NTPC Executive Trainee Test Papers

Every year NTPC conducts an examination to recruit brilliant engineers and professionals for its technical and HR posts. The NTPC Executive Trainee Test is to recruit engineers.

The test pattern is given below:

The written test consists of two papers- Technical and Aptitude. The questions of the Technical test depend on the discipline chosen among the six disciplines. The six disciplines are Electrical, Mechanical, Civil, Control and Instrumentation and HR & Finance.

The number of questions in the Technical Test is 120 and that in the Aptitude Test is 50. The questions are of multiple choice types and time allotted is 2 hours. The questions are not very tough but time management is an important issue. Maximum number of questions should be answered fro getting a chance, but it should also be remembered that there is a negative marking of 1/4th mark for every wrong answer.

The aptitude test questions do not belong to any specific stream. They consists general questions like Synonyms, Antonyms, Fill in the blanks with the most appropriate word, Word Analogies, Comprehension Passages. There can be some questions on problem solving skills. The problems are on topics like time and distance, profit and loss, ratio and proportion etc.

Links:

1. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54021-ntpc-paper-2007-a.html
2. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54017-ntpc-papers.html
3. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54020-ntpc-paper-2008-a.html
4. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=12529&pgcount=1&prio=3
5. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=11849&pgcount=1&prio=4
6. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=13492&pgcount=1&prio=6

946 Responses to “NTPC Executive Trainee Test Papers”

Pages: « 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 346
    hemant:

dear sir/madam,
    i m a final yr student(mechanical engg).could u provide me last yr question paper of ntpc et recruitment.([email protected])

lukin forwrd for ur reply.
    tahnk you.

2. 345
    Anurag:

DEAR SIR,
    I WANT PREVIOUS PAPERS OF PSU’S LIKE NTPC,BHEL, ISRO etc….
    Thank You!

3. 344
    piyush:

please send NTPC 2010 paper in mechanical engineering….

4. 343
    lipsita:

this is lipsita,final yr instrumentation and electronics student.i want previous yr question papers of NTPC,ELECTRONICS AND INSTRUMENTATION BRANCH.

5. 342
    ALOK KUMAR:

This is Alok kumar, final year Electronics & Communication Engineering student. I want previous year papers of PSU’S exams like that NTPC, ISRO, ONGC, BHEL, etc. of ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING.

kindly send me as soon as possible.

Thanking you.
    Alok kumar

6. 341
    gaurav:

pls send previous year NTPC Executive Trainee Test Papers” for ECE.

7. 340
    Saikat Pal:

please send the question paper for electrical engineering in for years 2008 and 2007.

8. 339

sir, please me previous NTPC exams paper of mechanical engineering………..

Thankyou sir

9. 338
    Kalyani Mahadule:

Sir, I am persuing my B.E. final year in power engineering branch from NPTI Nagpur. I want to know that what should be the question paper for power engg branch?

10. 337
    swathi:

this is swathi of electrical engineering.i need previous ntpc and bhel question papers and also the details of these exams

11. 336
    adityatyagi:

sir i am doing b.tech final year in information technology .can i eligible for ntpc executive tranee in civil engineering

12. 335
    vivek kumar:

out of 170 questions in total wat is the cut off mark,u can say in approx toooooo

13. 334
    shambhu:

Myselef shambhu,final year civil engineering student
    i want previous 10 year papers of NTPC of CIVIL BRANCH
    kindly send me as soon as possible
    Thanking you.
    Shambhu

14. 333

This is priya bhatt, final year mechanical engineering student..
    i want previous year papers of PSU `s exams such as ISRO, NTPC, ONGC, BHEL, etc… of MECHANICAL BRANCH

Kindly send me as soon as possible…

Thanking You

priya

15. 332
    sandeep:

please send previous NTPC exam papers in the EEE field

16. 331
    M.SANKAR:

Plz. send NTPC model question paper.

17. 330
    srinivas:

sir plese send me last 5 year ntpc question papers of civil engineering. thank you sir.

18. 329
    JESAN RAHAMAN:

sir, i need previous 2 years question paper of NTPC for applied electronics and instrument engineering,pls send on my id as soon as possible ,thanks for this.

