Primary Teachers, Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Profile:

Municipal Corporation of Delhi was established as an autonomous body that governs almost nine districts of Delhi. It is one of the three municipal corporations in the National Capital Territory of Delhi. The other two municipal corporations are New Delhi Municipal Council and Delhi Cantonment Board. The municipal corporation came into existence on April 7, 1958 with an aread of around 1397.3 square kilometer. The major objective of the corporation is to provide civic services to the people residing in the city.

Job Profile:

Candidates are invited to apply for the posts of Primary Teachers on contract basis in the schools which comes under the Municipal Corporation of Delhi.

Candidates should be between 20 to 27 years of age.

Educational Qualification:

10+2 or equivalent with atleast 50% marks from any recognized institute or university in is required for applying for the post of Primary Teacher.

No. of posts: Total 2425 posts are available for the position.

Pay Scale: Selected candidates will get the prescribed amount of salary.

Selection process:

Selection of the candidates will be made on the basis of the result of the written examination followed by a personal interview test.

How to apply: Candidates should send the complete application form in the prescribed format to the prescribed Zonal Offices before the last date of the reciept of application..

Municipal Corporation of Delhi,
Education Department, HQ Nigam Bhawan,
Kashmiri Gate, Delhi - 110006.

Last date for online application: 6 August 2010

For more information visit http://www.mcdonline.gov.in

17 Responses to “Primary Teachers, Municipal Corporation of Delhi”

1. 17
    vandana:

as i have done jbt from gwalior with 83% and graduation from du and have an experience of 2 years as a principal of a non recongnize school can i become a teacher in mcd school if yes then please told me how?

2. 16
    sonu dabas:

Wht is the exam date of prt?

3. 15
    Anil kumar:

sir plz jaldi se dsssb asstt teacher ka exam karaye

4. 14
    MONU PRAKASH:

DEAR
    SIR/MADAM
    I HAVE DONE GRADUATION AND ONE YEAR COMPUTER DIPLOMA
    I WANT JOB IN MCD PRIMARY TEACHER
    PLEASE CONFORM ME
    MAIL [email protected]

5. 13
    neelam sehrawat:

Name (required)please let me know the dates for main exam for selection of primary teachers in MCD which i long awaited since last year

Mail (will not be published) (required)

6. 12
    sonam:

sir/madam ,i wnt to when ntt contract tteacher result will declaire

7. 11
    saroj kumari:

sir, maine primery teacher ke liye form apply kiya hai lekin mere pas application number nahi aaya isliye plz agar possible ho to mere application number mail kar dena . name:- saroj kumari, father name:- arishal , hushband name:- surender singh , d.o.b:- 12/12/1982. i appliyed this on 6/7 sep.

8. 10
    ashok:

i have 51% in 12th and i am 25 now teachin course from jammu university can a get primary teacher job

9. 9
    yogesh:

sir i want to now how many test in dsssb for primary teacher

10. 8
    rachna:

i m teacher in mcd . i m B. EL. ED. and B.ED. m i eligeble for tgt promition, or not?

11. 7

sir iwant to know that how can iapply for contract jab for sarvodaya and mcd school . my result is awaited for second year can i apply for the job

12. 6
    renu:

sir i want to know that is there any age relaxation for woman in mcd teaching job
    thx

13. 5
    sonia rana:

sir pls tel me i am 19 yrs and 3 mths old. Is there any chance to get select for contract job of mcd. I also want 2 know that how can i apply for sarvodya

14. 4
    chandera kala sharma:

sir madam pleace information Primary Teachers on contract basis are u seclated me pleace informe
    thankyou

15. 3
    Sandeep Kumar:

Dear Sir Please send the information in MCD of Delhi Contract Basis Primary Teacher Result & Select the Candidates.

16. 2
    RAVINDER KUMAR:

SEND ME THE DETAILS OF TEACHER EXAM IN MCD

17. 1
    Nancy:

I just want to ask you that how can we get the application
    form for the Primary Teacher in MCD School