Railway Recruitment Board Entrance Exam (RRB) 2012

The Railway recruitment board examination is conducted to recruit the best candidates to various units in Railway. This examination is conducted all over India every year and the notification of this exam is published in all the leading newspapers in India.

Structure and Syllabus

Written Test and Interview are the basis of selection to the various posts.

The question paper is of objective type and will consist of 4 parts:

• General Awareness
  • Analytical and Quantitative Skills
  • General Arithmetic
  • Language General Hindi/General English

No. of questions : 100-120

Duration : 90 min

For every wrong answer there will negative marks

Question papers are provided in Urdu, Hindi, and English and in other Local Languages

Age Limit

Between 18 years and 30 years

Age relaxation for different categories will be as follows

• SC/ST – upto 5 years
  • Candidates who had ordinarily been domiciled in Jammu and Kashmir from 1st January 1980 to 31st December 1989 for upto 3 years
  • Other Backward Classes – upto 5 years
  • Defense services personnel disabled in operations –upto 3 years
  • Ex – servicemen who have served specific ranks and who have rendered a minimum 5 years of service – upto 5 years
  • Blind, deaf-mute and orthopedically handicapped candidates – upto 10 years
  • Age relaxation upto their period of service will be given to Ad-hoc doctors appointed after 1.10.1984

Educational Qualification

• Any Bachelor’s degree from a recognized university

How to Apply?

Applications can be registered online through the official website of RRB ,  http://rrcb.gov.in/ .The website also provides you with the detailed instructions for filling up the form .

Offline applications are charged as follows:

General categories(for posts with pay scale up to 3050 – 4590) -Rs 40/-

General categories(for posts with pay scale greater than 3050 – 4590) -Rs 60/-

How to fill the Form?

Instructions on how to fill the form are given in detail in the official website .Candidate are strictly advised to follow these instructions. Incorrect information or errors will lead to the rejection of the application .

Important Dates

Last date of receipt of application will be by 1st week of March, 2012

List of RRB Exam centers

The following are the list of the RRB examination centers :

• Thiruvananthapuram
  • Secunderabad
  • Ranchi
  • Patna
  • Muzaffarpur
  • Mumbai
  • Jammu & Srinagar
  • Guwahati
  • Gorakhpur
  • Chandigarh
  • Bilaspur
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Bhopal
  • Bangalore
  • Allahabad
  • Ajmer
  • Ahmedabad

Contact Address for RRB

• Address : Railway Recruitment Board, New Delhi, India

Reference Books for RRB Exam

Reference books can help you guide you through the exam pattern. They provide good study materials and guide you to prepare for the exam well. The question pattern can be clearly understood with the help of these books. These are some good reference books available :

English Grammar by Wren and Martin

• Upkars Special Class Railway Apprentice Exam books
  • R S Agarval [Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning]
  • Upkars Railway Recruitment Board Examination Technical Cadre books
  • Managing Railroad Transportation Book
  • Railway Operation and Control Books
  • Elements of Train Dispatching Volume 1 and 2

Coaching Centers for RRB

Reputed coaching centers can guide you well in preparing for the examination. Numerous coaching centers are found all over the country.

Study Plan

The question pattern is similar from the previous year’s questions .Practicing these can help you a great deal. A wider range of reference books are also available in the market to help you guide you through the exam pattern .

How and Where To Get the Results?

Your RRB results can be viewed online through the link http://www.rrcb.gov.in/  according to their respective examination centers .

Score Validity

Your RRB score is valid until all the vacancies are filled.

229 Responses to “Railway Recruitment Board Entrance Exam (RRB) 2012”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 79
    Athira B Prasad:

sir, please send me the syllabus and some previous question papers for rrb staff nurse exam

2. 78
    teenu:

i would like to get some model question papers for staff nurse exam,that are conducted by rrb

3. 77
    geetha:

how the question will ask for staff nurse post.please tell me

4. 76
    zenhatching:

i hav applied the recruitment for staff nurse in june 2010 till today i didn’t get my admit card.

5. 75
    sagar:

study books name for staff nurse in Indian railway

6. 74
    Mohamed Yousuf:

Am interested to work in railway department. when u ppl will conduct the exam? pls mail me the date…and i completed BBM and communication. Am i eligible to this exam? and Which post u will assign to me for this qualification?