19. 328
    saurabh:

myself saurabh sir i want to know about minimum creteria to appear in ur exam………..

sir also send me minimum marks required in 10th and 12th

20. 327
    danish:

sir i am a student of b.tech 3rd year mechanical engg. please you send previous 5 year quistion

21. 326
    devika:

plase send me when will be the trainee chemist exam 2010

22. 325
    chandramohan:

sir when you are conduct trainee chemist exam pls tell me.

23. 324
    nagendra:

Hai sir,
    this is nagendra, i applied for assistant trainee chemist in NTPC will you please send me the previous exam papers and will you please guide me how to prepare

24. 323
    avinash:

sir please send me previous year quistion papers of NTPC Electrical .. thankyou

25. 322
    shambhuling.v.s:

hi myself shambhuling sthavarmath from gulbarga,karnataka.
    dera sir i would like to know regarding ntpcl and its entrance exam schedule with date,and regarding ntpcl course fee, duration, and elegiblity criteria for course in private instutes, as am from BE in production, please do guide me in correct way and manner, as am taking keen interest regarding ntpcl,so please do me a favour on my above noted questions.
    thanking u sir,
    will be waiting for ur reply,
    regards,
    shambhuling.v.sthavarmath,
    gulbarga, karnataka, india.
    contact no: 09739090432.

26. 321
    Arnab Pal:

plz send me NTPC ECE papers of previous years with details!!!!!!!!!!!

27. 320
    sindhwesh:

sir i m student of b.tech final year electrical engg i want to 5year previous year question paper ntpc. please send me question paper.

28. 319
    Sudhanshu:

Sir/mam please send me the last 5 years questions of ntpc recritment exam of mechanical trade

29. 318
    shrinivas:

%marks for ntpc jobs (b.tech)

30. 317
    k.sowjanya:

2011 recruitment details of electronic and communication engg in ntpc

31. 316
    swapna:

sir/mam plz send me last 5yrs question of NTPC for trainee chemist paper and also suggest me some of the books for NTPC test

32. 315
    manish prajapati:

sir/mam plz send me last 5yrs question of NTPC for trainee chemist paper and also suggest me some of the books for NTPC test.

33. 314
    shubhrajyoti kundu:

sir,i am pursuing B.Tech in Electrical.so,please send me the previous year question paper of the entrance test.thanking you sir.

34. 313
    RAVI KUMAR:

Sir, I am a student of final year mechanical engineering. I request u to plz. send me previous 5 yrs. mechanical engineering papers of ntpc. Thanking you sir.

35. 312
    suraj kumar:

i want psu placement paper for elecrical and electronics engg.

36. 311
    e.venkatesh bellampalli:

when will be the NTPC trainee chemist exam?Plese inform to me.

37. 310
    vinay kumar:

elegibility criteria and syllubus for engineer trainee

38. 309
    shubham:

sir please send the previous paper of uprvunl AE (electronics& instrumentation)

39. 308
    harshita:

i have applied for HR management tranee post. sir pls send me last 5 year questionnaire with answerat my gamail ID i.e. [email protected]

40. 307
    shanmukha prasad:

sir.. please send me asst chemist previous years model papers and whole syllabus …

41. 306
    Mandadapu vamsi:

i applied for assistant chemist trainee post
    sir please semd me 5-4 years previous question papers with answers
    thanking you sir.

42. 305
    shiva nand singh:

sir i m student of btech second year. electrical nd electronics eng i want to 5year previous year question paper ntpc. please send me question paper.

43. 304
    h.mallesha:

i applied for assistant chemist trainee post
    sir please semd me 3-4 years previous question papers
    thanking you sir,

44. 303
    Gopi chand:

Hai sir,
    this is Gopichand, i applied for assistant trainee chemist in NTPC will you please send me the previous exam papers and will you please guide me how to prepare

45. 302
    karunakar:

plz send me ntpc assistant chemist trainee model papers to my mail id

46. 301
    Bablu jaiswal:

Sir,i m in 3rd yr private engineering college in nagpur.my batch is 2008-2012.can i appear in ntpc executive traine exam 2011?pls send me previous five year exam paper?

47. 300
    Preeti:

plz send me lasat 5 years NTPC Human Resource and in computer branch for executive trainee at

48. 299
    ragu:

sir/madam, please send me last 10 years executive trainee (mechanical engg.) question paper with answers.

