L.D. College of Engineering, Gujarat

This college was established in 1948 by Sheth Shri Kasturbhai Lalbhai by way of liberal donation. Hence it is named after him as Lalbhai Dalpatbhai College to commemorate him. This institute strives in imparting high quality technical education to the students belonging to all categories.

This college is affiliated to Gujarat University and the campus stands adjacent to the University campus. It has been successfully providing excellent professionals in the form of man power to the society for decades.

Courses:

This college provides 13 UG courses and 14 PG courses in the field of engineering. It produces quality education to more than 1500 students each year by means of its varied courses of study.

UG Program:

Bachelor of Engineering is offered in the field of Bio medical, chemical, civil, computer engineering, electrical, electronics and communications, environmental, information technology, instrumentation and control, mechanical, plastic, rubber technology and textile technology engineering.

PG Program:

Master of Engineering is available in the disciplines of Automation and control power system, communication systems, computer aided design and manufacturing, computer aided process design, computer aided structural analysis, computer science and technology, cryogenic engineering, environmental management, information technology, internal combustion engines and automobiles, textile engineering, transportation engineering, and water resources management.

Master of Computer Application

UG courses (Part-time)

This college also offers engineering courses as Part-time education for the benefit of working candidates.

B.E. in Mechanical Engineering

B.E. in Electrical Engineering

B.E. in Electronics & Communications

B.E. in Civil Engineering

Facilities:

The college is built with remarkable infrastructure containing spacious, airy class rooms for facilitating learning environment. Each department has separate lab with latest equipments and the college is funded with sufficient grants each year by the state government for modernization of lab and computers.

The central library has 73,000 volumes of books, and 170 periodicals. This apart, each department maintains individual library for helping the students. The administration also assists them by opening a book bank for lending books free of cost to the deserved students.

The hostel accommodates around 750 students in its big college grounds.

The training and placement cell in the college also helps the students for preparing and facing interviews. Major recruiters are TVS, Larsen and Toubro, Reliance and Maruti.

L. D. College of Engineering

Ahmedabad 380 015

Phone: 079 – 2630 2887

Email: [email protected]

52 Responses to “L.D. College of Engineering, Gujarat”

1. 52
    uday salot:

what are cutoff marks or cutoff percent in environmental engineering for cbse students?

2. 51
    MANOJ NAIR:

what is the possibility of getting admission and bottom up percentage required to qualify to get admission in Mechanical engg. for 12th passed student from gujarat.
    Is there any NRI quote for getting admission.
    Request for the feed back asap.

3. 50
    narendra:

sir i complete diploma in mech engg but i want to take addmission in part time in degree in mech engg
    so what procedure of admission in degree

4. 49
    vishal kshatriya:

I am completed Mechanical Engg. Diploma at R.C. Techanical , Sola Ahmedabad i want to take
    Addmission part time in degree in Mechancial engg. In 1st sem
    So what the procedure for addmission in external(part time)
    Courses?
    Recently i m doing job so guide me for the course and also update that recently any admission activity for the same.
    & how can we apply for this can you give me some feedback .i shall be very thankful to you.

5. 48
    Dev:

I completed my diploma in metallergy but sir i want to take
    Addmission part time in degree in civil engg. In 1st sem
    So what the procedure for addmission in external(part time)
    Courses?

6. 47
    vamakshi L singh:

What are the criteria for taking addimission in your college and what was the cut off for previous years of your college and please do provide information about electrical engineering , electronics n communication .

7. 46
    shraban kr. singha:

i want to get info rel;ated to M.Tech. in ME

8. 45
    chander vasandani:

sir, my daughter is app
    earing bca final from mds university ajmer rajasthan, what is the eligibility criteria for admission in mca from ur institute

9. 44
    janki bhalodiya:

is there any tuition fees for mechanical engineering?
    plz send me last year’s cut off in mechanical

10. 43
    Ugale Pallavi:

I am completed Plastic Engg. Diploma at Govt. Poly. Nasik, Can I take Direct 2nd Year addmission for plastic Engg. Degree in your College?

11. 42
    nancy:

plz send me last year’s cut off for mechnical engineering……..

12. 41
    jitendra panchal:

I have passed out 12th standard from rajasthan, how i can get admission in L D engineering college for Mechanical engineering course for full time.Should I have to give any exam ?

13. 40
    jignesh maru:

pls, send external diploma civil eng. detail and fee in morbi gujrat

14. 39
    jignesh maru:

external diploma in civil eng. course detail and fee, pls send my email

15. 38
    Leima:

Will i get admission in L.D. College of Engg, Gujarat? I got 42 marks and 452 G.A.T.E. score in G.A.T.E. Please Reply.
    Thank you in advance.

16. 37
    Mayur:

hi, i am mayur from Rajkot.i am diploma holder in civil Engineering.i want to do B.E civil(part-time) in ld college of engineering.please tell me the cut off list of the last year 2011-12. & oter details.

