VITMEE 2012 MCA M.Tech

Vellore Institute of Technology conducts the Master’s entrance examination for the Various M.Tech and MCA aspirants. The Vellore Institute of Technology is affiliated under the VIT University, is one of the number one private Engineering institutes in the country. The quality of learning and the valid exposure offered by the institute made the aspirants from different parts of the country to take the Master’s Entrance exam for their desired fields. The Entrance exam is generally considered to be one of the difficult entrance examinations to crack for the higher study aspirants.

Structure of VIT MCA M Tech Exam

The VIT Master’s entrance examination is a computer based entrance test with 110 questions. The total marks for the examination is 100 and there won’t be negative marking, if the answer is wrong. For the M Tech candidates there will be different streams of question paper and can select the interested paper on which they want to pursue the M.Tech Degree. The streams of papers are,

• Civil Engineering
  • Computer Science and Engineering & Information Technology
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Chemistry
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Instrumentation Engineering
  • Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Life Sciences
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Nanotechnology
  • Pharmacy
  • Mathematics

Syllabus for VIT MCA M Tech Exam

CIVIL ENGINEERING

• Geotechnical Engineering
  • Soil Mechanics
  • Foundation Engineering
  • Water Resources Engineering
  • Fluid Mechanics and Hydraulics
  • Hydrology
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Water requirements
  • Air Pollution
  • Municipal Solid Wastes
  • Noise Pollution
  • Transportation Engineering
  • Highway Planning
  • Traffic Engineering

COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

• Engineering Mathematics
  • Mathematical Logic
  • Differential and Integral Calculus
  • Probability and Statistics
  • Numerical Methods
  • Linear Algebra and Transforms
  • Theoretical Computer Science
  • Discrete Mathematics
  • Theory of computation
  • Analysis of algorithms and computational complexity
  • Computer Hardware
  • Electronics
  • Digital logic
  • Computer Architecture and organization
  • Software systems
  • Data structures
  • Programming methodology
  • Algorithms for problem solving
  • Programming language
  • Operating systems
  • System & program development methodology
  • Management Information systems
  • Databases management systems
  • Computer networks & Data communications
  • Computing Technologies

CHEMICAL ENGINEERING

• Laws of thermodynamics
  • Law of conservation of mass and energy
  • Introduction to particulate solids
  • Fourier’s law of heat
  • Differential and integral method of analysis of rate data
  • Diffusion in liquids
  • Overview of industrial biochemical processes

CHEMISTRY

• Atomic Structure
  • Spectroscopy
  • Thermodynamics
  • Chemical kinetics and equilibrium
  • d and f block elements
  • Solid State
  • Instrumental methods of analysis
  • Stereochemistry
  • Reaction Mechanism
  • Organic synthesis
  • Heterocyclic compounds
  • Biomolecules

ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING

• Linear Algebra
  • Calculus
  • Differential equations
  • Complex variables
  • Transform Theory
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Electric Circuits and Fields
  • Signals and Systems
  • Electrical Machines
  • Power Systems
  • Control Systems
  • Electrical and Electronic Measurements
  • Analog and Digital Electronics
  • Power Electronics and Drives

INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING

• Linear Algebra
  • Calculus
  • Differential equations
  • Complex variables
  • Numerical Methods
  • Instrumentation Engineering
  • Basics of Circuits and Measurement Systems
  • Transducers, Mechanical Measurement and Industrial Instrumentation
  • Analog Electronics
  • Digital Electronics
  • Signals, Systems and Communications
  • Electrical and Electronic Measurements
  • Control Systems and Process Control
  • Analytical, Optical and Biomedical Instrumentation

ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

• Linear Algebra
  • Calculus
  • Differential equations
  • Complex variables
  • Numerical Methods
  • Transform Theory
  • Network
  • Analog Circuits
  • Digital Circuits
  • Control Systems
  • Communication Systems
  • Electromagnetics

LIFE SCIENCES

• Biophysics
  • Biochemistry
  • Biotechnology
  • Cell Structure and Function of the Organelles
  • Molecular Biology
  • Recombinant DNA
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Genetics
  • Microbiology
  • Immunology
  • Plant Sciences
  • Food Science and Technology

