Junior Trainees, Vizag Steel

Company profile: Vizag Steel is one of the most reputed and successful steel and allied products manufacturing companies. It has an excellent infrastructure with a lot of advancements and a no. of projects under it. It is premier company in its field. It is planning to further increase its plant capacity and produce high quality products.

Job profile: The candidates will be initially on a training period and will have to go through a learning process. After their training they will be required to work in various departments such as civil, electrical, mechanical etc. They will be required to execute the departmental activities under the supervision of their seniors.

Eligibility: A candidate must not exceed the age of 25 years. However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must have a 3 years diploma in electrical/mechanical/civil/electronics/architechtural/ECE/instrumentation engineering from a recognized institute or a university.

No. of posts: There are 329 posts in total which include 165 for UR, 89 for OBC, 52 for SC and 23 for ST candidates.

Pay scale: The candidates will be given a stipend during the training period and after the completion of their training they will be given a scale of Rs4170-6095 plus the other allowances as per the rules.

Selection process: The candidates will have to go through a written test followed by an interview.

How to apply: The candidates have to apply online. The candidates have to first download a payment challan and pay a fee of Rs300 (only for GEN/OBC) in the account no. 30589461220 at any of the SBI branches. The candidates are required to take out a copy of the online form and send it along with the copies of their certificates to Application Collection Centre, 1st Floor, C-217, Sector – 63, Noida-201307

The last date for the receipt of fee is 15th October and the last date for the receipt of applications is 22nd October.

For details visit www.vizagsteel.com

59 Responses to “Junior Trainees, Vizag Steel”

1. 59
    CHANDRAPATI P KOWNDINYA:

Kowndinya Chandrapati, [email protected]
    Dr.no:1-3-40/1, +91-77023-89429
    Gandhi nagar 3rd street,
    Anakapalli-531001

OBJECTIVE:
    Seeking a competitive and challenging position in a growth oriented organisation to contribute my skills and where there is an opportunity to upgrade my knowledge.

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS:

Qualification Institute Board/University Year of passing Aggregate

Diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineer stream Sri Y.V.S & B.R.M Polytechnic college, Mukteswaram State Board of Technical Education & Training A.P
    47.19%
    SSC Samyuktha High School, Anakapalli Board of Secondary School Certificate Education A.P
    54.33%

TECHNICAL SKILLS:
    • Programming Languages : MS Office, Hardware & Networking
    • Areas of Interest : R.F modulates testing and working with R.F testing equipments in BEL.

ACADEMIC INTERNSHIP:

• Completed 1 year Apprentice training on “Testing at Military Radar in FLYCATHER and BFSR projects” in Bharat Electronics Limited, Bangalore (BEL). As a part of the training, we learnt how to test the R.F.modules.

DESCRIPTION:
    • We worked on testing at C-band,X-band,K $ KA-bands
    • Equipments in Medium Range such as: Antenna, Pedestal, Transceiver, Quadripod, Cables and C.D.U(control display unit).In B.F.S.R. Project.
    • In microwave lab we test the Modules,Cables and Waveguides.
    • Experience in SAP.
    • Hands on experience on test equipments such as: C.R.O (cathode ray Oscillscope), Network Analyzer, Spectrum Analyzer, Sweep Signal Generator and Power Meter.
    • Soldering also done to the specified parts.

ACADEMIC PROJECT:
    • Title : Working of Switch Mode Power Supply (S.M.P.S.) at Personal Computer.
    • Team size : 6
    • Role : Team Member.

DESCRIPTION:-
    The S.M.P.S converts A.C voltage into different D.C outputs. The standard S.M.P.S used in different P.C versions were At, Atx, N1x power supplies. The At Style S.M.P.S Provides D.C outputs on two 6-Pin and 4-Pin connected to each other. These Carry +5,-5,+12,-12 Voltages and a power good signal. The Four Pin connectors are identical. Each connector supplies d.C power to the floppy disk drive or hard disk drive. The Atx\Nlx provides five D.C voltage.They are +5v,-5v,+12v,-12v,+3.3v through a 20 pin connector. It has three special signals.Ps-On,5vsb Aand Pw-Ok.Some mother board have connectors for both At SMPS And Atx SMPS.One Of These Can Be Type Of S.M.P.S Used.
    The Ps-On in an input to S.M.P.S. This signal can be generated by software.The 5vsb is a stand by voltage power to circuit S.M.P.S system is off. The Pw-Ok is a power good signal. An optical 6-Pin connector is present in Atx and Nlx style power supplies.

