NEST 2011 MSc

National Entrance Screening Test is an entrance examination conducted for admission to 5 year M.Sc. integrated programmes in biological, chemical, mathematical and physical sciences at National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER), Bhubaneswar and University of Mumbai - Department of Atomic Energy Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences (UM-DAE CBS), Mumbai. Both NISER and UM-DAE CBS were established by Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India in 2007 for high level scientific research and for providing input to scientific programs of Department of Atomic Energy and other applied science institutions in India.

Getting admission in either of these Institutes is highly prestigious and admission in these institutes is only possible through NEST. There are a total of 52 seats in NISER and 30 in UM-DAE CBS. Both the institutes receive Grants from the Government. The infrastructure is also very advanced and the faculty members include some highly eminent personalities. NEST is conducted acroos 25 centers in India.

The candidates should have passed or be appearing for Class 12th exams with atleast 60% aggregate marks or equivalent(55% for SC/ST/PD). Also only candidates who have passed class 12th in 2009/2010 or appearing in 2011 can apply for NEST. The candidate should also be less than 25 years of age (30 years for SC/ST/PD) as on 1st October, 2011.

How to Apply:

Candidates can apply online through the website nest.niser.ac.in. After applying online candidates have to take a print out of the filled form and send it along with demand draft to NISER. Candidates can also download the form through the website. Form can also be obtained by post by sending a request for the form.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Availability of Application forms: January 1st week, 2011
Last date for request of application form: Mid week of February, 2011
Last date for receipt of completed application form/online application: Mid week of March, 2011
Date of Examination: First week of June, 2011
Dispatch of Admit Card: Mid week of April, 2011
Announcement of results: Last week of June, 2011

Examination Pattern:

NEST is of 3 hours duration and has 5 sections consisting of only Multiple Choice Questions with 4 options for each question. Section 1 is compulsory and consists of general questions. Remaining 4 sections will consist of questions on Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics. Candidates will be required to attempt only three of the four sections. There will be negative marking for wrong answers. Syllabus will be from class 12th syllabus of CBSE. Detailed Syllabus is given in the following link: NEST Details

NISER, Bhubaneswar
National Institute of Science Education and Research,
Institute of Physics Campus,
PO: Sainik School,
Bhubaneswar, Orissa - 751 005,
INDIA

Phones : +91 (674) 230 0637,1058,1823

Fax : +91 (674) 2300142

E-mail : [email protected]

UM-DAE CBS, Mumbai
Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
Health Centre, 1st Floor
University of Mumbai-Kalina Campus
Santa Cruz East
Mumbai 400098

Phone: 91-22-26524983

Fax: 91-22-26524982

Email: [email protected]

371 Responses to “NEST 2011 MSc”

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 221
    VIVEK SINGH:

Admit card is not uplouding
    My appl. No,is 105855.

2. 220
    gaurav yadav:

what is my application status (application no 121073)

3. 219
    sumit:

From which of your page I will able to download my admit card for niser 2010 exam.Please inform.

4. 218
    jyoti:

date of exam

5. 217
    preeti:

sir ihav done bsc.fom mdu wid 54% general,doing b.ed presently,please suggesst which field would be better,m interested in botany,zoology,but some persons r not aggry with my choice,they sugess me to go for biotech,n bioinfo ,please sugess me. preeti.

6. 216
    sadgun:

A commen entrance for msc into nit after degree.

7. 215
    ajay:

nest exam syllabus

8. 214
    bharat w:

sir please send me some examination question paper

9. 213
    Nagaraj:

How to get hallticket

10. 212
    MANOJ:

dear SIR
    I WANT DO M.SC IN CHEMISTRY I HAVE GET 68% IN B.SC 2009 PLS TELL GUIDE , I WANT DO FROM UNIVERSITY CAMPUS

THANKS & BEST REGARDS
    MANOJ PRAJAPAT

11. 211
    ravi:

sir, from where i can get sample papers of nest exam?

12. 210
    Divyendu:

when i will get the schedule for downloading of admit card for NEST 2010.

13. 209
    Hariprabha:

please send me previous year question papers of NEEST exam 2010.I can’t find it anywhere.

