Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST)

IIST is the Asia’s first Space University which provides four year degree B-Tech course, PhD programmes, M-Tech programmes and Post-Doctoral Fellowship is some of the selected fields. It makes up an environment which helps one to go for research work and provides high performance computing facilities which helps in creating the right surroundings.

Job profile: There are requirements for the assistant professors in different field of specialization. The educational qualification varies depending on the field the one apply for.

Educational qualifications: For instance for post of Assistant Professor in Aerospace Engineering one need to be a B.Tech in Aerospace Engineering / Mechanical Engineering / Metallurgy and area specialization is Metallurgy and Material Science. If you want to be an Assistant Professor in Avionics at IIST you must be a B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering / M.Tech in RF and Microwave Communications Ph.D.So for different post in IIST the educational qualifications and area of specialization may vary but one need to have a first class in B.Sc./B.E./B.Tech./B.A and M.Sc. /M.E. /M. Tech/ M.A. Only the Indian Nationals are eligible to apply.

Pay Scale:Rs.15, 600-39,100/- with Grade Pay of Rs.7, 600/-

Age Limit: 40 years.

How to apply: One need to submit an application electronically or by post to the following address Administrative Officer, IIST, ATF Area, VSSC Campus, ISRO P.O., Thiruvananthapuram-695022.The last day for the submission of the form is on or before 25th November, 2009. One can login into the website for more details and information.

241 Responses to “Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST)”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 91
    Ghopinandhaa:

My daugther is keen on taking up ISAT exam. Pls let me know where I could locate/download previous questions papers (with solutions if available).

Thnx/Ghopi

2. 90
    harish:

how to enter into iist 2011

3. 89
    Agnimitra Dasgupta:

I want to know about the exam- IAST , it’s syllabus and the date for it’s exam in 2011.

4. 88
    Asokakumar.N.G:

My son is very much interested in joining B.Tech in Aerospace Engineering. Kindly give all the details in this regard

5. 87
    sujay:

i wanted to ask about IAST exam which ll be conducted by ur institution [after +2] and its syllabus

6. 86
    deepak:

i have to space research centre after my 12th

7. 85
    Kanika:

i have got 74 total in iist isat 2010,will I be able to qualify??

8. 84
    M.V. SATHYANARAYANAN:

My neighbour +2 passed student wants to take up space technology as his future studies / career. Do you provide ang Graduation Cource. If yes I need the procedures to pursu for the course and give the details to that student who is very keen to enter in this space of “space Technology”

9. 83
    heena:

are iit-jee 2010 qualified students eligible for admission in iist??
    what is the procedure? what form must be filled?

10. 82
    Arnav:

What was the cutoff for ISAT2009?

11. 81
    rajesh raj:

if we complete +2 what are the qualifications to enter IIST ?

12. 80
    HARIHARAN:

I WANT SOLUTION FOR 16THAPRIL 2010 ISAT QUESTION PAPER.

13. 79
    ramya:

i want previous year question papers of isat and i want to know the syllabus of iist

14. 78
    A Ravi Kiran:

sir,i want some sample papers and previous papers of iist 2010.will u e mail me those papers?

15. 77
    sophiya:

can i please have model question papers or previous year question paper of iist……kindly send me the paper.thank you

16. 76
    rajesh gadale:

I can not know iist time table & what material permitted in exam hall.please sent me about this.

17. 75
    sambit:

may i be obliged with some previous year iist question papers and model papers. kindly mail some.

18. 74
    V V N Sindhu Bhairavi:

Sir/ Madam,

My daughter, Ms. Sindhu Bhairavi is writing IIST - 2010 Entrance exam and I would like to know see the previous question papers

19. 73
    Tausif anwar:

Dear sir ,

Iwant to go research field in astrophysics .
    I passed my 12th(PCM) in 2007 with only 52% marks .
    Do still I have any chance to go for it .

20. 72
    s a n murthy:

my son completed intermediate; His ambition is to be a master in space and aero technology. pl advise me how to get appn etc

21. 71
    honey:

what was ISAT-2009 cut-off and paper pattern

22. 70
    aditi:

sir send me sample papers for iist entrance exam

23. 69
    kandharaj:

please, where can i download previous/ sample question papers for iist

24. 68
    vishal kumar:

sir,i want some sample question papers and previous year question papers for IIST-2010.Will u please e-mail me those papers?
    I will be thankful if u consider my request………

25. 67
    RAGHUNANDAN RAO B:

my daughter has applied for IIST 2010 BTech entrance exam to be held in 2010. kindly inform me where can i get the model question papers. and also please E mail me some model question papers… thank u

26. 66
    sameeksha:

i want the sample papers regarding iist xzm….wht is the pattern follwd and stuff lyk dat….

