List of PhD Entrance Exams

Doctor of Philosophy, also known as PhD is a research-oriented program. Many Universities all over the globe offer the course in various disciplines. Postgraduates in any streams can pursue the PhD course in the related fields so as to carry out research and development in the concerned areas. The PhD entrance exams conducted may vary with Universities. Only Masters’ degree holders’ will be eligible to appear for the test. Most of the Universities require 55% marks in the qualifying course. The percentage requisites may vary with institutes.

Given beneath is the list of PhD entrance exams carried out by various Universities and institutes.

List of PhD Entrance Exams

• UGC NET exam
  • Symbiosis PhD Entrance Examination
  • AIMA PhD Entrance Exam
  • JNU PhD Entrance Exam
  • NIPER PhD Entrance Exam
  • Alagappa University PhD Entrance Exam
  • Kurukshetra University PhD Entrance Exam
  • University of Hyderabad PhD Entrance Exam
  • GTU PhD Entrance Exam
  • National Brain Research Centre, PHD Entrance Exam
  • PhD Examination: Mohan Lal Sukhadia University, Udaipur
  • BR Ambedkar Open University PhD Entrance Exam
  • BITS Pilani PhD Entrance Examination
  • ICT Mumbai PhD Entrance Exam
  • Indian Agricultural Research Institute PhD Entrance Exam
  • Osmania University PhD Entrance Exam
  • AIIMS PhD Entrance Exam
  • IISC PhD Entrance Exam
  • PhD Entrance Exam of NMIMS University Mumbai
  • Chaudhary Devi Lal University (CDLU) Sirsa PhD Entrance Exam
  • NDRI PhD entrance exam
  • Kerala University PhD Entrance Exam
  • Punjab Technical University PhD Entrance Exam
  • Anna University Center for Research PhD Entrance Test
  • Annamalai University PhD Admission test
  • Apeejay Stya University PhD Admission test
  • Asia University Madurai PhD Admission test
  • Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management Gwalior PhD Admission Test
  • Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University Lucknow - PhD Admissions Test
  • Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC) PhD Admission Test
  • Bharathiar University Coimbatore - PhD Part-Time Admissions Test
  • Bhatiya Shiksha Parishad Uttar Pradesh - PhD Admissions Test
  • Central Institute of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Lucknow PhD Admission Test
  • Centre for Development Studies Thiruvananthapuram PhD Admission Test
  • Chennai Mathematical Institute - Ph.D Admission Test
  • Defense Institute of Advanced Technology Pune PhD Admission Test
  • Delhi Technological University Delhi PhD Admission Test
  • Dr Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya Sagar Madhya Pradesh PhD Admissions Test
  • Dr Yashwant Singh Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry Nauni Solan - PhD Admissions Test
  • Dravidian University Srinivasavanam Kuppam Andhra Pradesh - PhD Admission Test
  • Faculty of Education University of Delhi PhD Admission Test
  • GITAM University Vishakhapatnam PhD Admissions Test
  • Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University Ludhiana - PhD Admission Test
  • Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Delhi PhD Admission Test
  • Himachal Pradesh University Shimla PhD Admission Test
  • IFTM University Moradabad PhD Admission Test
  • IISER Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Mohali PhD Admission Test
  • IIST Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology Thiruvananthapuram PhD Admission Test
  • Indian Institute of Crop Processing Technology Thanjavur - PhD Admission Test
  • Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing Jabalpur IIITDM PhD Admission Test
  • Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Guwahati - PhD Admissions Test
  • Indian School of Mines Dhanbad PhD Admission Test
  • Indian Veterinary Research Institute Bareilly PhD Admission Test
  • Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research Mumbai PhD Admission Test
  • Indraprashtha Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) Delhi - PhD Admission Test
  • Institute for Financial Management and Research Chennai PhD Entrance Test
  • Institute of Bio resources and Sustainable Development (IBSD) Imphal - PhD Admissions Test
  • Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology Delhi PhD Admission Test
  • Institute of Management Technology Ghaziabad - PhD Admissions Test
  • International Centre for Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology (ICGEB) New Delhi PhD Admission Test
  • Jamia Hamdard New Delhi PhD Admission Test
  • Jamia Millia Islamia New Delhi - PhD Admission Test
  • Jaypee Institute of Information Technology (JIIT) Noida PhD Admission Test
  • Kalasalingam University PhD Admission Test
  • Lingaya University Faridabad - PhD Admission Test