STRENGTHS:
    • Leadership skills.
    • Self motivator.
    • Positive attitude.
    PERSONAL PROFILE:
    • Name : Chandrapati Phani Kowndinya.
    • Father’s name : Mr. Ch.Srinivas Rao
    • Date of Birth : 18, July, 1989.
    • Hobbies : Gardening, Playing Chess.
    • Languages Known : English and Telugu.

DECLARATION:
    I declare that the above given particulars are genuine to the best of my knowledge.

Place: Anakapalli C.H.P.Kowndinya
    Date: Signature

2. 58
    siva:

sir, my name is siva i completed my i.t.i[fitter] in 2013 is im elgible for junior trainees

3. 57
    D.Sheeris:

Hello sirs,
    I am attending for the written exam for the post of Technician in Quality assurance and Technology department in ‘vizag steel’.
    Please help me getting the syllabus and the pattern of examination, so as to prepare for this job opportunity.
    Please help me in this regard, because getting job in a big organization like “Vizag Steel” is my dream.My Mobile No.

4. 56
    pp reddy:

sir i am preparing to join in vizag steel plant as jr. trainee so wht subjets i haave to read.

5. 55
    divya:

hellow sir,
    iam preparing for junior tranee,vizag steel. Can you plese send me previous ece question papers and subjects you would ask in the exam.

6. 54
    dorababu:

sir i dont know about jr trainee halticekts.how to download haltickets for jr.trainee.pls tell me sir.

7. 53
    Battu.satish:

Please can you send me junior trainees exam test papers sir please

8. 52
    Praveen:

Hai sir, I am prepairing to Jr.trainees, electrical, vizag steel. so please send previous question papers.

email: [email protected]

9. 51
    Kanaka Raju:

Hi Sir,

This is to inform you that the please sir can you send me junior trainees exam test papers.

Thanks & Regards,
    Kanaka Raju,
    #91-9177780119,
    I’m lovin’ it’………..

10. 50
    Tulasi Rao:

Required Vizag steel plant junior trainee old previos paers.plz send if it is available with you

11. 49
    arun:

if there is one backlog, there is chance for training or not?

12. 48
    NAIDU:

ssc pass & p.h.c

13. 47
    Rajanaramu:

This is ramu from vizag, when will junior trainee notification will realese? What is the exam pattern? Kindly inform complete exam pattern.

14. 46
    rajanaramu:

I am looking for junior trainee notification, when it will release?
    What is the quation paper pattern for junior trainee?
    Can i get download the previous question papers from any site in vizag steel web page?

Kindly give the information above asked quations.

15. 45
    Bindu:

Hi sir/Madem I have com projectpleated B.Tech mechanical in 2010 .I did my roject in Vizag steels nly.Please inform me when steel plant openings .

16. 44
    K S N RAJU:

WHEN WILL JUNIOR TRAINEES NOTIFICATION?

17. 43
    anantharamireddy:

i completed graduvation degree bsc(m.s.cs) for any jobs inform.
    thank u.

18. 42
    P HARISH:

SIR ,
    I NEED EXAM SYLLUBUS AND PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS FOR EXAM OF JUNIOR TRAINEE OF VIZAG STEEL
    MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

AND IS THEIR ANY CHANCE OF CHANGING THE DATE , AS THE SAME DAY THEIR IS EXAM OF ENGINEERING SERVICES

19. 41
    K.Venkata ravi:

sir please tell how to apply. K.VENKATA RAVI

20. 40
    pavan:

sir please vizag steel plant jr trainee old exam pepars please sent….

21. 39
    SOORAJ SS:

sir, please send me previous papers of graduate engineer trainee examination for JSPL

22. 38
    ravi krishna:

Hi Sir,
    I belong to electrical branch
    Ravi.
    @ [email protected]

23. 37
    ravi krishna:

Hi Sir,
    I am shortlisted for writing the final written test of vizag steel.pls send me any old question papers or any details regarding the same test. or any other guys can even help me.
    @ [email protected]

24. 36
    sunil:

i need syllabus for final written test of junior trainee
    electrical trade.

