UPCPMT 2012

CSM Medical University in Uttar Pradesh conducted an entrance exam, Uttar Pradesh Combined Pre Medical Test (UP CPMT) each year. This test is conducted for the selection of suitable candidates for various dental courses and medical courses in the Medical and dental colleges of Uttar Pradesh. 41 medical and dental institutes in Uttar Pradesh have done their admission through the UP CPMT exam. A large number of candidates appear for the test. The test is not so easy and the students have to prepare hard for getting admission. The test is conducted for the admission of the following courses.

• MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery)
  • BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)
  • BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery)
  • BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery)
  • BUMS (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery)

Structure of UP CPMT

The admission of the candidates depends upon their score in the entrance test. The test will consist of two papers. Two hours are given for completing each paper. The first paper includes hundred questions from the subjects of Botany and Zoology. The second paper contains hundred questions from Physics and Chemistry. Those who qualified in the first two papers have to take a third paper. It is for evaluating the candidates’ Hindi language usage. The test is of objective type format. Each question has four options.. The candidates who clear the tests will be selected for the counseling session.

Syllabus for UP CPMT

The UP CPMT test includes two papers of questions. The two papers cover questions from the subjects of Physics, Chemistry and Biology. The questions are from the Higher Secondary Syllabus. The topics for the exam are given below

PAPER 1

Physics and Chemistry

Physics

• Atoms, Molecules and Nuclei
  • Current Electricity
  • Description of Motion in One Dimension
  • Description of Motion in Two and Three Dimensions
  • Electromagnetic Induction and Alternating Currents
  • Electromagnetic Waves (Qualitative Treatment)
  • Electrostatics
  • Gravitation
  • Heat and Thermodynamics
  • Introduction and Measurement
  • Laws of Motion
  • Magnetic Effect of Currents
  • Magnetism
  • Oscillations
  • Ray Optics and Optical Instruments Electrons and Photons
  • Rotational Motion
  • Solids and Semiconductor Devices
  • Thermal and Chemical Effects of Currents
  • Waves
  • Work, Energy and Power

Chemistry

• Atomic structure
  • Biomolecules
  • Chemical bonding
  • Chemical Energetics
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Chemical thermodynamics
  • Chemistry in Everyday Life
  • Classification of elements and periodicity in properties
  • Electrochemistry
  • Environmental Chemistry
  • Equilibrium
  • Hydrocarbons
  • Nitro compounds
  • Organic compounds with functional groups containing halogens
  • Organic compounds with functional groups containing oxygen
  • P-Block Elements
  • Polymers
  • Purification and characterization of carbon compounds
  • Redox reactions
  • Solid state Chemistry
  • Solutions
  • Some basic concepts in Chemistry
  • Some basic principles of Organic Chemistry
  • States of matter
  • Surface chemistry
  • The d-and f-Block elements

PAPER 2

Biology (Botany and Zoology) – 100 questions

BIOLOGY (BOTANY & ZOOLOGY)

• Biodiversity
  • Biology and Human Welfare
  • Biotechnology and its Applications
  • Cell the Unit of Life, Structure and Functions
  • Diversity in Living World
  • Ecological adaptations
  • Ecology and Environment
  • Ecosystem
  • Environmental Issues
  • Genetics and Evolution
  • Growth and Movement
  • Photosynthesis Respiration
  • Reproduction and Development in Humans
  • Reproduction, Growth and Movement in Plants
  • Structure and Function – Animals
  • Structure and Function – Plants

The applicants should be the residents of Uttar Pradesh. They have to complete their plus two with 50% marks in the subjects of biology, physics and Chemistry. They should also have a pass mark in English. For the SC/ST candidate’s 40% marks is enough for attending the test. The candidates must be of at least 17years at the time of the entrance test. The candidates appearing for the plus two examinations can also apply for the test. They should have to produce their mark sheets at the time of admission.

How to Apply?

