NTPC Executive Trainee Test Papers

Every year NTPC conducts an examination to recruit brilliant engineers and professionals for its technical and HR posts. The NTPC Executive Trainee Test is to recruit engineers.

The test pattern is given below:

The written test consists of two papers- Technical and Aptitude. The questions of the Technical test depend on the discipline chosen among the six disciplines. The six disciplines are Electrical, Mechanical, Civil, Control and Instrumentation and HR & Finance.

The number of questions in the Technical Test is 120 and that in the Aptitude Test is 50. The questions are of multiple choice types and time allotted is 2 hours. The questions are not very tough but time management is an important issue. Maximum number of questions should be answered fro getting a chance, but it should also be remembered that there is a negative marking of 1/4th mark for every wrong answer.

The aptitude test questions do not belong to any specific stream. They consists general questions like Synonyms, Antonyms, Fill in the blanks with the most appropriate word, Word Analogies, Comprehension Passages. There can be some questions on problem solving skills. The problems are on topics like time and distance, profit and loss, ratio and proportion etc.

Links:

1. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54021-ntpc-paper-2007-a.html
2. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54017-ntpc-papers.html
3. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54020-ntpc-paper-2008-a.html
4. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=12529&pgcount=1&prio=3
5. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=11849&pgcount=1&prio=4
6. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=13492&pgcount=1&prio=6

946 Responses to “NTPC Executive Trainee Test Papers”

Pages: « 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 496
    ashish:

what is the cut off for ntpc 2010 mechanical

2. 495
    ashish:

what is cut off marks for ntpc2010

3. 494
    priyanka singh:

dear sir/madam
    kindly send me 10 year old control and instrumentation model question paper for post of executive trainees

4. 493
    ravi ranjan:

please send me paper of ntpc ………………..

5. 492
    Somnath kolay:

Respected Sir Or Mam
    i am final yr ece student…….pls send me the previous question pqpers for ntpc exam

6. 491
    ASHWINI KUMAR:

i am a mechanical student.i am going to attend the ntpc recriutment test 2011.so i want last 10 years ntpc question papers with solution.plz send the details to my mail address.so i will very thankful to you..

7. 490
    MAYANKMISHRA:

i want ntpc paper mechanical

8. 489
    Swati:

kindly send me Electrical model question papers and solution for NTPC ET

9. 488
    ROSHAN KUMAR:

Dear sir/mam,
    Kindly send me control and instrumentation model question papers for NTPC exams

10. 487
    ricky:

how much percentage is required by sc candidate in ntpc exam and other PSU’s?

11. 486
    kuldeep lohan:

Dear sir/mam, ….kindly send me the ntpc ET recruitment papers of last five years of ”Mechanical Engg.”.i shall be thankful to you…

12. 485
    nikita khandelwal:

kindly send me d control and instrumentation previous year papers for ntpc exam

13. 484
    rama murali krishna:

sir,please tell me the previous question papers of executive trainees for electrical

14. 483
    arindam:

how many times i can appear in ntpc trainee exam?can i appear in 3rd year???

15. 482
    arnab roy chowdhury:

sir pls send me previous 5 yrs questio paper on electronics & instrumentation…

16. 481
    Emad:

Sir i want last ten years solved papers of civil NTPC PLEASE KINDLY CONSIDER ME

17. 480
    Prakash:

Dear sir/mam,
    Kindly send me control and instrumentation model question papers for NTPC exams

18. 479
    baskar:

i am an eee student.i am going to attend the ntpc test.so i want last 10 years ntpc question papers with solution.plz send the details to my mail address

19. 478
    Sonali:

please send me the question papers of instrumentation& control

20. 477
    Prasad:

Sir i am the final year instrumentation student,sir previous NTPC,ISRO model papers send to my mail

21. 476
    Ashhar:

Please send me NTPC Executive Trainee Test Papers for Control and instrumentation Discipline as soon as possible.
    Thanks & Regards,
    Ashhar Ali

