UPCPMT 2012

CSM Medical University in Uttar Pradesh conducted an entrance exam, Uttar Pradesh Combined Pre Medical Test (UP CPMT) each year. This test is conducted for the selection of suitable candidates for various dental courses and medical courses in the Medical and dental colleges of Uttar Pradesh. 41 medical and dental institutes in Uttar Pradesh have done their admission through the UP CPMT exam. A large number of candidates appear for the test. The test is not so easy and the students have to prepare hard for getting admission. The test is conducted for the admission of the following courses.

• MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery)
  • BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)
  • BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery)
  • BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery)
  • BUMS (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery)

Structure of UP CPMT

The admission of the candidates depends upon their score in the entrance test. The test will consist of two papers. Two hours are given for completing each paper. The first paper includes hundred questions from the subjects of Botany and Zoology. The second paper contains hundred questions from Physics and Chemistry. Those who qualified in the first two papers have to take a third paper. It is for evaluating the candidates’ Hindi language usage. The test is of objective type format. Each question has four options.. The candidates who clear the tests will be selected for the counseling session.

Syllabus for UP CPMT

The UP CPMT test includes two papers of questions. The two papers cover questions from the subjects of Physics, Chemistry and Biology. The questions are from the Higher Secondary Syllabus. The topics for the exam are given below

PAPER 1

Physics and Chemistry

Physics

• Atoms, Molecules and Nuclei
  • Current Electricity
  • Description of Motion in One Dimension
  • Description of Motion in Two and Three Dimensions
  • Electromagnetic Induction and Alternating Currents
  • Electromagnetic Waves (Qualitative Treatment)
  • Electrostatics
  • Gravitation
  • Heat and Thermodynamics
  • Introduction and Measurement
  • Laws of Motion
  • Magnetic Effect of Currents
  • Magnetism
  • Oscillations
  • Ray Optics and Optical Instruments Electrons and Photons
  • Rotational Motion
  • Solids and Semiconductor Devices
  • Thermal and Chemical Effects of Currents
  • Waves
  • Work, Energy and Power

Chemistry

• Atomic structure
  • Biomolecules
  • Chemical bonding
  • Chemical Energetics
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Chemical thermodynamics
  • Chemistry in Everyday Life
  • Classification of elements and periodicity in properties
  • Electrochemistry
  • Environmental Chemistry
  • Equilibrium
  • Hydrocarbons
  • Nitro compounds
  • Organic compounds with functional groups containing halogens
  • Organic compounds with functional groups containing oxygen
  • P-Block Elements
  • Polymers
  • Purification and characterization of carbon compounds
  • Redox reactions
  • Solid state Chemistry
  • Solutions
  • Some basic concepts in Chemistry
  • Some basic principles of Organic Chemistry
  • States of matter
  • Surface chemistry
  • The d-and f-Block elements

PAPER 2

Biology (Botany and Zoology) – 100 questions

BIOLOGY (BOTANY & ZOOLOGY)

• Biodiversity
  • Biology and Human Welfare
  • Biotechnology and its Applications
  • Cell the Unit of Life, Structure and Functions
  • Diversity in Living World
  • Ecological adaptations
  • Ecology and Environment
  • Ecosystem
  • Environmental Issues
  • Genetics and Evolution
  • Growth and Movement
  • Photosynthesis Respiration
  • Reproduction and Development in Humans
  • Reproduction, Growth and Movement in Plants
  • Structure and Function – Animals
  • Structure and Function – Plants

The applicants should be the residents of Uttar Pradesh. They have to complete their plus two with 50% marks in the subjects of biology, physics and Chemistry. They should also have a pass mark in English. For the SC/ST candidate’s 40% marks is enough for attending the test. The candidates must be of at least 17years at the time of the entrance test. The candidates appearing for the plus two examinations can also apply for the test. They should have to produce their mark sheets at the time of admission.