The application form and exam prospectus can be obtained from the Head post offices of Uttar Pradesh state. It is also available from the post offices of Dehradun and Nainital In the state of Uttarakhand. The forms are also available from the Punjab National Bank branches by the payment of Rs.875/-. The cost of the application form is Rs.665/- for the general category students and Rs. 365/- for the SC/ST candidates.

How to fill the Form?

All the instructions for filling the form should be there in the prospectus provided with the application form. It helps the candidates to fill the form without any mistakes. All the details should be filled correctly. Make sure that none of the columns are left blank. The completed form should be send to the Chairman CPMT exam, Lucknow University. The form should be sent only through speed post or Registered Post. The form reached by any other means will be rejected.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Sale of application forms: First Week of March, 2012

Last date of Availability of form: Second Week of April, 2012

Last date of submission of forms: Second Week of April, 2012

Date of Entrance exam: Last Week of May, 2012

List of UP CPMT centers

• Varanasi
  • Saharanpur
  • Noida
  • Muzaffamagar
  • Moradabad
  • Meerut
  • Luck now
  • Kanpur
  • Jhansi
  • Jaunpur
  • Gorakhpur
  • Ghazipur
  • Ghaziabad
  • Faizabad
  • Bareilly
  • Azamgarh
  • Allahabad
  • Aligarh
  • Agra

Contact Address for the UP CPMT

• UP Combined Pre Medical Test, Department of Medical Education and Training, Uttar Pradesh (U.P), India.
  • Phone: 0522-2287653, 2286652, 2288193

Reference Books for UP CPMT

• Practice problems in Physics for Engineering and Medical Entrance exam by S. Mishra
  • Medical Entrance Exam Guide by RPH Editorial Board
  • Chapter Wise Solutions of WEST BENGAL JEE (Medical) According To New Pattern
  • Chapter Wise Solutions of UGET (MAHE) MANIPAL Medical Entrance Examination
  • Chapter Wise Solutions of AFMC (PUNE)
  • Chapter Wise Solutions of BCECE Medical Entrance Examination

Coaching Centers for UP CPMT

• Aakash Institute
  • Allen Career Institute
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd
  • BRM Academy
  • Career Point
  • DAMS
  • Hierank School of Competitions
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • Oasis Education Services
  • People’s Career Academy
  • Sahil study Circle

Study Plan

The UP CPMT exam is a tough exam. Students have to prepare well for score good marks in the exam. The students have to divide the topics into small areas and it helps to cover the topics easily. Collect the previous question papers from the website and practice with the help of that. It helps to identify the pattern of questions and time needed for completing the test. Revise the topics at a regular interval of time. It helps them to identify the difficult areas of study and can give more time for studying that portion. By following a good study plan students can attain the test.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The results of the exam will be published in the University website www.upcpmt.nic.in. The list of the selected candidates will be there in the website. Candidates can check this website for availing all information regarding the exam and admission process.

Score Validity

The score of the exam is valid for one year. After one year the exam notification for the next academic year is released.

829 Responses to “UPCPMT 2012”

Pages: « 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 229
    monika:

i had not received my admit card. my form no is 508026

2. 228
    MONIKA:

I HAD NOT RECEIVED MY ADMIT CARD FOR COMBINED PRE MEDICAL TEST 2010.
    MY FORM NO. IS 508026

PLEASE DO THE NEEDFULL.

THANKS

3. 227
    vijeta:

where can i get barista coffee for rs. 1

4. 226
    vijeta:

what was cut off marks for up cpmt for SC/st candidates 2009?

5. 225
    vijeta:

what was cut off marks for up cpmt for SC/st candidates

6. 224
    abhishek pandey:

sir i have not recieved my admit card of upcpmt-2010 yet……….my form no. is 159295…pls tel me how i will get it..my exam date is 21may..so before dat u pls get me my admit card.

7. 223
    suboohi khanam:

WAT WILL BE THE CUT OFF FOR UPCPMT 2010

8. 222
    nikhil ranjan:

Can you pls give an approximate idea about what is a minimum score to get mbbs for general candidate in UPCPMT.