14. 208
    anbarasan:

how to get my admit card?

15. 207
    Saurabh singh:

Sir what’s the correct date of exam.may 2nd week or june 6.and from section 2 to 5 how many is the choice 2 or 3?

16. 206
    srinivas:

hello sir,could you please send syllabus,previous question papers of hyd central uni for m.sc chemistry.

17. 205
    RAGHU:

Hello Sir. I wish to join M.Sc.Computer Science. Which Entrance Exam would write? Please tell what is the syllabus and date for that entrance exam.

18. 204
    pusparani sahu:

please send me previous 10yrs question papers

19. 203
    can i see the privious question papers?:

I want to see privious question papers

20. 202
    G.SHANMUGA PRIYA:

please send me some model question papers, sir.

21. 201
    neelambuj singh:

sir,can u give me most importent question of nest?plse

22. 200
    shubhada arvind kasle:

I completed my 12th in 2009 with 1st class. I want to apply for NEST 2010 but teel today I haven’t apply for this can I aaply now after the Last date for request of application .

23. 199
    MAYANK DIXIT:

can i fill this NEST 2010 form
    ihave all eligibility of this form requirs

24. 198
    adithya:

can u present any previous question papers

25. 197
    S.Prasanna:

please send me previous year nest question papers and solved answers.

26. 196
    Neelu:

i want previous years ques. Papers of NEST. Send me some link.

27. 195
    anjali ray:

please send me the answer key and solution set of NEST-2009-SetA AND SetB i SHALL BE HIGHLY OBLIDGED

28. 194
    newfin:

when the exam will start?

29. 193
    varad anil joshi:

i want to know the status of my apllication No 114932

30. 192
    Piyush:

Can i change my test center,i have already fill online form but not sent

31. 191
    R. RACHEL PRIYADHARSHINI:

I AM A UG 1st YEAR STUDENT. IS THERE ANY SEPERATE PG COURSE IN NEST. IF SO PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO ATTEND IT

32. 190
    Satya kumar gogoi:

Can u send me a model question paper for NEST 2010

33. 189
    shatarupa:

sir,how to get the previous year question papers with solved answers.

34. 188
    shatarupa:

sir,i wanted to know that whether i should send the app. form alongwith the dd to the address as mentioned in the information brochure or not?
    i am bit confused as there is the address of University of Mumbai.
    plz confirm me.

35. 187
    sanjay kumar nayak:

how to get previous year questions?PLz inform me the subjects —–
    physics
    maths
    chemistry

36. 186
    manpinder kaur:

R/S SIR/MAM,
    THE TEST DATE FOR NISER NEST 2010 i.e., 6 JUNE 2010 IS CLASHING WITH THAT OF JIPMER ENTERANCE TEST 2010. I SINCERELY REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE PONDER OVER THE DATE YOU HAVE CHOSEN. I REQUEST YOU FROM THE DEEPEST OF MY HEART TO PLEASE CHANGE THE DATE SO THAT WE CAN ATTEMPT BOTH THE TEST WITHOUT FAIL.

37. 185
    kumar:

how to get previous year questions?PLz inform me.

38. 184
    kumar:

how to get previous year questions?

39. 183
    ashley mathew:

sir my application no. is 107779..did u got the documents along with the dd…..when i will get my admission card.

40. 182
    abdurahiman k:

how much money required for nest 2010

41. 181
    chandrika:

i took dd on bhubneswar address and i send my application to niser( bhubneswar) .sending to bhubneswar is correct or not becoz in net mumbai address is there.

42. 180
    Tikeshwar Sahu:

How can I download the application form & submit it

43. 179
    anshumat behera:

Sir,what is the amount of demand draft for SC catagory.also sir, can you tell me what is the facilities & schoolarship for SC catagory.

44. 178
    RAM:

The nest-2010 exam paper consist of how many marks?

45. 177
    varnika:

plz inform me 16 feb is the last date for request of form through postal only means last day to send request letter for application forms?one can apply online after 16 feb or not despite of d fact that one has not requested for form?