How to Apply?

The application form and exam prospectus can be obtained from the Head post offices of Uttar Pradesh state. It is also available from the post offices of Dehradun and Nainital In the state of Uttarakhand. The forms are also available from the Punjab National Bank branches by the payment of Rs.875/-. The cost of the application form is Rs.665/- for the general category students and Rs. 365/- for the SC/ST candidates.

How to fill the Form?

All the instructions for filling the form should be there in the prospectus provided with the application form. It helps the candidates to fill the form without any mistakes. All the details should be filled correctly. Make sure that none of the columns are left blank. The completed form should be send to the Chairman CPMT exam, Lucknow University. The form should be sent only through speed post or Registered Post. The form reached by any other means will be rejected.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Sale of application forms: First Week of March, 2012

Last date of Availability of form: Second Week of April, 2012

Last date of submission of forms: Second Week of April, 2012

Date of Entrance exam: Last Week of May, 2012

List of UP CPMT centers

• Varanasi
  • Saharanpur
  • Noida
  • Muzaffamagar
  • Moradabad
  • Meerut
  • Luck now
  • Kanpur
  • Jhansi
  • Jaunpur
  • Gorakhpur
  • Ghazipur
  • Ghaziabad
  • Faizabad
  • Bareilly
  • Azamgarh
  • Allahabad
  • Aligarh
  • Agra

Contact Address for the UP CPMT

• UP Combined Pre Medical Test, Department of Medical Education and Training, Uttar Pradesh (U.P), India.
  • Phone: 0522-2287653, 2286652, 2288193

Reference Books for UP CPMT

• Practice problems in Physics for Engineering and Medical Entrance exam by S. Mishra
  • Medical Entrance Exam Guide by RPH Editorial Board
  • Chapter Wise Solutions of WEST BENGAL JEE (Medical) According To New Pattern
  • Chapter Wise Solutions of UGET (MAHE) MANIPAL Medical Entrance Examination
  • Chapter Wise Solutions of AFMC (PUNE)
  • Chapter Wise Solutions of BCECE Medical Entrance Examination

Coaching Centers for UP CPMT

• Aakash Institute
  • Allen Career Institute
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd
  • BRM Academy
  • Career Point
  • DAMS
  • Hierank School of Competitions
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • Oasis Education Services
  • People’s Career Academy
  • Sahil study Circle

Study Plan

The UP CPMT exam is a tough exam. Students have to prepare well for score good marks in the exam. The students have to divide the topics into small areas and it helps to cover the topics easily. Collect the previous question papers from the website and practice with the help of that. It helps to identify the pattern of questions and time needed for completing the test. Revise the topics at a regular interval of time. It helps them to identify the difficult areas of study and can give more time for studying that portion. By following a good study plan students can attain the test.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The results of the exam will be published in the University website www.upcpmt.nic.in. The list of the selected candidates will be there in the website. Candidates can check this website for availing all information regarding the exam and admission process.

Score Validity

The score of the exam is valid for one year. After one year the exam notification for the next academic year is released.

829 Responses to “UPCPMT 2012”

Pages: « 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 529
    anushree.lavania:

i would like to know an approximate idea of the ranks under which the mbbs collleges of lucknow,kanpur and agra are taken.
    i will be highly oblighed if you grant me this favour
    hoping for earliest replies.
    faithfully
    anushree lavania

2. 528
    pavan vikram:

i want to know that how can i fill up form online. what is the web site of this .

3. 527
    dr rana:

where are availavle form of upcpmt in distic bulandshahr and last date of submit

4. 526
    raghvendra singh:

do we have to attested the photo

5. 525
    anam hashmi:

whats d site for online submission of cpmt 2011?

6. 524
    prateek ranjan chaurasiya:

i want apply for upcpmt 2011 how can i apply how will get application form & where ?

