G.T.N. Arts College, Dindigul

Initially, G.T.N. Arts College got affiliation from University of Madras in the year 1965 to offer first grade courses. Later in the same year in the month of April, after the establishment of Madurai Kamarajar University, the college was brought under the jurisdiction of this university and in the year 1971, the college introduced several new courses under the guidance of Madurai Kamarajar University.

Courses Offered:

G.T.N. Arts college is offering both under graduation and post graduation courses and the list of courses offered by the college is given below:

Under Graduation Courses:

Bachelor of Commerce

Bachelor of Commerce with E-Commerce

Bachelor of Commerce with Computer Application

Bachelor of Business Administration

Bachelor of Computer Application

Bachelor of Science in

o Computer science

o Information Technology

o Physics

o Zoology

Bachelor of Arts in English

Post Graduation Courses:

Master of Commerce with Computer Application

Master of Science

In addition to the above-mentioned courses, the college is also conducting certificate course in Gandhian Thought and Telugu and research course leading to Ph. D in commerce and Chemistry.

College Facilities:

The college is offering a sophisticated learning atmosphere to the students. The classrooms are provided with sufficient number of lights and fans to offer a conducive learning atmosphere. The college is provided with five computer laboratories with each lab having more than thirty computers with LCD monitors.

Success of the college:

G.T.N. Arts college is certified with ISO 9001:2000 certification for the wonderful quality of management system followed by it. This certification was awarded to the college by TUV SUD, which is a reputed international agency based in Germany. In addition to offering quality education to the students, it is also encouraging the students to take part in sports activities and the college sports team has won a number of inter-collegiate competitions.

Contact Information:

G.T.N. Arts College,

Karuar Road,

Dindigul – 624001,

Tamil Nadu

Phone: +91-451-2431299

10 Responses to “G.T.N. Arts College, Dindigul”

1. 10
    charles:

football trials ainnaniku sir

2. 9
    kalimuthu:

dear sir detail for Bsc maths course .

3. 8
    premraj:

Hello sir… is there m.phil commercein G.t.n college..

4. 7
    Loganathan:

When the Convocation will be conduct for 2011 passed out Students?.

5. 6
    vidhya:

is there admission going on for B.Com?

6. 5
    jothi:

when did the college opens for the 1 st year?

7. 4
    Eshwaran.S:

when did convacation function

8. 3
    Ramki A:

Which day convocation held on?

9. 2
    prakash.r:

10. 1
    ajith kumar:

my name is ajith kumar.i am studying +2 biomax ,in MSP,hr,sec,school.my aim to join in chemistry. My relation saravanakumr is studying in GTN college.he said B.SC physics is a good course.but my aim to join B.SC chemistry.kindly to my e mail what are the facility in my selected course and lab facility.