9. 221
    nikhil ranjan:

sir, plzzz tell me the approximate cut off for upcpmt medical mbbs exam??
    what was the cut off of year 2009 for medical mbbs????

10. 220
    Arun singh:

i didn’t got my admit card of upcpmt 2010
    how can i get it as soon as possible?
    Is there any way 2 get it on net
    my form no is150665
    and roll no is 619068

11. 219
    Arun singh:

i didn’t got my admit card of upcpmt 2010
    how can i get it as soom as possible?
    Is there any way 2 get it on net

12. 218
    Shiva Nand Mishra:

Please send question paper of upcpmt 2009 & 2007

13. 217
    Ajay:

what is the approximate cut of for general candidates in upcpmt

14. 216
    S.Aishwarya:

i have not received my admit card for upcpmt 2010 my form no is 164500.
    please tell whether it has been dispatched or not.
    how can i get my duplicate admit card.
    can it be downloaded form internet.
    please reply fast…………

15. 215
    Sanjeev:

what is the approximate cut of for general candidates in upcpmt

16. 214
    arvind tomar:

i have nt received my admit card plz tell me how can i get it

17. 213
    Sanjeev:

Can you pls give an approximate idea about what is a minimum score to get mbbs for general candidate in UPCPMT.

18. 212
    sanjay kumar:

i have’not recieved my admit card yet,when will i get it?

19. 211
    Arushi Bhardwaj:

Till date I could not get my admit card for entrance exam of UP cpmt 2010. Please suggest what should i do.

20. 210
    Arushi Bhardwaj:

Till date I could not recieved my admit card for UP CPMT entrance exam 2010. Please suggest what should I DO.

21. 209
    kanchan maurya:

Sir i haven”t recieved my admit card yet, when will i get it?

22. 208
    Kamini:

i hv not reciept my admit card till now.my form no. is 509533.plz inform me .

23. 207
    Nidhi yadav:

I didnt get my admit card . When i will get?

24. 206
    Nidhi yadav:

When i will get my admit card?

25. 205
    Nidhi yadav:

Till now i didnt get my admit card.when i will get?

26. 204
    Nidhi yadav:

Till now i didnt get my admit card

27. 203
    SHUBHANSHU:

I DONT KNOW THAT MY FORM HAS EEN RECIEVED THERE ?PLEASE HELP ME OUT

28. 202
    pooja mishra:

sir i haven’t received my admit card yet
    my form no is 125227 n roll no is 524024 so plz tell me where is my examinatin centre for upcpmt2010
    so plzz solve my problem n reply soon

29. 201
    neha:

infor………………. about form status obtain from website

30. 200
    natasha bardhan:

i hav’nt recieved my admit card yet, when will i get it?

31. 199
    moheet akhtar:

SIR I M NOT RECEAVE MY UPCPMT ADMIT CARD YET SO PLEASE SIR TELL ME WHAT I M DO FOR RECIVE MY ADMIT CARD.

32. 198
    sushil dwivedi:

i want to know my form are accepted or not my form number is 153580 so please solve my problem just

33. 197
    PALLAVI:

what was the cut of percentage of cpmt 2009?

34. 196
    chhaya:

is there sectional cut-off?

35. 195
    nisha:

sir, when’ll i get the admit card?

36. 194
    w a khan:

need uttar pradesh pmt test paper2009.

37. 193
    suzi:

Admit card kab milega????

38. 192
    reema gupta:

sir, my form no. is 142012. i haven’t receive my admit card. when will i get my card.

39. 191
    laxmi narayan`:

Cut off percentage for 2009 for UP CPMT?

40. 190
    Priyanka Singh:

My admit card for medical pre entrance not yet received. My application form No. is 165745, Please advice

41. 189
    sp singh:

my doughter”s form no is 134332. has it accepte or not?

42. 188
    Aakash:

Cut off percentage for 2009 for UP CPMT?

43. 187
    ABDUL:

I want to entrance exam on cpmt please tell me that
    what is the per cetage is needed in this entrance exam

44. 186
    diksha:

where can i check my uptu form’s status and wen will i get the admit card….