22. 475
    Ashhar:

Please send me NTPC Executive Trainee Test Papers for Control and instrumentation Discipline as soon as possible.
    Thanks & Regars,
    Ashhar Ali

23. 474
    santosh kumar:

my branch is electronics and telecommunicatio
    plz send ntpc ET recruitment paper of previous year question paper i wll be very thankful to you

24. 473
    anilshivhare:

sir,plz send me all last years placement papers of electronics communication

25. 472
    niraj:

sir plz send me ntpc ET recruitment papers of previous papers for electronics branch. i will be very thankful to u.

26. 471
    Sandeep:

sir plz send ntpc ET recruitmrnt papers of previous yrs for MECHANICAL branch.
    i will be very thankful to u.

27. 470
    vikash kumar:

I am from ece branch.
    so i want previous exam paper…….plz send me

28. 469
    vivek kaushik:

I am final year mechanical engineering student. i need last 5 year question paper . for preparation .executive trainee,n t p c 2011

29. 468
    suman singh:

plz send previous 10 years question paper of ntpc

30. 467
    afshan amir:

please send me previous 10 years NTPC Executive Trainee questions Papers.

31. 466
    Rakesh Kumar:

could u pls send me the last five years question papers of ntpc and power grid . i wud b highly grateful . Thanking in advance .

32. 465
    preyansh:

plzzz send me previous year placemant paper of ntpc

33. 464
    Jaimala Chauhan:

can i have last 5 year question paper of Executive Trainee (fianance & Accounts).

CA Jaimala Chauhan

34. 463
    swati:

Sir, please send me NTPC Electrical ET previous 5 year question papers aswellas solutions.

35. 462
    ramesh:

pls send me last year ntpc papers please……………………..

36. 461
    vidyavathi:

Sir, plz send me NTPC ET 5Years exam papers & also solutions on to my mail id.

37. 460
    atchyut:

this is final year ece student please send the ntpc previous year question papers

38. 459
    manish:

i want previous 5yrs of ques of ntpc and power grid ….can u send me plzzzzzzzzzzzz?

39. 458
    shuvarshi:

please send me ntpc mechanical ET 5 years question paper and solution.

40. 457
    P.Saravanan:

Dear sir/madam
    Please send me previous 10 years NTPC Executive Trainee questions Papers.

41. 456
    murali yata:

am murali completed msc organic chemistry and working as R&D chemist
    i hav aplied for trainee associate chemist
    i required preious few model papers
    thanq sir
    murali yata

42. 455
    KAMLESH:

SIR MY STREAME IS MECHANICAL ENGG
    SIR PLZ SEND ME PREVIOUS PAPER

43. 454
    Gourav:

Hi Sir,

Please send me the last year papers for ET for finance.

Thank

Gourav.

44. 453
    jyothirmai.p:

Can you please send the previous sample question paper for Electrical Executive trainee.

45. 452
    sravanthi:

im sravanthi i completed my b.tech(electrical& electronics engg).which subject r imp for ET
    post.can u provide ntpc previous qstion papers (solutions)plzzzzzzz sir help me.i want to qualify dis year sir i wrote last year didn’t get.plzzzzzzz sir provide papers i requested u sir.

46. 451
    ramaknth:

could send me ntpc 5yr papers

47. 450
    Priyanka Singal:

What is the syllabus of technical question paper?

48. 449
    gaurav:

what is the best way to prepare for NTPC executive trainee entrance?Any particular book for the above.

49. 448
    abhishek priyanshu:

sir please send me last year questions of mechanical engineering branch and also tell me about pattern of 2011

50. 447
    Arun:

hi sir im writing NTPC ET this year in ECE stream please send me the previous papers and related stuff to my mail .

51. 446
    mahesh:

sir i have applied for ntpc assistant trainee chemist can u please send previous papers for this

52. 445
    nithin yadav:

i am final year electrical&electronics engg.(EEE) student i need NTPC,BHEL,NHPC,ISRO etc.,and all PSU’s previous year questoin papers so please send me as soon as possible.
    thanking you,sir.

