Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (Punjab)

Guru Nanak Dev University is acting both as a residential and affiliating university of India. The University was started in the year 1969 on 24th November which is the 50th birth day of Guru Nanak Dev Ji. It has been accredited five stars by the National Assessment & Accreditation Council and it also puts innovative techniques to enhance its educational quality.

Campus:

The campus building of this college is spread over a stretch area of 500 acres towards the western side of the city. It represents the modern view of architecture and it has 39 academic departments, 2 regional campuses with excellent facility. The college provides all sorts of gaming and sports facility for the extra activities.

Courses Offered:

The college offers a wide range of courses to the aspirants and which covers the following arts science and commerce departments like: HUMANITIES & RELIGIOUS STUDIES , LANGUAGES , LAWS, LIFE SCIENCES, PHYSICAL EDUCATION, ARTS & SOCIAL SCIENCES, ECONOMICS & BUSINESS, ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, SCIENCES, SPORTS MEDICINE & PHYSIOTHERAPY, PHYSICAL PLANNING & ARCHITECTURE, APPLIED SCIENCES, VISUAL ART & PERFORMING ARTS REGIONAL CAMPUS GURDASPUR REGIONAL CAMPUS JALANDHAR

Admission Procedure:

The candidates have to collect a prospectus and application form to register for the various courses. Each and every candidate is benefited with all sorts of facilities provided by the institute which includes computer, sports and travelling facility for the candidates.

Placements:

Top recruiters are: TCS, Accenture, Nucleus Software, Vardhman, Trident, Donear, Malwa Industries, Jubilant Chemsys, Ind Swift Laboratories, Indiabulls, Panacea Biotec, IBM Daksh, Bajaj Allianz, Avaya Global, Shoppers Stop, Religare Securities, SBI Life Insurance

Amritsar, AmritsarPunjab - 143005

India

Contact Number: +91-183-2258802-09

Fax Number: +91-183-2258819

586 Responses to “Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (Punjab)”

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 136
    pratibha:

I am doing M.A.(vocal) 2nd year.i am going to give exams in april 2011. I want to join B.ed. after my post graduation. IN graduation my subjects were 1.ELECTIVE ENGLISH
    2.FINE ARTS
    3.MUSIC VOCAL..
    PLEASE HELP ME OUT ABOUT MY FUTURE IN B.ED.

2. 135
    SWATI BHATIA:

please tell me the procedure of getting admission in B.tek at G.N.D.U campus and what are the requirements?

3. 134
    reenu:

plj display the datesheet of 2nd year

4. 133
    jugraj kaler:

i want to know b.a 1st year date sheet 2011..please tell me date sheet

5. 132
    Harpreet:

hello, i completed MA
    ENGLISH1 in 2005 (regular) however, in 2nd year i failed in history of english literature by 5marks (private). I received DMC in December and i filled re-evaluation form but administration said too late .So i want to know that how can i complete my MA ENGLISH . Nowadays i m in England.i shall be very thankful . plz help me as soon as possible.

6. 131
    MANPREET:

PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT THE APPLICATION FORMS FOR THE MCA ENTERANCE TEST ND CONFORM ME THE DATES FOR THE SAME

7. 130
    komal bhanot:

i wanna do msc biotechnology want to knw d procedure n entrance examination date…also fee structure per semester wise…plz inform me as soon as possible

8. 129
    Sachin:

i want to know the admission criteria for MPT for this year..

9. 128
    manpreet kaur:

plz give me b.sc(eco)2nd year date sheet.

10. 127
    kirti:

i have my registration no.and now i want to know my B.A part 1 roll no. please help me to find my roll no.

11. 126
    preet:

I want to know the creteria of BCA enterance test

12. 125
    nanak dev:

I want admission in B.Ed.My subjects in graduation are Physics,Math.,Computer Science,English and Pbi.Please also guide combination for the subjects.

13. 124
    Bharti kashyap:

i want to know the date sheet of 2nd year.