45. 185
    monika raina:

can the omr form be submitted direct by hand without posting?????????

46. 184
    Aditya:

Respected sir my name is aditya,nd i want Question papers of 2009,so plz send Question papers on my email id.

47. 183
    imran malik:

what is the cut of marks NCC OBC male candidate in 2009-1010

48. 182
    poonam kumari:

i want the question paper of UPCPMT 2009 please send it on my email.
    or
    email me the website from where i get it.
    my email address is -

49. 181
    ashish kumar verma:

my application form no 503892 ( upcpmt) is received or not?

50. 180
    ashish kumar verma:

Is my application form no 503892 received or not?

51. 179
    pradeep:

what is the cut off marks in cpmt2009 for general category

52. 178
    AJAY:

WHAT IS THE DATE OF EXAM?

53. 177
    AJAY:

I WANT TO
    ‘FROM WHERE I CAN GET THE FORM OF HP-PMT”
    I’M FROM SOLAN (H.P.)

54. 176
    Kuldeep:

Dear sir, please send me last examination paper

55. 175
    deepak:

what is age reqirement

56. 174
    richa sharma:

my application form no.116749 is received or not?

57. 173
    abhishek:

can i now submit the cpmt form

58. 172
    sushil premi:

what is last date of summision of complete apllication form.

59. 171
    My application form no. Is 133940 is recieved or not:

Is my application form 133940 received or not?

60. 170
    Atul:

Where UP cpmt form is avilable in Bihar?

61. 169
    Mohit:

Is 31st march is the last date for the availability of application form?

62. 168
    mukesh:

from which date the application forms of upcpmt 2010 will be available?

63. 167
    Ankur:

Is 31 Of march is last date of application form

64. 166
    yasmin:

what was the selection criteria for obc candidate in upcpmt in 2009.

65. 165
    hardeep singh:

I want to apply for up cpmt by online

66. 164
    vinit kumar:

haw can i attain and prepair cpmt2010 exam

67. 163
    IRFAN AHMAD:

what is the fees of BHMS course in govt.College of UP as well college?

68. 162
    mohammad danish:

how can apply application form.what is the last date of onlini

69. 161
    skd:

is negative marking in upcpmt-2010.

70. 160
    ABDUL QUADIR ANSARI:

Please send last year question paper 2009
    on my email Id [email protected]
    and i want to know about form .

71. 159
    Miss Iti Singh Parmar:

Can be apply on line, if so ,then what is the procedure please do let us know

72. 158
    kunj:

when the form of UPCPMT will be available,Also tell me the official website of UPCPMT??

73. 157
    arun mishra:

when released application forn
    and application form is onlne or offline

74. 156
    jyoti:

is upcpmt form available online?
    and what is the last date for receipt of completed forms?

75. 155
    basant kumar sharma:

examnation date of upcpmt 2010 and also date of application form

76. 154
    vishwajeet:

conect here
    abe yaaro form aa chuka hai

77. 153
    vibhu jain:

are students of uttarakhand also eligible…..?

78. 152
    shyamlal:

may i apply on line for upcpmt exam if, then what is procedure /

79. 151
    shahida:

what is the latest date of release of forms?

80. 150
    nidhi burman:

respected sir, i want the question paper of UPCPMT 2009 please send it on my email.
    my email address is -

81. 149
    Deepak:

Sir please suggest me some coachng insitute for CPMT entrance test.

Thanking you.

Best regards,

Deepak

82. 148
    umair khan:

how many times a candidate appeared in the exam.

83. 147
    RAMESH:

EXAM DATE
    WHICH IS UNIVERSITY

84. 146
    sujata:

up cpmt examination avilable date

85. 145
    tanima:

will der b ny kind of negative marking??

86. 144
    meenakshi:

please tell me about the cut-off list of sc in mbbs 2009

87. 143
    amrendra kumar tiwari:

i want to know from where i can get the information brochure of up-cpmt. please specify the website and also the date of form

88. 142
    shailendra:

dates of exam 1010

89. 141
    shriansh kumar:

when the form for examination will be published?

