IIT JAM Papers

Every year the Indian Institutes of Technology conduct the Joint Admission Test for M.Sc. This exam is conducted by the IITs on a rotational basis and this test is the qualifying test for getting admission to post-B.Sc. courses offered by the IITs.

Examination Pattern:

The test is held in a single stage. Aspiring candidates have to choose a test paper from the list provided below.
1. Mathematics
2. Mathematical Statistics
3. Physics
4. Geophysics
5. Geology
6. Chemistry
7. Biotechnology
8. Computer Applications

Each of the above mentioned test papers is of duration of 3 hours. The students are given the freedom to sit for either one or two papers provided the timing of the two does not clash so it is subject to the restrictions imposed by the schedule of the test.

Papers except those of biotechnology and computer applications are all objective-cum-subjective type. The objective questions carry a weightage of 30% whereas the subjective questions carry a weightage of 70%, out of the total marks assigned in all of these six test papers.

The papers of biotechnology and computer applications have only objective type questions. The answers are to be marked on an objective response sheet by fully darkening the apt circle.

In this test the provision of negative marking is also there for giving wrong answers to the objective questions. This is applicable to all the test papers.

Syllabus:

As there are 8 test papers in all so all of them have specific syllabi. The questions of the test papers are set on the subjects mentioned above.

Download IIT JAM Papers

732 Responses to “IIT JAM Papers”

Pages: « 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 582
    mangla prasad:

Sir PLEASE SEND ME LAST 10 YEAR QUESTION PAPER AND LAST FIVE YEAR SOLVED PAPER

2. 581
    vishal arya:

Sir plz send the last five year iitjam physics paper with solutions.

3. 580
    deepak kumar:

SIR PLZ SEND ME PREVIOUS 10 YEAR QUESTION PAPERS OF IIT JAM M.Sc. PHYSICS EXAM.

4. 579
    G2:

SIR PLZ PLEASE SEND ME PREVIOUS 10 YEAR QUESTION PAPERS OF IIT JAM- M.Sc MATHEMATICS EXAM.

5. 578
    sushmita:

please send me iit 2010 solved question paper

6. 577
    Litto Babu:

Pls let me know the qualifying examination(s) /minimum qualification for IIT JAM

7. 576
    naseera bm:

pls send me the IIT jam question paper for chemistry

8. 575
    susmita roy:

sir, can you please provide me previous year question paper of chemistry? And sir, can you also tell me the best reference books that i can use for chemistry in iit jam?

9. 574
    anup sharma:

i am Bsc 3rd year student and preparing for iit jam plj send me 10years quetion paper of mca mathematics

entrance-exam.net/iit-jam-papers

10. 573
    yaksh:

plz.
    tell name of books for iit jam chemistry and send me papers on mail

11. 572
    shailja gahlawat:

plz send me previous 10
    years IIT JAM mathematics question papers

12. 571
    ananth krishna:

i want a iit jam question papers please send me email.

13. 570
    dssivajyothi:

sir, pls send previous IIT jam physics question paper

14. 569
    Nilanjan:

Plz send me yhe question paper 0f the previous year

15. 568

sir,please send me previous entrance exam paper for CA(jam)

16. 567
    neha aggarwal:

please send me the last 10 years solved papers of iit jam for mca

17. 566
    Musa:

please give me link website to download previous year q paper iit jam biotech

18. 565
    Shivam:

Sir ,
    please send me last 10 year jam mca solved question paper.

19. 564
    shivankur kaushik:

SIR, please give me information WHERE I CAN FOUND IIT JAM ENTRANCE EXAM’S PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS?

20. 563
    Ankita:

Sir plz mail me previous years quetion papers of mathematics

21. 562
    arvind:

please send all question papers and preparation tips for jam to my id

22. 561
    nisha:

please send IIT JAM MCA model question papers to my email id….. plz heip me

23. 560
    neeraj:

sir,please give me the idea that where i can found the papers of last ten years of m.sc in mathematics of iit jam.
    please send me the imformation within two days at my id.
    JAI MATA KI

24. 559
    ARCHITA SEN:

SIR, please give me information WHERE I CAN FOUND IIT JAM ENTRANCE EXAM’S PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS?

25. 558
    ARCHITA SEN:

SIR,WHERE I CAN FOUND IIT JAM ENTRANCE EXAM’S PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS?

26. 557
    Abha Pradhan:

Sir, where i canfind iit jam entrace exam’s previous question paper of physics?