14. 123
    ashima:

hellooo i want to give exams of b a 1st year in this year i know its too late but i reallywant toget admission this year. so plz let me know can i get it with in a day as it is tooooo late……. i really need ur answer urgently………

15. 122
    gurpreet singh:

I want to information about exams dates sheet of MA 1 Punabi .

16. 121
    jagdeep:

i want to know the admission criteria for m.sc. (economics).

17. 120
    ANJNA THAKUR:

hiiiiiiiiiiiii ………… i want to know the last date of application forms of m sc physisc entrance test from gndu university

18. 119
    komal:

sir ,i done my mca in 2010.sir i want do phd bt i have no knowledge about it. plz guide me

19. 118
    payal:

i want to know about phd in comp sc from gndu
    i m computer faculty in govt school.my qualification is
    BCA msc comp sc. and age limit and % for phd
    i also want to know about UGC net exam and age limit for UGC net exam

20. 117
    KUSUM:

i have done b.ed. in english so i want to give elective eglish papers of graduation to clear my subject combination plz tell me the last dates of exams form for april 2011 with late fees.

21. 116
    shefali:

sir\mam,
    i want to know what is the last date of submitting the forms of ma (english) 1st year correspondence.

22. 115
    parulsharma:

i want to do m.sc human genetics what is the syllabus for the same and when the application forms are filled also please tell the time of conducting entrance examination

23. 114
    Preeti Chawla:

I have to appear for MA French part I papers in the month of April 2011 as a private candidate. I , hereby request to to send me the datesheet.
    Thankingyou
    With regards
    Preeti

24. 113
    Preeti Chawla:

I have got my self enrolled for MA French as private candidate. I wish to know the dates sheet for MA French Part I as I have to appear for my exam in April 2011.

I will appreciate your kind help.
    With regards
    Preeti

25. 112
    Gaurav:

Plz give me b.a second year exams date sheet

26. 111
    Gauri:

i want to pursue MSc. biotechnology 2011-2012 from your institute. plz let me know the admission date & procedure.

27. 110
    aman:

i want to know the graduation B.A. final exaamination fees for my cousion she want to give exams for B.A.
    please tell me the examinatin fees for B.A. and the last date for submission.
    thanx.

28. 109
    surinder:

i want to know the last date of submission of forms in private B.A-I.Tell Me Last Date of Private BA Addmision with late fee nd total fee

29. 108
    Gomita:

Respected Sir ,
    I have passed MCA from Apeejay Institute of Management Jalandhar . I have secured 70 % marks in MCA . Prior to MCA I have passed BCA from GNDU Amritsar .I have an ambition to continue my further studies in Computer field . Hence I wish to have your valuable guidance to proceed further for doing M.Phil / Ph.D .
    Presently I am working as a Lect. in Govt. aided college at Pathankot.

Thanking You in anticipation .

30. 107
    raminder:

sir,i am student of b.p.ed
    sir mein final date sheet bare jan sakda

31. 106
    taran deep singh:

I am studing in newzealand doing national diploma in business level 5. and my course is finsh in march After i want do baa or b.com is this course is avalible in your uni if is avalible please tell me. I am from amritsar studing in newzealand and Tell how i can take admission what is proccer and In which month new admission . please tell me

32. 105
    sumit goyal:

sir i want to take admiss. In khalsa college jalandhar in b.com regular. Which is under gndu. Should i get admis. Now. If no should i do b.com private under gndu.

33. 104
    Raj:

How can i do phd i am M.Sc Maths 61% & B.Ed

34. 103
    Rajveer bajwa:

can u tell me about date sheet of B.A final year please mail on my id [email protected]

35. 102
    gursatvir:

I m studnt of khalsa college jalandhar , persuing graduation in biotechnology here . i want to know the admishn criteria for the post graduation programs of biotechnology for 2011, plz inform me abt the application forms also.

36. 101
    Ajay gouher:

sir mein pathankot me rehta hu.aur mein 2011 me b.a1st year ka exam dena chahta hu to me apna form kaise bharu or kaha se bharu?plz help me.

