Rashtriya Indian Military College July 2011

Rashtriya Indian Military College conducts an admission process for admission in Class VIII. Rashtriya Indian Military College is a highly prestigious school in Dehradun, Uttarakhand. It provides eduction from VIII to XII Standard. Students of RIMC are trained so that they may later serve Indian Defence Forces but they may choose another career as well. However it is encouraged that they do join Defence Sevices. It acts as a feeder Institution for National Defence Academy(NDA). Alumni of NDA have gone onto held highest positions in Indian Armed Forces. Getting admission in RIMC is considered to be a big achievement.

RIMC was established in 1922 by British Empire as Prince of Wales Royal Indian Military College for training Indian cadets for an entry into the Royal Military Academy Sandhurst to then be trained as officers of the British Indian Army. In 1947 it was renamed Rashtriya Indian Military College. Admission to RIMC is conducted biannually for its January and July terms. Only 25 cadets are admitted every 6 months from all over India: one from each state however large states of Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal and Maharashtra may have upto 2 vacancies.

Eligibility criteria:

Candidate should be a male studying in Class VII and the age of the candidate should be between 11.5 and 13 years at the time of commencement of term i.e. on July 1st, 2011. Also the candidate should be medically fit.

Availability of Application Forms:

Forms will be available from RIMC, Dehradun directly and by post. Candidates should send a demand draft along with the request for form when obtaining the form by post.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Availability of application forms: Last week of April, 2011

Last date to submit application forms: Last week of March, 2011

Date of examination: First week of June, 2011

Viva-Voce of the selected candidates: First week of October, 2011

Examination pattern:

The written examination consists of a test paper consisting of 3 parts: English (125 Marks), Mathematics (200 Marks), and General Knowledge (75 marks). Candidates have to score atleast 50% in each subject to qualify. Candidates are then shortlisted through the written test and called for Viva-Voce which is of 50 marks.

Contact details:

Rashtriya Indian Military College,

Dehradun, Uttaranchal

Ph : 0135 - 2752083

Fax : 0135 - 2754260

Email: [email protected]

370 Responses to “Rashtriya Indian Military College July 2011”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 70
    rajendra singh rathore:

Those students who want to take admission in military school /sainik school/NVS they may contact to FAST TRACK COACHING Institute for entrance exam preparation
    Address :- 97,CHAND BIHARI NAGAR KHATIPURA JAIPUR rajasthan
    CONTACT NO 9413444243

2. 69
    AMOL Jadhav pune:

Sir my brother from open category what should be yearly expenditure including all hostel exam etc fee reply

3. 68
    Jyoti.S.Jakhete:

MY son shikhaj .s.Jakhete has not received his Hall ticket for entrance exam to be held on 1-2-June 2010.The centre is Pune(Maharashtra).Please let me know what to do

4. 67
    sangeeta:

My ward who will pass out 10th in 2011 ,will he be able to take admission in 11th in RIMC.

5. 66
    sangeeta:

My ward who will pass out 10th in 2011,will he be able to take admission in 1th class in RIMC.

My younger is already submitted the form in Panchkula Haryana but till date we have not recd any roll no. for the upcoming exams in the month of june

6. 65
    sanjay k:

I want know about total expenditure in a year for my child.

7. 64
    achla:

my son chaitanya ’s filled an application form i dosen’n got my son’s hall ticket and roll no for exam of 1 jun, 2jun icall on you provide no.but that no are not responding what i do to get hall ticket and roll no.

8. 63
    ganesh:

my son shrang now studying in VI std. DOB is 11.8.1998. My son wants to prepare for this exam. I dont know any details. So,please inform the full detail for entrance exam coaching.when apply
    Thankyou, Sir.

9. 62
    KUSH:

SIR, I WANT SOLVED SAMPLE PAPERS ..

10. 61
    G Sharma:

my son sahil now studying in VI std. DOB is 11.8.1998. My son wants to prepare for this exam. I dont know any details. So,please inform the full detail for entrance exam when apply & coaching. Thankyou, Sir.

11. 60
    amrit:

people who smoke gets entry in military? and wat studies r required 4 geting a good post

12. 59
    anilsingh:

my daughter appear xth exam and small daughter appers in 7th exam this year(2009-2010) is it possible for them to get addmission in RIMC and I belogs to maharashtra state do u have any branch in maharashtra pla advice

13. 58
    Satishkumar:

Pls send the ACC EXAM FORMS & EXAM DATE.