7. 73
    simi antony:

pls send me the syllabus details for the exam of staff nurse on feb 12 2012

8. 72
    Chandrika N:

kindly let me know the RRB examination date & last date to apply for exam

9. 71
    B.Deepa:

can i know the syllabus of staff nurse selection exam for february 2012 in railway

10. 70
    ashok meena:

sir, plz send me syllabus of rrb staff nurse exam 2012

11. 69
    Rinu thomas:

Whn is d next exam ?from wer should i download the application form.plz guide me for examination

12. 68
    mr.suyog:

plz send me last 2 yeas staff nurse sloved exm paper.

13. 67
    shiwani kapoor:

how the exam forms will be available

14. 66
    nithin p v:

i want to know about the interview details of 12/02/2012

15. 65
    mekala:

may i know the syllabus of staff nurse selection exam for february 2012 in railway

16. 64
    Dhirendra:

Sir please give me old solved papers of staff nurse

17. 63
    jissy:

sir pls send me the previous solved enterance exam papers, i hv no idea about the question papers

18. 62
    Deepa. B:

please send me model question papers for rrb staff nurse exams

19. 61
    andrews:

i want to know about 12/02/2012 , examination of nursing staff, guide for examination preparation, then how we become to now about exam results .

20. 60
    nivertha:

suggest some renowned books for clearing railway group 1 exams

21. 59
    Minaz Kadiwar:

Briefings of Nurses recruitment exam on 12th february 2012

22. 58
    priya c.p:

want to know about 12/02/2012 , examination of nursing staff, guide for examination preparation

23. 57
    Dhirendra:

Sir please send me previous year solved papers of staff nurse and teel me about the best book for exam prepration

24. 56
    vanitha:

sir,iwant to attend rrb exam for staff nurse so please send me model question paper then how we become to know the exam results

25. 55
    preeti:

i am b.com,mhrm passed candidate i need job in railway in udaipur

26. 54
    Navakanth:

Sri…dis is navakanth…i completd intermediate..now iam doing B.tech ..i want to know about ticket collector jobs..enterance examination date,and application submit last date….how i will get the application download..pls give me ur answers…

27. 53
    sandeep .a b:

i want to know about 12/02/2012 , examination of nursing staff, guide for examination preparation, then how we become to now about exam results .

28. 52
    venugopaladicherla:

Please tell me the exam date and application last date for this year of 2012.

29. 51
    Kishlay kishor:

Sir/madam, i have passed 10 & 12 with 61 & 58 parcents with u.p.board. sir i m very intersted in railway plz give me all information govt. Job application which i elegable.my n.8090126778

30. 50
    JAKKULA RAMESH:

how much starting salary i get post of rrb?

31. 49
    Deepak kumar t:

Sir,send me the date of upcoming railway exams.

32. 48
    Yogesh patel:

Plase Job in india railway

i am 12 pass

33. 47
    prathap kumar:

I m interested in railway job. For this year 2012, can you please tell me the exam date and application last date for the railways job related to B.Tech ECE students(currently doing my last semester ). Awaiting your reply sir. And may i know the website in which i can get all updates and details about railways exam and postings sir.

34. 46
    rajashekar:

i want which is the best book to refer for rrb for conductin to staff nurse.

35. 45
    APARNA.V.G:

Iam doing final year in CSE and will complete my BTECH degree on APRIL 2012. Am i eligible to attend the RRB entrance exam,2012

36. 44
    rrcb:

ple my friend

37. 43
    karan:

sir, may i know the post for which this exam is conducting?

38. 42
    jaba:

sir, may i know the exam date and the exam centers in chennai and the last of submission sir.

39. 41
    vimalkumar M:

sir,may i know date of RRB exam

40. 40
    sukumar G:

Am interested to work in railway department. when u ppl will conduct the exam? pls mail me the date…and i completed B.E and Diploma in electronics and communication. Am i eligible to this exam? and Which post u will assign to me for this qualification?

41. 39
    S S Bargavi:

SIR, May i know any Latest RRB Exam for the month january ,with last date to apply.

42. 38
    sravani:

sir,may i know date of RRB exam

43. 37
    Yogesh patel:

12 pass job…

44. 36
    Nitish Kumar:

Kya Handicap Person TTC , TTE & CC ke liye Apply Kar Sakte Hai. Plz Give Ans

45. 35
    devendra:

what is the date of alp exam 2012. give me more ditels

46. 34
    naveen:

Iam doing final year in EEE and will complete my BE degree on june 2012. Am i eligible to attend the RRB entrance exam,2012

47. 33
    rohan walvekar:

i rohan r walvekar have passed diploma in E&E please inform me about railway jobs…

48. 32
    Simi george:

Sir,i am bsc nursing graguate,plz tell me d next RRB exm date 4 staff nurse

49. 31
    Shakti ratrey:

please tell me rrb exam date, apply in last date

50. 30
    Sathiyan.r:

I am railway depermant my happet

51. 29
    lalita.s:

sir,plse tel me rrb exam date?