37. 100
    madhu bala:

sir plz tell me syallbus of the ma police adminstion 2011april paper

38. 99
    mamta rani:

dear sir / madam,
    i have submitted my application form for M.A. english as private form , from GNDU , amritsar, on dated 23/11/10 , with full fees, but gndu m.a. english or admin department’s admission concern person didnt contact us or send us letter about admission confirmation yet even today on date 20/12/10, as they had told us to call with in a month for checking of original DMC etc. for admission confirmation.
    i request u to please get us confirm about my admission FOR 2010-11 YEAR FOR MA ENGLISH PRIVATE FROM GNDU.
    THANKING U VERY MUCH
    CONTACT NUMBER 9216539168

39. 98
    Amit Mankotia:

sir which enterance exam should be clear for taking admission in MBA…..its university exam OR some other state level exam……..please some refernce to me…..

40. 97
    Sukhwinder Kaur:

What is the tuition fee for MA political science(private)?
    And what is the last date for submission?

41. 96
    damandeep:

i have done mba finance after bcom . if i m eligible for phd. pls guide me

42. 95
    Mukesh:

Dear sir/madam
    i want to know that how i can take admission in engineering and technology in gndu . Is any entrance or admission given by aieee or ptu cet. I belong from jammu . Please reply me as soon possible about admission fee structure eligibility.

43. 94
    Tabish aziz:

what is the syllabus in mpt sports entrence test?

44. 93
    aman chohan:

i want to know the last date of submission of fee in private B.A-I.Tell Me Last Date of Private BA Addmision

Tell Me Last Date of Private BA Addmision

45. 92
    ramandeep kaur:

respected sir/man
    i want to know about application form dates of all post graduate biotechnology dates in 2010-2011..plz rply as soon as possible.

46. 91
    gurpreet:

i wanna know BA part-2 april 2011’s datesheet. my subjects are elective punjabi,political science and history… plz plz plz

47. 90
    ANITA:

syllabus of ma 2nd of political science of 2010 of gndu

48. 89
    sonu:

what is the procedure to submit of resume

49. 88
    preet:

what is last date of b.a 3rd yr without late fees nd wid late fees.. Pls do tell.

50. 87
    KAMAL:

I AM PARMJEET I AM STUDENT OF M A PUNJABI AGAIST ROLL NO 401744 I HAVE SEND REVALUTION FROM DT 27/07/10 STILL I AM NOT RECIVED ANY INFORMATION FORM YOUR SIDE PLS CHECK AT YOUR END

51. 86
    Mukesh sharma:

How i can take admission in b.tech E&C and what is the fee for this program

52. 85
    A Kumar:

I am residing at Jalandhar city(Punjab) and I have passed B A Ist year exam in 2007 as a private candidate and i want to complete my granduation and i want to appear in B A II nd year in this year 2010-11 or 2011-12. Can I continue or appear for said exam. Pse intimate as early as possible.
    Thanking you.
    Ashok kumar
    Jalandhar city(Punjab)

53. 84
    ashok kumar:

I am residing at Jalandhar city(Punjab) and I have passed B A Ist year exam in 2007 as a private candidate and i want to complete my granduation and i want to appear in B A II nd year in this year 2010-11 or 2011-12. Can I continue or appear for said exam. Pse intimate early as possible.
    Thanking you.
    Ashok kumar
    Jalandhar city(Punjab)

54. 83
    Parm:

hi, i was the student in lyallpur khalsa college boys at jalandhar in 2003. i was in BA 2nd yr, when i left the college. i have lost my transcripts from BA part 1 and 2 over time..now i am in a need of transcript from both..i have been trying to look for contact to jalandhar khalsa college but i only found this site..so if anyone can help me in walking me through the procedure of getting my transcripts..i am in canada at the moment..and i am afraid i dont have my student number at that time either..

will be of great help if anyone can help.

55. 82
    kuldeep singh:

Respected sir/madam. I am in Army and presently at J & K. I have completed my graduation from garhwal university in eng, pol. Sci & sociology. Now, I want to do MA in punjabi. Can i be eligible for that and Plz tell me that whether i have to clear any exam for that.