27. 65
    anusha:

hello sir i had applied for iist exam , i want model papers and to prepare for this

28. 64
    M.MURUGAN:

my sister son wants to join in iist.please forward me the formalities.thankyou

29. 63
    isha:

kindly send me the previous year question paper.

30. 62
    kiran:

how many questions will be there in the upcoming iist entrance

31. 61
    mithun:

please can i have model question papers of isat

32. 60
    m.muthupriya:

i had applied for iist.pls tell me the syllabus for iist and pls send me the previous year question papers

33. 59
    janani:

please can i have model question papers of isat ?

34. 58
    J P Koli:

my daughter want’s to give enterance exam (IIST). can u mail me schedul & dates.

35. 57
    Tuskar Ghosal:

Sir, i want to join the BTECH programme of IIST.. Please provide me the informations regarding the programme..

36. 56
    saranya:

plz show the iist exam model paper

37. 55
    amrut:

iist 2009 solved papers

38. 54
    Chandu:

I am completted my S.S.S and i am expecting i got more than 500 marks. sir i want to know what are the couses avaialble afetr SSC like Inter, IIIT stc sir pelses send the detailes of courses availble after 10th class technical and non technical

39. 53
    soumya singh:

hey,right now im studying in 11th and i want to become a space scientist. kindly please tell me what all courses to do and entrance exams to appear

40. 52
    Noorul hassan:

my daughter has applied for IIST 2010 BTech entrance exam to be held on 2010. kindly inform me where can i get the model question papers. and also please E mail me some model question papers…

41. 51
    renish:

sir,i want some sample question papers and previous year question papers for IIST-2010.Will u please e-mail me those papers?
    I will be thankful if u consider my request………

42. 50
    renish:

I will be thankful if u consider my request……

43. 49
    ankesh singh:

I will be thankful if u consider my request………[email protected]

44. 48
    siva koteswararao:

Hello sir. I want to become a scientist in ISRO.So how to I can enter in ISRO. Is there any test for to join in ISRO.And which date it is condacteded.How cost to pay for the exam.And Please sent me the exam model papers.Now I am studying intermediate in A.P.IIIT NUZIVIDU.Sir,Please sent me about the above infermation.

45. 47
    Dhesingh sivaraj:

I am interested to put my son in Technical course in isro .pl. give details.

46. 46
    JEENA:

My B.tech degree programme in Chemical engg. is ongoing and would pass out in june,2010.I have also got a valid gate score.What are the procedures to enroll myself for m.tech in IIST.

47. 45
    aswin:

how i can get model question papers or tell the syllabus for entrance examination plz reply for it

48. 44
    meghana:

the date of entrance of examination every year and required qualifications to write the exam to enter into iist

49. 43
    snaha:

what is the syllabus for iist test

50. 42
    komal:

plz send me previous years question papers for preparation.

51. 41
    chirantan:

will u plz send me sample question paper!!!!!on my e-mail id.

52. 40
    sagar:

Please send me 2010 question paper to my email-id

53. 39
    b.sruthi:

please send me iist model papers to my email

54. 38
    nitish:

can anybody post model papers and previous papers for isat 2010 my id [email protected]

55. 37
    bhuvana:

I need IIST Phd entrance exam syllabus for space and earth sciences.

56. 36
    anand:

may i know any course related to space science which i can take after my 12th class?

57. 35
    kranthi:

pls send a model paper of iist entrance exam and previous question papers

58. 34
    dinesh kumar gupta:

what are the procedure of entring iniist and its qualification.

59. 33
    kishore:

where the register form for iist admission test?

60. 32
    RAJESH GADALE:

I need a former question papers of IIST exam

61. 31
    gaurav:

what is the last date for submission of enterance test form of iist

62. 30
    sneha jha:

sir,i want some sample question papars for IIST-2010.Will u please e-mail me those papers?
    I will be thankful if u consider my request.

63. 29
    monali mathure:

my daughter saloni is studying in std 4th.she has made up her mind to become a space scientist.she is very much interested in any information regarding space.pls guide me as to what education and qualification is required to become space scientist and from where.