27. 556
    nidhi:

sir,please give me more infirmation about msc maths like previous year quetion papers,refrence books and how i can prepration for it

28. 555
    chandni:

please,may i get last 5 years solved paper of iit jam for chemistry.

29. 554
    vaishali:

sir, plz send book’s name for prepartion mathematics on my email id its very urgent

30. 553
    Roby:

Would you please send me the last 5 year solved question papers of mathematics on my mail id

31. 552
    priyanka gupta:

sir, please send me previous five years iit jam mathematics paper on my email id

32. 551
    ifeanyi:

Please, how can i be able to see jamb past questions on the following subjects: Use of English, physics, biology and chemistry and also be able to answer the questions and get answers and grades. I will be very happy if my request is granted. Thanks

33. 550
    vaishali:

sir, plz send me msc iit jam last 5year solved papers of mathematics on my email id

34. 549
    What are the top three publications for preparing IIT JAM (chem.)entrance exam?:

Cjgjmj

35. 548
    mangesh kumar:

what are the limitations of valence bond theory

36. 547
    sonali:

sir plz send me last five year maths entrance question paper of iit jam

37. 546
    NITHYA:

If i had any arrier in my B.sc., can i attend the enterence
    examination?

38. 545
    bitasta:

i just want the answers of 2008 & 2009 jam biotechnology papers.

39. 544
    neethu:

sir,i need iit jam previous 5 year biotechnology solved paper

40. 543
    ajay verma:

sir,why the chlorine does not show any nmr spectra whereas fluorine does although both are of same period.please send me the best answer.thanx

41. 542
    sandip jadhav:

Sir, i need iit jam previous 5 years matematical statistics solved papers.

42. 541
    sunny rattan:

i need iit jam previous chemistry solved paper

43. 540
    priyanka gupta:

sir please send 2010 iit jam ma question paper on my e mail id its very urgent

44. 539
    pawan kumar:

sir, i want last five year question paper of iit jam physics,,, plz send on my email id.

45. 538
    ankit raj:

What is the second test paper in iit jam

46. 537
    NEELIMA B.R.S:

sir, i need last year iit jam “chemistry” question paper and also books to be followed for this exam.plz send it to my mail…..

47. 536
    saurabh dixit:

sir, plz send me iitjam 2010 maths paper through email

48. 535
    shivangi singh:

sir plz send iit jam mathematics previous year question paper on my id:[email protected]

49. 534
    shivangi singh:

sir plz send iit jam mathematics previous year question paper on my website:[email protected]

50. 533
    MOZHI:

i want last five years question paper of iit jam for mathematics

51. 532
    priti:

i am Bsc 3rd year student and preparing for iit jam plj send me 10years quetion paper of phyics

52. 531
    mujeeb:

send me all mca papers

53. 530
    ankit:

plzz suggest me books for prepration of iit jam chemistry

54. 529
    RITU:

PLZ SEND ME PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTION PAPERS OF IIT JAM

55. 528
    mohamed faizee:

sir, i want last year iit jam chemistry question papers so, i request plz send methrough e- mail

56. 527
    kalisankar bhattacharyya:

sir , i wamt last year jam chemistry 2010 question paper. so plz me send it through mail id ..

57. 526
    sunny:

I AM SUNNY RATTAN I WANT PREAVIOUS 10 YEAR IIT JAM CHEMISTRY SOLVE PAPER

58. 525
    mita basak:

plz plz it is urgent requird
    send in my mail id [email protected] or [email protected]

59. 524
    mita:

plz give me the last 6 years solved question papers on Mathematics of JAM

60. 523
    shivangi singh:

sir plzzzzzzzzz send me the sample papers of iit jam of mathematics

61. 522
    saranya:

i want madras university m.sc maths last 5 year question paper

62. 521
    NARESH:

please send details about fees,application form 2011,modelpapers

63. 520
    kuljeet singh:

please send me last 5 years jam’s entrance exam papers of mathematics.

64. 519
    aditya:

Please give me the last ten years question papers on physics of JAM.

65. 518
    Nagabhushan:

please send me IIT JAM Physics question papers to my mail.

66. 517
    nazia:

sir please give me the last ten years question papers on mathematics and mca enterence of jam

67. 516
    ghodke kishor:

pls send me the quetion papers of previous iit exams and important date of exams.

68. 515
    Samir Mandal:

from which bank in durgapur in west bengal the iit jam application form will be given?