49. 298
    laxmanrao:

when they conduct exam for asst.trainee chemists and what is the syllabus for this poats.pls kindly give sir details about this.
    thanking you sir

laxmanrao

50. 297
    thulasi:

sir ,I applied for the post of assistant chemist trainee .Could you please send me the previous 5 years question papers and the syllabus for the exam in both technical and aptitude as well and the exam date,Thank you sir

51. 296

plz send me me last 10 years assistant chemist trainee exam paper with answers.

52. 295
    govardhan:

sir i need information about ntpc exam.

when they conduct exam for asst.trainee chemists and what is the syllabus for this poats.pls kindly give sir details about this.
    thanking you sir

govardhan

53. 294
    SIVA KUMAR:

HAI MY NAME SIVA. I APPLIED FOR ASSISTANT CHEMIST TRAINEE IN NTPC . I WANT PREVIOUS RECRUITMENT MODEL PAPERS AND PLESE GIVE THE SUGGITIONS]

54. 293
    fahad:

please send me the papers of information technology inNTPC PAPERS

55. 292
    vikram:

I am vikram singh, I have applied for assistant chemist trainee in NTPC, and I want to know the pattern of exam held by the Ntpc for chemist trainee, pls tell me the pattern of exam and papers?

56. 291
    mukesh:

sir,could you please send me question paper for NTPC entrence exam for electronics and communication.then please send on my email id.

57. 290
    kasiswar:

plz send me last 5 years assistant chemist trainees exam papers& syllebus

58. 289
    geetha:

qestation papers

59. 288
    shailendra:

I am shailendra kumar student of final year in electrical branch, in private engineering college, ghaziabad. so, please sir give me exam paper and some useful links to be success in entress exam ntpc.
    thankyou
    sir.

60. 287
    ramya:

plz send me ntpc assistant chemist trainee model papersto my mail id [email protected]

61. 286
    avishek ghosh:

plz send me lasat 5 years NTPC mechanical paper for executive trainee at [email protected]

62. 285
    vhora abbasi:

hello,sir,

I am vhora abbasi student of final year in electrical branch, in government engineering college, surat. so, please sir give me exam paper and some useful links to be success in entress exam ntpc.
    thankyou
    sir.

63. 284
    rahul ranajn:

sir plz send me previous five year question paper of ntpc for civil engineering(b.tech).
    have a nice day

64. 283
    sumant yadav:

Pls send me previous 5 years question pepsrs of ntpc for electrical engineering.thank you.

65. 282
    SANTANU pAUL:

I want to know the cut off marks for qualifing the NTPC ET written exam 2010 for OBC candidates & what was the last cut off who got selected.

66. 281
    rakesh:

sir/mam plz tell that how i can i prepare for ntpc job.plz suggest some books for prepration

67. 280
    prakash:

please sent previous hrquestion

68. 279
    shantadeepa:

sir/mam plz send me last 5yrs question of NTPC for HR and also suggest me some of the books for NTPC test

69. 278
    navya:

iam very much interested to get recruited into ntpc .so pls send ntpc question papers and give a suggestion for best ntpc book.is there any online exam for the ntpc.

70. 277
    simab:

sir plz send me 10 year back quistion papers. Thank you.

71. 276
    kunal:

pls send me 5yrs question papers

72. 275

i need the last 5 yrs question papers since i am preparing for ntpc offcampus…so kindly hepl me..

73. 274
    farhan farooqui:

plz send me ntpc previous year papers forEC……………plz sir

74. 273
    farhan farooqui:

plz send me ntpc previous year papers forEC……………plz sir …………plz

75. 272
    Raja priya:

pls send previous 5year question of ntpc for hr and give a suggestion for best ntpc book for hr

76. 271
    piya:

pls send previous 5 year question paper of ntpc for hr and give suggestion for best ntpc book for hr

77. 270
    sandeep.s.p.:

sir, plz send me last 10 years sample papers of electronics and communication , thank you

78. 269
    niraj kumar mandal:

sir,i need previous year question papers.please send me.