64. 28
    sumithra:

what are the subjects for the iist entrance exam and please can u give me full details about the exam and abot the branch of air forces

65. 27
    sangeet gupta:

sir,i have applied for IIST-2010.can you please send iist
    model test papers and iist PAPER 2009 to my e-mail address.
    i shall be thankful to you.

66. 26
    monalisa:

i am a chemical engineer.how can i apply to IIST and what is the syllabus for the entrance exam and eligibility criteria for the exam.I also want some of the model and previous years question papers,please kindly guide me.

67. 25
    Rajesh Paul:

sir, i have applied for IIST-2010.Can you please send iist model test papers and iist 2009 question paper to my email address. I shall be thankful to you.

68. 24
    rajat:

sir,i have applied for IIST-2010.can you please send iist
    model test papers and iist PAPER 2009 to my e-mail address.
    i shall be thankful to you.

69. 23
    lalitha sripriya varanasi:

iam a student studying in intermediate second year in andhrapradesh.i am interested in space research,i want to know that how can i apply to IIST and what is the syllabus for the entrance exam and eligibility criteria for the exam.I also want some of the model and previous years question papers,please kindly guide me.

70. 22
    Dipal:

My son is in Std. 9 right now, and he wants to become space scientist, so please guide me further after 10th std. what subjects he should choose and after 12th which line he has to take so that he can achive his goal to become space scientist. and which exams he has to appear and what is the procedure, please help.

dipal

71. 21
    nikhil kumar:

i am in +1 standard of KV Hamirpu H.p. how can apply for IIST exams
    2. how earth rotate on it’s axis?

72. 20
    Deep Narayan Mishra:

I will be completing my BE in telecommunication from VTU and have an aggregate of 72% am I eligible to get job in ISRO.What is the procedure to enroll for MTech from IIST. waiting for a fovourable reply soon

73. 19
    P.S.Rajesh:

I need IIST PH.D entrance exam 2010 model question paper.

74. 18
    unni:

From where I get an application form for B Tech courses?

75. 17
    sreeram:

how to apply online application

76. 16
    Divya:

I’ve a B tech degree in Computer Science and will be writing GATE (CS paper) this year. What is the eligibility for post graduation course in soft computing in IIST? How are the admission procedures?

77. 15
    Ankit Kumar:

what is the eligibility for post graduation course in soft computing?when the form wil be issued?

78. 14
    Soumya Shre:

Can I talk with any scientist(Dr.A.P.J.Abdul Kalam) and astronauts ?
    If yes then I want to ask that
    What is a space?
    what is the starting structure of space?
    Can we not make space shuttle which show some gravity using magnet?

79. 13
    Ketan Birwadkar:

Where the forms of IIST exam will be available

80. 12
    haritha:

sir i applied for iist exmam 2010 can you please send ne the model papers

81. 11
    Dr.M.Perumal:

with reference to your student admission entrance test advt in “The Hindu” dated on 21.12.09 and the mentioned link page is difficult to open. kindly send the soft copy of the application to my mail.id. (or) availability of hard copy of the application in my regional banks in tiruchirappalli district.

Awaiting for favourable reeply

m.perumal

82. 10
    nahia:

where can i get the application for IIST entrance exam and what is the qualification forthe entrance exam iam a second year MPC STUDENT from andhra pradesh plz kindly do the needful

83. 9
    Prof. G. Rajesh Kumar:

The date for entrance examination for IIST is 17.04.09, which is same date on which VITEEE is also conducting their test. VIT has announced their date prior to IIST. My son is interested to write both the exams. Is there any possibility to change the date of ISAT examination? Please consider.

84. 8
    N.SRIKANTH:

Sir, I am intermediate second year student studying in ANDHRA PRADESH. Where can i get applications for IIST entrance exam?

85. 7
    rohit:

what is the eligibility for post graduation course in soft computing?

86. 6
    shreya agarwal:

i wish to admission in B.Tech in your institute.
    So please send full details for this purpose.
    Shreya Agarwal
    D/O Piyush Kumar Agarwal
    30,Civil lines,Hardoi-241001(U.P)

87. 5
    bhanu:

i want to know about what is process to interned in iist for b.tech eduaction

88. 4
    arun kumar:

if there any chance to start msc cources int the comming accademic year?

89. 3
    shuddhatm jain:

where do i get form of entrance exam for iist

90. 2
    gauarv bhondve:

what are the admission procedures for iist and how many students can get selected.what is the syllabus for iist entrance test.pls reply early

91. 1
    johnny:

application form for the entrance exam into isro

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All