25. 35
    balu:

respected sir,i want previous question papers of junior trainee of discipline electronics.

26. 34
    santosh:

halo sir, i need syllabus for final written test of junior trainee of the discipline electrical

27. 33
    Ajita kumar Behera:

I want to know the result. my registration No:105624 and Roll No:0104010549 pls mail me.

28. 32
    y ramesh:

sir i want syllabus for vizag steel plant final written test and also model papers for diplamo holders… plz send my mail [email protected]

29. 31
    LAGUDU APPALA NAIDU:

SIR ,
    I NEED EXAME SYLLUBUS AND PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS FOR EXAM OF JUNIOR TRAINEE OF VIZAG STEEL BRANCH OF ELECTRICAL

30. 30
    LAGUDU APPALA NAIDU:

i need previous question papers for jr trainee exam in vizag steel plant in the branch of ELECTRICAL AND SYLLUBUS FOR EXAM ON 25-07-2010

31. 29
    ASIM ASHISH KUJUR:

i need previous question papers for jr trainee exam in vizag steel plant in the branch of Mechanical.

32. 28
    pratyusha:

i need previous question papers 4 management trainee exam and also concerned syllabus…

33. 27
    rajkumar:

i need previous question papers for jr trainee exam in vizag steel plant in the branch of electronics

34. 26
    piyu:

Chemical engineerng last yrs papers

35. 25
    nivea:

sir i want the modal papers of junior trainee for electronics post

36. 24
    naveen:

hiii sir….. i want to know the model pareps for junior trainee posts for steel plant,vizag..

37. 23
    MOHAN LAL:

i need previous question papers for jr trainee exam in vizag steel plant in the branch of Mechanical.

38. 22
    SRINIVAS YEDLA:

SIR I WANT JUNIOR TRAINNE MODEL PAPER

39. 21
    kishore katta:

sir i would like to steel plants model paper and syllabus of junior trainees and some previous paper.
    Thank you, Hope you reply soon.

40. 20
    srinu:

i need previous question papers for jr trainee exam in vizag steel plant in the branch of electronics

41. 19
    suresh:

when thesteel plant junior traine exams

42. 18
    ashok kumar:

i want to model papers junior trainee 2010

43. 17
    lavanya:

i need the syllabus for electronics, elictrical n instrumentation groups for vizag steel plant junior managers exam.could u please provide me .

thanks in advance,
    Lavanya

44. 16
    Md. Parwez Alam:

Hi. . .
    I m parwez i m pursuing diploma in mechanical in final year session (2006-2009) can i apply for exam if i can plz tell me the pattern of question.

45. 15
    rajeswar:

sir i would like to steel plants model paper and syllabus of junior trainees and some previous paper.
    Thank you, Hope you reply soon.

46. 14
    murthy:

ls send the syallabus and material for the electrical branch

47. 13
    mohanan:

what is date of examination for 111 Jr trainees whose applicaion date is closed on 10th feb 2010

48. 12
    noorjahan:

plse inform the exam dates and syllabus of junior trainees

49. 11
    kanakareddy:

i would like to know the total number of applicants for jr. trainee post written test which was held in 29-11-2009

50. 10
    sivaji:

i needjunior trainies exam date 2010
    and also i need previous exams papers

51. 9
    srinu:

Vizag Steel Plant Jr.Trainee Model Question Papers or Previous Papers

52. 8
    Raju:

I would like to know the paper pattern for junior trainee exam conducted by vizag steel plant. I have completed my ITI in mechanics and would like some previous papers. Thank you. Hope you reply soon.

53. 7
    bhupendra bishi:

i have fogoten my roll no of jr.trainee exam. plz help me show my roll no.

54. 6
    anand:

i want junior trainee in steel plant exam model papers for preparing , please give me web address or materials where we got

55. 5
    SHAIK RANJANA VALLI:

Vizag Steel Plant Jr.Trainee Model Question Papers or Previous Papers.

56. 4
    SANTOSH KUMAR MALLIK:

DATE OF WRITTEN EXAM

57. 3
    Debakalyan Mohapatra:

What is my regd. number ?

58. 2
    pushpa:

plse inform the exam dates and syllabus of junior trainees

59. 1
    nanda:

i want junior trainee in steel plant exam model papers for preparing , please give me web address or materials where we got