90. 140
    amit kumar:

please tell me exact date of ricipt form of upcpmt.

91. 139
    rajesh:

cpmt form avilable date

92. 138
    ragini mishra:

what are the minimum marks for general to get mbbs in cpmt

93. 137
    SULAIMAN:

can students belonging to other states apply for the exam

94. 136
    Hena Mariyam:

Please inform me what date is alot of admission

95. 135
    sharad:

give me full detail about pmt entrance 2010.

1. exam forms

2. elegebility

3. forms fee

4. admission forms

96. 134
    ashok and ajeet:

what is CPMT’s modeel paper?

97. 133
    ashok and ajeet:

what is CPMT’s model paper?

98. 132
    shabana:

i want the question paper 0f upcpmt 2008

99. 131
    deep:

what are the minimum marks for general to get mbbs in cpmt

100. 130
    arun:

sir,iwant to ask about my age becoz my age is nearabout 16year. so i am unable to attempt any exam of competition , is it real or its not true.pls,inform me just that which form can fill by me in this age .thanks

101. 129
    nutan:

wat was the last rank in 2009 (general) who got mbbs seat?

102. 128
    RV SINGH:

SOME NEW MEDICAL COLLEGES IN UP MENTIONED IN BROUCHER OF UPCPMT2009-10 FOR ADMISSION. BUT ADMISSION WAS NOT TAKEN. NOW THIS YEAR THEY WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR ADMISSION OR NOT.

103. 127
    ansu singh:

sir, i have passed 10+2in1987 and Bsc zoo in1991.now i want under go UPCPMT 2010 EXAM in homeopathic .please help me and give answer on my e-mail.my age is 40 now . thanking you,

104. 126
    sumit kumar jayswal:

Dear Sir/mam

I want to know that i am eligable for the medical entrance test 2010 of UPCPMT. Because i belong from bihar and i have obtained marks in 10+2 PCB 59.33%
    so please suggest me that i’m eligable for this medical entrance 2010 of UPCPMT
    and i have passed my 10+2 in year 2005 so please suggest me on my email id to get chance in medical entrance test 2010

sumit kumar jayswal

105. 125
    Abdul Qavi:

What is the minimum age for UP-CPMT

106. 124
    siddhant sharma:

can i got a cpmt unsolved paper

107. 123
    ronit kumar:

what is last rank of obc candidate which get admission in mbbs course for 2009-10

108. 122
    praveen:

sir are the new colleges starting this year. will the students get admission in second counselling in these new college,the college in kannauj,jalaun,azamgardh. please give me the information about second counselling dates. thank you.

109. 121
    ankur tyagi:

hy this is ankur
    i want to conform that how can i get duplicate admit card of upcpmt 2009?

110. 120
    pallavi kapoor:

i got 6590 rank in up pmt so, i want to in which college of up i got admission

111. 119
    NIDHI singh:

Is upcpmt 2010 contain pre and main 2 paper or not ?

112. 118
    pooja verma:

availability of seats in gov collage at the rank of 12000

113. 117
    Faiz Zafar Akhtar:

How many seats for m.b.b.s. through UP CPMT 2009
    my rank in upcpmt my overall rank is 998 ,i am a general candidate…which course i could get and the college for the same?

114. 116
    kunal raj:

my overall rank in upcpmt2009 is 21205 and i belong to general category, so i want to know that in which course(MBBS, BDS, BHMS, BAMS) and in which college i can get my admission.

115. 115
    kunal raj:

my overall rank in upcpmt2009 is 21205, so i want to know that in which course and in which college i could be admited in U.P.

116. 114
    kunal raj:

my roll no. in upcpmt2009 is 251201 and my rank in upcpmt2009 is 21205. so i want to know that in which course(MBBS, BDS, BHMS, BAMS) i can get admission in U.P.