53. 444
    haribabu yadav:

sir ,plz send the previous ntpc et question papers with sol to my mail
    am belongs to electrical engg
    my mail id

54. 443
    yadvendra:

please send me last 10 years question papers for Electronics and Communication branch.

55. 442
    ansari:

i am mechanical engineer student and i want to prepare for ntpc. please send me the syllabus and your valuable advice and privious question model also to do in better way.

56. 441
    ajay:

hi whaqts urt rashee

57. 440
    rajiv:

Hai.sir i am amit b.tech final year machanical, i want to 5 year solving paper of ntpc.

58. 439
    sanjukta:

Respected sir plz.. send me the privious 5 year solved paper for electrical branch

59. 438
    Raju Rawat:

sir, i want last 3 years ques. paper of mecha. engg. for ntpc

60. 437
    sureshkumar:

gd mng sir,this is suresh from eee stream.sir i want to get a job in ntpc.so please send the exam pattern,interview process and privieous et papers in eee stream

61. 436
    Ekendra nath Das:

i am a student of electronics and comm .plz send me the exact question pattern and marks of 2011 ntpc exam

62. 435
    Ekendra nath Das:

i am a student of electronics and comm.plz send me last 7 years question with answer.

63. 434
    kumarjyoti das:

What should be the strategy in clearing the minimum cut off marks apart from the sure answer as to attempt the maximum correct questions & secondly can I be get a help of NTPC last 5 yrs papers in Electrical Engineering???

64. 433
    Bhargavi:

Sir iam b.tech final year electrical engineering student.plzzzz provide me previous question papers with solutions.

65. 432
    MOHD IMRAN:

Sir, I may please be sent 5 years previous question papers of Mechanical streams ET Trainee of ntpc

66. 431
    vikash kumar mishra:

SIR PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS THE LEVEL OF CUTOFF IN NTPC &POWER GRID 2010

67. 430
    manish:

plz send ten year question paper in mechanical stream

68. 429
    RAMNIWAS SWAMI:

plz send me previous year paper of mechanical engineering plz sir…………

69. 428
    abhishek malonia:

sir, plz send me sample papers .

70. 427
    vijay:

sir please send me prrevious civil engg question papers of ntpc and ongc to my mail………[email protected]

71. 426
    manu:

sir i suffer from piles can i apply for ntpc i m b.tech final year student

72. 425
    paragjyotikalita:

which subjects r imp for ET PowerGrid xam
    can u plz provide me previous years question papers of ET PoweerGrid

73. 424
    sudhakar jha:

sir i want previous exam paper of et for finance………..plz send me

74. 423
    paragjyotikalita:

sir,Please send me ntpc electrical ET previos 5 years Placement paper solutions.

75. 422
    antim kumar:

sir,Please send me ntpc electrical ET previos 5 years Placement paper $ solutions

76. 421
    Ntpc papers:

Sir i am d electronics and instrumentation final year student i want last five years instrumentation papers ply kindly responds my message

77. 420
    DEEPAK KUMAR:

my stream is civil engg.so i want to know questions of previous years of NTPC. THANKS

78. 419
    suraj kumar:

plz sir provide me last 5 year question paper of NTPC executive trainee for electronics n communication branch.

79. 418
    jai:

plz send the previous 10 years sample papers.

80. 417
    Srabani Sinha:

please send me ntpc 5 yr question paper for electrical.thanking advance

81. 416
    pavan:

I am from electrical engineering branch.could you please send me last 9-10 years question papers of NTPC

82. 415
    kanchan kumari:

plz send me ntpc electrical. papers of prevoius year

83. 414
    vijay:

plz could u send previous 10 yrs question papers of control&instrumentation.

84. 413

plz send me last 10 year papers ………

85. 412
    sonali:

can you please send last 5 yrs question papers of civil engineering.