69. 514
    srilatha:

Please send 2010 iit jam maths nd stats question papers to my mail id….. please.

70. 513
    srilatha:

Please send me last year(2010) iit jam maths paper nd stats papers….

71. 512
    UNNATI:

PLEASE give me the name of colleges of msc biotechnology of IIT.And also send me syllabus of IIT JAM-2011.Also send me question papers of IIT JAM-2010.

72. 511
    om prakash gupta:

please give me last iit jam question paper of mathematics of ten years and syllabus of 2010 also, on my E_mail ID.

73. 510
    Hemant Singh:

Please give me the last ten years question papers on mathematics of jam.

74. 509
    nitin oberoi:

please give me the iit-jam mca enterance paper

75. 508
    Sanatan Nayak:

I want previous year question paper for preparation of M.Sc in Chemistry

76. 507
    Ria saha:

sir please send me the question paper of jam iit physics of the years 2008 & 2010.

77. 506
    Ria saha:

sir will i get the question paper of jam iit physics of the years 2008 & 2010?

78. 505
    Asish:

Please give me the last ten years question papers on Mathematics of JAM.

79. 504
    hitesh:

you are requested to send me last year iit jam maths paper

80. 503
    basant:

sir , i am a student of physics in bachelor’s level . i want to go for msc in biotechnology . sir is it possible ?

81. 502
    Shraddha Singhal:

G.K. questions are also asked in jam & NIMSET exams ?

82. 501
    ritesh:

i want iitjam question paper of mathematics last 5 years

83. 500
    Sanghamitra Dutta:

please give me the last ten years question papers on biotechnology of jam

84. 499
    sukadev:

Dear all

plz provide me some sample questions of IIT jam 2011 for mathematics only. so plz send me through my mail ID

Sukadev Khatua
    Mo. No:09582315366

85. 498
    Shraddha Singhal:

Sir, i’m the student of bca 2nd year so what i prepare from now for iitjam exams

86. 497
    SAMDIP PAN:

Please send chemistrey jam Q.papers to my email

87. 496
    Neha Gupta:

Sir please send me last ten years sample test papers(mathematics) for iit jam

88. 495
    swati:

please send me last years iitjam physics entrance paper

89. 494
    KOUSIK MANDAL:

please send me the last 4 years jam questions of chemistry of jam to my email address. [email protected]

90. 493
    arijit sahoo:

please send me previous year question papers of iit jam test for computer application

91. 492
    rajnish kumar:

please send me last years iitjam maths entrance paper

92. 491
    BIJO AUGUSTHY:

Please send me the Previous question PaPers of IIT JAM test for Physics

93. 490
    KRITIKA:

Sir.
    plzzz send me last 10 year iit jam mathematics(MA) question paper…..
    plzzzzz sir……

94. 489
    KRITIKA:

Sir.
    plzzz send me last 10 year iit jam mathematics(MA) question paper…..
    plzzzzz sir..

95. 488
    Manoj Thakur:

sir/mam plz send me last 10 years iitjam(computers science) papers to my e-mail id [email protected]

96. 487
    SRISRI:

i want iit jam chemistry previous papers(all years) send to my email : [email protected]
    please sir kindly request….

thanking you sir

97. 486
    partha pratim gogoi:

i reqire iit jam geology question papers for the last ten years….can i get….plz sir

98. 485
    Sanjay Kumar Sahoo:

Respected Sir/Organigers,
    I want to recieve last year Questions and new pattern question & answar papers for jam2011(MCA) to my e-mail.

99. 484
    Puspanjan:

Sir I need last ten years IIT JAM Physics question paper. Can you mail it to me ? it’s urjent, plz.

100. 483
    laddu:

I required IIT Geology test papers of last ten years…
    plzzzz sirrr

101. 482
    archana kushwaha:

sir please send me the previous year(2009) paper of iit jam chemistry.

102. 481
    keval:

sir please send me last exam paper in physics in my E-mail ID

103. 480
    SAJAD AHMAD RATHER:

SIR, is b.tech. candidate is able to give itt-jam.

104. 479
    Anurupa Goswami:

pls send me last five years iit jam biotechnology question papers.

105. 478
    rashmi kanta swain:

respected sir,plz send me preavious 10year questions with solution.

106. 477
    mdk:

plz send me last 10 yers iit-jam papers (chemistry) with solutions

107. 476
    devdas:

Sir plz send the 2010 iitjam biotechnology paper with solutions.

