NTPC Executive Trainee Test Papers

Every year NTPC conducts an examination to recruit brilliant engineers and professionals for its technical and HR posts. The NTPC Executive Trainee Test is to recruit engineers.

The test pattern is given below:

The written test consists of two papers- Technical and Aptitude. The questions of the Technical test depend on the discipline chosen among the six disciplines. The six disciplines are Electrical, Mechanical, Civil, Control and Instrumentation and HR & Finance.

The number of questions in the Technical Test is 120 and that in the Aptitude Test is 50. The questions are of multiple choice types and time allotted is 2 hours. The questions are not very tough but time management is an important issue. Maximum number of questions should be answered fro getting a chance, but it should also be remembered that there is a negative marking of 1/4th mark for every wrong answer.

The aptitude test questions do not belong to any specific stream. They consists general questions like Synonyms, Antonyms, Fill in the blanks with the most appropriate word, Word Analogies, Comprehension Passages. There can be some questions on problem solving skills. The problems are on topics like time and distance, profit and loss, ratio and proportion etc.

Links:

1. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54021-ntpc-paper-2007-a.html
2. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54017-ntpc-papers.html
3. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54020-ntpc-paper-2008-a.html
4. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=12529&pgcount=1&prio=3
5. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=11849&pgcount=1&prio=4
6. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=13492&pgcount=1&prio=6

946 Responses to “NTPC Executive Trainee Test Papers”

Pages: « 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 196
    deepak:

plz send me previous years solved papers…. and tell me about the reference book….

2. 195
    aditya:

plz ,tell me how to get hr questions for ntpc management trainee exam

3. 194
    Antony:

Sir plz send me NHPC previous year question paper electrical

4. 193
    surya:

i am selected in ntpc written exam. i am getting 188 marks. wt could be cutoff, anyone tell me plz. category-ur

5. 192
    manish:

what will be the expected cut-off for mech engg in ET-2010 exam?

6. 191
    Renu pal:

Kindly make arange paper pattern of Indiance Ordance factory+ UPRNVl..

7. 190
    shikha misra:

when will be result declare of ET 2010 ntpc written exam.

8. 189
    devendra chandra:

pleas send me the previous year ntpc question paper

9. 188
    pardeep:

when will be the result of ET 2010 ntpc written exam hope to be declare. thanks…

10. 187
    abhishek singh chauhan:

@waqas niazi

result will be coming after 10th june.

11. 186
    waqas niazi:

when the result of ntpc et 2010 test would be declared

12. 185
    vikas kumar:

I am mechanical engineering student.
    provide me information about the job in ntpc

13. 184
    Ganesh:

Myself Mechanical Engineer applying for govt job please tell me on which subject shouid i concentrate. Also tell the names of books

14. 183
    vivek kumar gupta:

sir plz send me 10 years previous question papers of electrical engg.

15. 182
    viji:

do u provide mock question papers for the exams?
    when will b the next exam?
    are there no exams for the operation manager post?

16. 181
    kedar:

when will the ntpc declare the result of et-2010 exam?

17. 180
    BRAJESH KUMAR:

can u kindly time time send me question papers. i m of mechanical stream student. plz

18. 179
    Arindam Samanta:

Please provide questions and solutions of ntpc exams of 10 years upto 2010 of electrical engineering.

19. 178
    HAMRAJ SINGH:

Plz provide solution of ntpc exams 2010 or electrical engineering.
    whenwill result declare?

20. 177
    Chary (KURNOOL):

I completed my B-Tech degree in electrical engineering. I want to apply for NTPC entrance exams and I need a job in NTPC. Please send me previou year recruitment papers to my mail-id [email protected]

21. 176
    Ravi:

what is the date of result of NTPC ET 2010 held on 2md may 2010

22. 175
    Kriti:

Plz provide solution of ntpc exams 2010

23. 174
    Kamlesh Bhaskar:

Please send me minimum last three years question paper of mechanical

24. 173
    vidya:

when wil i get those previous hr question papers on my id?

25. 172
    vidya:

PLz……… send me last five year solved HR question papers as soon as possible on my id

26. 171
    praveen:

plz send me last five year solved question paper, mechanical engg.

27. 170
    meenu bhardwaj:

please send me ntpc last year papers for CONTROL AND INSTRUMENTATION as soon as possible on my id

28. 169
    avik:

hi sir please send me last 5 years question paper

29. 168
    somnath mondal:

hello sir please send me all questions + answers of electric engineering.

30. 167
    praveen:

Please send me the previous 3 years questions papers of NTPC for the Post of Executive Trainee(Mechanical) to my mail ID,as earliest as possible….
    i have search it but not found.