86. 411
    muthulakshmi.k:

i am an electrical engineer student doing final year.please provide me the previous year question papers.

87. 410
    Rishitosh Ranjan:

plese provide me last 7 years question papers

88. 409
    aparna saxena:

where i can get previous year question papers for trainee engineering

89. 408
    vikas:

i am vikas ofmechanical branch.
    i want previous year papers and answers of NTPC,ISRO
    kindly send it to my mai

90. 407
    shaan:

pls provide me instrumentation Question papers

91. 406
    RUPOJYOTI GOON:

Please send me last 10 year question paper of NTPC Executive Trainee on Control & Instrumentation.

92. 405
    Ramesh:

please send me previous 10 years NTPC Executive Trainee questions Papers.

93. 404
    rashmi:

pls tell me the syllabus for technical test for civil engg. stream and also provide me few previous year question papers.

94. 403
    swarup:

pls provide all questions regarding machine n power sysem?

95. 402
    karthikveeramani:

hello sir ,
    i am karthik veeramani i am preparing for ntpc et .pls send me the previous year question papers….

96. 401
    vishwajeet kumar:

sir , please provide me d last 5 year question paper of ntpc… i ll always thankful to you

97. 400
    paritosh:

This is paritosh kumar, final year mechanical engineering student..
    i want previous year papers of PSU `s exams such as ISRO, NTPC, ONGC, BHEL, etc… of MECHANICAL BRANCH

Kindly send me as soon as possible…

Thanking You

paritosh

98. 399
    Prince Agrahari:

please send me ntpc mechanical, last 5 year question paper

99. 398
    prince Agrahari:

please provide me last 5 year question paper

100. 397
    rajkumar garg:

plz sir send me last 5 year qus.papers of ece,

101. 396
    Vasanth:

Please provide me last 5 year question papers for NTPC Executive trainee test Part-I Electrical and Part-II Executive Aptitude.

102. 395
    Gopi:

sir pls send me ntpc mechanical model question paper

103. 394
    Shippi:

Please send me model question papers for assist trainee chemist jobs in NTPC.

104. 393

I’m a control and instrumentation student,if you provide me a few year previous quetion papers of Executive Training Test,
    i will thankful to you.

105. 392
    shalini:

pls send me previous 10 years papers of ntpc ltd for assistant chemist trainee.

106. 391
    payal:

plz could u send me iast 6 yrs soived test papers for ntpc executive trainee civil and aptitude.

107. 390
    CHAITANYA:

can you send the ntpc previous question papers and solutions of them

108. 389
    bismin:

bismin shifa:please send last 5 year question paper of control and instrumentation of executive trainee.pls reply as soon as possible

109. 388
    pandaga saidulu:

I submitted assistant trainee chemist but i am not received mail from you.

110. 387
    mukesh kumar singh:

dear sir/madam
    could u plz provid me the previous year question paper of electronics and instrumentation of all the psu’s like ntpc, bhel sale etc….. i would be very thankfull to u….

111. 386
    saurabh:

plz give me all 5 yr ntpc test paper for mechanical i will be very thankful to u

112. 385
    pankaj sharma:

can gate qualified candidates be admittted directly to ntpc?

113. 384
    Hai.sir i am amit b.tech final year machanical, i want to 5 year solving paper of ntpc.:

Hai,sir

114. 383
    SUDHIR VERMA:

dear sir, please send me all previous year question paper(ECE) EXCUTIVE TRAINEE NTPC.Whatever possible

115. 382
    mahesh:

I m instrumentation engineer student.can i eligible for this ntpc executive trainee test 2011.if yes .plz send me instrumentation engineer previous 5 year paper.