Exam Pattern of the PhD Entrance Exam

The PhD entrance test mainly comprises of two parts. One will be a Research Aptitude test, which consists of questions numerical ability, language proficiency and logical reasoning. The second part will be a subject specific test, which may contain multiple choice and explanatory type questions. In the second part, questions will be on the technical subjects of the qualifying course.

Application Procedure for the PhD Course

Applicants can contact the official address of the University, which they wish to study the course for procuring PhD entrance exam form along with prospectus. After correctly filling the forms, applicants have to send it to the University official address prior to the last date. They must also attach pertinent credentials mentioned in the brochure along with the forms. Some Universities also allow online submission of forms.

241 Responses to “List of PhD Entrance Exams”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 91
    bhargavi:

ihave done postgraduate in diploma in bussiness management through distance education in ambedkar open university is i am eligeble for phd course. if so, which course will better for me to do phd.

2. 90
    ankita chauhan:

respected sir i hav completed m.sc in biochemistry i want some details about phd entrance exam list of colleges in delhi or nainital or hyderabad uni date of entrance exam of all these uni. pllllzzzzzzzzzzzz thanku sir; ankita

3. 89
    dorathy:

I would like to have phd entrance model papers for commerce

4. 88
    asha:

i copltd my mpd n bu im lkng do phd to any uni

5. 87

I have completed M.Phil in biochemistry.i want some details about Ph.D entrance exams,list of colleges in chennai.
    best regards,
    priya

6. 86
    meena:

i have done m.b.a. in finance (major)and marketing (minor).i want to join p.hd. from garhwal university.please kindly give details.

7. 85
    Thangam:

i m in final year mca i m 2012 join phd regular plz kindly
    details

8. 84
    Bhushan:

Dear sir/madam,
    I had completed M Pharmacy in formulation technology, now i am working as a formulation scientist in reputed organisation. I have to do part time phd. So provide me some information regarding this. thank you

9. 83
    Lis Mathew:

Need to do part time PHD in management in Kerala. Is the admissions getting closed?

10. 82
    shuchi:

want to know home science PhD entrance in kumaon university,
    when will be happen.
    please reply as soon as possible.

11. 81
    Anuja:

I did ME in Communication Engg. with first class. I want to do PhD in same pl. give me list of PhD institute and guide in same subject within Maharastra state. Also pl. give me Model Question paper for elctronics and communication.
    Thank u in advance

12. 80
    Suresh:

I want model question paper for PhD entrance exam

13. 79
    neha aggarwAL:

I HAVE DONE M.COM. WANT TO DO P.H.D. FROM WHERE TO START AND HOW?

14. 78
    Tarun kaushik:

sir/mam i am doing M.B.A. major is marketing and minor is finance.i want to do phd in my stream like management or marketting. my interest is also in retal please provide me some detail about the field. thanks

15. 77
    madhu:

i want information about ph.d in MBa

16. 76
    madhu:

I Want Ph.d for Distance edu Detail

17. 75
    vaibhav:

I have compleated my M.Sc. in Genetics and Plant Breeding in the field of Agriculture. I want the Name of the Entrance Exams for the Phd Entrance Exams.