14. 57
    sudhakar madavi:

My son namely Chinmay studying in class V Std. during this academy year 2010-2011. his DOB is 30.05.2000. He is interested to join the RIMC. Sir, kindly let me know about the following.
    1. The syllabus of the entrance exam.
    2. Is the coaching available at Nagpur (M.S.)
    3. The centres for the said entrance exam
    4. In which year he may appear for the exam.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,

Sudhakar Madavi
    Nagpur

15. 56
    JUNEFAR RAINA:

DEAR SIR
    WHERE 4RM I GET ANSWERS OF LAST TEN YEAR QUESTION PAPERS

REGARDS
    JUNEFAR RAINA

16. 55
    rajiv:

my son shrang now studying in VI std. DOB is 19.9.1998. My son wants to prepare for this exam. I dont know any details. So,please inform the full detail for entrance exam coaching. Thankyou, Sir.

17. 54
    Atif hussain:

i am 13 year old child And study in class 8th .
    Can i also join indian milatry acadmy.

18. 53
    rishabh gupta:

In Kolkata before 31st,where ihave to submit the form

19. 52
    Mahesh p. Wankhede:

Resp. Sir,
    Wich Seat in Gujarat State
    Prospect is Were Available in Gujrat State
    By hand Charges of Prospect copy how will Posible it Sir ? Very long Distence is the between the Dehradoon & Bharuch
    I am Working in NTPC Co. At Jhanor Gandhar Unit.I am & My Sun is Also Interested for Study in your School. He D.O.B.is 15th July 1998 , he is Passed VI Std. 96 % in English Medium , he is Played State Level foot Ball Under 16 years,
    He have verious com. Trophys & Meddles. He have karate in Black belt examinatiion in april Months.
    So, Sir I am Request to you sir Please help me.
    MAHESH P. WANKHEDE My Sun Name Is Darshan.

20. 51
    Asif.j.muallni:

where is admission form?

21. 50
    ankit:

respected sir,i am fiiled addmission application form sort lettar ple inform me you can do submit my addmission application form or reject so ple inform my emai thankyou sir

22. 49
    Suraj Bhatt:

sir,can you tell me about the type of questions papers coming in test.The test is going to be held on 1st and 2nd of June in Delhi in the year of 2010.please sir some type of sample questions.

23. 48
    kpsingh:

my dear sir my son is in 7th and 6th class.i want to join my son is rimc in 2010-11 regarding the admission process as soon as possible .thankyou.

24. 47
    sudhakaran:

Sir,my son S.HAARIHARAN now studying in VI std. HIS DT.OF BIRTH is 27.3.1999. I have sent a DD for Rs.250 to The Commandor,RIMC,on 01.03.10. My son wants to prepare for this exam. I dont know any details. So,please inform the full detail for entrance exam coaching. Thankyou, Sir.

25. 46
    kamlesh dhaundiyal:

My ward is studying in class 5. in Air Force School Hindon Gziabad. I want to know wheither there are any coaching classes in Dehli and Ghaziabad for RIMC enterance exam.

26. 45
    MONIKA:

MY BROTHER IS IN 7 CLASS.HE WANTS TO PREPARE FORTHIS EXAM WHEN WILL THE FORMS BE AVALIBLE FOR THE EXAM IN JULY

27. 44
    ajay:

Sir,I gave entrance exam in Dec 2009,and my Roll No was 912002 ,please informe me about result.

28. 43
    Sumit Kumar Thakur:

I am a class x board appearing student and i want to join rimc my age is 15 years 3months when shoul i apply for the addmission in class xi

29. 42
    Teilang Rymbai:

kindly inform me of the result of 2009 December entrance examination.

Shri. Teilang Rymbai

30. 41
    ahsan zohaib:

i ahsan zohaib going to class 7 in april 2010 and want to know about form and prospectous. so plz inform me on my mail [email protected].

31. 40
    omveer:

How to collect the form

32. 39
    S.K. GUPTA:

My ward is studying in class 8 in Renukoot.Can he appear for the entrance exam of Rashtriya Indian Military College .
    D.O.B. 05-07-1996

33. 38
    Suhas G. Hava:

I want to know wheither there are any coaching classes in pune for RIMC enterance exam.