Rgd,
    praveen

31. 166
    guru:

please mail me old question papers of NTPC exam, its very urgent, i am great full to you, please send as soon as possible, within saturday

32. 165
    Bitupan Khaklari:

plz send the papres of civil engineering

33. 164
    M.Srikanth:

What is the cut-off marks for NTPC Exam

34. 163
    kunal:

respected sir plz snd me last 5yrs qtn papers, i will be great off you……!!!!!!

35. 162
    Ravi Ranjan:

I need NTPC Previous year question papers in Mechannical Engg. Stream.. for Graduate Trainee engineer

36. 161
    khushboo:

please send this years tentive pattern of ques,with examples

37. 160
    khushboo:

please send me last 2 years paper of control & instrumentation

38. 159
    vandana:

please send some sample paper of ntpc of electrical department

39. 158
    asit kumar sahoo:

HI SIR PLEASE SEND ME PREVIOUS 5 YEARS QUESTION PAPERS IF POSSIBLE ! THANK YOU ! HAVE A GOOD DAY

40. 157
    shazia khan:

Hello sir!! willl u plz tel send me the ntpc exam previous papers of electrical engineering…

41. 156
    koushik pramanik:

Hi can u please send me the NTPC previous papers of Civil Engineering to my mail.

42. 155
    gayasuddin:

Can u send me the previous 5 year question for electrical engineering.

43. 154
    manju kanwar:

what is the pattern of question paper for executive trainee test for Control & Instrumentation.

44. 153
    Yamini:

can u please send me the previous sample paper for HR ?

Thanks and Regards

Yamini

45. 152
    vijaiprakashgupta:

Do you have question and answer test paper for NTPC HR-ET on management /IR/ OB /Math/ English if yess what is the cost of down load or copy and total nos of questions on main exam /maths/english urgent need pl clarify

46. 151
    sweta kesarwani:

plz send the papres of HR-ET2009

47. 150
    ISHAN:

HI SIR PLEASE SEND ME PREVIOUS 5 YEARS QUESTION PAPERS IF POSSIBLE ! THANK YOU ! HAVE A GOOD DAY !

48. 149
    Sonal:

Hi Sir, Please send me sample papers of NTPC HR. I am not able to find it anywhere, please help me it would be a great help.
    Thanks in advance.

49. 148
    sakthi:

sir, plz send me question paper of ntpc of previous 5 year.
    my branch is civil engg.

50. 147
    sarjeet:

sir sari am preparing for ntpc exam from inst.& control.sir plz send me papers of previous 5 ye

51. 146
    brijesh:

sir, how can i get previous years NTPC question papers?

52. 145
    VIJAIPRAKASHGUPTA:

I WANT TO HAE A HRET SAMPLE PAPERS /GUESS PAPERS THE QUESTIONS LIKE TO COME FOR 2010 HRET TEST by return E mail urgently since exam is near .

53. 144
    vinay:

please send me ntpc last year papers for CONTROL AND INSTRUMENTATION

54. 143
    neha agarwal:

sir plz tall me some previous papers of control & instrumentation in my id.my id is [email protected]

55. 142
    shahkool khan:

can you send me last year paper of mechanical engg.

56. 141
    ravi:

Please send me the previous years questions papers of NTPC for the Post of Executive Trainee(Electrical) to my mail ID,as earliest as possible….

57. 140
    prerna shukla:

sir plz send me NTPC previous year exam papers of instrumentation & control in my ID. plz sir.THANX

58. 139
    ravi kant:

sir, i want previous year question ntpc electrical ET with answer .urgent

59. 138
    Sarah:

Can you please send me the test paper for HR Manageemnt trainee and for Marketing??

Thank You!!

60. 137
    gopal:

can i have the previous yr. question paper of ntpc

61. 136
    MANISHA:

please send me last year question papers on my email id for NTPC EXECUTIVE TRAINEE IN HR.

I WILL BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU.

62. 135
    Ipsita Tripathy:

sir please send me ntpc previous year question papers of human resource
    thankyou

63. 134
    anu:

cn u plz send me the expected ques for ntpc2010(civil)

64. 133
    deepti:

plz send last 5 years question paper for HR post

65. 132
    archana:

Can i get,preious years question asked in NTPC executive trainee for HR Examination.

66. 131
    jitendra:

sir plz upload mechanical engg question paper of previous year…..

67. 130
    Amit Verma:

Sir Plz send me the question papers of previous years of finance in my mail. Plz sir its very important.