108. 475
    ramesh:

how i get previous question papers of iit jam ?

109. 474
    shamsher singh:

sir pls send me the previous year s quation paper with solution
    JAM IIT (physics)

110. 473
    vishal sharma:

i want iit jam 5 years paper of MAand what books i choose for this entrance

111. 472
    brossnard:

sir,plz send me current syllabus(physics) and last ten yar JAM question ppr of physics with solution .

112. 471
    satyendra:

sie i want the previous five year iit jam question paper

113. 470
    satyendra:

sir i need the previous five yera iit jam mca question paper

114. 469
    Puja:

Please, let me know some books for physics which can be followed for iit jam test..

115. 468
    ankit sharma:

job aftr M.Sc. Biotechnology

116. 467
    krushna chandra patika:

what is the question pattern?

117. 466
    riya:

Sir,what is the cut off percentage of jam 2009-2010?

118. 465
    mita:

i need the previous five years iit (JAM)mathematics question paper with solutions

119. 464
    aditya:

i need the previous five years iit (JAM)mathematics question paper with solutions

120. 463
    sowndherya:

can you please send me some of the previous years JAM chemistry question papers to my e-mail

121. 462
    sandesh:

sir, please send me previous iit jam geology papers… and also refer me the books

122. 461
    tanaya bhowmick:

i need the solved 5years solved sample papers for jam maths entrance test

123. 460
    alok kumar:

sir please send me names of refference books of iit jam[math]

124. 459
    alok kumar:

sir please send me last five year math paper with solution

125. 458
    p nath:

126. 457
    sweta:

Sir,pls send me names of refrence books of IIT-JAM(mathematics)

127. 456
    namrata singh:

hiiiiiiiiiiii i want past two years IIT JAM and NIMCET QUESTION PAPERS .

128. 455
    rinki gupta:

sir plg send me previous question papers of iit-jam,computer application.

129. 454
    swati:

hiii.. I want qus. Paper from iit jam mca last year

130. 453
    rahul jaiswal:

hiiiiiii i want question papers of NIMCET MCA enterence exam……..

131. 452
    shivani jaiswal:

I WANT IIT JAM (MS) QUESTION PAPERS OF YEAR 2OO9 & 2010.

132. 451
    uma shanthi:

i joined in m.sc. physics 2010 madras university distance education. So i want I year m.sc. physics question papers. Please send me

133. 450
    satyaranjan sahoo:

sir,please send me the preveous 5 years jam physics question paper along with solutions

134. 449
    satyaranjan sahoo:

sir,please send me the preveous 5 years jam physics question paper along with solutions.

135. 448
    ADITYA:

SIR , PLS SEND LAST YEAR IIT JAM JAM PHYSICS PAPER

136. 447
    abhay:

i want previous iit jam physics 5 year solved papers

137. 446
    Tanaya bhowmick:

Pls send me the 5yrs solved questionpapers for jamentrance test

138. 445
    sanjoy Mandal:

sir i request u to give me the question paper of last ten years.i will very thank full to u if u give me.

139. 444
    Narendra gangwar:

plz send me last 5 years Msc Physics entrance question papers

140. 443
    Rahul:

Please send me JAM last 3 years question paper.

141. 442
    Nitesh rai:

sir plz send me qustion paper of chemistry last 5 year

142. 441
    ankita:

sir,plz send me current syllabus(physics) and last ten yar JAM question ppr of physics with solution .

143. 440
    anusha debnath:

please send me iit jam physics question papers of 5 years

144. 439
    jyoti:

please send me tehe questions of last 5 year.

145. 438
    suchetana sarkar:

sir,please send me the previous 5year JAM chemistry ques paper along with the solution..

146. 437
    Himanshu raj:

Plese detail jam exam

147. 436
    Manju yadav:

sir.can you please send me last 5 year question paper of iit jam math

148. 435
    Arpita Ghosh:

pleases send me last 10 years physics question paper with current syllabus(physics).

149. 434
    manoj:

well i dont hv any idea about how d qs paper wud b . i m in 2nd yr maths hons. cn u pls give all d required details abt d entrance exam, i mean d total weightage of paper and d syllabus ,level of exam ,weightage of 1st, 2nd,&3rd year syllabus.

150. 433
    bhumi:

i want last 5 years mathematical statistics(MS) question paper. please please send me.

Pages: « 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All