116. 381
    maniraj:

what is transportation lag in a.c.s

117. 380
    gaurav:

sir, pls send previous 10 yrs control and instrumentation paper of NTPC ET…

118. 379
    shah alam:

sir,I want to previous 5 year question paper of NTPC and ISRO please send me

119. 378
    Hanamanth Hoolageri:

Please provid me last 5 year question papers

120. 377
    bhasker:

plz could u send previous 10 yrs question papers of control&instrumentation.thanks in advance

121. 376
    exicutive trinee(electrica):

please send last 5 years question paper to me

122. 375
    venugopal:

ntpc privious 5years exam papers&syllabus in assist trinee chemist job

123. 374
    jitendra:

plz give me all 5 yr ntpc test paper for mechanical

124. 373
    Rajesh:

Please send me ntpc electrical ET 2010 Placement paper

125. 372
    gayatri singh:

pls submit all previous year question paper of ntpc in control & instrumentation

126. 371
    dinesh:

plz sir send last 5 year q.paper of executive trainee………..

127. 370
    vivek tiwari:

pls provide me 5 year ntpc paper of civil engineering, so I can understand the exam pattern

128. 369
    kriti:

plzzzzzzz do provide me the previous year question papers of ntpc in instrumentation and control

129. 368
    deepika:

plz plz send me ntpc electrical. papers of prevoius years

130. 367
    aranya:

pls submit all previous year question paper of ntpc in control & instrumentation

131. 366
    harsh:

plz plz send me ntpc mech. papers of prevoius years

132. 365
    vikash kujur:

I am final year mechanical engineering student.I need previous year paper for PSU’s exam as NTPC,BHEL,ONGC, SAIL etc of the mechanical engineering branch.
    Please reply as soon as possible.
    Thanking you.

133. 364
    sudip:

sir plz send me ntpc mechanical questions of previous year

134. 363
    sheily:

plz send me previous 5 years sample papers of ntpc for electronics

135. 362
    chandan kumar:

i want previous year ntpc instrumentation question paper.
    thanku

136. 361
    Prakash:

Rspected Sir,
    Please send me the previous years NTPC Executive Trainee - Mechanical branch test papers.

Prakash Parmar
    Vadodara

137. 360
    vijaypalsingh:

sir iam vijaypal singh iwant last 5year question paper of electrical engg ntpc exam pleas thanks

138. 359
    Devendra:

If possible than please send me previous papers of NTPC (Control & Instrumentation) & ISRO (Electronics).
    Thanks in anticipation.

139. 358
    sumit naudiyal:

please send me ntpc executive trainee previous year papers on electrical engineering

140. 357
    sonia:

plz send previous year ntpc papers

141. 356
    Biswa:

i am biswaprakash of instrumentation branch final year.
    i want previous year papers and answers of NTPC,ISRO
    kindly send it to my mail
    Biswaprakash

142. 355
    muni:

sir please send previous electronic papers

143. 354
    CHANDAN KUMAR ROY:

I am final year mechanical engineering student..
    i want previous 2 year question papers of NTPC examination of MECHANICAL ENGG. BRANCH.
    Thanking You

144. 353
    PRAVIN:

please gime me a et previous year qestion paper in electrical engg at

145. 352
    jitendra:

please send me elex paper of ntpc

146. 351
    Ramesh:

Sir, Please send me past 5 years of NTPC ET Mechanical papers.

147. 350
    Minakshi:

Sir,plz send previous year question paper of ET in electrical engg

148. 349
    PRATIK:

This is PRATIK BANSODE, final year ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION engineering student..
    i want previous year papers of PSU `s exams such as ISRO, NTPC, ONGC, BHEL, etc… of ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION BRANCH

Thanking You

pratik

149. 348
    saswati pal:

I am saswati pal, final year electronics and communication engineering student..
    i want previous year papers of PSU `s exams such as ISRO, NTPC, ONGC, BHEL, etc… of ECE BRANCH

Thanking You

saswati

150. 347
    shivam:

i m a final year 2011 of student nd i applied for Engineering Executive Trainees post for civil engg
    sir.. please semd me 10 years previous question papers with answers
    thanking you sir

Pages: « 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All