34. 37
    Akshat Chouhan:

Plz send me the eligibility criteria of admission and from where we get the forms

35. 36
    ARUN bhardwaj:

date of birth of child is 11-04-1997

36. 35
    saroj sharma:

want to knpw coaching classes at chandigarh

37. 34
    roll No 71 : rakesh kumar yadav:

Please inform the result for entrance exam held during Dec 2009 of Roll No 71 Name Rakesh Kumar Yadav ?

38. 33
    khetovi:

sir can i please have some sample papers for the entrance exam in 2010

39. 32
    shubhada.v joglekar:

1. my son was born on 4th dec 1997. can he apply for rimc addmission?
    2. how can i get the application form?

40. 31
    shubhada.v joglekar:

1. My son was born on 04/12/1997.Can he apply for rimc this year?
    2. How can i avail the application form?

41. 30
    khetovi:

sir can i please have the old entrance exam model question papers

42. 29
    jagdeep:

HI
    My son study in 7th std. I want some information about Indian navy school.

43. 28
    murali:

how to get the application

44. 27
    puberun boruah:

What is the writen test after admisson for?

45. 26
    vivek:

please give me information about the enterence exam and form

46. 25
    Arnav Nag:

i am 10 year 2 month. I will join 5th class from MARCH 2010. tHE rimc WILL TAKE ME ONLY AFTER 7TH CLASS. wHILE I WILL COMLETE 7TH MY AGE WIL BE 13 PLUS . sO, WHEN I SHOULD ASPIRE TO APPEAR IN THE ENTRANCE TEST.

47. 24
    C.Arjun:

Hai sir Iwant my Applicationform.

48. 23
    C.Arjun:

Submit question

49. 22
    Mujib:

Dear Aspirants,
    I just want to share a news to the aspirants of RIMC.
    I had attended the coaching classes conducted for RIMC Entrance by a Retd Army officer
    a) Excellent Coaching
    b) Homely stay
    c) in Three tests he has manged to put 3 cadets in RIMC
    d) He also sells solved RIMC Papers
    visit:
    http://www.rimc.8k.com

50. 21
    SUDARSHAN:

my roll no. for rimc exam

51. 20
    SUDARSHAN:

i have given my addmission for but not got yhe roll no.

52. 19
    aadarsh:

when i get armit card for dec 2009? my fom no. is 02678

53. 18
    Roll No for entrance exam of Arjun Kumar S/O Pawan Kumar:

I had filled an application form of Arjun Kumar S/O Sh. Pawan Kumar for admission in VIIIth std in RIMC. We have not received roll no for entrance exam so far. Please intimate roll no.

54. 17
    Sushil:

I doesn’t got my cousin hall ticket upto nov.2nd week.i call on you provide no.but that no. Are not responding.what i do to get hall ticket.reply.urgently.

55. 16
    hiteshrana:

hello sir;i want rollno. for dec 2009?

56. 15
    ARUNACHALAM .T:

when i will get the admit card for july 2010 ?

57. 14
    sourav bandyopadhyay:

when i will get the admit card for dec 2009?

58. 13
    deepak kumar pandey:

sir give me detail information about army cadet collage exam date2010 and form avilty

59. 12
    P. Narsing Rao:

Send last exam Model Papers

60. 11
    Siva:

Hi sir,I want entrance exam model question papper now

61. 10
    ashutosh:

where to submit the admission form?

62. 9
    Shilendra singh:

Is application form for entrance exams 2010 avilable on internet?

63. 8
    maj hazur singh:

date of birth of my son is 20 jan 1996. is he elegible to appear in entrance exam scheduled during first week of december 2009?

64. 7
    kranthi:

i want full detials about rashtriya indian milittary school now

65. 6
    richa:

I want Sample papers for the Rastriya Indian Military Exam.Can I send money online and procure form from mail.

66. 5
    Pawan:

I want complete information about army cadet college

67. 4

when will form come out for admission in Indian millitry ?
    what is the body reqiurement for millitry ?

68. 3
    Parimala:

I want Sample papers for the Rastriya Indian Military Exam.

69. 2
    L.Arunesh:

i am doing my second PUC i want to join in army what i have to do now

70. 1
    aditya nehria:

when will the entrance exam of June 2009 begin

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All