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

• Geometry
  • Linear Algebra
  • Calculus
  • Differential equations
  • Control Theory
  • Applied Mechanics And Design
  • Engineering Mechanics
  • Strength of Materials
  • Theory of Machines
  • Vibrations
  • Technical drafting
  • Fluid Mechanics And Thermal Sciences
  • Fluid Mechanics
  • Heat-Transfer
  • Thermodynamics
  • Applications
  • Power Engineering
  • Refrigeration and air-conditioning
  • Turbo machinery
  • Manufacturing and Industrial Engineering
  • Engineering Materials
  • Metal Casting
  • Forming
  • Machining and Machine Tool Operations
  • Metrology and Inspection
  • Production Planning and Control
  • Inventory Control
  • Operations Research
  • Some Current Trends In Design And Manufacturing
  • Mechatronics System Design
  • Computer Integrated Manufacturing
  • Computer Aided Engineering
  • Automotive Engineering

NANOTECHNOLOGY

• Quantum Physics
  • Solid State Physics
  • Electricity and Magnetism
  • Materials
  • Fabrication
  • Characterisation
  • Electronics

PHARMACY

• Medicinal Chemistry
  • Natural Products
  • Pharmaceutics
  • Microbiology
  • Clinical Pharmacy

PHYSICS

• Mathematical Physics
  • Spectroscopy
  • Electro Magnetic Theory
  • Quantum Mechanics
  • Statistical Mechanics
  • Experimental Design
  • Lasers
  • Nonlinear Fiber Optics
  • Solid State Physics
  • Materials Science

MATHEMATICS

• Linear Algebra
  • Complex Analysis
  • Ordinary Differential Equations
  • Algebra
  • Numerical Analysis
  • Partial Differential Equations
  • Mechanics
  • Topology
  • Linear programming
  • Calculus of Variation and Integral Equations

MCA

General English

• Comprehension
  • Vocabulary
  • Basic English Grammar
  • Synonyms and Antonyms
  • Meanings of words and phrases
  • Technical writing

Mathematics

• Set Theory
  • Algebra
  • Calculus
  • Vectors
  • Trigonometry
  • Analytical Ability and Logical Reasoning
  • Computer Awareness
  • Computer Basics
  • Organization of a Computer
  • Central Processing Unit (CPU)
  • Structure of instructions
  • Data Representation
  • Representation of characters
  • Integers and Fractions
  • Binary and Hexadecimal Representations
  • Binary Arithmetic
  • Boolean algebra
  • Truth tables
  • Venn diagrams

The basic requirement for taking the master’s entrance exam of VIT is the bachelor’s degree with 60% marks for the computer application aspirants and that of 50% for the technology candidates from the recognized institute/university. The MCA candidates must study have mathematics as a subject in their graduate as well as in the plus-two stream. The candidates having the degree of BTech or B E or M Sc in the related field can appear for the M.Tech entrance test. The candidates should have an excellent performance background in the 10th and plus-two level.  The appearing students of the final year examination are also eligible for taking the examination.

How to Apply?

VIT MEE form can be obtained by

• From the selected Post Offices
  • VIT Campus admission office Chennai
  • By mail by sending the application for VITMEE form to VIT University
  • Online Registration is another way for applying the exam

The applicant should submit the form along with the needed credentials to the admission center before the ending date. The cost of the form is Rs.900/-

How to fill the Form?

The instructions will be given in the official website or can see in the information brochure. Follow the instructions and fill the form without any mistakes. The applicant should paste the recent photo in the suggested column. They need to attach the necessary documents along with the form and make sure the filled form reach the VIT center before the last date given for submission.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Issue of Application forms:  First Week of May , 2012

Last Date for the receipt of completed Application Forms at VIT: Last Week of May VIT Masters Entrance Examination:  Third Week of June, 2012

Declaration of Result: Third Week of June, 2012

Commencement of Classes: Mid of July, 2012

List of VIT MCA M Tech Exam centers

• Vijayawada
  • Vellore
  • Pune
  • Patna
  • New Delhi
  • Nagpur
  • Madurai
  • Lucknow
  • Kolkata
  • Kochi
  • Jaipur
  • Hyderabad
  • Coimbatore
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Bhopal
  • Bangalore

Contact Address for the VIT MCA M Tech Exam

• Admissions Officer, VIT University, Vellore-632014, Tamil Nadu, India.
  • Ph: 0416-4207070 (4 lines), 2202168, 2202157,
  • Fax: 0416-2245544, 2240411,
  • Email: [email protected]