52. 28
    l.jose solomon raj:

what is the last date of submission for rrb exam 2012

53. 27
    s.sowmya:

RRB exam prepare in tamil books (Author name) the best author books required

54. 26
    GAYATHRI:

respected sir i am B.Sc nusing graduate. when will be next RRB exam for staff nurse.when is the last date for submission of application form

55. 25
    Yogesh Kumar Yadav:

Respected sir/madam
    Sir i am B com graduate Student from mumbai univercity and now i am doing computer course so am i eligible to attend RRB entrance exam, 2012 ?

56. 24
    Deepak Pareek:

SIR, I WANT RAILWAY JOB.& I WANT TO RAILWAY FOURMS APPLY SITS PLZ SEND ME WEB SITS.
    I am Wating

57. 23
    vivekhanandhan.P:

Now i am doing final year mechanical engineering, actually i was the sports person (BEST PHYSIQUE) got many prices in state & district level competitions , how to get railway job under sports quota , please send me the details.

thankyou

58. 22
    ashish kumar:

I WANT TO APPLY FOR OFFECIAL WORK IN RAILWAY BUT I AM NOT FILL ONLINE FORM .PLZ TELL ME THAT HOW CAN I FILL ONLINE FORM ?
    ALSO TELL ME RRB ONLINE WEBSITE .

59. 21
    TARUN SHARMA:

SIR, I WANT RAILWAY JOB.& I WANT TO RAILWAY FOURMS APPLY SITS PLZ SEND ME WEB SITS.

60. 20
    aparna prathap:

sir i have to register for railway entrance .but i couldnt get any on line registration form pl help me

61. 19
    Boney:

sir,i’m a BE, Computer Science final year student. can i apply for RRB entrance exam 2012.

62. 18
    Mridul Kr. Nath:

Respected sir/madam
    i am a student of B.E(Mechanical) ; final year and i am going to complete my BE degree on june 2012.
    > Am i eligible to attend the RRB entrance exam, 2012 ?
    > Is there any different category for engineering degree holders ?

63. 17
    Ranjan Kumar:

maine Ticket Collecter post ke liye apply kiya h,pr exam ka date nhi malum h,maine Muzaffarpur Board se apply kiya h.pls reply my email [email protected] when will be held on ticket collector exam?

64. 16
    Ranjan Kumar:

maine Ticket Collecter post ke liye apply kiya h,pr exam ka date nhi malum h,maine Muzaffarpur Board se apply kiya h.pls reply to exam date.

65. 15
    madhivadhani.p:

sir /mam ….can u please tell me BPT will comes under which grade[Bachelor of physiotherapy]

66. 14
    ravikumar:

sir when will be held on ticket collector exam?

67. 13
    jitendra prasad:

sir i am jitendra prasad i qualify JE TRACK MACHINE from kolkata board when will sheduled joining plz mail my email [email protected]

68. 12
    sasireka:

sir,I want to know the date of exams for staff nurses in railways in 2012

69. 11
    Sunil pandeY:

When tc/cc exam will held.

70. 10
    vikram:

sir,please update jobs in 2012 to my mail
    [email protected] and how to down load application……………………..

71. 9
    Kishor:

Sir, can i eligible for exam i will complete my BE (IT ) in 2012 ..and after passing exam which post is assign to me for job..

72. 8
    Md javed alam:

when will be announced the result of rrb muzaffarpur technican result 2011. Which is held on 30-01-2011

73. 7
    divya:

i want to know the date of exms for staff nurses in railways in 2012

74. 6
    manish raj:

sir i want to know the result of technician held on 30-01-2011in rrb mumbai

75. 5
    Arun B S:

how to pay application fee?

76. 4
    Meera:

what type of engineers can apply the job in railways?

77. 3
    siva sankar sahu:

hy i am siva now i’ M surving in cisf but i want get a job in rrb so how can i get d information regarding various post in rrb plese send me msg .my mail id [email protected]

78. 2
    jeyalakshmi:

hei.i want to knw abt group a exams during 2012

79. 1
    Amjad:

what about IGNOU

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All