7. 523
    nadeem:

i want to know that how can i fill online form upcpmt 2011 what is the web site for online submission of form and last date yoursincerliy
    nadeem

8. 522
    shaayan:

i am 10th passed and in future i want to do bds in future but i want to do bds now and break the record

9. 521
    sachin sings:

i duing exam class 12
    so what last date of up cpmt forms

10. 520
    monu:

how would i know that my form has been accepted or not. how would i know my centre?

11. 519
    subhrita:

Can i submit upcpmt 2011 form now? When is the last date.

Subhrita.

12. 518
    Prayag Singh:

How can I fill the form?

13. 517
    vinay:

i appearing for class 12th exams in 2011 can i also apply cpmt.

14. 516
    jitendra kumar:

i want to know that how can i fill up form online. what is the web site of this .what is the last date of online submission.

your faithfully

jitendra kumar

15. 515
    rkmishra:

please tell me lastdate of submission of application -cpmt

16. 514
    vatsala singh:

In the upcpmt application form i have given both the index finger and thumb impression . Will my form would not be considered ?

17. 513
    SHUBHANGI KAUSHIK:

I AM STUDYING IN DAV CENTENARY PUBLIC SCHOOL ,CHANDER NAGAR GAZIABAD, UTTAR PRADESH.I WANT TO KNOW WHEATHER I CAN GIVE DELHI PRE MEDICAL TEST OR NOT .I ALSO WANT TO KNOW WHEATHER I CAN GIVE DUMET OR NOT.DO I CAN ONLY GIVE AIPMT AND UPCPMT ? I REQUEST YOU TO ANSWER MY QUESTIONS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

18. 512
    SHUBHANGI KAUSHIK:

CAN A STUDENT STUDYING IN DELHI SCHOOL CAN GIVE UTTAR PRADESH PRE MEDICAL TEST?

19. 511
    R Kumar:

sample exam.adhentic papers how I will get

20. 510
    vivek:

form ki last date kub hai

21. 509
    smridhi kapoor:

please clarify my son has appeared for 10+2 from up we want him to go for medical entrance please send the details for goverment medical colleges and pvt medical colleges and how many forms we have to fill so that he gets seat in up medical college

22. 508
    rahis ram:

where can i get the application form of upcpmt-2011?
    what is last date for submission of forms?

23. 507
    shifa:

sir,my mother is from kanpur & i am having my higher school education from bhopal…am i elligible to give uppmt exam??

24. 506
    adarsh:

form submit karne ke last date kya h.
    sir plz bta dejeye. my contact no. is 09599661006

25. 505
    Ashok Kumar:

From where I can get the UPCPMT - 2011 appliaction form in Delhi and what is it cost for SC category

26. 504
    Ram naresh pal /safipur:

My question is, total seats of MBBS in GOV. Colleges.

27. 503
    DS NEGI:

Can a candidate other than domicile of U P apply in “UPCPMT”?.

28. 502
    DS NEGI:

Can a candidate other than domicile of U P apply in “UPCPMT”.

29. 501
    manoj:

uppmt 2011 ka form kab aarha hai aur last date kya hai ??

30. 500
    punam:

form ke last date kab hai plz bateye

31. 499
    ashok:

pnb branch for cpmt2011 application form at allahabad

32. 498
    anil kumar:

digital photo use karna hai kia?

33. 497
    anzer kamal:

form ki last date kub hai

34. 496
    pradeep kumar singh:

sir what is the last date of submission of form ???? plz sir bta dijiye

35. 495
    Shivampandey:

Sir,form ke last date kya h.plz bta digiye.
    Mo.n9795010875

36. 494
    aastha:

is there any facility to fill online form

37. 493
    aimen asad siddiqui:

where can we get the upcpmt forms in delhi and what is the last date of submission of forms ?

38. 492
    vikas kumar:

please inform me about the upcpmt entrance date of 2011 and application form detail.

39. 491
    ritu rai:

where can i get the application form of upcpmt-2011?
    what is last date for submission of forms?