Colleges Accepting the VIT MCA M Tech Exam score

Vellore Institute of Technology, Tamil Nadu

Reference Books for VIT MCA M Tech Exam

• MCA Entrance Exam Guide By Rph Editorial Board
  • JNU MCA Entrance Exam Guide By Rph Editorial Board
  • The Pearson Guide To MCA Entrance Examinations By Edgar Thorp
  • MCA Entrances By Amit M Agarwal
  • Mathematico For MCA Entrance Examination By Amit Choudhary and Neelam Choudhar
  • Gate Civil Engineering by Dillip Kumar Bera, Subhrajit Das
  • Computer Organization and Architecture By William Stallings
  • Database Systems Concepts, By Abraham Silberschatz, Henry F. Korth,  S.Sudarshan
  • Engineering Mathematics by B.S .Grewal
  • Engineering Mechanics by R.S Khurmi
  • Strength of Material by Sadhu Singh
  • Theory of Machine by .R.S Khurmi and S.S Rattan
  • Mechanical Vibration by Grover
  • Machine Design by R.S .Khurmi
  • Gate Papers Civil Engg. Solved Papers By Gate
  • Popular Master Guide Gate Civil Engineering By Rph Editorial Board
  • Chapter Wise Solutions Of GATE (Engineering) Civil Engineering By Panel Of Expert

Coaching Centers for VIT MCA M Tech Exam

• Aakash Institute
  • Academy Of Technology & Management
  • Axiom Academy
  • Brilliant Achievers
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd
  • Classic Academy
  • FIITJEE
  • Gaap Education
  • Hartron
  • Infomath
  • Rajendra Institute of Higher Studies
  • Sachdeva New P.T. College
  • Softdot Technologies
  • Success Guru
  • T.I.M.E.(Triumphant Institute Of Management Education Pvt. Ltd)
  • Tara Institute
  • V.N. Coaching Centre

Study Plan

A clear-cut study plan will make the exam easier for the students. The candidates need to cover the syllabus of the question papers and refer to the concepts in details. Make use of the different study materials and coaching centers. Practice with the model question and previous papers. Taking mock test will help you to familiarize with the VITMEE examination. Reading the English news papers and watching the news channels will help to improve the vocabulary and general awareness part of the MCA aspirant.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result will be published in the official website of VIT university and the students can get the result from the website by providing registration details of the written examination.

Score Validity

The score of VITMEE will valid for one year.

539 Responses to “VITMEE 2012 MCA M.Tech”

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 89
    bhartiya tiwari:

i am doing graduation in Physics(H) from delhi university. I am in third year now. I want to do MTech from VIT after my graduation. When will i have to apply? What is the procedure then? Will i have to apply in the month of june next year?

2. 88
    sumeetkumar:

i want to know the syllbus for mtech entrance exam

3. 87
    sinchan:

how con i get admission to vit’s m tech programme “mechatronics”?

4. 86
    kalyan:

i am intrested in joining in your institution.i want certain details about the institution.

1)i came to know that every year some candidates are qualifying in VIT with GATE percentage.
    may i know with how much percentage of gate score they got admission in to VIT.

2)when will be the application forms will be sold.

5. 85
    Madhav Prasad.T:

Sir, iam mr.madhav prasad pursuing my b.tech final year frm jntu,
    I have certain Doubts Regarding Admission dat
    1)Candidates must have to complete there final year before the selection interview of the examination, so can i have any idea regarding when the selection of interview will be held(i.e, date)
    2)for entrance of m.tech the prefered syllabus will be kindle send to my email address.

6. 84
    niha parveen:

sir,i am niha i want to know that how can i apply for mca from vit.what is the syllabus for mca entrance?&what is the date of form issuing from vit& send me sample paper of this exam for last 10 years immediately,thanks

7. 83
    pankeshkumar pardhi:

sir plz send me syllabus for entrance exam for m tech in automotive engg

8. 82
    yogesh sharma:

i want to ask about the entrance test papaer of be tech.

9. 81
    punit:

i am pursuing mca i need knowledge of mca and syllabus

10. 80
    punit:

i am pusuing mca i need syllabus of gate

11. 79
    praveen:

i am completed mca from kakatiya university i want to do m.tech.

12. 78
    esha:

sir,kindly send me d sample question papers of previous m-tech(cse) exams as soon as it is possible,thanks

13. 77
    susruth:

am susruth i wanna steat in your collage in automobiles in M.tech

14. 76
    simran:

please send me m.tech(computer science & engginering entrance test)papers of last five years of punjabi university patiala. this is my request .