68. 129
    sumit sinha:

sir plz send me NTPC previous year exam papers of instrumentation & control in my ID. plz sir.THANX

69. 128
    Rashmita sahu:

sir plz send me NTPC previous year exam papers of finance stream as early as possible ,plz….

70. 127
    vikas garg:

sir please send me prvious ntpc question papers of electronics branch. and also tell me about type of paper and time duration of exam

71. 126
    SUPRIM:

plzzz provide ntpc prev. year q-papers

72. 125
    Shini Ghosh:

Please send me the previous years questions papers of NTPC for the Post of Executive Trainee(Electrical) to my mail ID,as earliest as possible….

73. 124
    swatisharma:

plz send last 5 years question paper for HR post

74. 123
    pratibha kumari:

sir, plz send me question paper of ntpc of previous 5 year.
    my branch is civil engg.

75. 122
    wasim:

please send me sample papers Mechanical Engg for NTPC

76. 121
    VIJAY PRATAP SINGH CHAUHAN:

is there any change in et-2010 paper pattern.Questions are reduced in the same duration,so what type of questions will come(fully numerical or something else).

77. 120
    Vijay Pratap Singh Chauhan:

Is there any change in paper pattern for 2010-ET.
    Questions are reduced,so what type of questions will be asked(fully numerical or something else).

78. 119
    Priyanka Rohilla:

Sir, I am preparing for the ET test of NTPC to be held in MAY 2010 and for that I need last 5years papers please send me those aat the earliest and guide me about the strategy to perpare in a strong way and how to attempt the exam so that I can score maximum.What are the marking criteria in NTPC exam?

79. 118
    pushpesh sharma:

hi sir/madam i want to prepare 4 ntpc exam (mechanical branch) and i want last 5 years que papers and %criteria for ntpc exam plz send as soon as possible

80. 117
    pravin jude:

sir plz send me NTPC previous year exam papers of control and instrumentation as early as possible ,plz….

81. 116
    Bikash:

Plz send me civil engg executive trainee quesion paper for previous 6 years for ntpc on my E-mail ([email protected]).

82. 115
    Bikash mishra:

Sir, Plz send me the the previous question paper and relevant studu materials amd relevant guideline for NTPC ET-Finance test?

83. 114
    Satyendu Prakash:

plz send me sample paper of NTPC of civil engg.

84. 113
    smita kaloni:

plz send me sample paperof NTPC of civil engg…

85. 112
    sanjeev:

plse send maximum no of test paper of mechanical branch

86. 111
    dilip kumar:

pls send me previous question papers for finance executive of ntpc

87. 110
    chennu srinivas rao:

please send ELECTRICAL previous Question
    papers for my preperation

88. 109
    ritu raj:

plz send the last 5 yr question of ntpc of electrical
    ritu raj

89. 108
    Jayant:

Please send me last two years question paper of mechanical engineering

90. 107
    Vidya Jyoti:

Hi!!!
    Please provide me the previous 10 years ntpc papers on control and instrumentation.

91. 106
    halesh naik s:

pls send me MECHANICAL ENGINEERING previous Question paper for reference

92. 105
    preeti:

please send me electrical eng. ntpc papers of last 10 years.

93. 104
    swathi:

piease send me control instrumentation previous papers for me.

94. 103
    Tinu Airon:

Can you plz send me last 5 years question papers of executive trainee ( finance)examinations?

95. 102
    Tinu Airon:

Can you plz send me last 5 years question papers of executive trainee ( finance)examinations??

96. 101
    Neha Agarwal:

sir plz help me to get some ntpc question papers for management trainee (HR)

97. 100
    asish n kutty:

98. 99
    Diya:

Please send me atleast 2 years (previous) question papers for Executive Trainee HR examination.

99. 98
    ritu:

please provide me last year question papers of ET HR

100. 97
    NEETA SINGH:

plz sujjest me book for the preparation of entrance exam for executive trainee(HR)
    and also send some previous year quetions papers

101. 96
    hemant:

i need previous questionpapers for my preparation please tell me from where i can get those?

102. 95
    hemanth kumar:

sir please send me the previous year ntpc papers on control and instrumentation

103. 94
    hemanth kumar:

sir please send me the previous year ntpc papers

104. 93
    arpit:

plz send me previous 5 year ntpc ET civil papers ,,, thank you

105. 92
    sugandh:

plz send me some executive trainess (hr) question paper models

106. 91
    HRISHIRAJ:

please send me electrical eng. ntpc papers of last 10 years

107. 90
    rajib:

plz help me to get some ntpc question papers

108. 89
    jayakumar:

sir/ mam i want mechanical engineering previous ntpc question paper for ET and send to my mail sir thank you very much

109. 88

send some previous papers

110. 87
    megha ghosh:

please send me the sample questions of ntpc for instrumentation and control.