117. 113
    projeet kumar:

my rank in upcpmt my overall rank is 38468,and rank in SC category is 5813.
    have i got addmission in MBBS or which course i could get and the college for the same?

118. 112
    Priyanka:

My rank is 20256, female (SC) rank 2396 , can i get mbbs seat

119. 111
    Priyanka:

Rank wise Medical colleges of up

120. 110
    mohit:

starting date of counsellings of upcpmt?

121. 109
    ankita chaudhary:

sir,my genral rank is 11464 and my female rank is 4219 i am is a OBC candidate but still did not get my rank card can u please tell me how i come to know about my counselling centre.

122. 108
    nivedita chaubey:

my rank in upcpmt my overall rank is 36000,and rank in female category is 14800.i am a general candidate…which course i could get and the college for the same?

123. 107
    mukteshwar nath singh:

my rank genral 58101 any othar college give me

124. 106
    hemprakash singh:

when will be councling hold

125. 105
    Medhavi dhankar:

Sir in up cpmt my overall rank is 12000,in obc category 5000 and 4500 in female category. i want to know i can get which course and which college.

126. 104
    md. ekrar jilani:

my overall rank in upcpmt is 16177 and category rank is 7059.please tell me is i am able to get admissionin in mbbs/bds course and in which college.plz reply soon.

127. 103
    anshul:

a state boy or girl can attempt the test of any other stat pmt

128. 102
    Sumit singh:

What was the cutoff for genral category in upcpmt 2009?And what is the no of questions asked in the examination

129. 101
    Sumit singh:

What was the cutoff for genral category in upcpmt 2009?

130. 100
    Ankit:

what are the number of seats for mbbs in upcpmt2009?

131. 99
    Radha Agrawal:

I got 1382 rank in general category and 421 in girl category in UP-CPMT exam-2009. Can any one tell me , what is the probability of getting MBBS seat in which college

132. 98
    sonam:

sir my general rank is 22225 and in girls is 9021 so i want to know what i am able to get i have secured 99 marks

133. 97
    arun:

my overall rank in upcpmt is 24000 and in OBC category 10567
    could i get admission in any course??

plz tell me which rank is consider first

134. 96
    kaku:

my overall rank on cpmt 2009 is 29583 and female rank is 10474 and PH category is 218 .can i get admission in M.B.B.S OR DENTAL OR B.U.M.S. I WILL WAIT YOUR FAVOURABLE REPLY .

135. 95
    sanjay:

How many seats for m.b.b.s. through UP CPMT.

136. 94
    NANCY:

wen result wil b out???

137. 93
    RISHIKANT:

i wANT TO KNOW RESULT OF U.P.CPMT.

138. 92
    akhil:

where i can find up cpmt result

139. 91
    ragni ranjan:

sir, my upcpmt rank is 9010. what course could i get having this rank .

140. 90
    ragni ranjan:

sir, my upcpmt rank is 90010. what course could i get having this rank .

141. 89
    priyanka kumari:

Iwant solved question paper of upcpmt2009 for checking my answers
    please send it to my mailing address

142. 88
    ijlal:

sir i have obc rank 8531 can i get mbbs or bds

143. 87
    arshad nazir:

my over all rank in upcpmt 2009 is 1792 category rank is 862.am i able to get government mbbs college.thank u

144. 86
    diksha:

sir, in upcpmt my overall rank is25801,in obc category 10956 and female ranking 10704.plz tell me is i am able to get admission in BAMS OR NOT

145. 85
    girendra:

my rank in UPCPMT 09 is 10374.
    could i get admission in MBBS OR BDS IN any college.

girendra

146. 84
    prakash:

i want to know about the date of birth

147. 83
    rakhi singh:

please tell me when the resuts of upcpmt 2009 will be declared .

148. 82
    satyendramishra:

till when u give its solution

149. 81
    bharti:

i want the sovled paper of upcpmt entrance exam 2009
    when will i get it

150. 80
    sanchita:

when will be the solutions of up-cpmt paper,4 june 2009, bedisplayed on net?

Pages: « 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All