15. 75
    janardhan:

i have to know 2009 m.tech entrance exam qualified people , please send my e-mail

16. 74
    kriti:

sir can i get vitmee model question paper of last few years of MCA. URGENTLYplease.

17. 73
    Reshma Shaikh:

when is the Entrance Exam for M.Tech?

18. 72
    somu:

sir plz send me syllabus for entrance exam for m tech in automotive engg n ilso its course syllabus too… plz

19. 71
    Anoop:

i want VIT mtech entrance exam previous years papers…..plz send it…

20. 70
    M.Ranjithkumar Reddy:

My name is M.Ranjithkumar reddy .Send me the M.TECH(IT) entrance question papers for 2008

21. 69
    pragya:

sir i want the question papers of vnit m.tech entrance exam for electrical.i m non gate student.

22. 68
    bhanu:

please send me M’tech entrance exam Q’s paper of last year
    i need it urgently!!!

23. 67
    R.RAJAGANESH:

KINDLY SEND ME VIT M.TECH (COMPUTOR SCIENCE) ENTRANCE EXAMINATIONS MODEL QUESTION & ANSWERS.

REGARDS,

R. RAJAGANESH

24. 66
    gaurav tomar:

sir i want vit entrance exam solved paper of mca

25. 65
    hanuman:

when will conduct on m.tech entrance exam
    i want information about on gate details

26. 64
    sachin:

please send me M’tech entrance exam Q’s paper of last year
    i need it urgently!!!

27. 63
    NISHA:

please send me m.tech entrance test papers

28. 62
    sekhar:

may i know the M.tech entrance exam date and its pattern plz forward to my mail id

29. 61
    akshay:

please any tell the last date for the submition for the M.tech application form..
    please please

30. 60
    preethy:

I need model question papers for M.Tech Automotive Engineering
    URGENT………PLZZZZZZZZ help me………

31. 59
    mahesh:

will you please intimate me when is the last date for issue of application forms for M.Tech entrance into VIT,and also please give the syllabus of the exam(information technology)

32. 58
    ipsita s:

sir..plz let me know the course syllabus for m.tech exam of et&c branch

33. 57
    naifah:

plz let me know the m.tech entrance exam date and the last date for application gate form submission

34. 56
    natasha:

entrance syllabus for M.tech(mechatronics)

35. 55
    asha:

Hi Sir…………. As i want to know the exact portion of m.tech entrance…….. So plzzzz me the details of the exam………

36. 54
    u.supriya:

when is the last date for application submission for m.tech

37. 53
    ganesh:

pls let me know the entrance exam date for M.Tech.
    how to get the form for this exam.

38. 52
    anurag:

when will the M.tech entrance exam application forms will out…..?
    please give the syllabus of the exam(Mech.) in m.tech

39. 51
    Vishal:

sir,i have not given the entrance exam for gate.
    is there any other way for getting the admission in M.Tech

40. 50
    Rohit Khandelwal:

can u provide with the syllabus of mca course offered by you..

41. 49
    Rohit Khandelwal:

pls let me know the entrance exam date for M.Tech.
    how to get the form for this,the syllabus for cs and it.

42. 48
    Aananthalakshmi:

please give me the syllabus for entrance exam m.tech cse and it….

43. 47
    Bhavya:

what is the last date to submit the application form for M.Tech Entrance exam?Where do v get?
    and what is the procedure?

44. 46
    gsaratbabu:

previous mca entrance papers

45. 45
    komal saluja:

please give the syllabus of the exam(cse) in m.tech

46. 44
    komal:

please give the syllabus of the exam(cse) in m.tech

47. 43
    ramakrishna:

today quastion papers

48. 42
    Taranjit kaur:

when will b the M.tech application form are out for the admission in biotechnology..??
    From where we get the application form???

49. 41
    Poorva:

when will the MCA entrance exam application forms will out…..?

50. 40
    sachin:

when will the M.tech entrance exam application forms will out…..?

51. 39
    sakshi gupta:

when will the forms of vit mtech in networking will be out. and when is the exam.

52. 38
    sravan kumar:

heyy ,, i want to know about the notification of mtech in vit university….
    please post the information about that…pleaseeeeeeeeeeee

53. 37
    radha:

dates of ussue of mtech at vit for 2009-20111

54. 36
    baisakh:

will you please intimate me when is the last date for issue of application forms for M.Tech entrance into VIT,and also please give the syllabus of the exam(information technology)

55. 35
    bilwa:

what is the last date to submit the application form for M.Tech Entrance exam?/
    and what is the procedure?