56. 81
    sweeti:

Respected Sir i need my BA part 1 Transcript.BA part 2 Transcript.i am a private student.and BA Part 3 i fail.so lost my fail detailmark card.but i have BA PART 1 BA 2 detailmarks card .now in America i start take some course.but here they need my transcript.without transcript i can’t gave the exam.i have request for my transcript.as a student my name is Sweety.please ,please write me back.if you need more infiormation.

57. 80
    Harleen Kaur:

I want to know the syllabus for BA Arts final year subjects..
    My subjects are Political Science, Elective Punjabi, History.
    Plz send me syllabus in my email id.. plz as soon as possible..

58. 79
    Gagan boparai:

I am student of B.A-2nd year .i have one prectical subject phySical education i give private paper with prectical subject

59. 78
    Amandeep singh:

Tell Me Last Date of Private BA Addmision

60. 77
    surinder kumar:

what’s the private admission fee of 2nd year in arts stream

61. 76
    alka paul:

sir i want to do m.sc maths as a private candidate from ur university .plz let me know about the admission procedure and fees structure and syallabus…i want to take admission through online…

62. 75
    sham sanndhi:

ple tell me subject options 4 seeking admission in ma pbi-1 for 2010 -11 as a private candidate

63. 74
    sukhdev singh:

I have cleared my graduation in subject combination as Elective English, Psychology and Office Management. Now I want to do B.ed and I want to clear Political Science as Additional Subject to make my B.ed combination ,so please tell me how I can apply for it and tell me about application form.

64. 73
    mini:

i give admision on ba1 so u give me syllabus

65. 72
    Arti Sharama:

I have lost my detailed mark sheets of B.com I, II and Final Year. please tell the procedure how to apply for issuing duplicate Marks Sheets

66. 71
    honey:

kya university ki applicatiion fees incease ho gai hai

67. 70
    manasvi:

R/SIR;

I want to need the information regarding the commerce student . Actully my friend persuing the study in b-com 2year she had not cleard the 2nd year she want to take the exm in 2011 she allready paid the college fee but now her financial condition was not vry good…….let me know can she take the exam as a private candiadate bcoz she s commerce student………and which is the last date of subition form for pvt candidate replay this mailasap.

Thank with regard.

MANASVI

68. 69
    navjot:

i want to know about last adm date of m.a.private in punjabi.plz give me information about it

69. 68
    m.a punjabi:

i will be able to get private exam. of m.a punjabi.
    sir inform me about fees and syllabus

70. 67
    chandni:

i m a private student of BA 2nd year i want to know what is the last date of admission

71. 66
    jyotsna:

respected sir/mam
    please confirm that
    Are the university offer M.Ed course through distance education
    &if yes tell me the procedure of admission in it

72. 65
    jaspal singh:

repected sir
    i want to know the list of all that courses
    that I can do privately

73. 64
    aarti sharma:

i jst want to know that can i get the admission in MA history in GNDU, as i have done my BA hons from delhi university. if yes thn whats the criteria and whats the last date to fulfil all the formalities

74. 63
    amar deep:

i want to do ph.d in fashion designing.so wan”s to know in which university have this programs.also know about the fee structure. or u g c have for this subject . please reply must.

75. 62
    vishaw:

i want to know the last date of ma english 2nd year private addmission ..send me the detail

76. 61
    Simranjeet kaur:

Sir, please tell me what is the procedur of part time mphil and phd in economics
    yours faithfully,
    simran

77. 60
    Pinki Pal:

Hallo Sir, I wants a record to my B.A part 1 that I had in year 1994 Passed my B.A Part 1 in subjects (Poll Science, History, Sanskrit, English, Punjabi) by GNDU.
    Now I wish to apply for a Job and further learning for that I need this Record.
    How can i arrange this record to my B.A part 1.
    I shall be highly obliged if you please send me informatin
    about how ican arrange record to my B.A part 1
    I thankful to you for this act.

78. 59
    Diksha:

I am in B.A.final year.

I want to know how to fill form for B.A.3rd.I mean i need a copy of fill form.so i can copy from that.

Because i dont want to do any mistake on my form.Please reply as soon as possible.