46. 176
    inbavelraj:

how can i download the application form

47. 175
    papun:

can i know my aplication status?if yes then how?reply soon.

48. 174
    C ANISHRAMAN:

application status of 109207

49. 173
    sachin padhi:

how can we find the application form on internet?

50. 172
    Dipsa Prusty:

What is the cost of application formof NISER

51. 171
    saurabh:

Hi!
    i want to know what kind of question will ask in compulsary section of general question.

52. 170
    Briji Mohanty:

how to download application form &submit it

53. 169
    pusparani sahu:

please send me 5 years question papers.

54. 168
    ritu:

i am a Bsc non med final year student.my subjcts r physics, chemistry n maths.i have scored 75% in previous 2 years.i want to do Msc. maths further.i want to know dat whether i m eligible for nest entrance exams?and if yes,then what is the procedure?pls reply soon,whether this entrance is of my interest or not???

55. 167
    neel dehariy:

cought you please give me all information about nest exam

56. 166
    anu:

sir how can we apply the application forms plz answer…

57. 165
    anurag:

how to download the form

58. 164
    arkadeep:

to which bank branch do i send my demand draft to ?

59. 163
    rajasri:

How can I check my application status?

60. 162
    NEERAJ DHIMAN:

HOW CAN I GET THE BOUCHRE AND INFORMATION OF NEST 2010 EXAMINATION?

61. 161
    dibyendu:

i want more about the date and necessary information from a book. which book will help me the most????

62. 160
    dibyendu:

i want to join nest exam at kolkata. i’m not getting sufficient informations about this exam. help me.

63. 159
    Divya:

Can i get a model question paper please sir…….

64. 158
    abhi jain:

muje isme pass kara do………………

65. 157
    shivani:

.i am a Bsc microbiology final year student. i have scored 66% in privious 3 semesters. i want to join Msc microbiology in NIT trychy. what sort of qulifications i must have? what is entrance exam date? how can apply? how can prepare for the entance exam? please answer me.

66. 156
    shivani:

i am a Bsc microbiology final year student. i have scored 66 in privious 3 semesters. i want to doing Msc microbiology. what sort of qulifications i must have? what is entrance exam date? how can apply? how can prepare for the entance exam? please answer me.

67. 155
    sweekruti das:

how to apply the application form

68. 154
    pranav:

tell me about draft for application furm

69. 153
    JAYANTA ROY:

Please send me 3 years Question papers

70. 152
    rubiniVE:

GOOD DAY, SIR
    WHERE CAN I GET THE APPLICATION FORMS IN CHENNAI?

71. 151
    ju:

could you please send previous nest exam model papers to me.plz.

72. 150
    shreenikesh:

i want alerts everyday

73. 149
    vinaykumar s kamble:

How can I get Exact date of examination?

74. 148

how can I check my application status

75. 147
    rohini:

where does nest application form available in chennai

76. 146
    namrata:

sir, can u please send me some previous years question papers?

77. 145
    p.shiva rama krishna:

it’s been given that nest exam is conducted for the passed outs of XIIth standards who are passed out in 2008,2009,2010 but i am a passed out in 2003 and i am very interested to take the test am i eligible . please answer
    yours faithfully-shiva

78. 144
    olivia:

sir,please send me the questions of previous 3 years except mathematics…send this as soon as possible..questions of section 1 are “general knowledge & current affairs”?

79. 143
    pankaj kumar:

plz give me some information about nest exam???????????

80. 142
    nikhil:

what we have 2 write in the form in favour of

81. 141
    bhavesh:

how to download the application form

82. 140
    CHITRALEKHA RANA:

gud evening sir,
    could you plz give me the complete information bout NISER.??????i mean further scope 4m career point of view,salary,etc??????????

83. 139
    anjana:

what are the questions that are asked in the general section of the nest exam

84. 138
    Bidyadhar Rout:

Can I get previous year questions of NEST ?Pl.help.

85. 137
    mithilesh kumar:

which type of question asked in section1st???????????????

86. 136
    swetha:

hello sir,please send me privious papers & how can i prepare in home.and what type of books can i refer?

87. 135
    S.BHAVYA SRI:

kindly send us nest sample papers and previous years question papers. Also send us Brochure for 2010 please.

