats the scope for a MBA student after MSW??

12. 70
    d. das:

i have completed MSW, now i want to join in social work. let me know is there any vacancy in guwahati for MSW holder??

13. 69
    Hema:

Hai…. Im hema and i want to know job vacancy for msw holders in india

14. 68
    Lakshika College:

dear jyoti for MSW plz contact on Mr. Vikash Sharma 8104381500

15. 67
    jyoti:

mujhe msw k form aur uske last date kya hai aur kaun se colleges hai. plz tell me

16. 66
    Vikram singh rao:

Sir ,
    mene b.a. B.ed kya hai aur mera msw coures runing me hai aur me govt sectar me jana chata hu to plz sir aap muje gaide kre ki me kya kru

17. 65
    javed khan:

How many govt . jobs in 2012 for MSW holders .
    like MGNREGA and another .

please tell me sir / madam .

18. 64
    ompalsingh sengar:

I want to setup NGO of my own in rural area for the welfare of
    poor villagers.will this course help me in future.

19. 63
    kaushal tripathi:

which types job msw

20. 62
    KRISHAN:

sir, please tell me in which field are better opportunities for me, i am persuing MSW after B.A. (HONS) ENGLISH, B.ED. AND M.A. ENGLISH

21. 61
    rohit jaiswal:

sir,i have completed my graduation in 2008 with 46 percent marks in sociology stream i want to do msw in delhi plese tell me about msw fee structer and full information about msw am i eligible or not thanks

22. 60
    jayesh:

sir,i have the question as same as sumit kumar so please answer me early as possible.

23. 59
    SUMIT KUMAR:

SIR WHAT D SCOPE MSW AFTER GRADUATION IN HINDI HONS. WITH 45% MARKS YEAR 2008, what are the subjects offered during the msw course ? AND WHAT IS THE SCOPE IN THIS LINE? i request to you plase i know more govt.job in msw. ……….is there any entrence examination.

24. 58
    Nilesh:

MSW after B.Com salary after complete MSW

25. 57
    asha:

i am asha present am working in child care centre.am intarested in change my job.

26. 56
    akshay shiwanand:

respectfully i beg to say that i have done m.sw. previous frm distance education nd now i am doing m.s.w. final year from vinayaka mission university, salem and my other qualifications is b.sc. m.sc.(zoology) and bachelor of education and master of philosophy and now i m doing ph.d. in zoology but i am interesting to work in social waork so pleas inform me about government job or permanent job in gov. sector in india and abroad and specially in rajasthan as soon as pssible.

akshay shiwanand
    deptt. of zoology
    j.n.v.university, jodhpur(rajasthan)
    mobile-09782708471

27. 55
    vijay:

SIR WHAT D SCOPE MSW AFTER GRADUATION IN B.H.M.S ?

28. 54
    Chandrasekhar:

Hello Gd morning sir,
    This is Chandrasekhar from nellore in andhrapradesh in india. I am doing MSW Course, please tell me what is the procedures of registration a NGO
    Thank you sir.
    With regards
    Chandrasekhar

29. 53
    bharati:

hello sir, i done my bcom in 2004, after that im working as a fitness instructor but now i wane do msw, pls let me know can i do my msw after 6 year of gap and change my profession..thank u

30. 52
    junaid rehmani:

plz tell me about msw and also tell me about that can i work in multinational company after completing this

31. 51
    shiv pratap marco:

sir i did gradution ba with 44% i want to admission in msw in indore can i do this what is the fees and tell me when i can fill application form for admission and i m also purshuing mba i want to take addmision in msw pg programe in indore pls tell me related information and i also belong to st catogary bye

32. 50
    aarti sharma:

what is most valuble m s w to any other unievercity reguler and by the ignou

33. 49
    kunwar:

sir what are the subjects offered during the msw course ?