111. 86
    megha ghosh:

hi,sir/mam please send me ntpc previous years exam papers of control and instrumentation. can u send me ntpc entrance exam study material

112. 85
    shweta:

the patern of question

technical & non-technical both.

113. 84
    goutham:

please send me previous papers

114. 83
    patel dhiraj:

plz send pervious year paper for post of excuitve finance as well as mental aptitude test paper

115. 82
    asha sinha:

plz send me NTPC previous year exam papers of control and instrumentation as earlier as possible.

116. 81
    LAXMIDHAR ROUT:

PLEASE SEND THE PROBABLY QUESTION AND ANSWER SET FOR ET-2010 ,HR OF NTPC through my email

117. 80
    civil engg:

plz send me civil engg executive trainee quesion paper for ntpc on my E-mail

118. 79
    VINEET:

plz send NTPC 2009 ET exam paper for civil engg.

119. 78
    goutham:

sir plz send me NTPC previous year exam papers of control and instrumentation as early as possible ,plz….

120. 77
    hari:

please send me ntpc previous papers of control and instrumentation……asap….

Thank u…:)

121. 76
    Saumya:

Dear Sir/Mam,

Kindly send me the Test papers for the entrance of Human Resource Trainee.

Saumya

122. 75
    rupendra kumar:

kindly requsted plz send a previous NTPC papers

123. 74
    kanak chaudhari:

sir plz send me previous papers of electronics&communication engg for ntpc…as soon as possible

124. 73
    amit bharti:

list of all those public sector undertaking companies which recruit electronics engineer?

125. 72
    Biplu:

Pl provide sample question papers for executive Trainee-Finance

126. 71
    barun:

sir,would you please send me previous years question papers of NTPC executive trainee for Mechanical engineering

127. 70
    Priyanka:

Hey Please send previous question papers on HR at [email protected]

128. 69
    shekhar:

plz. send a format of last year of question paper for preparing exams for HR.

129. 68
    deoprakash:

i want to know that is there any section of general awareness . if yes then what would it cover only general knowled or business awareness or both.

please tell me as soon as possible

130. 67
    JijilD:

plz send me NTPC previous year exam papers of control and instrumentation as earlier as possible.

131. 66
    ajay:

sir,plz send previous year ntpc paper

132. 65
    Divya:

Please Send me a orevious year paper of different psu and model papers for ET- Finance/Acccounts.

133. 64

plz mail me pevious paper of ntpc

134. 63
    swathi.:

hi,sir/mam please send me ntpc previous years exam papers of control and instrumentation. plz……..send me.and also for entrance exam admit card is need sir/mam.plz tel me.how i down load the admitcard.can u send me ntpc entrance exam study material

135. 62
    anitha:

please send me previous ntpc papers of control&instrunemtation engineering for executive trainee written test.

136. 61
    sudip:

plz send me the civil engg previous yr question paper of NTPC AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE

137. 60
    Amrita Chatterjee:

Plz send me previous years questions paper and reference book for HR trainee excutive.

138. 59
    Payal:

Reverent Sir,
    plz u r reuested 2 kindly send at my email id d past entrance exam papers of the technical control and instrumentation branch as wel as the aptitude papers..

With regards,
    Thank You.

139. 58
    sudip:

sir plz send me NTPC previous year exam papers of civil engineering as early as possible ,plz….

140. 57
    shyam kumar:

sir i couldn’t able to collect NTPC previous year papers, plz help me ………
    sir plz mail me NTPC previous years exam papers of electrical & electronics engg.

141. 56
    payal:

i am from hr background.can any one help me with hr questions of NTPC

142. 55
    devi:

143. 54
    neeraj negi:

hi,sir can u send me previous years papers of mechanical engg for ntpc.
    hiii …
    can u send previous ntpc 2009 question sheet to email…
    please …please….please….

144. 53
    nikunj:

pl. send me previous year uprvunl question paper for assistant engineer

145. 52
    anupama:

kindly provide me last year question paper of ET-HR

146. 51
    Yogesh:

Pl provide sample question papers for executive Trainee-Finance

147. 50
    nilesh:

pls send me prvious year quetion of ntpc excutive trainee(electrical)

148. 49
    Rahul Agarwal:

sir i applied for executive trainee post in finence field so please send me last year papers for suuch post

149. 48

can u please send me the NTPC previous papers of Finance to my mail.

150. 47
    Madhulika:

Good Evening Sir,
    I am very interested in your company. can you please send me previous year question papers of Executive Trainee- HR to my mail.

Pages: « 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All