56. 34
    vijay Somani:

Sir I had not gave the GATE Exam For The M.Tech(Computer Science) Course Is Any Other option For me So that I can take an Admissionin your university.or if any another Exam is there so that just by cracking that i can get a chance in your university.

57. 33
    sandeep:

mtech 2009 application forms and procedure, details pls at the earliest

sandeep

58. 32
    ajay:

i want to know to you.what is the eligilibilty of MCA & M.Tech. please reply soon
    thank yo

59. 31
    amitav sarkar:

how much is the price of mca form??????????can i get mca form from kolkata??????????

60. 30
    Anusha:

Will you please intimate me when is the last date for issue of application forms for M.Tech entrance into VIT,and also please give the syllabus of the exam(Computer Science Engineering)?

61. 29
    kuldeep:

mtech 2009 entrance dates

62. 28
    Soumya PC:

63. 27
    sandeep kumar:

will you please intimate me when is the last date for issue of application forms for M.Tech entrance into VIT, and about scholarships for the students in VIT in M.Tech

64. 26
    satish:

will you please intimate me when is the last date for issue of application forms for M.Tech entrance into VIT, and about scholarships for the students in VIT in M.Tech

65. 25
    NITIN:

could u please tell me whether the forms for admission to mtech 2009-2011 are out? what is the last date to fill and submit forms?

66. 24
    siva:

sir/madam just i want important dates for the mtech admission 2009 in your college

67. 23
    sravanthi:

when will applications for m.tech computer science and engg 2009 will be issued by vit

68. 22
    radha:

when will applications for m.tech biotech 2009 will be issued by vit

69. 21
    deepty:

i m 8th semester now…i want to know about the application form details of M.tech in communication engineering,VIT.
    COULD U PLZ HELP ME

70. 20
    Ashish:

Where can i get VIT mca Entrance form in Bangalore?

71. 19
    Saroj K Behera:

I am an employee working in TCS. For higher studies I am doing MCA under SASTRA University, Chennai. We have been informed that this is a regular course and a distance one. So will I be eligible to do MTech.[ in Computer Science ] in your institute.

Request you to please let me know about this. So that I will plan accordingly.

Thanks and Regards,
    Saroj K Behera

72. 18
    ponmalar thirumalai:

m tech entrance exam ,when it will be started?

73. 17
    nitu:

I’m doing BCA and I’m in 3rd yr now. Please inform me, where from I get the form of MCA entrance exam for 2009 and what is the last date of submission of date form?

74. 16
    nitin:

I’m doing BCA and I’m in 3rd yr now. Please inform me, where from I get the form of MCA entrance exam for 2009 and what is the last date of submission of date form?

75. 15
    neelanjan:

i want to know that when and where will i get the exam forms for M.Tech course.what is the syllabus and where will i get it.any contact number.

76. 14
    Anumita:

77. 13
    kumar:

Hai friends

I need information regaurding important dates of exam and the corresponding syllabus.
    if any one know send me the information to my mail.

78. 12
    kumar:

hai freinds
    i want to know the important exam details ,corresponding dates and the details.
    if any one found information farword the details to my mail .

79. 11
    kavitha:

hi friends where can i get teh syllbus foe M.Tech entrance exam?

80. 10
    Sujit Saha:

When and from where I can collect the VIT entrance examination 2009 will be available? I am rwsiding at Kolkata, West Bengal. Please inform me. Is there any posiblity to fill-up on-line the entrance Form?

Sujit

81. 9
    neo:

hey wer wll i get da entrance frm for eng.?? pls lemme noe.. pls..

82. 8
    gajraaj:

when will be the forms of m.tech enterance be available? and where can i gt them from

83. 7
    urvi:

when will the forms for VIEEE be available? and where can i gt them from?

84. 6
    gayathri:

when will the forms for undergraduate admission be released? Is there an entrance test for the same? if so, when will it be held?

85. 5
    anju nair:

same question thet how can i apply for vit engg. enterance examinations…….plz let me know as fast as you can…….

86. 4
    raj:

when will the appliction form for doing MS at VIT for the year 2009 be given

87. 3

How can we apply the vit engineering entrnce exam?our institute is not provid us this form.i need som help frm u abt this form.

88. 2
    Rishi:

where can i get the forms 2 viteee from?????

89. 1
    praveen:

syllubus for entrance exam for metch

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All