18. 74
    Minakshi kapoor:

Sir I have done Masters in Pharmaceutical Chemistry from Punjabi univ patiala. I want to do PhD in pharmaceutical chemistry from HPU Shimla. Please give me some detials related to this. Thankyou

19. 73
    REKHA Bansal:

I completed M A Economics Now i would like to do ph.d in Economics .i want to know which university offering ph.d please give me informations.

20. 72
    VENKATESH:

DEAR SIR
    I AM COMPLEATED MY MSC MATHS LAST TWO YEARS BACK . I AM VERY MUCH INTRESTED TO DO PHD MATHS . IN AP WHICH UNIVERSITYS OFFERING PHD . PLESE GIVE THE INFORMATIONS

THANKING YOU SIR

21. 71
    Hari datta joshi:

I have passed m.com from T.U from Nepal in 2004. I have been teaching bachelor level programme in campus. Iwould like to p.hd from your university.please reply me about p.hd process.

22. 70
    uma:

I have done BE in Mechanical engg in 1991 and M.Tech in Machine Tools in 1994 and having an Industrial experience of more than 15 years. I want to do part time PhD either in Mechnical engg. Pl suggest.
    1. Am I eligible?
    2. When is the next entrance test?
    3. How to prepare for entrance?
    4. Which are the institute in Karnata state (or)Andhra Pradesh state support for this course

Best Regards,
    Uma

23. 69
    krithi:

i am doing M.Phil biotechnology and i have 79.9% in my m.sc and i want to do phd with stipend in the same field. can u suggest insitution and way to get admission

24. 68
    Rajesh:

Hai,i complited m.tech in electrical power systm now i wish to do phd in d same i requird entrace exam f it.how is schoolership is there.

25. 67
    plz give me info on phd in hindi literature:

i am done m.a. In hindi. Got 62 percent.i want to do phd shall i eligible for phd.plz give me information

26. 66
    Devendra Chauhan:

I am MBA with the specialization In Finance And Marketing. Now I want to do P.hd In Management. What Is The Process tell Me.

27. 65
    Aman:

I have done m.a.sanakrit.I want to do ph.d.plz hep me. what should i do?

28. 64
    Anita kapoor:

i am M.A(Political Science) B.Ed and now i want to do Ph.d from G.N.D.U Amritsar please tell me the procedure is there direct joining?????????????????plzzzzzzzzzzz tel me in detail………….

29. 63
    Sumalatha G:

I have completed my MBA Finance from JNTUH 2009-11 batch and wish to admit into PhD in only Andhra Pradesh Universities. Please reply with complete details.

30. 62
    dev solanki:

agriculture

31. 61
    pandu:

i completed M.Sc Biochemistry in 2002 March. now i want Ph.d without entrance exam in india only. give me suggestion

32. 60
    devi:

my qualifications are M.C.A and correspondent M.tech.In which universities i can do phd in computer science

33. 59
    tinaa:

i wan to knw abt entrance exam date for CSIR phd exam & UGC NET phd exam.
    i also want to knw the procedure of phd exam.

34. 58
    Niketa Patel:

List of college for Ph.D. in Physiotherapy in Gujarat

35. 57
    rakesh:

plz. tell me the fee of phd. /yr . of

36. 56
    bhushan:

tell me the list of university having phD in microbiology

37. 55
    mandeep kaur:

i want to admission in ph.d mass communication.whts procedure of this pl tell me sir @/madam

38. 54
    amita:

i want to do phd in education.i m m.a ,m.ed & net/ugc in education. pl. guide good university having vacant seat

39. 53
    Gayatri:

I have completed mba and I want to do phd from university in mp with management subject,
    please tell me the procedure.

40. 52
    sangeeta:

can m.ed doing student write pet exam?
    when and where will i get cet form of pet exam of 2011-2012 ?

41. 51
    rama:

i want to know that phd in nutrition is available in ignou and when the notification

42. 50
    Kanagaraj:

sir/mum

I would like to pursue Phd in management..which are the university offering the phd in tamilnadu..my profile
    B.E, MBA(production)

43. 49
    rakesh patel:

res sir,
    I rakesh patel and i complated M.ed in
    and i wont to Ph.d so please give a more information about entrance amd abelavle seets.

thanks.