34. 48
    vandana:

hi.can i do msw after mba…pl’s give me detail about msw course and collage name in indore…

35. 47
    Rachna:

Hi, i give done my B.com with 52%did my M.com got a IIIrd divison.then didB.ED with 48.1% have jst finish MA (pvt)eng with 58% what next to do M.S.W.or something els

36. 46
    Sinan:

I want to do msw now i’m a student 2year history can i do aftr ths course can i??

37. 45
    sruthy:

shall i do msw after my bsc chemistry ?

38. 44
    m.karpagavalli:

shall i do MBA after B.Sc.social work?what is the job oppurtunities in such cases?

39. 43
    Neetha:

Can i do MSW after completing btech in electronics & communication ?

40. 42
    lalsong:

what will be the min prcentage required for MSW course ? the details of admission fees ? where are the college in guwahati(Assam) India

41. 41
    Hiral:

Hi! i have completed my bachelors in psychology . I need some details about the entrance exam of MSW . What are the subjects focused in entrance exam ?

42. 40
    Hemant kumar:

Hello !! My name is hemant kumar. I am pursuing graduation.Learning as well as foreign languages,catalan and french,so i want to ask that is there any carrer related MSW with foreign language.If yes then how?
    Thanking you.

43. 39
    navin:

gud evng sir, I have 14 exp in hr field in indian air force. i completed MSW. I want gud package job on the basis of MSW. what should i do?

44. 38
    sandeep kumar:

kya aap btayege ki MSW(agra)2011 ki last date kab hai or koi contect number dene ka kasht kare aapki mahan krpa hogi.

sandeep kumar

45. 37
    Jaya:

Hi i’m from chennai. I need some details about msw course and wat kind of job i can get after doing that course and how much salary i can get??? pls tel me

46. 36
    sanjay kumar:

i am sanjay from UP i just want to know carreer opportunities in MSW

47. 35
    upasana devi:

my name is upasana devi, from Assam. i just want to know abut the scope details of MSW, outside the Assam (like Delhi, Mumbai). mean what kind of job i can get after doing this course.

48. 34
    Shabnam Sharma:

After completing MSW, how much salary package can we get??
    Can u plzz let me know the salary range. The salary structure offered in Mumbai.

49. 33
    ponnu:

when does admission to MSW commence in colleges in Kerala?how to apply for the same?

50. 32
    manimala:

i am going to complete my degree in this april in English and Communication Skills. i want to do MSW after this, so i want to know about this subject and what are the jobs available after doing this course.

51. 31
    Rinu Narayanan:

i wanna to know how to get admission in msw course in kerala colleges?which college offered better classes in kerala and have any entrance for msw course?

52. 30
    atul:

R/s,
    Sir, mam
    I have just complete my b.com and scored less mark in aggregate less then 50%, with that I am also doing post graduration diploma in Human Rights from indian instituate of human rights new delhi. I am planning 2 do M.S.W course. So please can u guide me from where I do this course.
    I am waiting for ur reply.

53. 29
    saumya shukla:

hello sir/mam,

i have completed my graduation in 2010.
    now i wanna do msw……….. but my percentege is not enough[less50%]
    pls tell me alist of colleges where the addmission is only on entrence base

plz reply soon its good for me…….

thnks alot

54. 28
    ravendra:

now i am doing msw after completed b.com computer and ll.b. plz tell me utilization about my this course for searching jobs in private and govt. sector

55. 27
    sudhir:

i am doing msw final year from indore school of social work.i want to know jobs in india for this field .my specialisation is LABOUR WELFARE & PERSONNEL MANAGEMENT.

56. 26
    rani murmu:

i m doing graduation in sociology. what would best for me to study after graduation?