79. 268
    ajit pal:

I am respectfully you. I am deaf. I had passed 10th and 10+2 and B.A 1ST Passed. I was course ms office, D.T.P, Typist WP Speed 40. internet, and I.T.I in Fitter passed. I got married and son, I have suffering not enough money. I will shifted job envy where in govt. then I send apply job by govt 7 times but I had not- received letter it. You need to help job for me. I have been work job in NIIT but no any bonus more salary and tow years. I have work worked graphic designer. Very well experience from NIIT. I had got award from NIIT.

Yours faithfully

Ajit Pal Singh

80. 267
    yogesh ahirkar:

Pls send me previous 5 years question pepsrs of ntpc for electrical & electronics engineering.thank you.

81. 266
    Noopur Ruhela:

sir plz send me previous 5 years sample papers of ntpc for electrical & electronics engineering.THANK YOU

82. 265
    shivani:

Greetings!!!!!!
    pls send me previous 5 years question papers of NTPC management trainee HR
    thanks& regards

83. 264
    jyoti prakash:

sir i m in eee second year student .i m interested in ntpc.i want know about exam pattern with detail information.

84. 263
    manoj kumar:

sir, i need previous years question paper of NTPC for electrical and electronics engineering,pls send on my id as soon as possible ,thanks for this.

85. 262
    ANAND YADAV:

CAN EC STUDENT APLY FOR NTPC EXAMS?

86. 261
    A.K.BORA:

pls send me previous 10 years sample papers of ntpc for electronics & communication engineerinng. thank you.

87. 260
    sonal sinha:

plz send me previous 5 years question papers of ntpc for electrical & electronics engineering

88. 259
    rohit anand:

Respected sir.
    please ,can you send me 10 previous year ntpc papers
    thankyou sir

89. 258
    Arun:

pls send me previous 10 years sample papers of ntpc for electronics & communication engineerinng. thank you.

90. 257
    amar singh:

please send me previous 10 year papar of ntpc for mechanical engineering

91. 256
    pritha:

92. 255
    abhinav saxena:

i am from mechanical engineering branch,sir can u send me previous 5 year’s question paper of ntpc

93. 254
    R.PRITI BANDHAVI:

please send me the sample hr questions for written exam asap

94. 253
    Deepika Kumari:

what is the date of issuing of form for diploma trainee

95. 252
    ajay kumar saroj:

please send me previous years question paper of ntpc for civil engineering.

96. 251
    sumit rastogi:

please sand me 2009 question paper of ntpc for electronics and communication engineering

97. 250
    ankit goswami:

hello sir plz send me previous questions paper of ntpc for electronics & communication branch and books for tecnical & aptitude test . thank u

98. 249
    Sanjay:

Please send me the previous year’s question paper of NTPC for Electrical branch.

99. 248
    swarup:

how can i get ntpc previous 5 year question papers??

100. 247
    durgesh singh:

sir please send the last year ntpc ’s mechanical paper

101. 246
    mahesh gupta:

please send me previous years question paper of ntpc for mechanical engineering.

102. 245
    umesh:

please send me previous years question paper of ntpc for mechanical engineering.

103. 244
    anmol verma:

please send me question paper of 2009 mechanical engg. of ntpc

104. 243
    ashutosh pandey:

plese send me 10 years old question papers of ntpc ET TEST of eletrical & electronincs engineering

105. 242
    animesh kumar:

hello sir plz send me previous questions paper of ntpc for electronics & communication branch and books for tecnical & aptitude test . thank u

106. 241
    sumit choudhary:

plz send me previous 10 years objective type paper of NTPC exam for electrical engineering.

107. 240
    Avinash Singh:

PLZ SEND ME PREVIOUS 5 YEARS PAPERS OF NTPC, ONGC and POWERGRID EXAM FOR CIVIL ENGINEERING.

108. 239
    AYANTIA:

PLZ SEND ME PREVIOUS 10 YEARS PAPERS OF NTPC EXAM FOR CIVIL ENGINEERING.

109. 238
    shahid ali:

hello sir/madam plz send me previous questions paper of ntpc for electronics & communication branch and books for tecnical & aptitude test . thank u

110. 237
    richa:

please send me previous 5 years question paper of ntpc for electronics & communication

111. 236
    kuldeep:

plz send me the previous years question papers of electrical engineering for NTPC

112. 235
    sonu:

i need previous years control&instrumentation ntpc papers.kindly send on my id.