88. 134
    charu:

from which banks we will make the demand draft

89. 133
    geet amrit:

Is there any reservation for physically handicapped child in nest exmn 2010

90. 132
    srabani:

hii,
    i wanted the previous year’s question papers and wanted to know what type of questions are going to come in general section.
    i shall be grateful if you plz pass on the information to me.
    srabani.

91. 131
    abdul saddham:

sir can you help me in providing some question papers of previous nest exams ,please

92. 130
    abdul saddham:

i want to get some previous years question papers can u help me ,,please

93. 129
    abdul saddham:

i want to get some previous year papers

94. 128
    UMESH KUMAR:

slr i have passed 12th in 2008 in with arts subject and now i m going to appeara for 12th in 2010 with science subject p c m so can i appear ln the nest exami

95. 127
    tank ajay:

Sir please send me privious years question papers or suggast me how can I get privious years question papers . Thank You

96. 126
    puja ahuja:

hye im puja here i am very enthusastic to give this exam i want some sample papers so that i can know what is the pattern of this examination

97. 125
    spandana:

hello sir,can i get model papers and previous question papers

98. 124
    kiran katharki:

Kindly send us details of getting brochure,procedure for getting application form,

99. 123
    kiran katharki:

Brochure for 2010

100. 122
    kiran katharki:

brochure

101. 121
    vinay rajasekhar:

give me more information about when the online application open and tell the complete procedure to apply online…can i get the model question of general section and physics send to my email id..

102. 120
    anshu:

hey!!
    plzz tell me how 2 fill the form n some more about
    this xam..and last date for form submisssion

103. 119
    What is the amount of scholarship?:

What is the amount of the scholarship? Answer as soon as possible.

104. 118
    SOURABH TEJWANI:

HELLO SIR,
    I AM SOURABH TEJWANI & I HAVE COMPLITED MY B.Sc.(MICRO BIOLOGY,CHEMISTRY & ZOOLOGY) & I HAVE ALSO DONE P.GP.DIP. IN PETROLEAM TECH.,REFINING & PETROCHEMICALS). COULD I ALIGIBAL FOR THIS ENTRANS TEST?

105. 117
    Rahul:

can I get model questions of general section

106. 116
    radhika:

nestexam previous year papers

107. 115
    viren shrma:

good evening sir, plz tell me that where are the application form of nest are sales in punjab & the banks

108. 114
    radhika.d:

iam radhika persuing my msc 4sem i had secured 64% in my 3sems.do you offer any phd courses if u offer please try to give the related information.

109. 113
    kamlesh gondaliya:

now i am in T.Y. Biotechnology .
    i want to get admission in M.Sc.
    By giving this exam i can get the admission in to direct M.Sc program.

PLZ guid me sir.

110. 112
    Krushanu Mohapatra:

Hello sir,may i get the privious year paper please!

111. 111
    Madan:

Hw can i get a form of nest 2010 by post n hw much is its entrnce exams fee?

112. 110
    Arathy Anil:

where will we get old/ model questions for NEST?Can you mail me a model paper please?

113. 109
    abhilash:

want to apply this year, I want some information and papers of previous two years for practice. Please send it to my e-mail id.

114. 108
    piyush:

from where I’ll get previous year question paperssssssssss

115. 107
    vaishnavishah:

nearest NESTcenter for me is Ahemdavad but I donot know form to apply for it which bank or collage

116. 106
    gitanjali sharma:

i have completed my b.sc in biotech- vocational.it included-zoology, chemistry, biotech . if i appear for this test could i just do the remaining 2 yera m.sc program rather than whole 5 year program as i have completed my graduation and have secured 70% in last two years .now i am in final year. plz do answer my query.

117. 105
    Nilayan Ghosh:

what is the detailed syllabus of NEST exam?