40. 490
    gauri da:

uppmt 2011 ka form kab aarha hai aur last date kya hai ??

41. 489
    SHAILENDRA MISHRA:

sir please tell me the last date for the application form of cpmt entrance exam..

42. 488
    ved:

no question sir please give me a question

43. 487
    shagun punetha:

wen vil b the form for upcpmt available

44. 486

pleas tell me about ray optics…..!

45. 485
    Prashast:

Sir,My father is serving in defence services and posted at Lucknow for last 01 year. I passed my 12th fro Punjab. Am I eligible for UPPMT? Please inform. Thanks

46. 484
    Shubham Singh:

what is an ENDOSCOPIC THEARAPY

47. 483
    kanhaiya:

dear sir ,

upcpmt 2011 ka from kab tak aayega .

48. 482
    aabid:

should have only for up domicile.if i belongs outside of up .can i apply?

49. 481

upcpmt ki last date kya hai.aur kaha par milega.

50. 480
    SHWETA:

sir,last date of application form

51. 479
    bheem vimal:

Respected concern people!
    can We fill up Upcpmt form online? Please reply me soon at my email id [email protected]

52. 478
    bheem vimal:

Respected concern people!
    I would like to ask that can We fill up Upcpmt form online? Please reply me soon at my email id. [email protected]

53. 477
    jp.goswami:

please tell me about upcpmt exam date and last date of submite of form

54. 476
    R. K .Patel:

sir, please list bank where cpmt forms available in Delhi

55. 475
    pratima:

Tell me the date of cpmt 2011 application form and exam date?
    please send the solved paper of UPCPMT-2010.
    Please tell about the cut off/minimum marks for getting selection in MBBS.

56. 474
    rohit:

i want to know that in which of the PNB branches , UPCPMT forms are available

57. 473
    Ramesh chandra:

I am 40 yrs compleated BAMS .can i appear in cpmt and in common exam. Going to held fram next year

58. 472
    pratima:

UPCPMT 2011 ka from kab tak aayege?

59. 471
    Naumaan:

when will be the form will be issued for combined pre-
    medical

60. 470
    neeraj:

bro from nikal chuke hai…………………..last date 7 april hai

61. 469
    ajay yadav:

sir in the omr form of upcpmt2011 have a b.sc.qualification option.i am b.sc qualified & what i fill in the option of % of b.sc. i mean the total % of b.sc 1st 2nd 3rd year or only b.sc 3rd year & what i fill in the option of % of zoology&chemistry.i mean all % of whole year of b.sc or only b.sc 3rd year.

62. 468
    rakesh:

pnb branch for form upcpmt 2011 up &delhi ?

63. 467
    sam:

How to get Application form for the Entrance examination of UPCPMT?
    Online? OR offline?

64. 466
    richa rai:

sir, what is the last date of application form??

65. 465
    jyotsna:

common entrance test ka notification kab aayega…?

66. 464
    rani:

sir,i am having my higher school from UP.but i do not have domicile of UP,as i belongs to state other than UP.may i apply for UP cpmt entrance exam 2011.

67. 463
    Rita singh:

RESPECTED SIR; CPMT APPLICATION FORM KAB TAK AYEGE KYA CPMT PAR KOI BOUNDATION LAGI HAI .I WANT TO KNOWN ABOUT THIS. THANK YOU.

68. 462

i want to know application form of Up CPMT for last date so plz send me on my Email - [email protected]

69. 461
    preeti chauhan:

please tell me cost of cpmt.plzzzzzzzzzz

70. 460
    sandhya:

hw cn v apply online n watz d lst date of sendin forms

71. 459
    anand chauhan:

sir. Have notification for upcpmt entrance is came and what is last date for upcpmt entrance exam.