79. 58
    geetika:

i want to know that can i do m.a histery of art as private under gndu university//////

80. 57
    rohit:

i want to know the feeof police adm course m.a.and last date

81. 56
    inderjit singh:

i want to know the subject in MA punjabi 1nd year.pl.send me the detail

82. 55
    jaspal singh:

i want to that is the private BA and regular Ba degree have same certificate and same value and i want to know the last date of BA FINAL forms…
    With respect,
    thanx.

83. 54
    SURBHI:

what is the last date for admission in ma english in kmv college

84. 53
    sukhi:

I want to you ba 3 year.can u tell me fees & last date of submittion application.
    thanx …

85. 52
    Seema:

I would like to know about the procedure and also fully fee structure about mba in gndu.

86. 51
    tilak raj:

i want to know the subject in MA punjabi 2nd year.pl.send me the detail

87. 50
    Neha Rai:

I would Like to know about BA.1STYearArts private admission fees,fee structure , list of subjects choiceable,and last date for submitting the form.i need full details.
    Kindly reply me as soon as possible.
    I shall be very thankful to you.
    Your’s Sincerely,
    Neha

88. 49
    I am doing ba from punjabi university can i get admission at gndu in ba second year:

It is a good university

89. 48
    Pawanjot Singh:

Hello, I would like to know that am I eligible for get admission in B.A 2nd year. I have done B.A 1st year almost 10 years ago. The subjects format is the same which was 10 years ago and there was also not any practical subject I had. Thanks.

90. 47
    ketan mendpara:

hello m ketan i completed my bpt including internship in march 2011 . i want to study in mpt sport in GND UNIVERSITY. can u give me information about date of entrence exam n course for the exam, plz reply me

91. 46
    DEV SINGH:

D/S,
    I would like to know about the procedure, fee structure and enrollment schedule for the PhD in life sciences/Environment related topic.
    DEV SINGH

92. 45
    Navpreet Singh:

I want to do MA (Economics) Or MSc (EConomics ) correspondence. I have 62 % marks in Graduation.Pls advise what is the procedure and What is the eligibility for that.

Best Regards
    Navpreet Singh

93. 44
    anil:

last date of admission form( m.a punjabi)

94. 43
    neeraj chhabra:

how to fill form of ba part-1 for gndu

95. 42
    gurmit kaur:

i have passed b sc , b ed from gndu and m a from h p uni .now i want to appear for elective eng additional paper of three year degree course . i am also a govt. employee

96. 41
    karan kumar:

please tell me about
    1. complete fee structure of B. Tech Computer science course
    2.entrance proceedure
    3.loan facelities

97. 40
    MUKESH:

I want to you ba1 year.can u tell me fees & last date of submittion application.

98. 39
    vijay:

hiiiii
    pls tell me B A 2nd year form when come in the market or ur city office i am from jalandhar . pls reply
    thanks……

99. 38
    KULBIR:

SIR, I WNAT DO MA. PUNJABI CORSEPONDENCE FROM GNDU.

100. 37
    neera:

private fee structre for ma punjabi

101. 36
    jagtar:

i want to do M.A. in police admn.can u tell me fee & last date of submittion application.

102. 35
    Hardeep:

i am a B Com graduate passed in 1999 with 67%
    In 2010 I passed B Ed (Regular) with 75% & 34th rank in GNDU
    Teaching subjects English -Commerce
    I want to know abt admission procedure of MA(Eng) Private and last date of admissions

103. 34
    MANPREET:

respected sir,madam
    i want to do m.sc ecnomics in private.it possible i doing m.sc in private or m.sc i.t.i got 49% percenti ba .

104. 33
    vijay:

i want BA 2nd year private fee structure information.
    I passed the Ist year two year before. can i continue my studies in BA IInd year or not.

105. 32
    davinder kaur:

i want to do M.A. in hindi.can u tell me fee & last date of submittion application.

106. 31
    ramesh kumar:

what is the fees and last date to fill the forms in polce administration M.A part II in police admintration

107. 30
    jagtar:

i want to do m.a. in police admn (private or correcpondence) . can u tell me fee & last date of submittion application.