113. 234
    akram:

plz snd me 10 yr ntpc paper with sol ….my branch mech..

Sir i am physical handicap studnt tell me about elgb and procedure of selection.

114. 233
    akram:

plz snd me 10 yr ntpc paper with sol ….my branch mech..

Sir i am physical handicap studnt tell me about elgb and procedure of selection

115. 232
    jaiveer:

i require previous years papers of ntpc,kindly send me please on my id

116. 231
    digant:

plz send me the previous years question papers of mechanical engineering for NTPC

117. 230
    digant:

please send me the previous years question papers of NTPC . I would be grateful to you .

118. 229
    satheesh.s:

plz send me last 10 years ntpc question for electrical engg. branch.

119. 228
    Debobrota ghosh:

Sir pls send me all last 5 yrs NTPC examination papers.

120. 227
    nitin:

plz send me last 10 year solved paper of NHPC and tee me about selection proceure

121. 226
    dhandapani.g:

sir,mam pls send me atleast two or three electrical and electronics question papers .. it will helpful for my preparations….

122. 225
    anjana:

plz send me ntpc privious question papers

123. 224
    ravindra kumar:

i want to know that i am from eletronics&communication branch,
    am i eiligiby for NTPC exam??

124. 223
    kavita:

I am from electrical engineering branch.could you please send me last 9-10 years question papers of NTPC

125. 222
    amita:

i want to know that, when “ntpc executive trainee exam” will be conducted again.

126. 221
    Ankit:

sir,Mam ..I am from mechanical engineering branch would you please send me previous 5 years question papers ( mechanical ) of NTPC.

127. 220
    SIDDHARTH SINGH:

I completed my b.tech degree in mechanical .iwant to apply for ntpc entrance exm .please send me preious year paper to my id.

128. 219
    prince:

please send me 7yrs ntpc mechanical paper.

129. 218
    gautam roy:

plz send me last 10 years ntpc question for electrical engg. branch. plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz……………………

130. 217
    sarfaraz alam:

sir, i want previous year question for electrical, so plz send me….

131. 216
    praveen ranga:

plz sand me 5 yrs ntpc civil paper

132. 215
    nitish:

i am from mechanical engineering branch,sir can u send me previous 5 year’s question paper of ntpc

133. 214
    Apoorv:

sir , plz send me last 5 yrs .sloved ntpc papers , as soon as possibble . i really need it urgently

134. 213
    lekha mourya:

135. 212
    vivek vishal:

could you please send me last 6-10 years question papers for NTPC. My branch is EEE.

Thanks in advance,
    vivek vishal

136. 211
    maliya:

could i get the pattern and previous year sample paper of PDIL (mechanical engg) stream.

137. 210

sir can u plz send me last 10yr papers for ntpc my branch is mechanical

138. 209
    anchit:

can u plz send me the last 10 years question papers for ntpc … my branch is eee…

139. 208
    Aditya:

sir plz send me the last 6yrs papers of ntpc exam(mechanical stream) and plz also suggest any useful and relevant book for the same.
    with regards,
    Aditya

140. 207

kindly mail me the NTPC hr exective trainee previous year sample papers urgently.

Priya

141. 206
    sushant nigam:

please send me the last some years papers for electronics and communication , NTPC , IES , IFS

142. 205
    Harsh:

plese send me last 5 years papers of electical Engineering….thanks….have a nic day

143. 204
    anubhav:

pls send me last 10 years solved papers of ntpc & bhel electrical and electronics stream

144. 203
    kapil gupta:

please send me free ebook for the preparation of PSU companies for electronics and communication branch…

145. 202
    kamlesh:

can i have last 5 years papers for computer science, ntpc.

146. 201
    govind:

please send me any mechanical pepars
    pleasssssssssssssssssssssss

147. 200
    AJIT KUMAR:

I need atleast previos 10 years solved question papers of NTPC of ELETRICAL&ELECTRONICS stream,also tell me about reference books.

148. 199
    atul:

i m a electrical engineer.plz send me 5 years solved paper

149. 198
    vivek:

plz send me the last 2 yrs question papers for mechanical stream

150. 197
    Gurjant singh:

i am mechanical engineering student..m mad about ntpc give me some solution to increase my self cofidense

Pages: « 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All