72. 458
    RAKESH:

WHICH ARE THE POST OFFICES IN U.P. ,BY WE CAN GET CPMT FORM FOR MBBS

73. 457
    sumit:

is there online criteria of filling the up cpmt forms 2011.

74. 456
    palak:

what is the last date of submission of application form and till when are they available ?

75. 455
    palak:

what is the last date of submission of application form ?

76. 454
    last date and cost of form in sc/st:

last date of cpmt 2011 and cost of forms of sc/st candidate

77. 453
    praveen dixit:

sir please tell me that from which bank we can take up-cpmt forms?

78. 452
    sanjay:

fixe seling deat of appliceson form and avilebel in Lko .

79. 451
    OMPRAKASH:

WHAT ARE THE DISCOUNTS OF N.C.C. IN PRE MEDICAL ENTRANCE EXAMINATION?

80. 450
    faisal:

can u tel me plz whre i got upcpmt form in delhi….???????plzzz tel me

81. 449
    sandesh:

last date of application from

82. 448
    rinku sharma:

sir cpmt form kab nikal rahe he

83. 447
    vivek:

is there online criteria of filling the up cpmt forms 2011?

84. 446
    anupama maurya:

when can i get the cpmt form please inform me whenever it’s form will come.
    thank you sir

85. 445
    hemant singh:

pls inform that up cpmt form last date send a msg me

86. 444
    vinod yadav:

sir i am prepearing student iam obc n ph n i want to know that how much nomber is requierd to select for gov MBBS college THANKU

87. 443
    anjali chaudhary:

please tell the exam date of upcpmt 2011

88. 442
    manoj ojha:

what is the lower age limit to appear in upcpmt entrance exam-2011

89. 441
    shushmita:

in physics i scored 48 marks,in biology 75, in chemistry 54 and in english 63 can i fill the form for MBBS and BDS?

90. 440
    Abhinav dubey:

when application form will be available for up cpmt in jaunpur(up)

91. 439
    Dharmesh ku:

I am student in b.pharma .can i apply cpmt form.intermidiate pass 2006.please more detail this quary.thanks sir

92. 438
    brajesh:

respected sir this is brajesh mailing from kanpur please give me correct informaton about cpmt forms availability

93. 437
    jay kishan:

coming date of form in MBBS , BDS
    please give me information
    my mail id

mob.no. 9027348876

94. 436
    Manoj pandey 9793529041:

Upcpmt ka form kab tak aayega aur gavorment medical college mein kitna fee lagata hai par year

95. 435
    sandhya:

sir, from where i get cpmt forms

96. 434
    pushp:

in which bank i will get form of up cpmt in Delhi

97. 433

sir,please tell me when do i get form in mumbai

98. 432
    aarsh:

in which bank uppmt forms are available

99. 431
    anil kumar prajapati:

Please give information distribution date of cpmt entrance and where.

100. 430
    anil kotru:

PL mail us the Date / place from which the Application form / prospectus can be purchase ( Banks name address perferably in Delhi , Noida & Ghaziabad.)

anil kotru

101. 429
    suruchi:

in favour of whom the demand draft will be released while submission of the application form?

102. 428
    suruchi:

in favour of whom the demand draft will be released?

103. 427
    Shirish:

when will come the upcpmt2011 entrance exam form?

104. 426
    amir khan:

i want to know about cpmt 2011 application form.

105. 425
    sandeep:

please sir/mam send me 2009/2010 solve paper and how many cut marks minum in cpmt

106. 424
    shashank:

when come the upcpmt form

107. 423
    preeti chauhan:

when wll come upcpmt form??
    plzzzzzzzzzzz tell me……

108. 422
    manish dev:

what is the total seat structure of all college inup cmet

109. 421
    prashant:

sir/madam, is their any reservation in up-cpmt for uttrakhand domicile candidate.