17. 36
    deepika:

sir i got 33 marks in gate 2012 ,and i have passed10,12,BE from maharashtra so can i get admission in ld in computer branch for ME .is there any quota for outsider if yes then how many seats are reserved

18. 35
    Mitul:

Respected,
    I want to do the Part Time BE Electronics & Communication from L D Eng. College so please give me advice for the same.

I have completed my diploma in EC after 12th science with 63%
    Recently i m doing job so guide me for the course and also update that recently any admission activity for the same.

Thanking you,

19. 34
    Nilam:

How many seats available for Gujarat state students and central state board student after 12th.

20. 33
    MOHD ZISHAN:

i want to take a admission in govt civil engineering course plz tell me all the collage which give admissiom in second year all those student who pass out diploma in civil engg

21. 32
    nikhil thakkar:

i want to know about the part time or external cource of b.e. or b.tech is held in the l.d.engineering college.
    Please,provide me the information of this.

22. 31
    sagar bhesaniya:

i want to know that in this year i can take admision in pharmacy without gujcet markshit

23. 30
    vijay:

I had complete my b.tech from mehsana. I am doing the indstrial job last 3 years. now i want to complete m.e. from L.D. please sir guide me how can i apply. recently any form for this regarding please tell me thanx..

24. 29
    poonam:

sir, plz tell me how many seats are reserved for SC in Master of Eng. in Info tech.??

25. 28
    chintan:

how can i find the vacancy in colleges in which branch?

26. 27
    DEEP:

When can i find forms for M.E for the batch of 2011 in gujarat?

27. 26
    ankur:

plz inform me a diploma to degree in electronic and communication engineering admission date and when i wont to a fill in a form date.

28. 25
    Anjali Gupta:

I am from Rajasthan. My 12th % is 82.8(cbse). My AIEEE AIR is23763.I want to do B.tech in environment from your college.Please tell me the admission process. Looking forward for a reply.

29. 24
    sangeeta:

hi, sir
    i have just appear 12th science. from maharashtra sate board. i cover up 54% in board and +35 in aieee. am OBC cast studen. also has given mht-cet and waighting for its result. can i get addmisstion in your college for B.E Env.Engg????????/
    and whats the process for addmisstion?????///
    plz mail me the details of addmission process of gujrat and all dates of cap rounds. am really intrested to do B.E Env.Engg in your college. plzzzz help me……. good responce accepted from you…..

30. 23
    Tejani Arun:

I want to know information about m.tech structural and i m completed my b.tech in Bharaty veedhayapeeth university in pune, Maharashtra so please give the information related to m.tech admition.

31. 22
    Shrey:

How to get admission in L D Engineering college,Ahmedabad?

32. 21
    tejas kumar:

if have not written gujcet but i wrote aieee can i get admission in L .D College.

33. 20
    dhamsaniya jolly:

is there any reserve seats for cbse students out of gujarat?

34. 19
    Nikhilkumar:

When will application form for entrance of master of electrical engg declare ?

35. 18
    hiren:

sir plz tell procedure to calculate merit list for your college and the procedure for admission

36. 17
    shreyas:

what is the admission procedure of LD COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING OF AHMEDABAD

37. 16
    nagaraj patil:

when admission to MTech courses will start and what is the procedure

38. 15
    nagaraj Patil:

What is the procedure for MTech admission and when it will start.

39. 14
    lila sukhdev:

what is the date of submit forms?

40. 13
    Vishal Mistry:

dear sir/mam,
    I have done diploma in mechanical engineer in m s university polytechnic, baroda, gujarat. my total avg of 6 semester is 55% and i have total 3 years experience. can i apply for the admission in BE IN MECHANICAL ENGG? on which date admission will start and also inform me about the admission form.

41. 12
    Kanojiya Siddharth:

what’s a matter about online addmisson in l.d collage.

42. 11
    khushbu parmar:

how, can i take in addmission in master in engineering in l.d collage of ahmedabad. so i want the information about addmission . which qualifications are need?

43. 10
    zala girish:

how can i take in admission in master in engineering in gujarat and compitative exam is requiered to pass.

44. 9
    khushali:

I wnted to know when will the admission forms start for 2011??

45. 8
    Yukesh:

Please information of the part time electrical (BE) courses admission stopped or start.

46. 7
    Yukesh:

Please information of the part time electrical (BE) courses start. Yes Or No.

47. 6
    yash:

in which persantage the admission stopped in L.D. engneering, ahmedabad.

48. 5
    Bilal:

Whats the donation for Electrical Engineering?

49. 4
    zaal girish:

i want to takein admission in master in engineering , so i want the information about admission.

50. 3
    Nipum:

I am diploma civil engineer. I wnat further study for degree course. when the Admission form will be issued.

51. 2
    ramesh:

dearsir,
    my sun recently giving exam of twelth science with subject of maths,physics,chemestryand english,i hope he will passed with @55-60% range, can we get admission in bechlor of civil engineering in gujarat?
    last year in be civil at what minimum percentage admission closed?

52. 1
    gautam:

i am gautam .i have done diploma in plastic technology from c.i.p.e.t Asr.now i want to take admission in ld college for b.tech/b.e & how can we apply for this can you give me some feedback .i shall be very thankful to you.