118. 104
    Sravan Kumar .E:

i have completed my B.sc(microbiology, bio-chemistry, chemistry) in march 2009. BUT IM 21 YEARS OF AGE.
    SO, CAN I APPLY FOR THE NEST2010

119. 103
    Nivin mothi:

The fee structure of MSc course
    Scholarships aviliable for the course

120. 102
    syllabus for entrnce exams of msc chemistry after intermediate:

entrance exam dates

121. 101
    T. Bhowmik:

1. When and How will I get the application form?.
    2. What is the quota for OBC?
    3. What is the approximate expenditure including hostel per year?

122. 100
    jayanthi:

i am a Bsc chemistry final year student. i have scored 80% in privious 4 semesters. i want to join Msc chemistry in NIT trychy. what sort of qulifications i must have? what is entrance exam date? how can apply? how can prepare for the entance exam? please answer me.

123. 99
    S. Niharbala:

I want to apply this year. I want some information & papers of previous years for practice. Please send details & papers on my e-mail id name:S.Niharbala:

124. 98
    DIPANKAR BHADURI:

i want the question papers of previous years’ NEST exam. preferably solved papers. can you help me by sending a mail?

125. 97
    DIPANKAR BHADURI:

i want the question papers of previous years’ NEST exam. preferably solved papers. can you help me by sending a mail?

126. 96
    Ankur Mittal:

I want to apply this year, I want some information and papers of previous two years for practice. Please send it to my e-mail id.

127. 95
    I want to apply this year. I want some information & papers of previous two years for practice. Please send details & papers on my e-mail id name:vipin singhal:

Plz send me

128. 94
    abhipsa:

plz give me previous year qestion papers

129. 93
    vani:

sir,i have so meny m.sc chemistry entrance model papers.please send me.

130. 92
    vasu:

i need previous question papers or model papers of M sc nursing of all universities in india

131. 91
    Rakesh ::

Sir pls give me details of NEST examinaton for MSc Integrated course?

132. 90
    aditi joshi:

when to submit the application form

133. 89
    arun gangwar:

sir, please tell me about indian institutes which runing the course M.Sc. in Astrophysics and M.Sc. in Geophysics

134. 88
    Swayamprava Pradhan:

Hi,i need information about Msc in chemistry after graduation.
    I completed my Bsc in 2009.Can i get any chance to read in niser?

135. 87
    swathy:

hi,i need NEST2010 M.sc nursing entrance exam syllabus and previous years M.sc nursing enterance exam papers of all universities in india

136. 86
    sara:

hi!i m in bsc biotechnology final yr i too want the names of good msc bt colleges in hyd and the good career option to do for msc with bt and syllabes for the entrance exams and the dates

137. 85
    akshay:

please let me know d date of nest exam 2010

138. 84
    ashesh:

Hi,I need NEST 2010 M.Sc chemistry entrance exam syllabus and previous year M.Sc chemistry entrance exam syllabus of any central govt universitys.
    & also the key to achive nest 2010 exam.

139. 83
    ashish gupta:

I had appeared NEST 09. I need verify my marks.
    Please send me key solutions to me.
    If possible please tell me how I prepare for GENERAL SECTION.

THANKING YOU,

140. 82
    venkatesan:

Hi,I need NEST 2010 M.Sc chemistry entrance exam syllabus and previous year M.Sc chemistry entrance exam syllabus of any central govt universitys.

141. 81
    chinnu:

can u please email the 2008-2009&2009-2010 nest entrance exam question papers&answer key along with the next nest entrance exam dates

142. 80
    shashank:

date of m.sc entrance exan for biotecnology

143. 79
    ankita awasthi:

date of M.Sc. mathematics enterance examination

144. 78
    vikram:

Can I get the msc(chemistry) entrance 2009 model papers Immediately emailed to me or so otherwise?

145. 77
    Trisom:

Can I get the answer key for NEST 2009 Immediately emailed to me or so otherwise?

146. 76
    shardul:

Want to know where I cud get the answer key of NEST 2009.

147. 75
    Karthik:

Can I get the answer key for NEST 2009 Immediately emailed to me or so otherwise?

148. 74
    vina mahindrakar:

please send me msc(maths) entrance exam form immideatly

149. 73
    mohit:

me too want answers of nest-2009……please……

150. 72
    karthik:

the paper was quite easy. please post the solutions NISER NEST 2009. As soon as possible.

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All