57. 25
    thejaswini:

i am pursuing my final year b.b.m.
    i have a plan to MSW course but i wanna know is any entrance exams are to get into the course….please do reply because if there is any entrance exams i have to prepare to that…..awaiting for your response

N.Thejaswini

58. 24
    suma:

i have completed MSW , i would like to work in related field, could you please guide me how to approach

59. 23
    manikandaprasad:

Good day sir/madam
    i am a B.Com graduate(2007-2010).pls tell me the details A 2 Z details , motive , procedure to join , institutions/universities which offes MSW degree esp in coimabatore.i pleasing you pls send me the exam details to enter to the MSW
    thankyou
    with regards
    P.Manikanda prasad

60. 22
    Yogendra Kumar Sharma:

Hi, this is yogendra sharma and i am into IT sales and working with HCL infosystems Limited but just i want to know the benefits of MSW and in which fields have scopes.

thankss

61. 21
    ajay:

hello,i am ajay.i complitly PG in msw so i request to you plase i know more govt.job in msw.

62. 20
    bhumi patel:

hi i am bhumi!!!
    i’m in third year of b.com
    i got second class in s.y…
    if i get second class in t.y…
    shall i get addmission for m.w.s
    ald tell me about the m.s.w college in anand

63. 19
    ritika:

how much percentage in graduation for msw , age , course value

64. 18
    sheba:

could u please list out the job scopes after completing MSW?

65. 17
    kuldeep mathur:

i have done bca but my interest in msw (master of social work)
    should i join msw as profession is there scope in msw
    please tell me about good college for msw in india
    and which has placement

66. 16
    kangkan Das:

i am Kangkan Das. I am an arts graduate wiht philosphy major(49.8%) from Guwahati University & i am workin in an NGO as accountant. How will I be benifitted after pursuing MSW? Is it equivelent distant lernig and regular courses?

67. 15
    Dr mahbubur rahman:

respected sir/madam

i did MBBS from guwahati medical college in 2001 since then i have been working in different hospitals
    presently i m working in a NGO where ambulance service is provided with pre ghospital care of any emergency patient and i m in the post of medical physician .

but sir i want to be in topmost adminstrative post in any NGO SO I WANT TO DO MSW course . kindly advice me should i go for this course or some other course

68. 14
    nitu:

the value of msw from ignou

69. 13
    shweta:

What are the carrier oppertunities after doing msw.
    And how much salary can be expected after 2-5 years experience in this noble field.

70. 12
    JINAL:

Sir, Mam
    I am first year student of B.com.
    I am interested in doing MSW course after my graduation.I just wanted to know further information about this degree.
    Also which is the best colleges doing this course.And how much percentage do you need in final year of B.com to get admissions in MSW colleges.Thank you.

71. 11
    rajaram:

the opportunity to earn more income in a month is less comparitive to other areas of intrest.what are the agencies that afford higher pay though the work burden is heavy.

72. 10
    MRINAL:

WHAT EDUCATION MAY TAKE AFTER COMPLETION OF MSW COURSE?

73. 9
    MRINAL:

WHAT EDUCATION MAY TAKE AFTER COMPLETION OF MSW COURSE?

74. 8
    manash:

is MSW from IGNOU has the same value as other universities.

75. 7
    sruthi:

i am 2nd yr b.com. i want to study msw. so i need information about msw.what is the percentage requried to do msw after ug ……….is there any entrence examination.

76. 6
    harnish:

i m 2years exp.employe in marketing but i have interest in master of soc.work so give me spacify a single side to know more about MSW.

77. 5
    Padmini Roy:

is there any internship course in northeastern region?

78. 4
    ujjal:

i am a MSW final year student and on completion of my course i want to go for internship.pls suggest me some ngo’s where i can go for internship…

79. 3
    r.gayathri:

what is the percentage requried to do msw after ug ……….is there any entrence examination

80. 2
    snehal:

How is the tata institute of social studies located at deonar in mumbai for the MSW course (masters in social work) ? how is the placement , after completing the course

81. 1
    giridhar sannigrahi:

please do give information of some good mba institutes across india that accepts moderate percentile of cat & xat & good mat scores? the location preferably in delhi-ncr,mumbai,pune,bangalore….. waiting for your feedback. thanks.