44. 48
    Jasvinder:

When to enroll for PHD in Management from Mumbai University?

45. 47
    ritu:

I am M.A. HINDI and also O.T.,PRABHAKAR.Now I want to do PHD from MERATH UNIVERSITY.But how can i apply for PHD What is the last date to apply for PHD.PLEASE tell me this.

46. 46
    sepatil:

i want to take admission ti p.hd in alagapa uni

47. 45
    vishnu:

i have completed my m.sc electronics . i want to do the ph.d in iits. please send me proper information for this.

48. 44
    msrmurty:

i completed M.A Eng(54.75%) nd B.Ed(52.7%).
    my ambition is P.hd fulltime or part-time anywhere in India in this year through direct admission r any type.pls choose correct way.

49. 43
    Deepak:

I am just complite my M.A history in university of pune i wont to compite phd in distance help me

50. 42
    pravin:

entrance exam for phD in engineering and technology
    ?

51. 41
    vrishali:

I will complete M. Pharm in pharmaceutics in May 2012 from NMIMS university. I want to do P. Hd. I don’t know about admissission procedure. please guide me.

52. 40
    shilpa:

i want information about ph.d in law

53. 39
    Pradeep:

I intended to do part time phd in Bharathiar university. so i want to know is bharathiar university ugc recognised university and what are the merits and demerits of part time phd. shall i pursue part time phd ?

54. 38
    RAMAN KANT JHA:

Hi, I have completed MBA(Marketing) from IGNOU. I am interested take admission in PhD. But I don’t understand what is the procedure of taking admission in PhD. Please send me Previous year Sample paper of entrance test.
    Thanking you,
    Raman Kant Jha

55. 37
    neha:

hi.. i m interested in doing ph.d in law…
    bt dont knw abt the admission pocedure and entrance test dates….
    can anybody help me to knw it.

56. 36
    sasmita:

i have completed my msc in bioinformatics.so please suggest any university which provide phd in bioinformatics

57. 35
    deepika:

i want to do phd in finance bt i don’t knw the procedure for taking admission in phd pls tell me whn the entrance test will be nd how can i take admission in phd i want to do from kuk university.

58. 34
    deepika:

last date of phd entrance test in kurushatra university

59. 33
    vikrant:

sir i have done my mba in 2009-2011 batch.now i want to do my phd. in managment.sir please give guidliness towards admisson

60. 32
    madhvi:

i had done mpt in orthopaedics .i want to do phd please tell me about the colleges and criteria for entrance in this programme

61. 31
    rajni:

i want to do phd in finance bt i don’t knw the procedure for taking admission in phd pls tell me whn the entrance test will be nd how can i take admission in phd i want to do from kuk university.

62. 30
    Vikram:

I have done BE in Mechanical engg in 1992 and also Diploma in Business Administration and having an Industrial experience of more then 18 years. I want to do part time PhD either in Mechnical engg or Management. Pl suggest.
    1. Am I eligible?
    2. When is the next entrance test?
    3. How to prepare for entrance?
    4. Which are the institute in Gujarat support for this course
    Regards, Vikram

63. 29
    ranjana:

sir i am M phl botany fro
    m periyar university, selam in 2009 from distance edu ,i want to do phd regular can i eligible tell me the university in hp,pb,chd and haryana and what are the last dates for admission and hw i can take admission

64. 28
    bhavana:

i have completed my mtech and now i want to go for phd so plj tell me about the enterance exames for phd regular.

65. 27
    Mrs.PadmaGanesh:

what is the procedure to enroll in Ph.d in immunology/biochemistry/biotechnology/molecular biology. Am a M.Phil(biochemistry) graduate with 2 and half years teaching experience as a college lecturer.kindly help me out to achieve my goal to finish my Ph.d in immunology.

