List of Courses in Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University, Ahmedabad

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University is a public university located in the city of Ahmedabad in the Indian state of Gujarat. The university offers courses through distance education mode and the university got its name in honor of the Indian political leader Dr. Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar. The university came into existence in the year 1994 and the university now has more than 100 thousand students. The university has established a regional centre on the campus of the South Gujarat University located in the city of Rajkot and has initiated the process of establishment of another regional centre in the campus of North Gujarat University located in Patan. The university has more than 507 study centers and its jurisdiction is spread over the whole state of Gujarat. The university offers education to all irrespective of sex, religion, creed, castes and classes.

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University offers education under four different schools namely School of Humanities & Social Sciences, school of commerce and management, school of computer science and school of distance education and technology. The university offers courses under different categories like special B. Ed courses, vocational & Professional courses, PG courses, graduate courses, PG Diploma courses, Diploma courses, certificate courses and Bachelor’s preparatory programmes and the list of courses offered by the university under these categories is given below:

Bachelor’s Preparatory Programme

Certificate Courses:

Certificate in

o Food and Nutrition (CFN)

o Computing (CIC)

o Tourism Marketing (CTM)

o Tourism Management (CMT)

o Childcare and Development (CCCD)

o Personal Computer software (CPCS)

o Teaching of English (CTE)

o Environment Studies (CES)

o Participatory Forest Management (CPFM)

o Communication Skills in English : Level-I(CCSE1)

o Computer Concept - BAOU (CCC-BAOU)

o Traditional Birth Attendant (CTBA)

o Better Parenting (CCBP)

o Yog Science (CYS)

o Naturopathy (CIN)

o Human Rights (CHR)

o Panchayatiraj Institute Management (CPRIM)

o Environment Awareness (CEA)

o Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Life and Thought (CALT)

o Physiotherapy for the Blind people-1 (CPB-1)

o Physiotherapy for the Blind people-2 (CPB-2)

o Anganwadi Workers (CCAW)

o NGO Management (CNM)

Diploma Courses:

Diploma in

o Creative writing in English (DCE)

o Creative writing in Hindi (DCH)

o Financial Management (DFM)

o Advance cost Accounting (DACA)

o Advance Accounting (DAA)

o Insurance (DIN)

o Operation Research (DOR)

o Mother & Child Health & Family Welfare (DMCH)

o Village Health Worker (DVHW)

o Patient care Assistant (DPCA)

Post Graduate Diploma Course:

PG Diploma in Distance Education

Graduate Courses:

Bachelor of Arts

Bachelor of Commerce

Bachelor of Education

Bachelor of Library & Information Sciences

Postgraduate Courses:

Master of Arts in

o English

o Hindi

o Sociology

o Gujarati

Special Bachelor of Education

Vocational Professional Courses:

Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)

BCA in Multimedia (BCA-MUL)

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)

BBA In Hotel and Tourism Management(BBAHT)

BBA in Insurance & Banking (BBAIB)

BBA in Air Travel Management (BBAAT)

Bachelor in Media Graphic Animation (BMGA)

Advance Diploma in Hotel and Catering Management (ADHC)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Hotel and Catering  Management (APGDHC)

Advance Diploma in Food Processing and Preservation(ADFP)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Food Processing and Preservation (APGDFP)

Advance Diploma in Media Graphic and Animation (ADMA)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Media Graphic & Animation (APGDMA)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Business Administration (APGDBA)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Marketing Management (APGDM)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Finance (APGDF)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resource (APGDHR)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Insurance & Banking (APGDIB)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Foreign Trade (APGDFT)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in International Business (APGDI)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Airport Management (APGDAP)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Airline Management (APGDAR)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Hospitality Management (APGDHM)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Retail Management (APGDR)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Information System (APGDIS)

Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Aviation Management (APGDA)

Foreign Language Course

Foreign Language German

Foreign Language Spanish

Foreign Language Japanese

Foreign Language Chinese

Foreign Language English

Foreign Language French

Objectives of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University:

The main objectives with which the university has been established are given below:

Promotion of educational well-being of the community

Providing opportunities for higher education to a larger segment of the population

Encouraging distance education system and open university system in the education pattern of the state of Gujarat

Dissemination and advancement of knowledge and learning by a diversity of means inclusive of any communication technology

20 Responses to “List of Courses in Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University, Ahmedabad”

1. 20
    bhavna zala:

when will be the next CCC exam?

2. 19
    mani:

i want give ccc exam urgent

3. 18
    manis:

i want urgent give ccc exam please guide me

4. 17
    hinu:

i just wanted to know that when is the date for admission of human rights course.. and when will the admission forms will be out….waiting for yr rply

5. 16
    ajit v. Parmar:

ccc-baou nu certificate govt. employee mate manya 6e ke nahi ? Pagar grade mate

6. 15
    ajay tabiyar:

ccc course 2014 application date month detiles

7. 14
    rupali:

Ccc na form have kyare bharavana chhe? Plz hu aatli mahiti jani saku??

8. 13
    biren shira:

Dcs ccc na option ma chale ke nai

9. 12
    jignesh makwana:

ccc gov.manyata kyare mali. me ccc feb 2010 ma karyu to te manya ganay 6.pleas rpl.me

10. 11
    dhrutika:

i competed my 1st year in bba in air travel management course the other college and now i want to continue my second year from the babasaheb amedker university..so plzzzzzz tell me the admission date and the fess details.. on my g mail account please

11. 10
    prashant mistry:

prashant mistry

i am graduate student in addmission 2013
    course diploma in finance (DFM) FEES
    DISTANCE MODE
    ELIGIBL
    SYALLBUS
    ANNUAL EXAM , CENTER

12. 9
    vandana srivastava:

sir,i m ugc net qualified double M.A.(SOCIOLOGY&EDUCATION),,,C.E.T for phd qualified and a working (teaching) person……I want to do phd by distance learning or part time in sociology by Dr.Baba Saheb Bhimrao Ambedker open university…is it possible…suggest me

13. 8
    vijesh:

Foreign language French course hetu Dr.BR ambedkar university se karna chahta hu plz tell me date of form submassion and fees structre

14. 7
    dr dipak sareriya:

want to start new bca mca and certificate course pls proses in frenchaise

15. 6
    prakash:

goverment of gujrat na niyam mujab govt. sarvant ne ccc exam pass karvi pade 6e to apna dvara chhalata c c c ni manyaa 6e ke kem jo manya hoy to kyarthi manyata prapt 6e ? manyata prapt na paripatra mokalvo? sane 2006-2007 ma manyata prapt hati ke nahi jo hoy to paripara moklvo ? ketli collage ni manyata hati ? pls paripatra rply me…….

16. 5
    Alisha parbatani:

I want to take admission in B>A> special English open university. when the admission opens.

17. 4
    Neha Vyas:

Please Kindly request to send me details for CIN course.I live in Ahmedabad.

18. 3
    VAIBHAV AHIRE:

hi, i wn to known hole procedure of • Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resource (APGDHR). Like
    duration of course
    fees of course
    collect the matrial of course

19. 2
    hiren:

Pls sir give me information about B.ED 2012 forum.and sir this forum download from site?

20. 1
    hemal dave:

respect sir or medam,
    here my question .
    i am 33 year old and i study in B.A (phychology ). please i inform ,i want to admission in masterdegree and which subject. i intersted in gujatati. hindi so i can do in this subject in masterdegree.thanks.