110. 420
    krishan:

last date of form UPCPMT and source of availability

111. 419
    vivek:

how to apply in upcpmt and what is the date of exam and what is last date of submission the application form

112. 418
    shashi:

sir when will come online application form for up cpmt

113. 417
    nisha yadav:

sir i am from azamgadh district i have pass 12th from cambridge 2010 at prajent i am stay in pune maharastra kindly tell me how can i clect upcpmt form 2011

114. 416
    mrs s saxena:

my daughter was born at bareilly in the year 1993, she is presently studing in 12 th std at KV no 2 jalahalli bangalore, is she eligibale to apper for UPCPMT(MBBS) & UPBDS(BDS) courses by vertue of her birth in UP( as Domicile)

115. 415
    savita kanojia:

ven wll d form available online n ofline,plz inform me
    is der any centre in mumbai.?

116. 414
    monis:

wht is the minimum marks to qualify cpmt

117. 413
    Avi:

When i got the application form of c.p.m.t.

118. 412
    usama khan:

i have done my 12 class from noida but i m a resident of delhi can i apply for uppmt?in which quota will i be considered?

119. 411
    ravi kumar rana:

inform me, When form will be available for “UPCPMT 2011”

120. 410
    aman verma:

sir, pls tell me is there any link to fill upcpmt 2011 form online,if there pls inform. thank u.

121. 409
    swati sharma:

I want to know about the form fee of UPCPMT

122. 408
    keshau:

what is cycromophila jene .
    How many no in female jene

123. 407
    preeti chauhan:

please tell me cost of cpmt form………..

124. 406
    MANISH SHARMA:

Form availabie for MBBS course for HNB GARHWAL UNIVERSITY

125. 405
    rajbala:

what is the date of ability of upcpmt entrance exam 2011 form in agra…………….. thanks

126. 404
    vikash gautam:

sir when come the upcpmt2011 application form

127. 403
    amreen:

when wll come the upcpmt 2011 entrance exam form online & ofline . plz ttold me .

128. 402
    nagendra:

Pls. inform me, When form will be available for “UPCPMT”

Nagendra Singh

129. 401
    dr. salik:

from where i can got cpmt application form pls…..

130. 400
    mohd kashif:

confarme date of app form

131. 399
    mitika:

when is the last date for submisssion of upcpmt application form?

132. 398
    sanjeev kumar sagar:

last date of submit the application form

133. 397
    Atul Tomar:

Sir plz tell me about availability of form. Sir give some idea 2 cope with cpmt

134. 396
    shahid:

CMPT KA FORM 1 MARCH SE 20 MARCH KE BICH SABHI HEAD POST OFFICE ME MILNE SHURU HO JAYENGE. OK

135. 395
    Ankita.Bundele:

date of uppmt exam

136. 394
    suresh kumar mahto:

please give information for upcpmt exam

137. 393
    Abhishek:

Sir, i dn’t hv domcile of up, am i eligble

138. 392
    shipra singh:

when will i get upcpmt form?

139. 391
    shweta kamble:

can i apply for upcpmt as i belong to maharashtra state??

140. 390
    dinesh:

when form come in banks and last date of form and in which from chandigarh i can buy that form

141. 389
    Abhinendra:

Last date of reciept of upcpmt form 2011

142. 388
    s.c.rajput:

Application date

143. 387
    sparsh:

plz tell me when application form will come in bank & also tell the list of bank’s

144. 386
    Surya Singh:

Please confarm the new dates of up CPMT entrance exam??????

145. 385
    rajiv:

is application form of upls tell me date of application formp cmet available in kolkata & where

146. 384
    rajiv:

is application form of up cmet available in kolkata & where

147. 383
    Manindra singh:

Sir plz tell me about availability of form. Sir give some idea 2 cope with cpmt.

148. 382
    nitin singh:

sir meri age 16 hai kya may form bhar skta hu

149. 381
    ashima nag:

will student having bonofite can appear for upcpmt exam?

150. 380
    hitesh:

please send me the sample of a question paper of upcpmt

Pages: « 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All