108. 29
    harish:

i have passed my b.a. 2nd year exam in april 2000 . now i want to take regular admission in the college to ciear my degree after ten year.can i get the admission

109. 28
    POONAM:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT MY DETAILED MARKS IN MSC(COMP SC)-II.I AM FROM KHALSA COLLEGE FOR WOMEN JALANDHAR.

110. 27
    preeti:

Kindly tell me about the procedure to get admission in Phd commerce

111. 26
    sandeep lakhanpal:

i want information about ma in english with proper detail

112. 25
    sania:

i want to do m.a. in hindi (private or correcpondence) . can u tell me fee & last date of submittion application.

thnx

sania

113. 24
    aman:

i want to do m.sc(maths)private frm gndu ,so may u help me….plz tell me the procedure.

114. 23
    Vaishali:

Sir, I want to know about B.Ed Open Admission 2010-11

115. 22
    jasdeep:

PIEASE TELLL ME THE LAST RANK OF ADMISSION IN CSC AND ECE

116. 21
    Rupinder:

i m looking for a job.i m MPT(Neurology) regular basis.please keep me updated.

117. 20
    phd:

kindly provide me the informission reular phd admission in physical education my qulifaction m p ed marks 70%

118. 19
    shveta:

pls tell me procedure to get transcription in university sealed envelope to send for pr for canada
    thanks.

119. 18
    Sukhwinder singh:

Respected Sir i wnat to do M.A.Punjabi(private) Please tell me the procedure and admission date.

120. 17
    kavita rani:

pls tell me my rank of b.ed 2010
    my deposit id is 65533.

121. 16
    ritu das:

kindly provide me the information regarding phd admission in life sciences/biotechnology/microbiology/biochemistry.in ur university.

122. 15
    Harpal:

Recpected sir iwant to do MA punjabi (private) please tell me the procudure and admission date

123. 14
    Gagandeep kaur:

My name is gagandeep kaur, and my roll no. is 618253.
    I want to know the result of B.ED councling 2010 of Guru nanak Dev University, Amritsar

124. 13
    NAROTTAM KEHAL:

I have done PGDCA from GNDU and now I am planning to study abroad for which transcript from the university is required to asses the level of Indian studies. Please let me know the procedure for getting the transcript issued.

With regards

Narottam Kehal

125. 12
    Vivek adhikari:

Sir, i gotta 87830 air rank in aieee. My 10+2 marks are 68.8%and p.c.m marks are 67.7%.so i wana get cse or eee or civil.send me

126. 11
    navreet bdaeng:

i want to pursue msc biotechnology in guru nanak dev university ,amritsar.what is the criteria for admission for the session 2010-2011.what is the date o admission forms.
    i would be thankfulto you

127. 10
    Rashi:

What is the procedure for Admission in M .PHIL Biotechnology

128. 9
    sabreena:

sir plz tell me hw to apply online for mphil/phd course in biotechnology and related subjects plz sir r send me forms for same to my mail

129. 8
    harshdeep singh:

please give me a forien language forms

130. 7
    Rahul:

Sir,shall I come to know in which time admission form will be available for distance M.A economics.

131. 6
    RAHUL:

RESPECTED SIR / MADAM,

Plz update site about admision procd.of ba llb as soon as possible,and msg about information on my no:098883-26938,if possible

132. 5

RESPECTED SIR / MADAM,
    what is the procedure for get the admission in university for 5 yr BA.LLB.

133. 4
    amit arora:

i would like to know the last year cutoff rank in cet exam for admission in b-tech courses offered in GNDU, Amritsar.

134. 3
    AMIT TALWAR:

Please guide me were is the admission form in the online plz clear the id of the college in which forms are available and complete procedure for admmission. I want to join L.L.B (Three Yrs)course.

Thanks & Regds,

Amit Talwar

135. 2
    mandeep kaur:

hii.. sir i have completed my b.tech from ptu .can i take admission in m.tech from gndu ?????

136. 1
    navneet:

information about online application form of gndu amritsar

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All