66. 26
    searchb Ph.D zoology:

how can i get Ph.D zoology in india

67. 25
    seema:

hello sir , mujhako English subject se phd entrance exam ke bare me jankari karni hai .kab form fill kare jayenge.

68. 24
    jayapriya.p:

anna university chennai and coimbatore entrance exam date for phd and model question papers

69. 23
    rajesh:

I entered in Ph.d interview in CDLU Sirsa but I don,t know about the admission list of Ph.d. Please tell me.

70. 22
    Suman:

Reg. no. 03909220003 Phd. in Education confirm Reg. Date

71. 21
    PVNM Kaushik:

Is it better to do P.hd after clearing GATE or immediately?Also is it better to do in INDIA?Please tell me the recent developments in physics?

72. 20
    Reshmi Dey:

I m a final year student of M.Tech in Biomedical Engineering.I want to do phd in india.What entrance i have to give or what is d procedure for that???What is the national level entrance exam for phd?????

73. 19
    vinayaka:

how should i proceed with phd, after completing my mba.now,at present, i completed my mba 2nd SEM, recently. if there are any entrance exams for phd , WHAT ARE THEY?. WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS, that i should prepare to get GOOD SCORE in phd entrance exams.list out TOP PHD universities in HYDERABAD,and also give the pattern for phd entrance exams of top universities in HYDERABAD.{phd through REGULAR}

74. 18
    avnendra:

sir`maine m.ed krliyahai ab mai ph.d kaise karu!kaha se karu

75. 17
    kalidoss r:

organic chemistry

76. 16
    Amit:

How type of question pattern in chemistry?

77. 15
    basavaraja ca:

i was completed Mcom spoecialised in accounting & taxation so give me details about the phd entrence exam. and also applyinging that

78. 14
    neel:

i want to do phd in computer science and engineering part time. plz. let me know the sources that offer phd parttime

79. 13
    SUman:

I want to do PhD in Management. Am I eligible for doing this with PGDM. And | am a fresher 2011 passout from Hyderabad.

80. 12
    easwari pasam:

i have to do full time phd after finishing my m pharm pharmacology.wat r all the entrance tests i shouid do ? course duration?

81. 11
    Rupali:

Phd exam in english in hpu shimla and punjab uni chandigarh

82. 10
    sara:

i want to do Ph D in finance,i had completed MBA in finance with 65%.plz suggest me
    And i wanna know abt rayalasima university for Ph.D

83. 9
    Nagaraja kumari:

I completed my P.G in library science. I am working as a librarian in Engineering college. For my future development i want to do phd in part time. So, that please tell me some of phd entrance exams notifications in A.P. Admission for this academic year.

84. 8
    umesh lata:

please tell the last date of ph.d addmission, 2011, and How can admission p.hd program , 2011, please define in brief

85. 7
    rohini:

where will be phd exam held of jaypee institute? at noioda or waknaghat?

86. 6
    khizer:

i have done m.com but even interested to do a masters or phd in psychology wat is the criteria and proceedure whether it is possible and suggest the university correspondance

87. 5
    jvsatyanarayanasharma:

pl provide me notifications of A.P. and Karnataka, which i want to do Phd.in mathematics

yours sicearly,

(j.v.s.sharma)

88. 4
    ajay singh:

Sir i am M.Sc final year studend in a zoology. Sir pls give me information about Ph.d courses related to my subject and informationof coming Ph.d entrance exam dates.

89. 3
    nima:

i want to do phd in finance,i had completed mba in finance with 65%.plz suggest me

90. 2
    shailendra:

dear sir give detail ignou phd entrance exam pattern for phd in library science

91. 1
    indumathi:

this april i’m going to finish my P.G. course (M.A. English Literature) i dont know what to do next.How can i improve communication skills.How much does a literature student need

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All